(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I just feel that he din really try to scan for heartbeat, cos it seem to be a routine for him liao.

Thats wat hb thinks also.

Shirley, yest I was suppose to be 6weeks and 2 days, but the scan pics i think base on the grow or wat change to 6 weeks and 1 day.

Yar I know heartbeat can be detected from 6 to 8 weeks. But I really hope can hear/see heartbeat

BabyS, I din even see any pulsating. Actually I cannot even figure out the shape of the sac, cos I nv really can see this time. The last scan I can still make out wat is wat.

piggytoh,
may i know why you are given jab? I also had spotting but my gynae said duphaston is enough despite the fact my spotting is bad.

naivesg, in that case just wait for next week ba

Re: MS & gal
ok, guess it's not true after all.

naivesg
My bb is 1.3cm, sac should be even bigger whereas yours is sac is 1.3cm. Different leh. Heheh.

When i had my no 1, the heartbeat also came much later. After 6 weeks. Also had a 1.3cm sac then without bb even. Gynae wasn't very positive then. Another 2 weeks later, then see bb and heartbeat. Think yours still early. My gynae also asked if i wanted to do the blood test but i declined coz no pt, we just need to wait.

naivesg

I think my gynae's machine very good leh. Think she upgraded it. Last time at 6 weeks, i still need to do vaginal scan. This time, at 4 weeks i already can use the normal scan and can see the sac. No need full bladder somemore. She even gave me a graph of my bb's heartbeat yesterday.

If u want, u can go my gynae. She's Dr Eunice Chua at TMC.

Naivesg, I m going to Harbourfront-mothercare & walk ard Vivo at the same time.
I think one of u mentioned Vivo got sell maternity wear, Maternity House at 2nd floor.
So, going to see if they have any x'mas sale.

this is the comment that my gynae actually gave me: the jab and duphaston works the same. if you take duphaston, then no need to do the jab. so, either take only one.

but i've seen most cases of ppl with spotting, they'd take both jab and duphaston.

bean, my gynae will say "can eat... everything in moderation.." hahaha...

i heard the jab is quite painful, is it?

Mashy, okie understand.

Cos I ask the Doc wat is the size of the sac and the size of the fetus, but he say is 1.3cm.

Anyway I think I will wait patiently

bean, they say if eat crab child will be hairy or active, i cant rem. Was wanting to eat crab badly aft I watch tv show, du shi da fa xian on wed...kekke...

Yen, might get to see u. I am going either today or tomolo.

Wat u wearing? pm me ur no. la, in case I bum to u, can call u to confirm. kekek.
My intention same as u exactly. :p

Seen gynae yesterday, can see foetus & heartbeat liao. size is 10.5mm. My EDD is 4th Aug 2009

I asked dr if can i hear the heatbeat he said not yet. but gynae did told me nxt appt will scan from stomach wun from V liao. Gng back 3wks later.

NICI, the gynae said the same thing to me. But being typical singaporean, I say I wan both. So he give me both.

If u worried, why not take the jab too?

Donkeymami, I cant really make out the sac.

BabyS, the jab v v pain. Even thou I always draw blood v frequently and jab frequently, I still find it v painful.

babys, yesterday my scan is from V so can see bb & heartbeat quite clearly. & BB size is 10.5mm sac size is much bigger nw but nv measure la.

Naivesg,ur scan is from stomach or V yesterday?

mashy, ur gynae gave u graph for bb's heartbeat ah? so good..

i got asked my gynae can i hear heartbeat as in mayb can turn on speaker to let me hear bb's heartbeat mah..then he said cant hear yet woh..dunno hw true hor..mayb his machine also old fashion so cant hear :p

donkeymani

yah, maybe the machine old. Coz since yours and mine quite close, should be able to hear. My gynae let me hear the heartbeat but i wasn't really paying attention. Hahaha. Must be #2 syndrome.

i jus back with another jab
1 more to go v v pain the nurse told me myleft bum was blue black from the 1st jab keke... but i cant see so no idea..

Bean, i hate V scan too...i had it last week when U scan cant see clearly. Dunno izzit doc didnt put the lubricant or I juz feeling akward, i felt the pain when he put in and even after he pull out. *faint*

Naivesg, I got PM u something. Did u receive?

Mashy, ur gynae really hightech leh...my 5 and 6 wks still need V scan leh...hopefully next round, normal scan can already..

Mashy ; aiyo sayang sayang i feel pain for u . I very scare of pain

Violetta : I feel pain when put in , the nurse put a condom for hygenice purpose at the poles there . I just keep breathing in and out as to relax . Last time doing pap smear the doc call me breath in and out can be more easy and less pain for us

Bean, yes the gynae got put condom on the equipment but i still feel pain leh..the 1st time he scanned, he got put gel but 2nd time, he didnt...thats y i bue tahan....

Violetta : ya lor i hate it , and put inside so long 8-10min very uncomfortable , turn here and there inside heehee to scan better view .

Hope my appt on 29/dec wont V scan

bean,
dun worry sure can see from u/s

my gynae use v-scan will use lubricant on top of condom so not so pain i hope my appt nez Sat can see heartbeat liao keke...

Hello everyone!! I am finally back.. Thanks for all the care and concern.. Anyway i went to see the gynae on wed as i am having brown discharge.. The gynae being very cautious, he insisted on admitting me to the hospital for complete bed rest.. Scan can only see a water bag but he said it is still too early (about 5 weeks). He told me that i shld expect to see the heartbeat in about 2 weeks.. I am not thinking too much as at least i can see the water bag.. Heehee! Now i have to rest for 2 weeks in bed and has to go for weekly jab.. But i guess i will be going back to work on tuesday noon.. I'm so surprised that my boss actually told me to rest and he fully understands.. The stay in hospital is really horrible. I am not suppose to get out of bed and have to do everything on bed.. =(

Welcome back Jermaine! Great that U have seen the water bag already! Hope all will be fine for u during ur next visit. Take care n rest more ya!