(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Pink,
It's not always true that have MS means baby stable cos many of my colleagues have super stable preg but no MS at all whereas some of the m/c cases I know of, they have MS before they m/c... so it is just a matter of diff women and diff pregnancy.

Mashy,
I hate MS too!!!! Why I second time still kena MS so bad? I told God that I dunno if I can go through two more rounds of this to have my fours kids... maybe adopt easier... LOL Today, during service, I cried, literally cried to God that only He can help me survive this period. You all say after 1st tri ok already. But I tell you, my suffering was the WHOLE of the 9 months last time!

Regg,
my next gynea visit is also 26 Dec. Hi five!

I thought feeling cold is due to the recent rainy season. Haha! So now I know it's bcos of being pregnant!

Saw Regg Kong's 1st Gynae visit at M.A which was $171 including consultation, scan and F.A.

My 1st visit at Gleneagles: $370 was it far too high???

Includes 1.consultation, 2.ultrasound scan, 3.urine test, 4.Ironyl vitamins aka Folic Acid & Iron supplements, 5.Caltrate aka Calcium pills, 6.Dhaxtra Softgel aka Fish oil, 7.Duphaston 8.Topicream aka Moisturizer.

Can I buy the vitamins from outside eg. Nature's Farm, Guardian pharmacy etc.? Do you normally do that?

you know, I have been craving for my mother's curry chicken (her one special recipe) for a long time and today she finally cooked some for me and you know what? cos of my MS (or shld I say all day sickness) I felt soooo terrible after eating it. My stomach felt like it was on fire, burped non-stop, felt like throwing up but I resisted valiantly cos I dun want the curry to go to waste. I was in agony for four hours before I feel like a human again. So sad. I still have half left in the fridge and feel very "bu she de" to throw it away but I'm not sure if I can go thru the same agony... dilemma dilemma...

Oh Jaclyn, sad to hear that you had to endure MS throughout the whole pregnancy. Could the gynae help? like some kinda of pills to ease the nausea feeling. How abt sour plums?

medication doesn't help. sour things only made my gastric worse... but thanks for your comfort. I'll just take a step at a time and let God stretch my patience again... Maybe He'll have mercy on me and shorten my agony this time? *wink*

Thanks naivesg! =)

Jaclyn, did u try other methods or eat some food that can help u "cure" ur MS? Whenever my MS kicks in, i quickly eat sour plums...though its juz a short while soothing but I still feel OK.. Hope u have a smooth 9 mths pregnancy! =)

Just now I also have my fave ladies fingers for dinner but after eating abit, I wanna puke. End up I juz cooked Korean noodles to eat...think I can only take hot n spicy food..hehehe...

Peanut, yeah...even when other colleagues is feeling warm in office, i still feel COLD! Even b4 I relate to my mum, she even asked me to bring sweater whenever i go out coz during early stage, will feel cold easily..thats when i realised y i have been feeling that way! I have been thinking if i were sick that time! Hahaha!

Btw, ur 1st consultation is really very exp leh! Not sure if it is due to ur medication. My 1st consultation is about $180+...with consultation, ultrasound & V scan, urine test and Duphaston.

Morning ladies

Was so tired during the weekend so practically sleep through Sat with dh during all the household chores and cooking. And we have two christmas parties.

I also cannot tolerance milk for this pregnancy, will merlion when I take so basically on soya bean milk.

I discovered that during this 1st trimester, home-made chicken soup was very satisfying to curb nausea and practically loved to have spicy food.

Jaclyn, have you taste ginger candy? Ginger ale and even some chips might help.

I was merlioning during church service too, I would say that different pregnancy is different, my 1st pregnancy once I stop taking rice or rice products, I totally did not have ms. This pregnancy, I find that I need to eat everything really hot from the stove. I also discovered that if I have rested really well, I do not have much ms.

As usual, woke up at 4am to pee and cant get back to sleep..

Any remedy to help me sleep better.. I used to be able to sleep like a pig before this... Haha..

Go eat something, maybe u will feel better

Now my eyes 3/4 close.. I dont know how to tong till 5.30pm.. Feel like taking mc tmr so that i can rest and go to the gynae earlier.. Heeheehee!

Jermaine,
i eaten my BF alr i tink my stomach too much gas..

my mum jus call me ask if i preg liao hahaha... i say no n ask her when she preg is her MS v bad she say no she got v easy n smooth pregnancy hope i am like her..

Jermaine,
no la i din see my mum for mths liao ... she know i tryin v long liao so on n off will call n see hows i am doin. when i say i no strike she keep sayin wan cook me herbal soup lor freak me out..

Herbal soup is good for u.. I cant wait to tell my mum u know.. wait till i see sac and heartbeat first.. Heehee!

after work today i am going to shop for christmas present and to check out crocs.. I think i should start to chuck away my high heels now... It's doing me no good..

Priscilla,
ya i try rock port n indeed the design v limited.. aero sole better but v ex....

Jermaine,
cos i tink early stage better dun drink those herbal thingy better so i dare not drink keke.. i cant wait for nez sat to come lol~~

Jermaine, I have the croc alice which some of my friends wear to work in the office.

Piggy, have not try aero sole, through I have tried some germany brand but could not recall them haahaa.

