(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pegsfur,
hahah cannot lar cos my boss not ard no 1 left now tentatively another manager helpin out mus zi dong mah hahha... my gynae still joke now Dec everything slow down can rest 1 lar whahaha...

bean,
i cant take too much also cos my MC left with 5day nia haahh heng now yr end liao

so sad this baby have make me cancel my Korea Honeymoon in Jan 2009 and my shopping trip in Jun 09 to Guangzhou .

haiz.................

piggy : ya lor becos I go see geomancy also say I must by 30 year old give birth else not good . Later I ask what is the "not good" he say cant tell us .

Ya lor ... i also have to cancel my BKK trip .. Was planning to go in Jan. Wanted to book last mth as there were many air tix promo, but i was thinking better wait till dec then book cos dunno i strike or not. So, it's heng, or not heng, that i strike in dec ...

Pegsfur : is heng as u have not purchase the ticket .Me have to pay cancellation fee for both Korea and Guangzhou . But nevermind la baby more impt . Wait anything happen I sure kena scold by parent and in law .

Lady : do u all tell yr frenz and family that u pregnant ?

bean,

Ya lah, can be considered heng since i've not booked the tix yet.

Hubby has forbid me to tell anyone, so currently only he and my dog knows abt my pregnancy
I am dying to tell my family ....!

Piggy , Pegsfur : for me prehap I will annouce after my 29 Dec check up to have a confirm guarrantee chop than I have a baby .Frenz will only tell them after 3mth .

Lady : Pregnant have any foods we cant eat . because I feel like eating spicy food nowsday .

piggy,

After 1st trimester lor .... have to wait so long .... I know my parents will be very happy cos last time i really dun like kids and i told them i may not want to have kids in the future.

Then when i got preggy last year, they were so happy and my mum immediately go & buy some bb clothes for me when i was only 3mths preg. Who knows i lost the bb and after dat they have not ask me abt bb matters for fear of upsetting me.

bean,

No raw food for pregnant ladies. Also some of the big fishes like mackeral, shark, and some others which i can't remember, due to the high mercury level.

I've been lurking and reading this forum I thought I'd join. I just got my BFP last Saturday and my LMP is 1 Nov. Since my period cycle is pretty messy, I have no idea how pregnant I am. Conservatively I should be around 5 weeks. I have 2 other children, both girls aged 2 yrs and 9 mths old, in fact I'm still breastfeeding my younger. This pregnancy is yet another accident. I can't believe I'm going to be having 3 children consecutively. Maybe it's God's payback time haha since I've miscarried several times before I sustained my 1st child.

Nice to meet you all.

Pegsfur : No Sushi and shark fin for me ???
Japanese food is my favorite sia

Mrs Puff : welcome , you can be good advisor for us

pegsfur,

I also cant go for bangkok trip which we had booked for Jan. Think my husband will still go ahead with it with his frens, while trying to get someone to replace me...so sad..
Was thinking of gg there for shopping and feasting...

bean,

No choice lah,just gotta abstain from it for at least a year...after confinement can start to indulge in it again....i also miss Salmon Sashimi

Seeking comfort in Ribena blackcurrent pastilles, its sweet and sour...but too bad oni a small packet.
If it helps to relieve the nausous feeling, will get a bigger size later during lunch

Yar Peanut, abortion is legal. But hor, there is the debate I heard once sometime ago that abortion shld not make legal here, unless it is for medical reason.

Some Articles Foods to avoid during Pregnant ?

It's important to know which foods are safe to eat and which you need to avoid while pregnant. As with any diet, it is important that you consult your physician for any advice she may have regarding foods to avoid.

The following list, while not exhaustive, is a good place to start:

Raw meats such as sushi, seafood (especially shellfish), rare or uncooked beef or poultry should be avoided due to the risk of coliform bacteria, toxoplasmosis and salmonella.

Salmonella may also be found in raw eggs, foods containing raw egg such as Caesar dressing, mayonnaise, homemade ice cream or custard, unpasteurized eggnog or Hollandaise sauce.

Soft cheeses such as blue cheese, feta (goat cheese), brie, cambert, Latin-American soft white cheeses (such as queso blanco and queso fresco) and blue-veined cheeses (such as roquefort) may become contaminated with the Listeria bacteria. Listeria could cause sickness or death in you or in your child.

Fish should raise a flag. In may places in the U.S. there are high levels of Mercury or polychlorinated biphenyls (PCBs) in the fish. When you consume large amounts of mercury, your baby may suffer brain damage resulting in developmental delays (for example, delays in learning to walk or talk). Consumption of fish containing high levels of PCBs in their fatty tissues is linked to decreased attention, memory, and IQ in babies. Check with your local Health Department to determine which fish in your area are safe to eat.

Deli meats (including hot dogs) have led to outbreaks of a form of food poisoning called Listeriosis. Listeriosis is particularly harmful to fetuses. While the risk is low, you may want to thoroughly reheat deli meats to an internal temperature of 165 degrees or avoid them altogether.

