(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

regg
i am having very poor appetite n bloated feeling like u.. what most ppl recommend is eat small frequent meals... nevermind abt whole day eating.. i couldn't even drink water on its own now..

naivesg, get away from ur desk and go for a short walk..or to toilet or pantry anywhere then come back again..u might feel better...

Gals, Jermaine said she is admitted to hosp, gynae afraid its threathen MC, so put her on complete bed rest. Got to go back for weekly jab.Scan can only see water bag.

She will be discharge tomolo. She got no wireless there, so din come online.

Hello Smurfy,
Think only all of us here understand the feeling ya.. i still OK with water..has been drinking double of my normal day.
Smurfy urs how many weeks now?

naivesg, when i online i check check..and ping you

mrs puff
my gynae is very professional.. no nonsense type if u like.. dr phyllis liauw from TMC, TLC CLinic.. i used to complain abt her in my 1st pregnancy coz wait more than 1hr see her for less than 5min and prescribe minimal supplements.. but afterwhich i learnt that it;s case by case.. she handled my chemical pregnancy well (2 HCG blood tests initially and a follow up after everything ends).. and this time round knowing my past history, she puts me on precautionary mode and makes me visit her weekly until she sees the bb growing bigger n well... u knw u can try to skip queue at kkh by going to their 24hrs clinic first :p

Smurfy,
We abt same timing then, mine was 6 weeks yesterday.. i am going for heartbeat scan next sat.. scare scare.

cheryl
ur comfort fruits very ex leh hahahaha

regg
yah i knw very scary, yesterday i dropped a tear when i saw the yolk sac and hear the heartbeat..

Regg,
your symptoms are similar to my 2nd pregnancy. totally no appetite and not quite hungry but still must eat ok. other than crackers, banana is also good.

smurfy,
haha 24 hours clinic! why i never thought of that. but the price oso quite ex yeah and it's abusing the system meant for emergencies only! i remember the one and only time i was there is because i was already bleeding in my first pregnancy. when scanned i can c an irregular shaped sac, the doc told me i had a miscarriage already. then they warded me in and i had to go through the process naturally and it's so damn painful. just like labour pains! really feel like i wasted money at that time.

Anyone still have occasion cramping feeling?? I still feel abit cramp leh.. I rem when I expecting my 1st boy, I only had a bad cramp once and thats it.. Dun know y this one keep having some cramp feeling.. Anyone like me??

I went to see-see Thomson Clinic located at Bukit Gombak yesterday evening. But turn out the clinic was closed for the day at 5.30pm on Wednesday.
Bo pian lor, have to go down some other day.

Btw, shopping-alert..
Today's newspaper front page:
20% off regular-priced fashion at Mothercare. Outlets are:
HarbourFront Centre (flagship)
Centrepoint
Parkway Parade
Marina Square
Causeway Point
KK Women's & Children's Hospital
Plaza Singapura
Vivo City
Tampines Mall

Hi mashy,
How many weeks r u now? I m not sure whether because now is my initial week thats y I stil hav the cramp feeling..

Mrs Puff,
Its like menses cramp but milder.. Hopefully it will be gone soon cos I kinda worry.. My gynae appt is 7 jan, hopefully everything turn well and ok..

Cheryl,
Thats comforting to hear.. Thanks!! That may mean I m still < 6 weeks..

Mashy,
Thanks for ur reply.. I still clueless which week I m in cos just tested positive on Mon..

Anyway making a survey here, anyone heard of which pregnancy milk powder is good??

Hi Powergal,
I also just have the cramp pains and I was about to ask...
My pain is at the lower left side.

Going for appt tmr morning, hope to see the sac and heatbeat too.

Wow Yen, v gd info. Thanks Thanks.

Regg, paisei, suddenly got alot of things to do, and also by the time I reply, i offline liao. Not sure u saw the msg or not.

updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>babelee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>A/P Tay SK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>michele absolut_vodka</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F(09 Apr 07)</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i having my 1st gynae check on sat... very excited...

i so worried my tummy will become bigger as i'm having my wedding dinner next month..

ms bean,
I started taking the concentrated bird nest every morning &amp; night since last week. Heard its good for bb.
I'm hoping that it will be good for my skin also cos I'm been having outbeak since preggie...

Yes i confrim good for skin as before my wedding i keep taking and it help. Ok after work i go fu hua buy the concentrated one . Think hv promotion u buy the $54 type hv 20% if I not wrong .

Janice : bottle one morning and nite one tea spoon will do

jermaine,

Take care &amp; we will pray for you &amp; BB

Wow! many of u here alr hear BB's heatbeat liao..so good! I hope will hear mine this evening too
1st visit gynae did not measure the sac size for me. mayb becos still cant see foetus that's why nv measure bah.

janice : write yr name on it , Prehap for BB they wont drink ma .

Lady : actually how many mth pregnant can hear BB heartbeat har ? 4 month ?