(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Thank you HBB and eljah's mummy.

I'm jus too weak...get sick easily when pple ard me are sick. I always need to run away fr these pple. U muz oso protect yourself k.

Will rest more nw to fight the virus!!!

Elijah's mummy, do u hav anyone else to help u take care of your boy?

Kitty,
If you don't get well after take GP med, maybe good to go see clinic at TMC or KKH> Cos that time I had flu in my first trimester, went to GP twice couldn't get well. End up high fever go TMC 24hr clinic. Dr there said GP prob too don't dare to prescribe too strong med, end up cause me to get worse. Eg, GP gave me 500mg panadol, TMC dr said doasge too small to be effective to bring down fever given my weight. Gave me 4 x 500mg.....

kitty, hbb

yaps just got my mum's maid to take care of him for me today (mum says to send him home to my dad so that i can rest)... my dad will be bringing him to see the dr.... :p hahah so for today i will be home alone... ahhh this is definitely the life.... i really miss the silence... hahah

Thank you for yr advice lamagier. Will seek help fr TMC/KKH if i still dun get well these 2 days. But i'm still taking the preg supplements...it shd be fine right?

So glad to still able to talk to u all in this chatroom when i'm sick. Think the no. of words i communicated with u all is more than communicating with my hb. He's so busy at wk...

kitty
ya i will protect myself hehe
thanx
i also v scare
cos im the kidn either i dun fall sick .. if i sick means big case one haaa.. scary...

elijah mummy
wah gt life today!!!! can rest hehe

Elijah's mummy, gd gd! Time for u to rest and enjoy the peacefulness for the time being hee...

HBB, me too! I'm oso the same kind. Can tahan long time dun fall sick. Then once sick, took a long time to heal. That's why i'm so grouchy nw...

Mummies, can i ask whether u all hav signed up any pkg with yr hosp so far?

There seemed to be many pkgs around that i'm pretty confused when i read thru. Seems like i'm asked to consider to sign up the room pkg with TMC when i do my detailed scan end of this mth.

kitty i haven sign anythg yet
but i tink for pte one they might ask u sign earlier
from what i knw about tmc is good to opt for 4 bedder cos they seem onli to hav 1 4 bedder in tmc and chances of getting upgrade to 2 bedder for free is super high.
that was wat happen to a few of my friend n sis too.

if so sway no get to upgrade.. i tink ont he day u admit can still upgrade

Wah.. Today work like mad dog.. Until tummy going on riot now liao.. Bloated ++, pain and cramp++. And still gotta walk around very fast, holding my tummy at the same time..

Kitty

Rest well gal.. Be good and go sleep now.. The only way to recover fast, is sleep and sleep..

Elijah,
How's yr MS today? Yday night also same thing. MIL went to queue long long and bought me hokkien mee, end up eat a few mouthful and puke out everything. Haiz. Thank goodness, today not too bad.. You enjoy yr precious "day off" today k.

Jasmine,
I'm in group 18, C. How abt u?

cecelia

hahah... thanks.... haiz the dustbin seems to be following me around the house... haiz... but at least today i wont have to chase after my boy coz he has just learnt how to walk on his own....

am from gp 9904, A

HBB, the upgrading sounds like a bonus. They are so lucky!

Elijah's mummy, thanks so much for all the links. I will go read thru them

Cecelia, thanks for your concern. I'm waiting for my mum to bring lunch over then will sleep like a log after that hee.... U pls dun rush...safety most impt despite how urgent we are ok.

kitty
ya lor
so hor if u gg tmc i tink good to have the 4 bedder one. hee
1 other thg is i heard can upgrade cannot downgrade hehe.. inc ase gt anythg emergency need soend alot of money yet choose the more ex one liao then u end up paying even more.
but i am gg to kkh.. they say onli 4 bedder or 1 bedder so im stuck!
they gt alot of 4 bedder thr leh haaa and its v noisy i tink sigh

elijah's mummy
u very resourceful leh! everi webbie information u also haf. haha. i last few daes google for it until i blur. esp for KKH 1.

cecelia446
yea, todae veri busy. must be after 1st week of CNY liaos tats why work bcome more heavy liaos. after break for so long, workload heavier.

