(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Precious,
I dun have any help to care for my boy. Both sets of parents are still working and we dun intend to have maids. I employ a part-time cleaner though for this period when I feel so bad. Will take over the chores again when I feel better. Now everyday only think of one word: SURVIVE.

I can only keep asking God to give me the strength to go on for the next min, the next, hour, the next day etc... I hardly have any reprieve from MS except when I'm finally asleep despite the nausea and discomfort. How about you? any help from family?

I think I dun have a problem with taking care of multiple kids and manage the chores and cooking by myself. I only have a BIG problem with the severe pregnancy symptoms. Maybe like what my husband said: "You are too capable when you are not pregnant so God made you 'useless' during pregnancy to even out so that you are a normal person on the average." I dunno whether to laugh or to cry. :p

Regg, yeah...i got drink cold drinks, only recently coz drinking alot of plain water made me very bloated and I find it boring. But my intake of cold drinks pretty small also lah.. =)

Ladies, my MIL also boiled birdnest for me 2 days ago. Strangely, my MS is gone after taking it. Not sure if its coz of the birdnest or wat but my MS is suddenly gone...

Just to share:
Today, a guy came to my place to check on the ceiling paint to see if it needs mending. He saw how "sick" I was and asked if I need to see doc though I already told him I'm gaggin becoz of preg. I replied:" It's normal lah. You think give birth to children very easy meh?"
Then he said, "How I know? I never give birth before"

I really think only pple who have it as bad will understand the suffering we are going thru.
So to all mummies who have terrible MS (or all day sickness):
Let's press on together!!! Great having support, isn't it? *wink*

Hi Jaclyn, hope ur boy get well soon. I think he is feeling uncomfortable too. That's y he need your attention, and want u to carry him.

Ya, pray that Jermaine and bb be fine.

For those mummies-to-be with sever MS, I can understand the hardship and frustration. So uncomfortable and depressing. I hate the nausea feeling too. Since very young, whenever I'm sick, the 1st and worst thing that hit me hard is vomiting!

I confirmed my pregnancy through severe vomiting. Imagine I called the nurse to make appointment bcos I suspect that I'm pregnant, she told me the earliest is 1 week later. I told her I couldn't wait because I'm vomiting terribly and had to wake up every 2 hrs to vomit. She ask me to go A&E. LOL! Turns out that it was food poisoning and pregnancy.

Though now my MS is still manageable, I really pray hard that it dun get worst.

Not sure if you all go sleep already...zzzz... Have been busy with my boy past few days and didn't have a chance to login till now. This thread is really going super duper fast and I read previous posts till face green green liao.

Welcome to all new MTBs on this thread!

Will pray for Jermaine & bb. Jaclyn - you take care too!

Hi Peanut,
Saw that you're online. Seems from the updated list Naivesg posted, there is another mummy who also stay around Redhill area lei.

Jaclyn
We also don't intend to hire a live-in maid though my hb keeps asking me if I could really cope since he might need to travel for work once/twice a mth next yr onwards.
I'm been praying too, no MS so that I can have the strength and energy to entertain my girl and hb.
And able to bring her out for sand and waterplay.
Your husband is so humourous .. keke!
God must be asking us to let God and just relax and rest.

Violetta
So happy 4 you, no more MS!

Jaclyn and other mummies
Let's press on! All these would be worth it!

jac

Me too! I also don't have any help from the parents/ILs. So now i put my boy on movie marathon until Jan when he goes to school. At least will get some reprieve then. Feel rather guilty actually, but no choice. Now i even have difficulty cooking coz can't stand the smells and my hb had been buying dinner back for us.

i never taken birds nest.. not that rich. ahha.. but i am guessing my MIL will buy once she finds out about bb...

but i heard, taking too much bird's nest can also cause baby to have asthma.. and taking bird's nest is good for one thing in baby, good complexion cos its all collagen. haha.. thats what i heard lah.

janiace,oh man, that sucks man, i also cannot stand pple who convenient assume that things put in fridge means can share...

Ask u ladies hor, when u can hear bb's heartbeat at 6 weeks, is ur dr's machine like new? mine never try to hear leh, although we can see...

peanut, haiyo, that must be such a terrible feeling!! poor thing...

piggy, how about buying that bandeau/ tube like thing from mtohercare that i mentioned about? applicable to all types of bottoms.. skirts too. but when u wear it, it will look like u are wearing two tops..

any mummies here got insommia?

i never had insomnia b4, but now i am getting it leh... i am very tired, but my eyes cant close/ i cant get to sleep!! 2 days liao!!! on wed after te appt, that night i could only sleep 2 hours, and last night only 4.... i am so tired now leh..

piggy

how are u? Anymore spotting?

babys
Yah, me too. Couldn't sleep. I've to stack my pillows real high before i could sleep. Like semi sitting up position.

oh yah, yesterday i told my gynae that i had worse MS this time round and my gynae said likely gal. Hehe. she said usually gal have worse MS. Dunno how true.

