(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

BBnGG/pegsfur:CONGRATS AR WOMAN!!!!!!!! rest well now la

i hope these 2 days will hv sign then no need induce on 22aug..
My doc ask me go tmc insert the pill.. so i think from 1st pill till deliver will need to stick to the bed liao.. i wish after 1st pill cevic will open liao..then no need 2nd pill.. doc say 1 pill $100 then 2 pill+drip [$580]..

Btw, can we eat a not huh.. if i sat 1st pill till deliver on sun then 2 day no need eat..faint man..

i've stopped pumping already after 2 nightmare days with my gal. Now feeling so much better without pumping. I just latch her directly and she's so much more satisfied after feeding. Prev if she latches at the feed right after my pump, she'll be unhappy and kept tugging the nipples as if trying to tell the breasts to produce more milk now! And of course, this continues for a long long time coz she can't get the amt of milk she needed for that feed. Now that i stopped pumping, she gets enough milk at every feed and can go to sleep peacefully after that.

Last night, i pumped after last feed. Bad move. She woke up for more and when she couldn't have it, she tortured me at night by waking up freq to get her required milk.

sunshineG

try yen ping at KKH. Call the mainline and leave your no. She'll return the call when she's free & u can then book an appt with her.

babyjon,
i also quite shocked by the inducing charge...almost like additional $600-$700 to induce
i also pray dun need induce

babyjon:hummm its up to u actually.....i find inducing necess if bb really over 40 weeks like 41 etc.....if not......why not wait for bb's call???? inducing maybe for doc's convenience????? i dunno maybe la.but i hv a friends over due by 10 days everything is fine le....of cos bb will be bigger looo

sharon/bbjon

don't delay too long too. Coz bb risk eating their poo if they go beyond EDD. I even heard of a recent case of a bb eating poo at 37 weeks!

babyjon,
hope our bb will jiayou!

weishy,
my bb already 3.1kg...hope actual weight not too big...if not dunno how to push

mashy,
me worried too...so will induce lastest by my EDD on mon

hmmm, my baby is ard 2.6kg, so still consider ok.. but hubby flying on 26aug..
so also another reason for induce on the day before edd..
at least have some days to accompany me..

Then i also afraid for placenta aging,bb pop, cord ...etc..
everyday in fear..

actually my hubby perm oversea, but will always b back sin for meeting lor..
then now sin meeting done liao, need fly back again. think he say can only come back ard mid sep..
so sad..duno how to handle the cfmnt time also..Staying with in-law, hope all will be smooth..

Congrts to Pegsfur & BBnGG for your bundle of joy!

Sharon, dun thk too much u may have contraction to9 & deliver tmr le...

Btw, for NAN HA is more for alergic bb if i'm not wrong.. for Pro 1 is like normal infrant formula.

Reira,

u say 1st pump dun put into freezer ar.. wats e reason? i usually freeze it and add 2nd pump in to freeze aso...

i am very upset...2 weeks pass but milk suppky still very low..20ml on each breast..bb cant latch cos i gt inverted nipple..

CONGRATS PREGSFUR N BBnGG!! Welcome to motherhood

babyjon,
my HB also not with me n i induce becos of him also... so i can understd totally how u feel
really not easy.. heng he was ard tt 1wk after i pop at least wat ever i need he get it for me becos my wound is v painful for me to move ard...

Re: blood clot
any 1 have v big lump blood clot comin out?

piggy: u better then me, still hv huby with u for 1 week.
if i induce n able to deliver same day then have his accompany for 1day after dischage,
but if deliver on next day then when discharge he also flying liao..

I hope in-law n maid will help me,let me rest n not push all stuffs to me alone..

babyjon,
tt y i induce early mah.... if i wait for EDD he cant even be ard.. n my HB will only be back in dec for 2wk so not much better from u actually..

piggy : oh... our hubby so good, no need help look after baby.. haha

mashy: i always hv e mind set baby dun need to drink plain water before they start solid food.
But my in-law keep saying must start plain water immediately.. I'm confuse also..
But will give bb a slip if having hippup ..hee

Weishy,
got i got a shock lor cos the blood clot is so hugh~~~~ n it not in liquid form can even feel it forcin out of my body... keke...

