(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Piggy,
^5, me also same, bloated, poor appetite n a bit nausea only, no merlion at all!!!!
seems like we r going to have same gender wor

Piggy,
OK,our appetite should inc anytime from now already.. so far i have not put on any wt.

Jermaine,
drink more water ya.. me used almost 1/2 pack of the tissue box alraedy....Ahhhh cheww!!!

Gals, may i knw the heartbeat is told by ur gynae or u can see from the scan (printout)?
cos so far my gynae nv tell me abt my bb's heartbeat rate. if can see from the printout i can go hm chk to9

Smurfy, i'm 8 weeks and 3 days...

Priscilla, today i drank so much water that i kept going to the toilet.. Very sleepy.. Think i will doze off at work very soon..

Regg, take good care of yourself!

Donkey,
So far, when the doc scan for me, she will tell me the bb heartbeat rate too, then she will write down on the pic attached and give me a copy of the pic every visit.

I just chked my scan pic, scan pic dint show.
Mayb u ask ur gynae on ur next visit?

regg,

thanks! i guess ur gynae's machine will show the rate of bb's heartbeat mayb my gynae one more old fashion so didn't show cos he nv tell me & let me hear heartbeat also.

I asked twice abt hearing bb's heartbeat he said cant le. so i guess his machine mayb not so advance than u gals

donkeymami,
if cannot hear bb heartbeat, meaning he just look at the monitor to decide how fast bb heart is beating n deem it as normal? or the machine is still able to tell him what is the bb heartbeat?

DOnkey,
my gynae old machine can also see graphin to tell heartbeat leh i tink it a v basic function wor maybe ur gynae dunno how to use the function bah..

hi lady , can i ask you do your urine change colour ? ( I referring to the 1st urine in the morning )

I hardly drink any plain water leh how how , once drink feel nausea

Donkey,
Ya i agreed with all the gals here.
after 7wk, should able to hear very clear leh... cos during wk6, my doc told me the heartbeat still very faint.. last sat i am 8wk 5d,can hear so clear already. I feel heartbeat is very important. u better ask ur doc on next visit ya.

Taslyn,

ya, gynae will see from the screen & ask us to see then ask us where's bb's head like tat..i dunno whether machine can tell or not.

piggy,

i dun see graph for bb's heartbeat also le..not sure if my gynae knw abt this function or his machine oli can show all these.

Regg, i asked him twice can hear bb's heartbeat or not he said not yet

Actually, is it important to know the bb's heart rate? I mean, from my previous preg till now, i have not heard my gynae telling me the bb's heart rate at all.

Anyone is under Dr Woo care , do his machine can hear heartbeat ? as Last visit I only can hear .

Anyone did not take any folic acid or any tablet ? I have skip afew day leh , once I eat feel like puke

pegsfur, i guess my gynae's style also same as urs le..

sometimes gynae dun wan to reveal too many info to mother cos mummies like to compare wif other mummies mayb mine heart rate is slower than urs or something like tat.

Donkey,
Urs how many wk now?

Pegsfur,
I think heartbeat rate is not important, just serve additional information as long got heartbeat , thats more important

Pesgfur,
heartbean rate is imot if the baby hearbeat less than 110 it not v gd...

Bean,
FA is essential if u dun take u r riskin ur baby. cos FA help to reduce the risk of birth defects.

regg,

My gynae detects bb's heartbeat in my wk7. when i ask whether i can hear bb's heartbeat he said not yet or no..something like tat.

but i can see heartbeat pulsation on the screen
dr will also ask us to see ourself

donkey:
so long u can see heart is beating then shld b fine?
my gynae oso nvr tell mi wat is my bb heartbeat... i just happen to see wat the heartbeat was when the let me hear n the graph just auto-populate on the monitor. else i m v much bochup.

Folic Acid,
some days i skip too. it makes me feel bloated n nauseous.i mk up by eating more dark leafy greens n drink mama milk.

taslyn,

True,every time go to scan dr will detect heartbeat then asked us to see also.

i see..nxt time i will try to see myself from the screen if i can see bb's heartbeat or ask my gynae again.

Taslyn : mama Milk ? , I have skip few day so worry , so is better to eat lor . same as u make me feel more bloated n nauseous .

Normally MS will gone after 2 or 3 month ?

Me like very kelian , no mood , very tired , very lazy dun feel like going out . ( I hate this style as me is very active type sat sure go out shop or doing thing , nowsday I how to stay at home )

bean, maybe if drinking plain water makes u pukish, maybe drink some flavoured water? add a bit of glucose or ribena?

I am with dr woo, i asked him liao, his machine cannot hear heartbeat one. but he prefers to see the heart beat than hear it too anyway..

bean,
it depend.. my gynae say MS is worse from wk6 to wk8 usu after wk12 we shd be much better but i do have some friend they r still pukin heavily till 7mth... so it depend...

Babys : u mean the ribena ready to drink type or those mix with water type . good Idea today I go buy one put in office .

bean,
ya lor.. now i am like if eat will feel v bloated if no eat will feel hungry so tough manz....but for baby sake gotta endure lor..

both also can.. if u think the prepared ones are too sweet mix with a bit water or get the syrup one and add water. Dont drink too much though, too sweet...

bean:
mama milk.. eg those enfama or mamil mama which u get e shelves at supermarket? they contain folic acid too.

Ms:
my last preg. 1st tri 3rd mth then pukey... after all 2nd n 3rd tri vomit vomit vomit.so hb calls me merlion.

RE: ribena
my fren advise mi not too take too much, says it can trigger bb to be asthmatic next time coz ribena is considered "liang".. no v sure on this.

i oso realised sth.. when expecting ger, hv sweet tooth. expecting boys, hv craving for spicy stuff..

hi, can any MTBs advise me? i currently hv a veri bad discharge sinc yest but i had onli fixed appt wif the doc tis coming sat...

i suspect i got yeast infection..do u tink will affect the baby? should i c a doc asap now?

i craving for sweet stuff leh (esp apples), so shall see if i expecting girl.. hee...

my apple craving still very strong leh... when i dont feel good etc, i just need to eat one piece of apple and ok liao. ahah

haha i only got appetite for spicy food so let see keke...

Jeslyn,
if u worried can go to GP n check if u got yeast infection but hor pregnant our discharge suppose to be more...