(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

bean,
I also plan to color but my mum, hb, everyone had been nagging at me...Now in a dilemma whether I should proceed to color to be pretty for CNY or not!

mashy,
Like you, if my 2nd preg is successful, this one will be 3 school years apart! I also tried to get preggy for the past half year. Feel like not so easy to get preggy as we get older liao.

bean,
did you get your nick from the famous stall - Mr Bean! Oh, I love their soya bean milk, beancurd and their cheese and choc pancake!

By the way, do you all know that we have to refrain from eating too much soya beancurd also, coz it contains a chemical to harden the soyabean milk to beancurd.

mashy,
it's going to be very ugly with a lot of white hair if cannot color leh. Heard that before 1st trimester is over, still can color, dunno true or not.

bean, no colouring.. my colour has grown out liao, look very ugly, but for baby's sake i forsake my vanity.. haahaha..

luvbabe, oh dear..

i too didnt have any spotting, but my dr just gave me duphastone for 2 weeks.... my 20 tabs cost me $28. my first visit was $100, 2nd visit (havent take up package yet) was $85.60.

Luvbabe
This same incident happened to my close friend too. Bb's heartbeat stopped at week 37weeks for no reason at all. With her strong faith in God (for she believed the devil had attacked her bb), the next 4mths she was conceived again, to a healthy and happy bb. Now her bb is 8mths old.

luvbabe

Think abt it, is it worth the risk? Will u dare put your bb's wellbeing on the gambling table? If anything bad happens, u'll blame yourself for life.

BabyS,
At least your first visit not too expensive leh. Now, I must seriously consider if I should proceed with this gynae liao.

Like you, I am thinking of forsaking my vanity for baby's sake too lor, that's why I'm in a dilemma,

Precious,
I hope that happens to my friend too. Though I am not very close to her, but I still feel sad coz I know she had tried to conceive for years.

luvbabe, what i heard is if die die must colour, colour during 2nd trimester leh... u beter go check with ur dr b4 u d anything to ur hair..

babyS

Yah, in the first trimester, all the vital organs are growing. That's the riskiest time. That's why also cannot take bu during this period.

haiz look like let it ugly ma No dye No pimple cream No whitening product . No coffee change to Milo . So many NO NO NO haizzzzzzzzz

Next time bb born must tell him or her how much I have suffer for them .

Luvbabe : If Mr bean my shop good lor , better dun eat too much tou fu and soyabean drink .

bean

can't be helped lah. But sometimes the bb can help u look better. My #1 bb gave me such a bad breakout that i had to go to the National Skin Centre. It only cleared up after i gave birth. So all my photos at the hospital wards are very ugly ones.

Mashy : I will be " YONG GAN " and "REN"

is it true give boy will give u breakout and girl normally will look better ??

That is so scary. to start everything all over again....

Tts y I worry every week....

Until give birth then relieve a while and stay worrying abt many things again....

Naivesg : dun worry too much , must be happy ma , just cautions will do , dun need go too far will make our life hard . MUST BE HAPPY MUM . wait "You Yu Zheng " more worst .

naivesg

cannot take any 'bu'.

bean
no idea leh. My friend had a boy and her complexion so good. I think it depends on pp to pp. Everyone diff reaction bah.

naivesg

yah, cannot worry too much. Some things are beyond our control, just pray for the best.

Just now watched the videos that we took of our boy when he was a bb. Totally forgotten abt them and he's so cute!!!!
I hope #2 will be just as cute if not more.

Hair colour
Maybe try organic hair dye? I know some hair salons provide organic hair dye services. No idea if organic shops sell. But drugstore does have, have to join spree then.

Jermaine,
glad everything is fine for u must take care yah..

NICI,
my spotting only v little it actually "xue si" in my mucus...on n off so my gynae wanna play safe cos he say any spottin there is risk in m/c although most woman spot but every1 is diff... total he gave me 3 jab but took 2 jab liao 1 more left...

donkeymami,
my gynae charge $650 for prenatal n $600 for delivery.

Hi everyone, thanks!!

I think i have frightened everyone.. Nothing serious i hope but the gynae is just being extra cautious... Anyway god will bless each and everyone here.. =)

Jermaine,
I was also hospitalised during my first preg cos of spotting. Better be safe than sorry.

