(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

ya naivesg, dun wear tight clothing esp tight waistband bottoms..coz me too i once wore a pair of shorts and its pressing agst my tummy tat i feel pain n puke after tat...

Havent been able to join in the discussion since I went on leave from 1st wk of Dec....when I get back, WoW!! the thread so long already! haha..

Went for my 2nd scan last wk and baby's heart rate have improved much more....such a relief!

Shirley,
Im now taking Anmum milk in Choco flavour, very nice...almost like Milo...every night before sleep I must have a glass...unlike my first pregnancy, can hardly drink milk at all!

actually tight clothin is ok it will not hurt the little 1 but of cos if u feel uncomfortable or too tight until cant breath of cos dun wear...

Morning All!

I was feeling so terrible earlier after taking my bfast, Dupston and FA. End up i just vomitted everything. Felt slightly better now...

Welcome Jules! =)

Yen2008, my pants are all getting tighter too. Though its too early for our 1st tri but I really feel uncomfortable wearing. So now kept wearing shirt dress to hide, but I cant bucket up my belt that comes with the dress! Oops...

Shirley, same here...now whenever my hubby wanna make milk for me, i wanna puke...end up been stopping for quite awhile already...

Cheryl, same here for weekend i also just lying on the bed, my DH help me to feed my #1, bathe him ...

I also burp also...

Dolce, thanks again for the info.

naivesa, ya started my MS, but still not as bad as my previous time... (i really hope so).

bcoz these days i realised that i quite sensative to sesame oid smell, so yesterday the Thiong Bahru Char siew pau really made me sick...

What about u?

MOrning mums, hope all of you are feeling good today.

Pinkpixel: no gynae didn't order me to bedrest this time round (cause my last pregnancy I was spotting thruout too, so prob. he's not so worried this time round).But am given duphaston (a progresterone hormone pill to stabilise the pregnancy).

Naivesg,
as long as u dun feel uncomfortable wearin tight top or bottom is ok 1 but if u feel uncomfortable obviously the clothes is too tight so maybe u can start to add more bigger size clothes to ur selection..

maybe this is my #2, as my tummy also expended so much as compared to my previous 1, i am already putting on my post maternity wear....

normal wear too uncomfortable for me already..

Okie Jeramine and Cheryl, I am not wearing anymore. Yest was the last.

My MIL also ask me wear long sleeves now I preggy.....

Morning everyone! I'm a new MTB, just did my ClearBlue test and got a faint positive! So excited! Will be going to the GP to confirm with blood test.

Calculating from my last menses my EDD should be in Aug next yr. Hope to share with all the MTBs here!

So feeling cold is normal...phew, at first I still thought I am adnormal coz preggy should feel warm or hot...instead of cold...

Btw, do u all know where is a good place to shop for nice and reasonable-priced maternity wear other than online sites? I am very bad at buying things online..haha!

Me tomolo is Wk 6 liao. But still no MS leh. Then Yest I sick not sure cos of HB or cos of low immunity now got baby.

I read that actually shld take vacination b4 trying to conceive leh.

Did ur take vacination for chicken pox or Hep A or Hep B and wat rubella b4 trying?

Cos if Preggy that catch these illness not gd........

Hi Janet welcome..
actually no need to confirm with BT la.. u alr test with HPT is sufficient... dun need to waste $$
wait till 6-7wk den go see gynae to check out the heart beat

Welcome Janet,

Do let me know the following if u have the information already. Will update for u.

eg as follows:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Thanks for the warm welcome mummies

shirley, i know what u mean. my girl bugs me nonstop once i am at home also. fully BF her till she was 13 mths, then partial BF until i stopped at 16 mths to TTC for no 2. so not surprising she so nian me la.. hope can BF no 2 for longer this time.

naivesg, here are my details -
nick: Jules
EDD: TBC
Doc: Prof M Rauff
Hosp: NUH
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 6
thanks for updating!

violetta, my pants also getting tight and i'm developing a tummy too. but its definitely too early for it to be the bb so its definitely just fat

Hi Piggytoh thanks for sharing the infomative webbie..will read it up later :)

naivesg, I am in recruitment but i also involve in some C&B stuff but not full fledge la as we have a C&B dpt lor..now freeze hiring for new position but still a lotta resignations given this time lor..so i m busy hiring for replacements.. so at times i really worry if i in the midst of interviewing i wanna puke how..but so far ok mayb its a distraction??