It's such a nice weather to sleep in this morning..have to literally pull myself out of bed to come to work. Stomach cramping now..*sigh*

Naivesg, is your tummy showing? my pants feeling tight at the waistline...so sad, others may think i am growing a 'da-du-nan'. Staying at the jade is convenient lah, it's not too noisy, I am staying at the corner unit away from the MRT. Anyway, that's my inlaws house. I am waiting for my punggol house ( Punggol Lodge)to be ready in 2010.

Violetta, I am also feeling cold most of the times. Yesterday went Yishun lib at Northpoint new extension, level 3, almost freezed there...The pregnancy books there r very new, managed to borrow 5-6 books.

Jaclyn, I tried to PM u but u dun accept PM leh..Then I saw your profile, are u born in 1979 too? Wat is the waistline of the jeans u mentioning? My jeans is getting tight

hi mummies, may i join in? didnt realise that the aug 09 MTB thread is so active already! found out about 2 wks ago that i'm expecting No 2, probably due in early Aug 09.

is everyone here experiencing bad MS yet? noticed that my nausea is getting worse, and starting earlier and earlier in the day! didnt experience MS till I was abt 8 wks when i had no 1, so wondering if this is normal cos by dates i am only abt 6 wks preg!! cant imagine suffering thru the next 2 mths like this

*knock knock! Piggy wake up...

Morning Shirley, how are u today?

Hi Jules, welcome! =)

Anyway is it safe to take honey lemon?

Welcome on Board Jules!

I am expecting my no2 too.

my MS going to start soon, for my #1 my MS start in wk6. now i am in wk 6 too for my #2.

Hi Jermaine,

I am fine just now, what abt u?
But this morning when i woke up, i went to toilet to vomit but nothing come out ...

Hi Shirley, i'm ok but still hungry after a bowl of cereal and 1 bao.. Very sleepy too as nowadays i cannot sleep well... Try to drink something hot, u will feel better =)

morning ladies,

Was feeling so tired for the weekend. Slept in the aftn yday and in the end couldnt sleep at night till i think ard 3+am...now feeling so stone.

Also trying to zero out any caffaine, now drinking Anlene milk to replace coffee and to build up on my calcium.....what a change.
Maybe its bec no caffaine, thats y Im feeling the sleepiness seep in ?

Jermaine, what bao you are having?

i found that now i hate sesame oid smell, so yesterday when i had one char shao bao, i really feeling so bad....

DolceVita, wah you can take milk ah, i even think of it also feel so sick ... so i never take any milk.

Maybe, must mixed into Milo then i can drink ba...

Hi Shirley, i am taking char siew bao!

Having packet soya milk too. Dropped the idea of drinking lemon honey.. Better dont take any risk.. Heehee!!

shirley,

This Anlene milk comes in choc flavour, so it taste like milo...Doubt I can take the original flavour.
No choice leh, my frens advise that calcium intake is impt, otherwise you can try taking alternatives, like cheese or yogurt..

Hi DolveVita, so qiao...u r staying in Punggol Lodge too ....which blk u staying? mine is 603C.

The everyday morning coffee dun seem to work, even after drinking, i still feel sleepy and tired.

I am also drinking Anlene milk, haben start on any preg mothers' milk powder. Duuno which flavour is nice hor?

shirley, how old is ur #1 now? my girl is 18 mths now, born in June 2007. find it so tiring to take care of her nowadays, after work i am already so exhausted i can barely find enough energy to spend some quality time with her before she sleeps
feel very guilty.

hehe why all the cravings for paus suddenly?? been craving for (of all thing) a sardine puff. so odd! never really liked it b4...

yogurt drink
i like... but dun know now :p later i try...

Dolce, i didn know what Anlene milk cames in diff flavor... maybe i can try out the choc flavour .... thks for the information.

Yen, I was wearing a tight 3/4 pain yest and I can feel myself and my little one suffering...Jia Lat.

Where u stay with ur parents in the past huh? Cos I nv stay in the east or north...Punggol to me still v ulu and inaccessible...

I think yesterday I fall sick becos I suddenly cannot stand cold either, then the coldness made me have headache turn alittle fever....

Jules, my #1 is 15mths + now, born in Sep 07... one really making me tired is when i am at home, we will come to me for milk milk... i fully BF him until he is 6 mths old, after 6 mths old, BF + solid. after 12mths i started him on FM and BF him only when i back home, lazy to pump in day time..

Hi Jules, welcome.

Wanna update:

eg as follows:

eg:
nick: XXX
EDD: TBC
Doc: Dr XXX
Hosp: XXX
# of child: 2
No. of wks: 5

Dear Mummies, i have been getting less and less active here coz i m very very tired and unwell... my weekend was pratically sleep n sleep coz by doing so i dun feel nausea lor...

2day feel like taking mc but in the end still come to work...its a great sacrifice lor to have a bb...just had a char siew bao and some cherries feel better...*burp* oopss sorrie..hehehee...

My stomach alotta wind nowadays that i feel the pain everywhere ard my stomach esp lower part lor...

Hey naivesg, u r in HR too?? wow..anymore HR here??? kekekeee...

yen,

I forgot which blk im staying. Will need to go back to check, will let you know tml

Ive also not start on preg mother milk, is that such thing ?..hahahahaha...paiseh im so out =P

Shirley,

Anlene also come with power pack.
4 little packs of choc milk with 4X calcium.
Pricing abit steep, cost $3.80 for 4 small packs @ NTUC. Though its abit sweet but i find it quite nice..hehe...you can give that a try