(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Hahha Donkeymami, me also abt the same timing.

I feel so terrible now, feel naseous, but dun think anything will come out...I think cos I hungry. Tied my hair now to feel better......

Then cant concentrate working...

Hate this feeling sia...

naivesg,

Take some milo, it will help to ease that feeling.
I was feeling that yday too. you need to eat or drink something.
I also apply medicated oil to ease that discomfort

sigh, i am having this feeling since this morning and vomitted out 2 times liao, now i am trying to suck ice-cube hopefully this will make me feel better...

i also have this uncomfy feeling whole day. Keep wanting to puke. Argh. Like something stuck in the chest and feel so sick and cold. I wish it'll go away soon.

Thanks Gals. I tied my hair, feel nothing restricted. Better liao.

And I just ate ferro roche.

I am those kind v hard to vomit de...so won vomit.

Today wear bra hor, I feel so terrible liao, cos it is restraining and choking sia....

naivesg,

My skirts & pants are bursting at the seams too ... i wonder why so fast we are putting on weight hor? I mean bb is now only a pea but our body is already expanding so much? Doesn't make sense at all ....

Pegsfur,

Most of my pants and skirts are very tight when i wore them too....
Have to resort to wearing those bottoms thats very loose, hipster, now and they fit just now.
Think will become tight again in one or two months time i think.
By then will really need to start buying maternity clothes

yar.......me really bth liao, told hb got to buy something this weekend, cos a lot of things I cannot wear! Argh.

Then I dun wan to let pple know as yet...so must wear those ambigous one, pple dunno de....

Dolce, my LMP is 1st Nov too but doc said I am 6wks +/- 2 days last fri...my cycle is regular...we should have around the same EDD. Not sure if its based on the sac or wat coz the previous wk i went, he didnt tell me how many wks i was then...

Yipee! Today I juz revealed to my boss about my pregnancy...luckily, she is very supportive and very excited for me. Glad that I have her blessing, otherwise i felt so bad coz i juz joined the company not long..so happy!

I also cant wear alot of pants these days. Been wearing dresses now. Wanna start buying maternity wear but yet still scared... *touchwood*

Haha .. looks like alot of us are having problems with clothings. The next problem is cny. Dunno if going to buy bigger size 'normal' clothes or start to buy maternity clothes liao ...

Pegsfur, i think we can start buying bigger size clothes liao..my SIL said mphosis got sell some nice dresses which preggy can wear..tot of going there to c c look look...hope can get somethng there.. =)

heee.... so happy, just got back from my appt..

1: I gave up, i couldnt tahan not peeing. so i decided to pee at 4pm, and sart accumulating urine again... so from 4pm to 7pmi drink alot and never pee... wah!!!! when i got to clinic i was almost bursting!!!! till the point very pain ah...

Anyway, got in and i ask dr to do scan first cos need to pee... can see sac liao, in correct position, womb lining is fine too.. but cannot see baby inside very clearly cos small. dr says small as in generally week 6 size size= small to see.. so he says no need to worry... then from the small sac he saw something pulsating!! rally small, but can tell its distincitvely pulsating at a regular beat.... =) so at least i am assured that baby is fine.. but honestly, my mind was more on "are we done yet? can i go shee shee yet?"

heee...

got appt 2 weeks time go see heartbeat...

I need to get loose pants or maternity pantsliao. i think i'll rather get maternity pants, cos can wear thru out and dont look like maternity pants.. but if i get those with elastic band, at some point of pregnancy maybe cannot wear liao...

BabyS, congrats! So happy for u! This means u can c the heartbeat liao, though small...i also c the heartbeat at wk 6, more clearly than in wk 5. U can feel relieve n worryless already! =)

I also intend to get some bottoms this week...otherwise, really nothing to wear soon...haha!

Looking to sell Maxi Cosi Cabrio Infant Car Seat ( Black)
Almost new and in excellent condition. (got photos)
If interested pls sms me at 9745 6162.
Bought for $358 in April 2008. Willing to let go at half price.

dear mummies,
i went to see my gynae today (unplanned one, because my spotting was very bad today..until to the point of pinkish/redish color). doctor did tummy scan and surpriseee....see a SAC! How good it is! Just last friday, gynae did vaginal scan and saw nothing at all. Doctor said based on my LMP and 33-days menstrual cycle of mine, my sac size is about there...yeayy!

He asked me to go back 3 weeks later. Now praying for smooth 3 weeks of spotting-free =).

BabyS, I agree that holding the bladder full for clearer ultrascan is indeed torturing.

