eg
nick:
EDD:
Doc:
Hosp:
# of child:
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks:

Ok, just finised my sandwich .... see if i'll get bloated or not ...

Welcome Babelee

U wanna update:

eg
nick:
EDD:
Doc:
Hosp:
# of child:
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks:

naivesg,

No lah ... never told anyone yet .. just ask her wat to do when have bloating, din tell her it's becos of preg .. although i wld very much like to announce the good news ... have to control

Naivesg : because yellow type (one type round round for prawn mee one ) very starchy and harder to digest , eat the "lau su fen " or Teow lew " or bee hoon . better

wow lots of you have the symptoms already. i don't leh. just called to schedule a gynae appt and she's on leave! argh. so fastest slot i could get is NEXT YEAR! oh the horror!

any cheap alternative for a scan? i'm thinking of going to poly to get referral to kkh but hor, KKH waiting time is SUPERSUPERHORRIBLE! that's why i siam to private hospitals. don't mind paying a bit more just to have a shorter waiting time. any other woman gynae to recommend? i prefer female only.

i got bloatedness from the time i found out i was pregnant.. i dunno if considered bloatedness, but like tummy very bloated with water, which usually happens during period time, but goes away once period comes.. in this case, period wouldnt come for 9 months, so stil bloated.. haha.. i get really bloated after a meal..

Oh i asked my Dr last night about foods i can eat. As i expected, my dr says eat everything in moderation. haha... re fish, he says when the reports say high in mercury dont eat too much ,is for general [ublic, not that its too high in mercury for preggie only... and he says singapore quite strict, if the mercury levels are too high, and not safe, we wouldnt get to eat it too.. which makes sense.

as for veges, he say all cooked ones can, raw ones also can, but if i see the shop/ salad and i dont feel safe than dont eat.

re mayo, he didnt know that mayo uses raw egg too, but he feels outside ones, should be safe, using pasteurized eggs, so can keep longer. But he says then just avoid lor, i wouldnt die without eating mayo for 9 months (but my strong craving may just kill me.. ahhaah)..

he says all these can eat/ cannot eat, is just a precaution only. If not preggie, we should eat such stuff with caution also, cos u'll never know when food poisoning will strike..

i now everyday hor, got craving for apples.. so since week 4 i almost every week day will order a cup of apple juice for lunch also.. hahah

Hello all~
Hm.. I am envy u gals have craving for food, i feel bloated all the time, no appetite to eat, in fact i have lost 1 kg instead.

Hahaha, BabyS, I bought packets of apple juice to stock up at home now. Whenever my mouth itchy n wanna find something cold to drink, I will drink the packet apple juice too. =)

Regg, I only craving for hot and spicy food, or soupy stuffs now. Other than that, when i see some food, I juz lost appetite too...

Regg, totally no mood for anything? Try see if you can find something that interests u? Or take small meals perhaps? Otherwise, will go hungry wor...

Mrs Puff, I will be visiting Dr Joycelyn Wong in ACJ Clinic, at TMC. But she also fully booked till mid Jan. Otherwise, can consider another female gynae frm same clinic, Dr Caroline Khi. =)

Violetta,
Now i only manage to eat vegi meehoo in the morning.. the rest really no appetite.. dont feel hungry at all.. dinner will force myself to eat porridge..

Regg, u dun even feel hungry ah? Sometimes I can finish lunch or dinner, yet feel nothing at all and feeling all hungry again. Then totally dun feel like drinking milk or eat biscuits...feel terrible too. Last nite also went for supper, yet cant find something that suits my appetite and gotta go somewhere else to find what i want to eat...

I heard 1st tri is normal to lost weight but do try to standby something to eat if u can coz bb needs the nutrients.

I feel real bad this few days, the feeling is like bloated+hungry, and i totally cannot tell am i bloated or hungry!!!(should be bloated)

Anyone same as me or i am the only one???

