(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

nick: Lily
EDD: sg national day next yr ^-^
Doc: Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Hosp: Dr said I can choose whichever hospital I want.
# of child: 0
Gender of current child/children and Date of birth: 0
No. of wks: 6

has any of you purchase stretchmark cream ?
Heard that need to apply everyday even b4 stomach shows so as to moisture the skin b4 it start to stretch and reduce the chances of any mark

Naivesg & Donkeymami, same here I been feeling cold and when I wear my thick jacket in office, i feel warm n got to take off...kept repeating. Today I felt feverish too...not feeling too comfortable but yet cant take mc coz got things to rush...hope i get better tonite.

Jermaine, did doc say have to avoid facial? I am going for facial this thur...with ear candling..

Nici, happy for you

I also tell my face therapist , so she say she will use mild product wont use any strong one and wont use frequency rollers too .

DolceVita
For #1 pregnancy, I used Mustela Stretchmark cream and I don't have any stretchmark during and after pregnancy. This time round, I'm using the same brand again.

DolceVita and Bean
Mustela is highly recommended by my previous gynae. Can get from Kiddy Palace. $50plus
Start applying the moment you know you are expecting.

Precious : thx for your information , by the way apply on stomach only or still hv other location need to apply ?

eh, i already have stretchmarks leh, cos i fat. haha.. so apply stretchmark cream now got use for me or not....?

bean i nearly spit out my water when i saw ur post about the PRC wanting an abortion... wah lau... hai, some pple ah...

Hey anyone experiencing probelms with the forum? now b4 i post anything i copy what i am posting, cos a few times liao, i will get an error mistake after i click on post..... very sian leh, esp wheni forget to copy.hahaha

Ladies with insensitive hubbies,
You have my sympathies but I think men and women don't think the same way and have different priorities so definitely will have clashes esp when during pregnancy when our hormones are raging like crazy. Thank God my hubby is so understanding and supportive though we have had tough times communicating too. Reading books together and praying together really helped a lot in those times. Here are some books which helped us a lot:

1) Men are clams and women are crowbars by David Clarke
2) Sacred Marriage by Gary Thomas
3) No More Christian Nice Guy + Married but not engaged by Paul Coughlin
4) For men only "A straightforward guide to the inner lives of women" For women only "What you need to know about the inner lives of men" by Shaunti Feldhahn
5) The five love languages by Gary Chapman

RE: MILs,
I think my MIL is really wonderful (I'm closer to her than to my own mum) and it helps that she's a Christian. Though there was one time, I was bathing while she came to visit. She wanted to see baby so she came into the room and saw me naked!!! Hahaha... good thing I'm a buaypaiseh person and just go about my own business changing up. Dunno whether she felt awkward or not... :p

I just found out that i hate durians now! Gosh! My hb bought some durians back and i find them revolting. I tried 1 seed, but now really regret coz i'm burping durian. So stinky now.

hahaha! Mashy.. so cute

I suddenly has craving for kim chi.. I finished all during lunch today.. I always hated it.. hahaha..

calling piggy,
I just went to dr tan to get more an tai yao, he also gave extra 1/2 sachet for spotting. U may want to go get some.

BabyS, same...sometimes there will be error msg and i have to retype everything again. Thats y i may copy sometimes also. Haha!

mashy, we can take durian ah? I feel like eating durian pancake or durian dessert leh...but scared too heaty.

Ladies, do u feel MS everyday now or some days? Izzit normal to feel OK for one day? Am being paranoid coz not feeling much MS today compared to past days..

Mashy
Durians is my favorite... hee hee!

Re: Insensitive hubbies
They might be insensitive due to our early pregnancy. But as our tummies get bigger (when they can also sense bb's movement") then they will slowly get involved.

Abortion is legal in Singapore. Got this off a website: Above 16 you can consent to the procedure yourself. Your parents need not be involved and they will not be informed unless you consent to it.
Below 16 you need to attend pre-abortion counselling at the Health Board Counselling Centre.
Duno if the age got increase or not...

Hmm... the Mustela stretchmark cream sounds good! I will get it after finish the tube that gynae gave. I just checked mine again, not to ease stretchmark, merely moisturizer only
woah! Must apply alot everyday so that I can finish it fast! HAHA!

Welcome all new mummies here!

Guess all of you are asleep now... It's been a full day that I haven't logged in and I took almost half an hour to read thru the >300 posts... Thanks to all mummies who are constantly encouraging and praying for me.

I'm also on Duphaston (an tai yao). Gotta take 3 times/day, in addition to the folic acid. My next appt with gynae is 29 Dec and I hope to see sac and hear bb's heartbeat soon. I feel that the pregnancy hormones are not as "raging" as my previous pregnancy coz I still drop lots of hair when I wash my hair. In my previous pregnancy, I totally didn't drop a single strand of hair lor after my pregnancy is stable liao (scary!).

I have been shopping like crazy yesterday and today to numb myself and not to think too much about not seeing the sac and hear heartbeat. Want to think as +ve as possible.

For those mummies who wanted to buy Mustela stretch mark cream, just wanted to share that Robinson is having 20% discount on Mustela products (rare opportunity!). I also use this during my last pregnancy.

Now my turn to have brown discharge... Applied for mc today.. Later i will call the gynae and schedule for an appt..

jermaine i thought cannot eat kimchi? Isnt kimchi considered raw?

my hubby has been really sweet to me, which has also taken me by surprise actually.. haha... he understands my need to sleep, and he actually tries to satify my cravings!! last time PMS got craving he dont let me satisfy one.. well, what to do, i'm fat... but now he let me satisfy leh.. but bad of me, i got too many cravings, we cant keep track liao. hahaha...
and i think he surfs this forum for info more than me.. i only log into this thread.. haahah

Dolce : Avene I using their foundation and concealer Not bad la . Office hrs I only put on concealer , foundation only when I go shopping or dinner . But if u need heavy coverage the foundation might not help u much as is a quite mild foundation . For me it good as it wont show my pores so obvious .

BabyS : This like that part of life have goods and bad . Your husband so sweet and tactful leh .

Peanut : Maybe that lady is a Employment pass holder ma so cant anyhow abortion. Those hv maid might know is under the same control . Think they must go to their embessy to report .

MTB: keeping cramp so uncomfortable .

By the way any MTB husband is working under SAF here ? I need to ask SAF have any benefit for us a not , as I understand from my colleague have some leh .

Morning ladies

Had a bad day yesterday ... dunno why my tummy was bloated for the whole day, esp aft meals ... felt so horrible.

Pegsfur : Me also often have wind and bloated is it normal. yesterday after doing "big business" feel better ,This morning go back again. Keep feeling like fart , alot of wind inside

bean,
But if able to let out the gas, will feel better rite. Mine is alot of gas but it doesn't come out leh ... all concentrated at the tummy, feel very horrible.

piggy,
U went to c gynae yesterday is it?

Pegsfur,
hahah but most prob i will return on Fri lar... the MC actually my gynae ask me how many day i wan jus inform her gal so i simply ask for 3 days lor lol~~~
hope no more spottin lar