(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Jermaine

Great to see u back. Wow, have to hospitalise for bed rest. Must be very serious...

violetta
I'm surprised that your gynae didn't use lubricant. It must be so painful.

Thanks Violetta, bean and mashy..

I think i got too worked up on tuesday already so i kind of affected the baby...

Heehee..

Mashy, i am very surprised that he hospitalised me for bed rest.. I think many ppl here have spotting and they are fine.. I think he just wants to be extra careful as this is my first pregnancy..

violetta,
U shld complain to him ... he shld use lubricant!

jermaine,
Good to see u here .. glad that u r ok now.

Yeah pegsfur, think it happens too fast liao. Slot condom n chuck it in...i slow to react liao.

Jermaine, rest more if u can ya and dun get too work up...

mashy
my gynae is in the same clinic as urs.. kekeke i oso tot she just upgraded her machine.. yah i oso saw a graph where i hear the heartbeat then...

gals,

like to chk if u gals knw how much ur gynae charging for delivery?

My gynae is charging natural delivery --> $1000
c-section --> $1600 to $2000

jermaine

last time i #1 also spot but never hospitalised leh. That time was brown and pink spotting. yours is what hospital?

smurfy
they prob bulk buy. hehehe.

violetta
my last jab got swollen leh. Like mosquito bite. Took a week before it went down. Pain pain. Hate jabs. But there'll be more to come.
Still have the blood test later for HIV i think. Not to mention the epidural/GA going to take during delivery. Argh, it's all abt pain.

jermaine welcome back! glad you and baby are fine... and at least can see waterbag, thats a step forward! =)

i dont like v scan too.. not pain, but i think very leh chey, must take off bottoms, then later gotta go wash off the gel... heng my last visit use ultrasound cna see liao...

<font color="0000ff">Mashy</font>
I also have to sleep in a semi sitting up position. Same as lst pregnancy. I heard it is quite true to have another girl for bad MS, but God has already planned, nothing we can change too. I'm praying for a bb girl too.... keke!
My gynae said it is a good sign for MS.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Machine scan</font>
Some have 4D scan machine. Majority still using 3D scan. And of course 4D scan is very expensive, each scan is around $250 average.

<font color="0000ff">Jermaine</font>
Glad that u and bb are alright. Try to rest as possible as you can.

<font color="0000ff">Yen2008</font>
Besides Mothercare, you can try SpringLeaf. One at Suntec, AMK (I think they have many outlets too). Theme maternity is formal too, good to wear to office.

<font color="0000ff">Naivesg</font>
Because leggings are stretchable.

<font color="0000ff">When to have a scan/see gynae</font>
Best to go when 8 weeks pregnant.
Actually when we are 10weeks (calcuate from the first day of last period) pregnant (actual is only 8 weeks)

<font color="0000ff">Injections during pregnancy</font>
There are a few injections we mummies have to take. Nowadays gynaes want to make sure that everything is ok for mummy and bb, hence few injecttions are recommended. And I really hate injections! Make me want to scream each time... haha!

<font color="0000ff">Bean</font>
I had crabs for my 1st pregnancy. Old folks always said not good becos babies will turn out very active.... haha! I wonder if it is true becos my daughter is very active, everything she also wants to touch.... whahahhaha!

Violette, saw ur email. Will do it when I am at home.

Hey, v scan got put condom ar, my v scan twice i do at diff clinic, diff doc dun have condom de leh...

ya oh or the hv plastic cover , after each V scan drop away ?

Precious : I also hear of that too ,but nvm I love to eat crab take this opportunity call HB bring me go eat

I just came back from the dr... didnt manage to do any scan

Will have to go back tmr.

But the dr did take 6 tubes of blood for testing! OMG!!!

Re: Hum
All these talks about hum makes me crave for it! I miss Laksa and CharKuayTeow...

shanghaibb, while u miss local food, i miss shanghai food.. hahah... actually i just miss the XLB at that place.... qi bao? 7 treasures? went to China in Nov, my husband and i ordered and finished like 4 longs of differnet XLBs.. hahha

BabyS,
Nowadays, I find most food taseless, especially Shanghai food.
I crave for hot and spicy food! So have to stick to Sichuan food which is actually too oily..

