(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

yeah, mashy u have a point about the day we bring them back from hospital.. and the times they need to go for their follow ups etc...

ND's girl

Haha, i like it too coz it's easy to wipe off. Keep feeling that his butt so dirty when i wipe his poo poo and the cream still stayed on. That was what happend when i used the johnson & johnson nappy rash cream.

piggy, ,mrs puff
yes...have to keep reminding myself that everyday is a bonus.

btw, i heard from some friends that ms can start late, as late as week 10 week 11, is it true?

mashy
yes i understand, me too

pinkmama, my GP says MS will peak at week 9- 12... this is for me leh.. previously feeling ok.. but from week 9 onwards, i feeling terrible man..

pink,
maybe for mild MS, you'll only start to "feel" it around those period. not start. i had a pregnancy blog before, it's normal to start as early as 4-5 weeks and more commonly 6 weeks with 8 weeks being peak b'cos HCG level is highest at 8 weeks. then again, like BabyS's experience, it's possible too. different pple have different hormone levels.

desitin,
some pple complain it's hard to wipe. i don't wipe when bb poo, i straight away wash her with soap and water. so i don't have that problem. even at public places, i'd go to the sink and wash. washing is cleanest lor.

thanks babyS & mrs Puff,
today I shld be around 9wks 2days, but am feeling more nauseous than before, so was just wondering...

BabyS,
I had slight MS before and good appetide.
Im suppose to be at Week 10 this week and can feel MS arising more frequent and more serious and feel worse....tiredness and headache also occuring more frequent such tat I simply have no mood for anything else after work.

I also have backache !! esp at lower back area..particularly painful when sitting standing up from sitting or when climbing up stairs. Not a sharp pain but a dull aching.

Jul04,
I also have an ulcer at my right bottom lip. Bite on it twice while chewing my rice and it became bloody...yucky

BabyS,
I also dont have the mood to work. Has been eating snake, surfing this forum or checking mails...hahahah..feel so restless and xinku at times...also need to keep applying medicated oil when nauseous feeling hits

dolcavita

Yeah I know what u mean. The nagging kinda feeling. Not excruciating but just very sore, like old woman back pain.

My ulcer is at the right bottom lip too. Opposite the teeth. Damn pain leh. I have been applying Bonjela for the past 2 nites & it is healing. Regret not starting the Bonjela treatment earlier.

My ulcer is not painful now but its very prone to bites, just bite it when i was munching on fresh persimons...then thats painful.
Almost wanted to take leave today too but had something to submit today, so no choice....yawnzz

Ive just got contact from my cousin's part time maid's friend, to come my house this Sat to help out with some cleaning chores.
Due to the lower back pain and us being vunerable during 1st trimester, thus need to engage help for spring cleaning.
Kinda excited and will continue to engage her long time if she is good...

mashy,
by public place sink, means nursery toilet lah. wipe the poo off and wash. if tap is very low then no choice, wet the tissue and wipe off. go home, i wash again. i think some pple put desitin on baby everyday. i don't. i only put it on if baby has nappy rash.

pink,
if your MS getting worse, then it's good lor. my MS from previous pregnancy only ends at around 14 weeks. now i'm thinking 8 weeks peak, could be 8 weeks conception week means, if gestation week, ccould be 10 weeks. hmmmm... just thinking aloud.

mrs puff

actually also not good to do that in nursery toilets. Don't think the sinks are meant for us to clean our bb's butts there. I remember the isetan/takashimaya nursery rooms even had warning signs for us not to wash the bbs' butts there. They could be using the same tap to wash their bbs' bottles, pacifier and stuff leh.

pink,
hmmm been there. i understand your feeling. sometimes we want something so much we imagine things yeah. well take it easy then

mashy,
maybe your post can do a reminder for me too, not to wash when it's meant for cleaning bottles. ok i'll take note of that. although it's unlikely that bb craps when we go out. once they're bigger they crap lesser. sooner or later after August we'll all be talking about bb's poo, it's color and frequency! :p

I had a cup of tea during lunch. Wndering if that helped to stave off my MS. I feel so much better than yest. Maybe it's caffeine withdrawal rather than MS! hahaha

jeslyn

MS = morning sickness (or sickness at anytime of the day, or all day haha)

wow think your fren quite fast.
I too have a little bump at week 10 and I am wearing loose clothing so as not to be too obvious as im abit pantang, dont wish to let pple know till after 1st trimester

Yalor, me pantang too, only my partner(colleg) know, the rest i will only tell after 1st trim, cos have to inform HQ also.

So, i am not the only one shocked to see her stomach so big ya. hehe.. my fren not pantang as she is in US, her DH is franch.

Jul,
some said ginger tea or chamomile tea can help curb MS so there's truth to what you said. if it works for you then congrats! can share your remedy with the rest of the MS-ridden mommies here

regg,
aiyah can't see. blocked by my company's firewall. me oso pantang for 1st tri, not announcing until after 12 weeks. not being superstitious, but times are bad, just want to protect my employment. the maternity benefits now is too good to miss liao.. $1500 cash benefits every six months for me! woooot!

mrs puff

I drank Teh-O from those Toast Box. That shd be black tea. But I am fussy abt tea. Must be nice tea, got fragrance etc. I think it's really the caffeine. English breakfast tea seems to work too.

But hor, most of the MTBs here avoiding caffeine right? I better dun anyhow advise leh haha.

But hor, I realise that eating something b4 bed helps. Dun go to bed on empty stomach. And eat something the moment u wake up. Preferably those dry cracker or chkn in a biscuit salty stuff. Once got something in the stomach liao, wun MS so much.

$1.5k every 6 mths????? From where????

CNY happen to be week 12 for me. So will announce to all relatives when meet them. For sure they will ask too.
As for friends and colleagues, will only tell those closer ones, the rest can wait till its obvious to know..hehe

Mrs Puff,
Oh u r lucky gal, i dont get that much as i am PR in singapore, guess only entitle for 2 mths?

Ok, what u gals doing later? i am meeting my knitting frens later at PS for dinner and knitting

today is actually my 2nd wedding anniversary but I feel so terrible that I dun wanna go out to celebrate. So sad...

I'm going for my gynea appt tomorrow. Pls pray for me. Thx!

Jul,
from government. *big grin*

yes i think most mommies avoiding caffeine. actually 2 cups is max. if you normally take tea or coffee, you don't have to change your lifestyle b'cos by then your body is immuned to the level of caffeine already. but i understand the enthusiasm of the first time mommies so i respect their decision. i was like that once.