Today my MS is so bad, my hubby had to take whole day leave to care for baby. I just keep sleeping cos very dizzy and no energy. I dun feel like eating ANYTHING. I almost wished to just stop eating altogether and just drink water but then cannot, no nourishment for baby. I wouldn't mind losing some weight though. LOL

Let me just count my blessings before I become too depressed.
1) I've no spotting this time round so no need jabs (jabs both painful and expensive wor...)
2) My hubby now on holiday so can take leave during these two weeks. Not sure how to cope after this period though...
3) My boy is super cute despite being sick. Everytime I carry him, he'll pat my back as if to comfort me. *grin*
4) I've such a wonderful hubby to wait on me hand and foot while I'm so down and out... *swoon* He is getting me hot fudge sundae now cos I say I suddenly got craving... heh heh

RE: V scan
I dun like the V scan too but no choice. So just tahan for while. So here's a heads up for those who's having their first: nearing the due date and during delivery, you will have to endure gynea checking your cervix which will be even more uncomfy. be ready for it. *wink*

RE: cannot use a lot of beauty stuff or eat certain things during preg
I've never bothered about looks so that part if easy for me to give up. I just try to look neat and decent enough only. As for food, with my severe MS, I dun really care about those type of food. I'm having enough trouble eating normal food...

RE: Losing baby
Yah, I also hear many horror stories from pple around me. A ex colleague of mine die during childbirth and the baby suffered brain damage and has special needs to be taken care of now. It was a really sad thing for her husband to lose his wife and watch his son suffer like that. But God sustained him and comforted him and we all could only grieve with him.

But then, I just trust in God and leave everything to His perfect planning. I suppose living in a fallen world, many bad things happen. But God will make all thing beautiful in His time. There are just so many things that can go wrong but if we keep worrying, we'll do more harm to ourselves than good. so why not just try our best and leave God the rest? *smiles*

I'm also quite worried. When my mum is pregnant with me, the umbilical cord was also stuck round my neck.. she got to go through c-section at 7th month.

i'm getting phobia after listening to similiar stories

I have a friend who tried 2-3 years for a 2nd baby and finally got a gd news this early year. She gave birth but the baby was put on ICU for 3 days, until she couldnt make it n passed away. I saw the pictures of the baby in tubes, it really saddens me and I broke down in office upon seeing my friend's email. She was trying to announce to everyone, in case anyone asked her about the baby. She is pretty strong, n still asked us not to worry for her n that the baby has chosen her path to leave peacefully. I guess its all fated and we all shall be positive if possible, even though I do think pessimistic at times...

Mashy, i didnt know its mandatory for the blood test, coz i havent ask what packages n what tests to expect in future. Hehehe...but if got Hep tests would be gd also coz i eat alot of "liang" thngs like clams, crabs, etc so gd to test for Hep A.

<font color="0000ff">NICI</font>
JL and Mothercare is selling at $32. I bought mine from ebay.

<font color="0000ff">Jaclyn</font>
Hope you are much better now. I lost 4kgs during my 1st trimester on 1st pregnancy, at that point I actually asked "God, where are you? Why like this?" Just curious, are you also from NCC?

Hi ladies ,i'm weishy(cecelia),mother of a 13 month old now and just found out i;m preggie again,nice to know all of u and share our experiences

spotting:its quite common and m previous pregnancy i ate chinese medication9which hv to brew for many hours) and till delivery i was all well and able to do my yoga sessions daily till 2nd last day of my c-section

too much walking(unless u suddenly jog etc.....more than ur usual excerise) then u'll strain urself

nick: weishy
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr BEn NEO(will be seeing doc in Hkg cos i work here)
Hosp: MT E
# of child: 1
No. of wks: Dunno(just got to know day b4......forgot my lastr menses date:p never keep track kkakkakakkakak)

I have very bad MS in the middle of the night.. Was trying to puke for 15 mins but only gastric juice comes out.. Meanwhile i still have spotting.... I will rest totally on bed and will not walk... =(

Congrats weishy! =)

Jermaine, yeah...think its good to rest in bed. If need help to get anything, ask your hubby. Take care ya!

Wow Violetta, awake so early? Heehee.. Yeah, i will take things positive.. What meant to be mine will be.. i worry so much also no use...

Welcome weishy!

Haiz...no choice leh, coz i came back Sengkang to my parent's hse to take care of my nephew so gotta wake up early. Now wanna eat my Mac hotcakes liao! Hehehe....yeah, dun worry much ya! All will be fine for all of us de! =)

Morning Mashy, got hep test will be gd...coz i took the vaccination 3 yrs back, dunno still "valid" in my body anot....gd to have a check.

Thanks ladies

anybody need to do the oscar test and isit b4 3 months?the last time i missed it :p

how does it go about????