HBB
i alreadi decide choose 4 bedder liaos. at least got company mar. wun feel so lonely
i also scare later 2 bedder, duno the next patient to u suddenly act funni funni then siao liao!

pprincess, would it be very difficult for u to rest if the bb of other mummies cries?

I'm oso considering the 4/2 bedded in tmc...but dunno will hav the luck of wat HBB mentioned.

pprincess
i find 4 bedder esp in kkh v noisy
ehh cos some ppl they whole family come.. then v noisy.. u knw some the family very big.. esp in community hospital.. and they stay beyong visiting hours
when i visit my gf tat tiem in kkh it was like tat... so i phobia
but i still will take 4 bedder 1st
see at the point of delivery hw i feel 1st if the environment i cannot take it then i upgrade. thou my dh wun mind giving me 1 bedder. cos he can stay w mi

Kitty, Princess

So fast must choose pkg liao har? How come nobody ask me yet? Dunnoe whether am I entitled to choose pkg or not due to the benefits tat I have. Am thinking of choosing 1-bedded lei.. Guess hv to wait for all my colleagues to come back from ML, and asked them how's the flow like..

Elijah,
Oh... Tat's bad..
You vomit in dustbin?? Ha HA! I always need toilet bowl. But sometimes when the water inside the toilet bowl rebounce on my face, I will like eeeeeeeeeeee!!!! :p

Kitty,
Too late.. Everytime after I run or hop around, then I will remember tat I'm pregnant. Ke Ke!! End up always ganna scolding from my colleagues.

kitty
i duno leh. i guess i will b too tired after tat. so i can sleep like a log. haha. bcos last yr when i went thru the abortion, it is induced type. meaning ive to still born it. and i go thru the pain like 7hrs. not veri painful. but is the kind that u cant sleep. after the baby come out and all tat. im so tired & dizzy that i jus fall asleep. thou im usually a light sleeper, i cant wake up even they tap me. has. so i tink if u realli tat tired realli will sleep! and tat time im also staying in maternity ward at KKH. B2+ class. alot of them jus give birth also, but not that noisy. mostly bb dun cry tat much. is the visitors that is producing the noise.
like u i at first wan to go TMC de. 4 bedder also. bcos dey sae is about 90% chance will upgrade as they will give 4 bedder to those who jus finish surgery. bcos they may need to stae longer then us mar. so if free upgrade them, they lugi alot leh =p

HBB
bcos i ask for the delivery package from KKH. the condition state that no upgrade if u take the package leh. so i tink realli need to decide earlier? but i check on the class package onli. but agree wif u is the relative & visitors tat is damn noisy. bcos dey not weak & come in bunches~

cecelia446
nobodi ask me to choose yet. is me ownself go research. bcos i scare money nt enuff. has. cause my mum jus pass awae. then my dad still need to pay for my brother sch fees etc, which is damn exp. and my sis cant spare. so i tryin not to touch their money, nor ask for their money. so need to research and make sure that ive enuff money.

cecelia

dustbin easier for me now coz the last 2 days in the toilet till i cant stand up.... hahah got to call hubby to help coz ended up with rubber legs..

hahah now hearing all the talk am thinking to go to tmc too leh... hahah cant decide yet.... maybe will be able to decide after the detailed scan on the 10feb....

pretty bunnie & hkbb

will you all be taking the 4bedded options? am thinking about it.... hahah coz 90% free upgrade sounds good leh. also its nearer to my home with a direct bus...

pprincess & hbb, i nv thought of the visitors' noises...but think wat u all said make sense. That time my sis got 1 bedded in TMC...so peaceful and spacious, can accommodate many pple oso. But i think too tired, any noise oso can sleep. Only can sleep well anot....hee

Cecilia, the nurse only asked me during my last visit to consider when i next go for my detailed scan. Maybe about time to think thru....

