(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

regg, ur friend force her tummy out is it...10 weeks so big meh? she's not big sized in the first place leh..

anyway, my usual tummy (without baby or without forcing tummy out) also look bigger than that.. heee.....

i am so angry with my aunty colleague at work, wrong already still dont admit, worse still, try to ttwist her words and make it look like i am at fault and she is innocent!!

I couldnt take it anymore, i raise my voice back at her.. now so tired, need my ribena, talking with her sap all my glucos.

i told baby immediately, never ever grow up to be such a person..

jaclyn,
we'll pray for you! keep us updated. don't feel bad about not celebrating. last year was my 5th anniversary and i'm still under confinement for 2nd baby. want to celebrate oso cannot. lagi jialat. haha.

dolcevita

U're timing is just nice hor? Me will only be like week8. But anyway my mum & waipo will announce to the whole world liao lah haha.

regg

What do u knit? Sweaters?

BabyS,
I used to supervise such an auntie too.
Really vomit blood almost once every few weeks.
Lucky ive change department now and no longer need to deal much with her.
Take a break, go downstairs for a walk and you will feel better. Dont let such a person spoil your day

Regg,
wah i tink ur friend tummy is big if it is the water retention maybe ur friend 1 is gal cos i heard if gal water retenion will be more dunno true or not..... till now my tummy not out yet still wearing normal clothin...

Jul04,

Ya lor, timing just nice. Btw, i think majority of my relative know liao, thanks to my ah ma...hahahahahahahha...
But then its like by then i can be natural abt it and say it out. Unlike now, when my colleague ask me y dont i go gym anymore ( she got a free pass for me but ive yet to use it ), i just have to give excuse that im busy or tired... Will be able to tell her soon

jaclyn

Gd luck to u 2moro!

mrs puff

So do I get too?

Haha I cannot make it lah. Still will drink my Coke, tea etc. Luckily I dun drink coffee. I know some 2nd or 3rd time mums who avoid too. I think they are just discplined, while I have NO discipline hee.

babys

I know... I also have a 3-month looking tummy in the first place. But last time can suck in mah. Now not suckingin, I think I look like 4 mths liao

regg, may i knw is ur fren expecting #1 or #2? cos her tummy really obvious le..haha

mine can see a little oli i can still fit my ofc wear

i also pantang, so won't annouce until safely pass 1st trimester. In fact, I don't think I will even annouce, I will just answer when people ask.

I am brewing my pure chicken essence now. any of you gals taking it also?

dolce, hai... really suck ur blood to work with such pple lor. I wish they will just do us a favour and retire!!

babylet, i gave up sucking in liao, since i preggie. Too tiring wor to suck in.. haha

Hope everyone here is feeling great! Wanted to share that a very unfortunate thing happened to be on New Year's Eve. Guess you probably knew what happened! I lost my baby!

Nevertheless, I still wish all MTB for Aug 09 a very Happy New Year, filled with love, joy and happiness!

PInk,
for my kolig i will wait for them to see hahah wun annouce also but relative since CNY period i tink they will most prob ask also so i dun mind sharin... i tell my baby dun be so petty keke...

jul,babyS
my tummy also out, but its from the pre-pregnancy accumulated fats...problem is now I can't fit into most of my jeans or clothes...wearing the few loose pieces over and over again.
must "ren" until 1st trimester over then go clothes shopping,

Thanks for all the hugs and concern. No worries, was sad for a while but luckily had my elder boy to really keep me busy... How time flies! Today is the last day of my mc and will be back to work tomorrow onwards.

My mum also try to "bu" me and I had a mini confinement for about 1 week. Think my body cannot take the "heatiness" stuff and food and I fell sick (too heaty!)

Went to my gynae yesterday and he gave me the all clear and wanted me to continue with folic acid and iron pills (due to excessive blood loss) and TTC again 3-6 months later. In my heart, I really wish to have an Ox baby.

luvbabe, hope u get well soon... =) take care!!! *hug!*

pinkmama, yeah leh, i now can only wear 2 jeans and one skirt... got some other pants but too tired to look for them and even more tired to do laundry!!

how much does it cost for a part time helper ah?

