(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jermaine
Oh dear, take care, and pls don't walk too much.

Piggy
I also have to go shopping today, have to buy 30-35 christmas gifts....it's a last min shopping again!

Weishy
Welcome to this thread.

jermaine,
some people do spot a lot along their pregnancy but is still ok. i spotted in all my pregnancies as well. but i believe that if you still have your symptoms, esp morning sickness, then you'll be ok. perhaps you need a bed rest. are you working? my gynae gave me 1 week MC when I spotted. it's important to really be careful during the first trimester. 2nd trimester onwards, pregnacy will stabilize, hence it's ok to be active once again. for the meantime, do be extra careful.

and i still don't feel pregnant. other than bouts of giddiness and headaches, i am normal liao. not even bloated. perhaps my wish of no-ms came true? haha.

Melissa, glad to hear that and i am trying to stay very positive..

Yes i am working and on 2 weeks mc.. Unpaid somemore.. really fainted!! But i guess i will go back on tuesday to clear some work.. I will rest in bed completely during the weekends.. Hope i will be ok very soon

jermaine,
let's hang on together. me too have been on bed rest since wed till now. my spotting is still there on & off...but color is getting fader and fader.

boring but no choice must give our best for baby sake. good thing is hubby very supportive. he tabao me lunch, do the housework etc. guess in this kind of helpless moment, i learn on how to appreciate hubby's love more..hahaha....how come suddenly i sound so romantic.

when will you see your gynae?

oscar test on 12 weeks ar...oki oki will chk chk

NICI,

Yes i will hang on for sure.. Now i am on complete bed rest.. I even pee on bed into a bucket.. Hahaha.. My poor hubby gotta clear for me.. Will be seeing the gynae this monday. I called the gynae in the morning and he told me to rest. Everything will be fine if i dont work..
Did your gynae given u any jabs?

Now i am waiting for my FIL to come back with lunch.. My hubby has to go to work and my IL are looking after me

jermaine,
wahh u r very strict...hehe...but it's good lah. yes, i went to see another gynae yesterday, recommended by my friend. this gynaen gave me a jab and hormone pills (ustrogestan...something like that). will see him again in 1 week time. your hubby and IL are very caring hor...good good.

precious,
i already asked my hubby to buy me one belly belt like yours since i can't button my pants anymore.hehe

violetta,
not going out today? how i miss orchard, vivocity, year end sale, x-mas shopping. hopefully next week i can see 'the world' out there...kekeke

Nici, today given a task to take care of nephew coz nobody home except the maid. So today hubby and I are the nannies....i went Orchard to shop for xmas gifts on thur already. Now wanna rest coz very tired. Maybe later go nearby Compass Point to shop...c if i can manage a baby outside. Practising...hahahaha!

Dont worry much ya, hope both Jermaine and ur spotting will go off soon! =)

violetta,
i never had any fixed gynae before. the gynae whom i met previously was anyhow one...coz it's nearby my place. since he opens at night and my spotting occured ard evening that time, so I just anyhow went to see him.

NICI, no choice.. I dont wanna bleed anymore so i am on bed from now on... How i wish i can go out shopping too... Yesterday i had a christmas dinner but last min cannot attend.. Very sad..

Violetta, mummy in training.. Heehee! Btw, your nephew is really very very cute...

Now i am thinking if i should walk to the bathroom to shower. My hubby told me to wait for him to be back.. But i am feeling so sticky all over.. Eeeekkkss!

Precious,
When you say NCC you mean New Creation Church? My brother and his fiance is there but I'm currently in Covenant EFC.

Weishy,
Welcome!!! You remember from the Nov 07 thread? You're mother of Hayley, right? I'm Joash's mom.
Congrats on being preggie again too. Is this a planned preg? Mine is planned and strike the second month I tried. *grin*

Back!

Thanks Jermaine! Hehehe...he is really a bubbly and cheerful baby, rarely see him cry one which is a blessing..*touchwood* Anyway, my hubby did most of the carrying earlier coz am too tired. Think I really fail being a "mummy in training"...need to buck up man!

Hi Donkeymami, which gynae u seeing now? can share with me the pre-natal package details? I haben chosen mine yet.

Jermaine, welcome home...hope u r feeling better now. staying at home is still more comfortable than hospital. u better wait for husb come back before u go for shower.

Precious, thanks for the shops recommendation.

Naivesg, I went Mothercare at Plaza Sing yesterday. The shop selling baby clothing, no maternity fashion, only maternity/nursing bras.
I also bought bra extensions, $3.90 at OG. after 20% disc, only $3.10..can temporary 'dong' for a few mths, then buy bigger cup bras. haha

Yen,

I'm seing Dr.Wong at Bt Gombak Thomson's Woman Clinic nw. Antenatal package is $650 inclds consultation, ultrasound scans, multivitamins & urine tests.

I juz bought the bra extension from Metro too, slightly more exp at $4.90. If need more, can go OG liao...coz i only bought 1 to try try..

mrsjaclynlow:ya ya mommy of hayley ,its not really plan la cos we just try and got it kekkekekke me forgot my menses date even....hv to as my helper cos hers is 1 day b4 :p

no wonder i see ur name familiar but tot maybe other threads etc..... congrats too!!!!!!

hello gals,
finally I can log in. Can anyone advise me when I select the Option "Year 2008 & later mums" I only see a page with the blue folder options & nothing else?
I have to go via a long way to access this link

Same here....i would then access using the direct link from my hotmail....i thought there is no more threads until i scrolled all the way down and saw....i thought its my com's prob..

any of u encounter your surrounding is revolving around u....like you see things around you is moving around?? how come suddenly i feel like this. never had this kind of experience before.

Nici, are u feeling giddy or something? I will feel giddy or headache at times but will go off after awhile, if i dun move around.

just tested and find out that i am preg

nick: elicia mum
EDD: 21/08/2009
Doc: Dr ho (clinic @ level 2 mt alveria)
Hosp: MT Alveria
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5 weeks

Good morning mommies,
Is everyone still sleeping?? Went to the zoo yesterday, walked a lot and at some points of time even carried two kids at the same time. I'm surprised I'm not even spotting yet. Unlike my first pregnancy, do nothing oso can spot. Anyway I have been eating like a horse. Maybe that's where all the energy comes from!

bean,
so strict on the skincare products? i can't live without my BB Cream leh! still putting it on everyday. love it very much.