Elijah

Tat's so serious.. You better monitor tat u r not dehydrated lei.. Wah!! U reali got a healthy baby man(Trying to console ourselves
).. And can u be good too.. Go rest and sleep. So sick liao still ao active in thread. Ke Ke.. :p

Hi cecelia & Elijah's mummy,
Hope all the MS go away soon. I'm also now MS intermittenly, so very sian. On and off will go merlion, but at least not as sick as in first trimester when had full blown MS.

Hi Kitty,
Same here. I get sick very easily, especially catch flu bugs from colleague =( Then am always the last among them to get well. Got another colleague next to me now down with flu... Sigh.

Just my 2 cents worth. May be good to take your supplements and flu meds a few hours apart if not sure if will have any interaction between the meds or not.

Re: Hospital package
Humm, I didn't know need to choose hospital package. Need to go do research liao. My company still calculating last year bonus... haha... if bonus ok, then I treat myself to 2 bedder =p

Oh no lamagier, i hav been taking my meds together with the supplements. Is it gg to be serious prob?

Will try to take them some time apart. But then my flu, cough & thorat meds is taken 3 times a day. Then supplements once a day....time diff not a lot oso.

Elijah's mummy, cecelia & lamagier, hope all your MS will subside soon.

the following is the charges for classic package for KKH. jus nw posted at another thread. paste here now for reference =p

Classic A1 Class:
Normal delivery (2days)
Package price exclude GST: $1550
Est Bill size rang: $2950 - $4400
$1800 claimable with medisave
Deposit $1820

C-section delivery (3days)
Package price exclude GST: $2300
Est Bill size range: $4880 - $6600
$3200 claimable with medisave
Deposit $2700

Classic B1 Class:
Normal delivery (2days)
Package price exclude GST: $920
Est bill size range: $2070 - $3500
$1800 claimable with medisave
Desposit $780

C-section delivery (3 days)
Package price exclude GST: $1700
Est bill size range: $4200 - $5400
$3200 claimable with medisave
Deposit $1800

1. Package does not include professional fees
1st - 3rd child with normal delivery
Associate consultant $456.80
Consultant $506.80
Senior consultant $531.80
C-section
Associate $900
Consultant $950
Senior consultant $975

2. Neonatal items

normally 1 bedder is for hubby to be there 24hrs for u lor =p if ur hubby dun mind then can take 1 bedder
but for me is cin cai lar. bcos the difference kinda big leh. better then B2+ can liaos! =p

HBB
i jus went to see the attachment sent by KKH again, they sae no upgrade or downgrade of ward class during length of stay. so cannot lor. also no opting out & change of package

kitty
i tink if ur doctor never mention aniting should b ok? i alwaes take tog in the past also bcos more convenient mar.

elijah'smummy
how old is yr boy now? Mine 13mths n just learnt how to walk on his own. Can understand how you feel... so tiring to go after him especially now he loves his new found skill.

Kittyng
Yes... 1 bedded is the best cos no one else to share the room. More privacy n don't have to worry how your partner's family is like.

Me likely going for 2-bedded cos c-section. More ex to stay in 1-bedded. Also if baby got jaundice, sure got extra costs. For my #1, the only complaints I had abt staying wif another person is she's the noisy type. Sleep n move around noisily even when alone. Then her family is the stingy type. Draw the curtain beside us throughout her stay. Once my relative accidentally pulled the curtain between us n her husb was like we invaded their privacy. Gave us those one of a kind look. I was like... what the big deal, if want so much privacy, might as well stay in 1-bedded. My neighbour who stayed with me during my 1st night was much nicer. Though she has some relatives visiting her, at least they all talk softly.

Anyone going for Gleneagles? Seems like not much people here staying there.