Mashy,
i am fine.. but still got light spottin yesterday.. can saw some trace of blood in my mucus... goin for my 2nd pregesterone jab later..

Mashy,
jus to let u know my cousin she got MS for her 1st baby n now 2nd baby no MS but both boys.... so i dun tink MS can tell anything wor but i heard if gal the water retention will be more...

Morning ladies

No bloating for the whole of yesterday ... so relieved but i still stay off starchy stuff, just in case.

Dolce : ya i think I will delay my scan hope to have double Xin can hear heartbeat cum see bb .
One scan $50 leh for my gynae is it normal price ?

Me also getting to wear more leggings so my colleague wont know i pregnant . Actually normally leggings is fine already or do i need to get those pregnant type ?

Hope Jermaine & bb will be fine

Good morning mummies... i realised my MS is getting lesser..so worry if it is normal coz 1st trim not over leh.. n also weird thing is i have been having nightmares..i never had that and i used to sleep all the way thru'out without any dreams de lor... dunno wat does tat implying??? anyone same as me?

Good morning all mummies

mashy, when i had my #1, i vomitted 5, 6 times in A DAY! I cannot eat, cannot drink, weight drop 5k in less then 2 mths, and i had a boy.

So.... it is not correct.

Yest I went to see gynae. Cannot see heartbeat as yet. HB say he can be the gynae too. Cos Gynae always when we went in, he will ask can I do a scan...then he scan so long then locate the sac.

so I asked can see heartbeat he say the baby is growing, and ask me there is 2 choices, either to do a blood test today and Monday or wait for 2 more weeks.

But I told him I just did a blood test. He say wait for 2 more weeks then. HB say he always ask to do blood test or wait for next week.....

Anyway I asked abt the size and he read from the scan and say the sac is 1.3cm, okie size.

Hmmm...I am wondering how come mashy 7wks+, 1.3cm can hear heartbeat, mine 6weeks cannot......hmmm....

dunno the machine lao yao or wat.....

i have two friends who had very bad MS, one had a byo, one had a girl.. haha...

i really hope jermaine is fine..

Mashy, better to avoid the hum which is the oysters cos oysters might cause hep a or b. I cant rem. I think better avoid than sorry.

A bit pathetic leh. Like everything cannot eat like tt...Where to get nutrition?

Naivesg,
baby heartbeat can be detect from 6-8wk some can detect early some cant so got to wait but since u changin to another gynae might as well jus go straight to tt SGH gynae?

Hi, I also cannot sleep well at night, awaken by the feeling of stomach cramp. anyone here got such feeling?
I told my husb , he told me maybe the baby is growing and stretching my stomach muscles.
Hmm...growing when I am sleeping? Then, all the more I should sleep to let it grow.

Finally is Friday, I am going to Mothercare this evening to get a couple of new clothing. My waist, hips & thights feel tight against my jeans I wore today.

Naivesg, ya, piggy is correct, bb heartbeats can be detected fm 6 to 8 wks.

do you know u r 6 wks and how many days?

today i will be visiting my gynae to hear my bb heartbeats, today my bb will be 6 wks 5 days. Hope i can hear my bb heartbeats.

NAivesg,
i went osmose... bott 1 skirt those stretchy 1 i tink can at least wear till 4-6mth dependin how big my tummy go.. a shirt dress quite loose n stretchy 1 goin to pair with belt first n a crop jacket for $66....

naive, alot can happen within days/ weeks leh.... i'm also about 6 weeks according to dr... but dr never hear heartbeat, as in he didnt want to, not becos cannot. but we could see one part pulsating regularly....

mashy, yeah, better not to ea tthe hum, cos u dont know how clean it is, and usually they dont like cook the hum until very cooked right? (I dont eat hum so i dont know.. but what i have heard is its not really 100% cooked..)

BabyS, hi5. I think either the machine or the doc hor....

so we cant see heartbeat.....so sian.........

I am going to see Gynae at SGH next week. Let me compare and tell ur if SGH's machine is better.....

I sleep v well these few days. Dunno y.

Just that I become v heaty and having fluish despite drinking lotsa and lotsa of water......argh!!!!!!

Then yet feel cold at the same time.

I dunno how come I can feel hot internally (the body) and the skin feel cold......

naivesg,
i dunno cos suppose to go back to my head ofice late afternoon but a bit lazy to go...
now still thinkin.. i goin for my jab now chat later...

Ladies, can enlighten me? How come wearing leggings will be more comfortable? I thot leggings are quite fitting and often a bit tight?

I search for pictures to see hor, all quite fittings leh..

naive, pregnancy does weird stuff to our body, so the inside hot outside cold should be ok lah.. =)

Mine can only see small small one, even if he zoom in, i think maybe his machine is old.