(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

okie pls see updated table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>"Janice (mystifiedjan </TD></TR><TR><TD>)"</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bean,
haha i thought i'm the only with that problem but i can't believe you too! hey sama sama here! but it's not that bad for me lah. at least for folic acid, they're so small so i can swallow them easily. i usually drink with milo b'cos milo will be thick hence when i swallow it, i won't feel it down my throat. maybe you could try. not all tablets can be crushed yeah. those film-coated ones not advisable to crush. they're supposed to be released slowly into the system. for panadol, i usually haunt for those effervescent ones, so i don't have to taste its yucky powder form.

naivesg,
both my children are girls, Sep 06/Feb 08. no need to be so detail lah, wait my entry super long in the table haha. your # of child column is for existing children or include the one in the womb as well huh? hehe. this is going to be my 3rd child lah. any other mommies expecting a third? i feel so left out! haha..

Hi MTBs,
I'm new to this thread.

My last period was on 31Oct, so I supposed I'm in my 7th week now. My first appointment with the gynae is on this Friday. Very exciting! I'm currently stationed in Shanghai.

nick: ShanghaiBB
EDD: TBC
Doc: ???
Hosp: ???
# of child: 0
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: -
No. of wks: 7

updated table again. Hope ur dun mind, becos If I dun update now I will forget. No time to go back and read too.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>akoyo</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M( 05 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Duxton</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Janice (mystifiedjan) </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Mrs Puff</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Brenda Low</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F( Sept 06, Feb 08)</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>ShanghaiBB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Shanghai/Tampines</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HI ShanghaiBB welcome. Added u in on the table above.

So have u decided to give birth in Shanghai or SG?

U will be coming back to SG?

ShanghaiBB,

My LMP is on 1 Nov 08 and was advise by doc that im at 5 weeks last week.
So im at my 6th week now.
Your LMP is one day earlier than mine, but you are at 7 weeks now ?
Hmmm...im confuse...6 or 7 weeks ?

me back..how's everyone? an update..

me just came back from my malaysia trip, came back with spotting some more.. went to see my regular gynae this morning.. saw the waterbag, yolk sac and a dot which the gynae say is the bb..and managed to hear bb's heartbeat.. gynae told me all's well at the moment.. but the next 2 weeks still danger period for me as i have a early m/c recently. gave me 8 days of mc until my next visit to her.. and told me to continue with my duphaston tablets and gave me progesterone insert for the vagina every nite..

i saw some talking abt breast pumps.. i was told amedala can cause blocked ducts easily.. the better dual pumps in the market is avent and medela pump in style advanced (pis)

dolce, i am confused about my no. of weeks too.. haha.. cos i ovulated really late.. hahaa..

naivesg, yeah, i'll ask dr if i can eat mayo or salad dressings... so cham leh, i love veges, and if i have no cooked veges, i will go for salads, but now cannot also cos the vege raw and the dressing dunno if safe or not.. and i really wanna eat fish but dunno which can eat which cannot eat. so if can see the sac tonight, i will ask dr what can eat what cannot eat.. but my dr is the kind that believes, everything in moderation kind.. hee.. so i have a feeling he will say can. hahah...

just sharing another link with you ladies, an article i found from NUH web.. quite informative.

http://www.nuh.com.sg/_og/files/patientEducation/foods%20to%20avoid.pdf

about breast pumps, i think i wouldnt buy till i deliver..

i really wanna breastfeed, but i dunno how my supply will be or how the situation will be after i deliver, so i dont really wanna spend so much $ on a pump then for some suay reasons cannot use..

I have a few friends, they buy pump but give up (for various reasons).. i dont wanna give up, but thats not to me too..

So my colleague advise me to rent the medulla pump first, so thats what i plan to do. Rent for the 1st month, see how is the breastfeeding situation b4 i invest in one..

I think Medulla pump quite good, cos KKH uses it.. last time i work in KK, all their pumps is medulla one..

but noise wise, out of all the brands of pumps, which one quietest/ noisiest? dual or single?

naivesg
it comes in a tube form? so i guess it works something like the pre-seed (though i have never seen tat before)

bbs
yah, recommendation is buy the pump when u deliver.. yah yah kkh uses medela PIS, tmc uses medela and avent.. if u r serious abt breastfeeding, get a dual pump ..

just came back from gynae. Manage to see the sac via tummy scan...nothing else at the moment.
problem is, I am still getting on off spotting

gals,

i'm having sore throat &amp; flu is tat ok i go to see GP &amp; take their medicines?