Elijah's mummy, i think yr detailed scan is the earliest among us. So nice...soon, u can see your bb again

Aiyoh cecelia, no wonder your colleagues will scold you. So scary...how can u hop around? When i walked a little faster, carrying my notes & laptop up the stairs. I already felt my stomach a bit in pain. U muz try to control leh...

cecelia

hahha.... funny leh... maybe its see my boy running till i dizzy? coz now that he is not at home... i am totally fine.... no ms what so ever... hahah now can even have cravings! its like i am 2 diff persons....

Hello all mummies..
hope your weekends went well.. mine was so so.. hubby is away in Beijing.. I am all alone.. sigh

I had my gynae visit on Friday.. saw the 3D scan.. its so cute! BB din allow us to see his/her face and he/she crossed legs.. so can't see anything.. guess I have to wait for the next visit.. tats 3 weeks later.. *wait again*

by the way, anyone heard abt this old wives tale.. about buying a ginger and the price will tell u if its a girl or boy? My mum told me to buy a ginger.. any ginger that I like.. cannot bargain with price.. then tell her the price.. I followed and then.. she told me that I am expecting a girl.. I was giggling to myself hahaha.. lets hope its real.. anyone tried it before?

HBB,
Tink you better decide properly the class before u admit lei. If reali gana 4-bedded, then after tat u wanna upgrade hor, by the time they find u a bed and settle all document, u r almost due for discharge le.

Lamagier,
I alreadi give up liao. Everytime praise praise the MS abit onli, it comes back without warning.. Now I just treat eating plum like eating rice lor.. Ha Ha!!

Kitty,
Maybe u wanna space out like taking medicine first, then supplement after u reach workplace? Medicine 8am, 2pm, 8pm. Supplement 10 am also can..

babyethan

hahah he is 11mths now. just started to walk on his own... hahah ok i post his pix here. wait ah.

kitty

hahah think my dr wants to get me out of the way (get earliest appt so that if i forget still got time) :p coz i tend to forget my appts.... hahaha

2122349.jpg

heheh here is my boy's pix.... only managed to get this shot after trying for more then a month! coz for my boy every time he sees a camera he will sit down and smile up at you.... haiz

As for package, i tot your clinic nurse will arrange? Mine will arrange for me once i reach wk 34 leh (after the hospital tour).

I'm taking 3 full meals now..
BTW, any mummies has slight yellowish discharge or dried stuff sticking on the nipple? Notice it last week but didnt do anything till i read that it has to be clean to prevent any duct blockage when bf. So i quickly cleaned it yesterday with Johnson bb oil.

oh.. he's so cute. at least u can still capture a shot of him walking. Mine will move so much until all my pictures are blurred. Tonight i go home, i put the link to the video i captured of him walking n shouting at the same time. think he's so excited abt his new skill.

Elijah's mummy, try to eat more if your appetite is gd now

Babyethan, yup 1 bedded has more privacy...like a world of our own like that. Hee....

Ralpine, me too. Still cannot see bb's gender. Will oso got to wait till 20th feb.

Ok, mummies...i come back later. Time to take my lunch nw

Any mummies here intenting to take any pre-natal yoga? I'm considering Colleen simmons (hope i got her name rite), read it on this month mother&baby mag. Was asking my gynae on the Fitball exercise by KKH, he was commenting that yoga & pilates will be most preferred.

Re: Hospital Package

The clinic nurse asked me (#1 delivery) abt 20 weeks or so. Well, i'm choosing 4-bedder at TMC. Save some money since going for C-section.

No pt getting 1 bedder for me anyway coz my hb also can't stay with me.

Re: Meals
I'm taking many small meals coz my tummy can't take in too much. Still have a little mS. Hope it goes away soon.

ralphine
im interested in the ginger price tingy leh. share share! hah.

elijah's mummy
nw alreadi so busy to chase ur boy liao. wait few more weeks when he can run, even jialiat! hahah. but ur boy is so cute! at least he will smile at camera

MrsC
i did tink of taking yoga or aqua exercise classes. but seems kinda expensive.
still considering abt tat lor. bcos they say it helps with delivery.