Nothing beats SG food

Jermaine,
Glad to see you back. Take care and rest well.

My doc also did v-scan for me the other time and it was really uncomfortable. In the end, cannot even see sac, can only see thick lining of the womb and the waterbag only.

Re: hum, crab, xiao long bao
Better to refrain from hum and all shellfish coz they might be harmful and am sure we don't want to take the risks. Not even when they are fully cooked.

I also took crab for my first pregnancy. My boy is very active but luckily, he is not one who will just pick things up and stuff them into his mouth.

Just 2 weeks ago, my colleague and I went to Crystal Jade La Mian XLB and ordered a "long" each and finished all 5 pcs and yummy!

naivesg,
I also dont know... the dr just say that there's a standard blood test list that all mtbs should take...
I thought since already poke my hand, then just do the standard list lor... if not must poke again next time. I'm quite shock when the nurse brought in 6 tubes! (almost like blood donation man!)

you all dont need so much blood tests in Singapore meh?

i'm drooling at the thought of the XLB...

there was normal XLB, tang bao and crab roe XLB!! i think at that time i pregnant liao (bb is a made in china bb), but heck ah, eat ah!!!!

precious

I also ate crabs for my first preg and yes, my boy is very active.
Everything also wanna touch, wanna explore, everything on the floor goes into his mouth. And this despite him being almost 3 already! But i think it's good for kids to be active. Just need them to be obedient. I think curiosity is a wonderful thing and we should cultivate that in a child.

Shanghaibb

Wow, 6 tubes!!!! That's a lot, yah, we definitely don't draw that much blood.

Is it a must to do blood test? My doc didn't draw any blood. Eventhough I don't have spotting, I was asked to take Duphaston for 2 weeks till my next appt with him on 29 Dec. I realised that Duphaston is very expensive leh, 42 tablets costs me like $70 and my total bill for my 1st appt costs me like $250! Are your first appt bill so expensive too?

For those mummies with MS, can I ask if you ladies drop a lot of hair. The weird thing that happened to me is that when I was preggy with my 1st, I hardly drop hair but now when I was preggy with the 2nd, my hair drop like crazy!

luvbabe

i also haven't done blood test yet. Think later. Yes it's a must. It's mandatory now to check for HIV among other things. If u didn't spot why did your gynae give u that med? Funny leh....

mashy,
coz based on my LMP, I am supposed to be 7wks+ when I see him but when he did the v-scan, he cannot even find sac or heartbeat. Can only find waterbag and thick lining of womb only lor. So, therefore he suggested Duphaston to stabilise pregnancy.

Me too, drop a lot of hair and also got plenty of white hair. Am still undecided whether I should go and color. Coz a lot of ppl say when pregnant, cannot color, perm or do rebonding.

mashy,
you have an elder boy of almost 3 liao and this is your 2nd pregnancy? My boy is almost 2.5 YO and this is also my 2nd pregnancy...

luvbabe

yah, when preg cannot colour.

oic, then u better take the meds. Hope u can see the bb next time u visit. U probably ovulated late.

I feel very sad today coz as I am on leave, I got an sms from a colleague to inform that one of my colleagues from another dept whom we worked closely together had lost her baby and she almost had carried him to full-term liao. She is supposedly to give birth next week or something.

luvbabe

yupz. that's right. It took me a while to get preg, so end up my boy already coming 3. So in terms of sch years, he'll be 4yrs apart from #2.

mashy,
Probably O late bah coz for the past few months, menses had been late by up to 1 week. Only when in Nov, I started to use preg test kit 10 days after I missed my menses.

luvbabe

Things like these do happen and it's very sad everytime we hear it. That's why i say, we'll worry for our kids till the day we die. This type near full term still born likely is the umblical cord strangled the bb. THere's nothing we can do abt it coz we'll never know the bb is in distress until too late.