My tummy is also out, ive been discovered by two person liao !!!
My cousin bought a pair of maternity shorts for me from that shop opp OG ( albert park ). She is a frequent shopper herself there.
Nice design with two front pockets and the size she got me was right for me, abit loose now, so comfortable.
Have been meaning to go that shop for long pants and maybe some skirts.
I have been buying tops as n when i see any sales, not from maternity shop but those i deem suitable..some can be very cheap ;)

jermaine
u so lucky...I have to do it myself. Lucky my sister help me chop up the chicken already, so all I have to do is to brew it. Btw, my TCM advised that after brewing, keep it for about 1.5 hours before drinking. Also best time to drink is before bed time.

BabyS,
As i just mention above, i just got contact for part time helper too. Think standard market rate is $10/hr.
With CNY round the corner, ive not really clean up the house yet

babyS
my part time maid charges $50 each time she comes. She takes about 5 hours to finish all the tasks, so it works out to be about $10 per hour.

Just back from my gynae's and felt good enough to manage some cny shopping!

I'm in my 8w6d now ... bb is 17.2mm, everything looks good ... can even see bb's head forming le, so the shape looks like a comma, or a prawn now
Next visit is 2 wks' later.

Actually, my tummy now is also big, although not as big as the pic Regg shows ... but i'm sort of, reaching there. Trying very hard to hide my tummy these days and for the past 2 weeks, i've been wearing all loose tops and leggings and skirts with elastic bands.

luvbabe,
dun rush ok.. cos if ur body not recover n u conceive u might lose ur baby again so better gave ur body time to recuperate ok jia you

Dolce,
i tinkin of part time maid when my HB not ard also not my HB do everything even spring cleanin he do lol~

do we decide on the no. of hours and the task to be completed or what huh?

Or we tell them the task and they take their time to complete it? I scared got those chao kuan ones who purposely take their time to do the task leh, then can get more $..

pinkmama,

What chores do your part-time maid usually do? Is it standard like clean house, iron shirt etc every week, or whatever chores u need her to do u tell her on dat day?

Donkey/BabyS/Piggy,
My gf she is expecting #1.stomach really big ya.

Babylet,
I am knitting a cotton socks for DH as CNY pressie.

OK, i am going off... Woodlands going to rain, just incase anyone coming to north.
TaTa~

pegsfur,
my pt maid does everything auto pilot. Main tasks includes laundry, ironing, vacumn, mop floor, wash toilet & change bedsheet. Periodically, she will take my curtains down to wash. She comes in twice a week. She is not too bad as she is not the "chao kuan" kind. She has been working for me for the past few years.

BabyS,
For the 1st time that she come, my cousin advise me to like roughly tell her what you need her to do. And if you decide to engage her on regular basis, then think she will know your Pattern and know wat to do each time she comes.
This is the 1st time im trying out a part time maid. Will see how she fare this Sat.
If she is good, I can share her contact no. Heard that she can travel anywhere..

dolcevita/ pinkmama,
Tks ... dat's another milestone for me

piggy,
Ya lor, lesser visits means lesser $$$ .... hahaha ..but bobian, since i got m/c history, my gynae said it herself, she wants to be kiasu and check me bi-monthly, and probably will have to do swaps periodically to eliminate the chance of infection as well.

dolce, yes please do share the contact if good ok... =)

piggy, u dont have package with ur dr meh? my appt yesterday was arranged by me. My next appt is actually 5th feb, but i just wanted to be safe and see baby and make sure all is well, so i called the day b4 to make an appt. FOr mine, as long as is arranged appointment, its included int he package..

but he gave me maxalon (for nausea) just in case... wah $10 ah!!!!!

luvbabe,
pls take good rest and all will be fine.

jul,
actually tea has higher caffaine level than coffee.. dun drink too much oso k.

DolceVita,
u hiring thru agent de or wat? 2 tings i hate most is doing hand-wash (duno why my clothes all handwash de.. sianz!) and ironing.. @_@" i oso tot of hiring help to do those for me..