Tight clothes: luckily my clothes are not those tight type coz I like to wear something loose. so, no problem with my tight clothes =P

Tight pants: nowadays, I can't button my pants anymore. I'm thinking to buy belly belt. saw one in united sq mall cost ard $33

Congrats to u too NICI! Hope ur spotting will be gone soon! Btw, muz we have the bladder full for clearer ultrascan? I cleared my bladder b4 the scan....

I also cant botton my bottoms also, juz nw after supper, i realised I didnt button thruout! LUcky my top can cover...ah bo i still blur blur coz I unbotton in car n forgot to button back! Oops!

hi mummies, i just tested positive y'day! based on my own estimation, shd be aug 09 baby... so joining this thread!

haven't made appt to see OB yet coz still trying to decide on which one! haha...

NICI, rest well ok... its so amazing to see the sac right....

violetta, yes better to have a full bladder, so its easier for dr to differentiate uterus and bladder...

I saw at Mothercare, there is this bandeau like thingy, that allows u to wear ur normal clothes... About $30 plus.. U wear ur normal clothes, dont button/ zip/ buckle. just use this bandeau over it, and it holds up the bottoms... but when u are wearing it, it will look like u are wearing two tops.. it can be worn as a tube top also..

but i think i rather just buy maternity pants.. need to borrow my friend's cards liao, need to buy clothes liao.

Haiyo, yesterday too much excitment (i think the exciting bit was the peeing part and not so much the scan part), that i cannot sleep ah! I couldnt sleep till 12mn, then i woke up at 150, toss and turn and finally fell asleep at 4 plus woke up one hour later and cannot sleep liao!! during my bits of sleep, i dreamt i was at dr's doing ultrasound, dr show me baby's hands and legs etc etc.. hahaa

now i'm so tired...

BabyS,
keke i tink u r too excited keke...
i hope i dun need to buy maternity wear keke cos my sis her tummy so small she jus wear 1 size bigger clothin lor so envy

good morning everyone .Welcome michele to the group

Nowsday I feel I pulling myself woke up from the bed , last time wont have this problem . Anyone have this problem too .

I also feel I cant fix well on my pant , feel my hip and waist there very tight .Nowsday I just try to wear skirt.

Morning ladies

I'm still having the problem of bloating .... esp after meals. My sis has told me to try staying off starchy food, so i had dory fish for lunch, and soup for dinner. Still bloated abit but it was way better than the day before.

Wonder if pregnancy is the cause of bloatedness or is it just something wrong with my stomach?

hello everyone! talking about clothes - i was still wondering why i'm putting on weight!! :p

i didn't buy much maternity clothes during my 1st pregnancy actually and definitely dun intend to buy (many) more!

piggy/bean,

I know but it feels very terrible lor ... at one point it was becoming painful and i can only lie on the bed. It's good if i can let out the gas but no leh, the air just stays in the tummy & doesn't move.

Comparing to having MS, i'd really rather have MS than bloating

Pegsfur : Actually is good to take some Ginger tea leh , last time I buy the 2 in 1 Ginger tea , Sure u will "pooooooo" and u will feel relieve . Maybe u can ask yr gynae can u drink ginger tea for better relieve of pain and gas

Tks piggy ... just have to bear with it. Now eating ham & egg sandwich from breadtalk cos i'm very hungry since i only had soup last nite ... see if i'll get bloated again ....

bean,
Which type of 2 in 1 Ginger tea u bought? From supermarket? Wat brand?

pegsfur : in supermarket have alot of brand , I like try "SUPER " brand . Eat noodles dun eat those yellow type not so good .

bean,

Ok, will try to get it. So i only need to add hot water rite?

Aiyoh, i'm trying to stay off all noodles and rice ... my fav leh ...

Pegsfur : add hot water will do, for me I dun like the taste la is a spicy . I just want to relieve the gas inside

Morning ladies! I did my second test this morning and confirmed I'm preggie!! But I'm confused about how many weeks now, some calculations from websites tell me it's 3, some 4.5, guess have to wait til I see my gynae in Jan to know for sure.

I've decided to go to Dr SK Tay from SGH for my first check-up cos it's near to my place. Anyone going to him as well?

Pegsfur, are you the same pegsfur in doggiesite?? I seldom chat in there but have been a member since i got my guys 5 yrs ago.

I've also been unable to button my pants since last week. But it's only like 3-4 weeks? SO fast put on weight already! Aiyo got to control my diet from now...

babelee,

Welcome here

Wah ... looks like i'm easily recognisable ... Yes, i'm pegsfur from DS ... hehe .. i've been idendified by several mummies here due to my nick cos alot of them are also from DS