Like most of u here, i am feeling very very cold too..when my hubby says he is feeling hot and on the fan, i was like so cold lor...i think i ever read somewhere that we feel cold coz our bb is taking our nutrients from us tats why lor..i guess so bah..

Today I am on week 8 and i can see my tummy slightly visible ler..got so fast meh not at week 12 meh..i think i fat ler...sob sob sob....

naivesg,

I didnt take any vaccination either.
Was suppose to take chix pox vaccination, but as I was sick when i went to see doc, he advise me to do it only when ive recovered.
But the next time i went to see him, is to confirm my Positive results..hahahaha...
And now my bro is down with chix pox, so i will stay away from home till maybe a mth later, which is almost CNY..hahahahaha...

Naivesg, my parents' house is at AMK. I stayed there for 20-odd donkey years until I got married and stay in Bukit Batok now. But still i prefer AMK. Bukit Batok more ulu, further from town and troublesome to change train at Jur East Mrt.

Violetta, u got any weight gain already? I have gained 0.5 - 1 kg, which I think all focused around my waist.

Dolcevita, I am drinking Anlene choco flavour too, but is those 'milk powder', have to 'cheong' myself. Cheaper ...haha . u r drinking the one specially enriched with double calcium type, rgt? How is it huh? will cause constipation or not? I thought of buying to try, but hor, must one-shot buy 4 packets, I think of it, very sian...wat if I dun like the taste, and can't finish the rest of the packets?

I also got craving to eat hot & spicy food..e,g tom yam fish soup, laksa etc.

janet, congrats! but if i'm not wrong, the GP wont do blood test to confirm ur pregnancy. the most he will do another urine test leh. might wanna wait till ard wk 6 then book to see gyne for a dating scan to see bb heartbeat. try not to go too early for scan cos might not see bb heartbeat then u will end up panicking and worrying for nothing.

since faint positive, just rpt the urine test at home in 2 days time and if its positive and lines look darker than b4, u can be pretty sure u are expecting

just sharing my thots, so no offence ok?

ya me too craving for spicy food..then when i satisfied my craving i got alotta gas n wind in my stomach lor...kekekekek

isit??? but i m ok with either gender coz my #1..keke..so excited..4 more weeks to go n my 1st trim b over..i hope i will feel better as wat everdody says lor...

bye all, me going out to wait for my mum and bro, thought they arriving tomorrow but they are here today...me really blur liao.

Yen,

I bought the 700g pack, something like refill pack, cost mea abt $11+ i think.
I also bought the enriched 4 packs to try, more convenient.
Find that it kinda helps with my constipation but not sure if it trigger my gastrics...
Shall try for few more days and see how it goes...
If you can take it, do try to take milk, think its good

I also have craving for super spicy food and feel so satisfied after having them...hahahahah

Thanks everyone for the warm welcome and wishes!! Oh I didn't know don't have to go GP to confirm, cos the line is quite faint. Doing anotehr test a few days later seems like a better idea, hope it won't be a false alarm!

Hi Naivesg,

for vacination i had Hep A or Hep B and rubella.

But not chicken pox, when i wanted to inject myself for chicken pox, the doc told me that must not TTC within 3 mths.. but too late that time i am already TTC...

piggytoh, dun worry u will walk thru the 1st trim very fast de...everyday look forward to weekend then time flies lor... my MS only kicked in at week 7 and i pray that it will end soon...and i will sayang my tummy and tell bb to be good dun let mummy suffer lor..kekekekee... psychology nia la..but still feel lousy..

naivesg, not everyone will have MS, some lucky mother without MS

So not to worry too much whether having MS or not k...