Minimize the amount of liver you eat. Animal liver contains very high levels of vitamin A. While vitamin A is good for you, women who consume too much may risk a higher incidence of birth defects in their babies. Since you're probably already taking prenatal vitamins and eating other vitamin A-containing foods, it's better to be safe and not consume liver on a regular basis.

The consumption of artificial sweeteners, such as can be found in diet soda, is safe for the general public. No studies show conclusively that it's harmful for humans to consume artificial sweeteners during pregnancy. The risk seems to be lowest with aspartame, while Saccharin has been shown to cause birth defects and cancer in rodent studies. you might choose to limit your consumption of artificial sweeteners during pregnancy. Instead, substitute fruit juice, milk or water.

Some studies have shown that raw sprouts may lead to some incidents of salmonella outbreaks. They advise that pregnant women eat sprouts that are cooked, or avoid eating them altogether.

Finally, it is important to remember that food handling and preparation are essential in avoiding bacterial infections. Make sure to cook all of your foods thoroughly, avoid cross-contamination with uncooked foods and don't consume foods that have been frozen or refrigerated longer than recommended by the FDA.

Hi Welcome Mrs Puff.

U want me to help u update?

Do let me know soon, cos I am going to upload the updated table liao. Thanks.

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth:
No. of wks: 5

Pls see latest table:

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD># of child</TD><TD>Gender.of Current</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>No. of Weeks (as at Monday)</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Lin</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sweet85</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>3-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Daniel Lee KK</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Precious</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F (30 June 06)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Violetta</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Calla Lim (Sugarylily)</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jaclyn Low</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (08 Nov 07)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Donkeymami</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BabyS</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Smufy</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liauw</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Feb 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yen2008</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Lily</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Dolcevita</TD><TD>11-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jac</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat/Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Regg</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>Dr Lim YM</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>NICI</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jermaine Liang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pegsfur</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Juliet Nicole</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Strawberryz</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Luvbabe</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Chistopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (Jul 06)</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Thong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (04 Sep 07)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Coolqoo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>"Janice (mystifiedjan </TD></TR><TR><TD>)"</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Simei</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>ML</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Prisneo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sydney</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Candice</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jules</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Prof M Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Pe@nut</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>powergal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M (03 Oct 07)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi there !!!
Really happy to see so many MTB experiencing the same things... Always want to vomit feeling is terrible.
Though this is my second, but still... Just hope that the feeling will go off very soon..

Nick: akoyo
EDD: 7 Aug 09
Doc: Dr Chua Yang
Hosp: Thomson
# of child: 1
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: Male, 5 Jan 07
No. of wks: Prob 7 weeks

thanks for the welcome

naivesg here's my details

nick: Mrs Puff
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr Brenda Low
Hosp: Gleneagles
# of child: 2
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: TBC
No. of wks: 5

i actually eat anything i fancy, but in moderation of course. i used to be very careful of what I eat, but that resulted in a miscarriage. when I gave up and eat anything, the pregnancy sustains. i guess if it's meant to be, it's meant to be.

i see lot of August mommies having MS already. anyone NOT have any MS? i don't have any symptoms currently, except for tiredness. or maybe i'm still too early along in my pregnancy. but i hope i don't get MS at all. my first two pregnancies MS is quite bad. lost weight for the 1st 3 months.

Mrs Puff,

Ya, i dun have any MS now oso .. only feeling a little nauseous occasionally. Probably we r still early

welcome mrs puff and akoyo... =)

i dont usually like raw stuff so not eating sashimi is ok for me... but i gto craving to eat my sushi, esp my fav tuna mayo.. but got mayo... since i seeing dr tonight, might as well ask him if can or not..

I cant swallow pills so sad , add up I have to bite the folic acid pills and have to get the liquid form of multivit from doctor

bean,

When i was young i had the same problem with u ... den everytime i have fever my mum has to crush the panadol and add abit of water to melt it. Then i will take. Taste yucky oso but no choice.

Then when i grow up le, i wanted to slim down so went to the doc for slimming pills ... hahaha, den bobian have to take the pills. Since then, i've been trained to eat the pills directly le .. no nid to crush them

oh.. eekss.. so braev.. some meds hor, when u crush or mix into water, it tastes yucky! esp those penicillin antibiotics...

makes me vomit when i swallow those man.. hahaha

pegsfur : me very hard try very hard already , my mind keep thinking I will vomit I will vomit end up also no courage .

Lucky Folic acid when bite no bitter

baby s,
Yah, it tastes horrible .. now that i imagine the crushed panadol, i feel like puking.

bean,
But folic acid very small niah .. quite easy to swallow mah.

Yar Mrs Puff, I dun have much MS also.

Pegsfur, hi 5...me always feel uncomfortable aft pinky tablet. Maybe is the last medi I swollow.

Usually I start with Duphston, then FA last is Pink Tablet.

BabyS, let us know can eat mayo or not aft u ask Doc. Thanks.

Bean, I know some of my frens also cannot swollow pills, but for ur baby be tough and drink the liquid form okie?