I will be going to see my gynae tmr evening but i dunno i can tahan for so long or not.

hi DolceVita,
Actually, I just count the weeks by looking at the calender... :p
Will ask the gynae more details after this Friday.

hi Naivesg,
I'm planning to deliver in Singapore.

Anyone heard of any information about flying in the 1st 3 months?

BabyS

Actually it's a chicken &amp; egg thing leh. Coz to have enough breastmilk, we will need to be very diligent in pumping &amp; feeding during the first month. So cannot wait until see if have enough or not. We can increase it if we continue pumping. Night pumping is the best. Pumping is painful so I'm not surprised some gave up coz of the pain.

breast pump,
a bit early to decide right. I prefer manual pumps b'cos it's most quiet. The quietest electrical pump can never be as quiet as a manual one. I'm currently using Avent Isis.

DolceVita,
i think u and me sama-sama. i reckon i'm 5 weeks along as i have long cycle and ovulated late. so for people who ovulated on CD14 of a 28 days cycle, they'll be over 6 weeks with similar LMP like ours.

Also doctor's scanning machine usually differs by probably 2mm plus/minus and that calculates to estimated due date (EDD). Do not take it too literally. You will continue to be dated periodically to determine your baby's age and EDD. Some babies grow up fast in the beginning but slows down towards the end, while some are late bloomers. As long as healthy, good enough already.

pinkMaMa09,
Sorry about the spotting. It doesn't mean much. When I carry my 2nd child, I spotted too but she gets delivered normally. What's your LMP? Is your cycle regular? If i were u, I would request for Beta-HCG test, and to be repeated in 48 hours. But warning, can be nerve-wrecking and cost $$.

donkeymami,
it's ok to go to GP but must tell that you're in your early pregnancy. then the doc will give u drowsy, mild medication and you MUST sleep after taking those b'cos u will get well faster that way. you can take the Panadol flu if you cannot tahan.

ShanghaiBB,
flying for 1st months should be no impact, it's the last 5 weeks in the 3rd trimester that matters.

thk u mrs puff,
actually this is my 3rd preggie, the 1st 2 resulted in m/c. Both earlier preggie also got spotting. My hcg is quite high for 5 weeks, so I don't think its hcg problem. Maybe I am the kind that is just super prone to spotting...sigh..

shanghaibb,

some doc advise no flying during 1st 3 mths as not stable, 2nd trimster is the best time to travel. While the last few weeks is also not advisable to travel as bb might pop out anytime

donkeymami, if u really cannot tahan till tmrw to ask ur gynae, then if u need to go see ur GP must tell them u preggie hor...

I'm quite worried... I've already flown 6 times for the past 1 month

In Jan, going back Singapore for CNY.

Anyway, how's everyone eating? I'm usually quite big eater and these days I'm hungry every 1-2 hours!

hello all mummies~
hope everyone is fine,yest i start to have MS during the day.. now i can feel the thing is in my throat.. anytime will come out already.. stomach so bloated!!!

Shanghai BB, y u giving birth in SG, can I just ask?

Cos I am going away soon, so still in dilema. I day I want to give birth in France, I day I thot better to come back SG.

yesterday when i review the book "what you expect when u r expecting.."

they have an easy formula to calculate the EDD it is munus 3 mths + 7 days from our LMP.

Example is your LMP is 27th Nov then your EDD would be 3rd Sep. (i realised it is the same EDD for my #1)

But this formula is subject to those having regular mensus hor.

This time my LMP is 2Nov so my EDD is 9th Aug

Naivesg,
I'm planning to give birth in SG. Most likely will try to be back in SG by June.
At least for now I'm thinking that I'll be most comfortable in SG during confinement. But I had already rented out my place and will have to put up in my parent place.

shirley, but that doesnt work if ovulation is late right....

haiya, my appt with dr is tonight.. last time i went, dr say i dont have enough urine (although i had tahan not peeing from 3pm to 7pm that day and drink so much water i was bursting...) so they instruct me again must drink more.. cant help it if my bladder control is good/ got big bladder..

today i start from lunch time.. i need to shee shee liao!!!

Jia you BabyS.

Mine confirm cannot count this way...:p

I hope can hear heartbeat tomolo.
When is the latest week can hear heartbeat huh?

naivesg

somehow the body emits some hormones or something at night and gives a lot more milk. So if u pump at night, it can stimulate the breasts better and help u increase your milk flow.

Next time when our bb grow up, wonder if they will understand the worry and discomfort that we have to go thru.
Guess this is what our parents have been thru too

Mrs Puff &amp; Babys,

Okie, if i see GP will let dr knw i'm pregnant. nw feel better..but sore throat still vy bad cos tok alots tdy due to attends mtgs.