Yeah Regg....take care ya! If u can, buy packets of apple juices n put in fridge, when no appetite, drink that to feel gd...not sure if can help u but u can try... =)

Dunno is my fren sharp or wat.

Yest we meet for dinner with another fren. Then shop shop at JP, she asked me if I am trying.

So I brush it off.

Then queuing for bus at bus stop, she touch my tummy, is this from the food u just ate or u preggy.

I say no la, I eat alot, fats.
Anyway the shirt I wore, really look a bit preggy.

nick: absolut_vodka
EDD: end of aug
Doc: cannot decide whether to go back to previous OB
Hosp: Raffles Hospital
# of child: 1
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: F (09 Apr 07)
No. of wks: maybe 6? not sure... dun intend to see OB until Jan. :p

Hello All, I only out of action a few days and the thread was like moving super duper fast..read until i face green green..

Naivesg, my bah kut teh maggi mee bought from JB but i did not eat that nite coz ..sob sob..my hubby finished it off a few days ago..

Have been feeling quite ok these few days but today morning mayb too heavy a breakie, i puked 3 times but only water nia... this week i cannot button my pants liao and even hipster loose one i usually will put a belt on, this time without the belt also tight and made me so uncomfortable and tummy ache.. so nowadays wearing skirtsor dresses.. scary leh only 8.5 weeks tummy got so fast expand meh???

Hi Regg, finally see u online.. u staying in sembawang too??? me too..which blk u staying? we r into the same weeks isit?

Hi naivesg, i also wish cny quick quick come then my 1st trim be over... i wanna eat pineapple tarts my fav...eehhh..can we eat pineapple tarts?

Hello Cheryl,
I do post everyday leh.. maybe we different timing bah.
U staying sembawang too??? huuray!!! finally someone near me! I am near Sembawang Shopping Centre, currently under reno..the Satay club.. u know?? how abt u?

I am currently 6 weeks nia, thinks urs earlier abit.

Regg later at nite.

I am so sian today....

Meet someone I dun wish to speak to but had to this morning, then cant catch my morning sleep then come in, boss at first say dun need to sit in meeting, last mins say need. Me so hungry sia....

I totally not in mood today lor...work keep piling...

regg, i stayed near sun plaza... ya i cant wait for semb shopping to reopen..sure happening there i guess... ya its a comfort to find mummy staying in the north coz most mummies in west or east... ya when i logon u not on and vice versa...finally today can exchange chat :)

How u coping?? u have to nibble a bit of food so tat u wont feel nausea...initially i feel so lousy..then i force my self to nibble abit like on crackers or bread just a bit a bit eat..as long as ur stomach not empty u wont feel nausea..try eat crackers with milo it works for me...

Cheryl,
Then we quite near hehe.. can meet at sun plaza or semb shopping centre in future ya. drag our hb along so we can eat supper hehe..

I am not good, no appetite, stomach bloated whole day kind... just had a few mouth of the noodle for lunch... haiz, really not easy ya.

U r currently 8 weeks already?

Regg, sure no prob we can meet up for makan and share info too.. can pm me ur mobile ya
ya i am in my 8.5weeks today..when i discovered im pregnant i m already in 5 weeks liao..my 2nd gynae appt next sat i so nervous..hope can see bb and heartbeat... it doesnt matter how much u eat per meal..as long as u r full u stop and eat again when hungry.. so ur meals will be breaked into 6 -8 meals per day in small portion bah.. I also super hungry but when food served to me i ate a few mouthful..then continue to nibble on fruits or other stuff as and when necessary.. drink lotsa water and if u cannot take plain water, try ribena but do not add the syrup too much or will be very sweet...just the taste of it will do...

Naive,
I keep looking at MSN hoping to see her online too.
Hope she is good.
As for u, tell us tml abt the visit tonite ya.

i just had lunch but i now hungry again... must be my lunch not satisfying coz the noodles got the ghee taste...yucks..