babyjon,
no gd leh my HB when he left he really cant bear to leave us he rather be ard to be part of bb growth he so worried bb cant recognise him when he came back but bobian now i cant wait for his trainin to end nex yr..

my baby has to expend a lot of energy to 'gek' her shit out. anybody with the same problem?

i thought it was wind and gave her RidWind but she also seems to have constipation...

piggy / babyjon
I will take 1 pic and MMS to my HB everyday. baby really change their look quite fast. eventhough HB is not around, he can still catch up with bb's changes.

piggy / kiki:
not that i wanna pour cold water myself,
but duno why, i feel my hubby like not so......
To him seems like work is more important then family,even though this our #1.

babyjon,

Have checked with my PD...it is ok to give some water....helps them to empty their bowel aso..

does anyone got any remedies to increase milk flow...me desperate liao...tried papaya soup, funugreek etc but no use..

piggytoh

lochia is here to stay for up to 3weeks or more, depends on individual, i had big lump while BFing, its like the size of tennis ball, got shock but gynae said its normal due to uterus is shrinking back to normal size. you will also feel suan suan like mense cramp. dun worry the more lochia the better you are recovery

Kiki,
ya i did tt also cos my HB wan to see the changes..cos sometime when we communicate via webcam bb sleepin so hard to let them see each other online so far only once lor but better thann none

bbjon,
i tell u hor be4 i pop hor i din expect my HB to behave like dis leh after our bb arrive he find him so cute n interestin end up cant bear to leave us... so ur HB may behave differently after he saw the bb dun worry so much now...

El-nino,
ya i tink so too.. jus din expect the clot to be so hugh keke i tink mine bigger than tennis ball leh..

babyjon,
mebby its the preggie hormones dat is making u feel so...all parents love their own kids one
guess ur hb want gif u n bb a better life so work v hard

piggy, i jz passed out one big blood clot also..i can feel the force then rush to toilet then passec out lo. also 1st time to me so far past 2wks dun hv such big blood clots de.

bubblymommy, same here..my milk supply also low at tis point lor..can oli pump 30ml aside...though my gal can latch but she impatient so i pump out most of the time.

jz try ur best lor..as in BF as much as u can if still cannot improve supply jz cont'd supplement wif formula..tis is my mindset now dun wan to push urself too hard..

Sunshine, my gal also nit to "gek" when she pass motion & she dun poo often. but her stool is yellowish & soft so i thk no nit to worry at tis point..my gal also nv poo for 1day finally tis mrng she poo. thanks god else i nit to call PD to chk liao i dare not chg formula since she still so young.

Reira

How come only 18 days. U v gd leh during confinement still go out shopping. I have not stepped out of the hse since I'm discharge last wed. Only Tmr will be going for my checkup.

Pink

The ang pao rate is up to individual depending on how gd the CL is.

Sunshine

Yr baby is it taking FM or BM? If FM that mean that milk is not suitable.

sharon
yah both tablets are chargeable. the price for induce with 2 tablets is close to $300 but for me, I only paid near $200. I put the hospital bag in the car but never brought it up. lol until after i gave birth (midnight), the nurse told my hubby to go home and that he can bring the bag when he come to hospital to visit in the morning.

pink
my CL is allergic to animals. she manage to tahan for these 2 weeks but getting more and more difficult for her. she got told us during the first few days.

weishy
whoa! mop and vacumm so many times! how did u find the time to do that?
what i read is that cat fur will trigger asthma, it wont actually cause it to surface if Zachary don't have that in the first place right?

$4.40 each got from Steven. they are having national day promotion.

bubblymommy
i think u cant add room temp BM to frozen BM. So I put my 1st pump in fridge then add 2nd pump, if got 210ml, i will then pour inside milk bag and put in freezer.

SL
my body is healthy so I dont need to rest at home all the time. i told my hubby and CL, if they cage me at home i will go ki siao!! lol

my CL also comment that I dont looks like just gave birth de. most gave birth le, face white white and body like no energy but thats not the case for me. after giving birth, for the first week my backache (from preggie) was still around. now, my backache is totally gone! :D

sunshineG:hummm shouldnt hv constiptaion le u mean few days never pop?????

Reira;Issit!!okioki will try to sms him and order kakakkaka.

mopping etc was when i was single la....now....ermmmmm nto much of time liao