(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

hahah just adding another to the list

Subject: Thermos Warehouse Sales 2008
Please visit us on 28th -30th Nov 08(Fri-Sun) 10am-6pm at our office.

THERMOS (SINGAPORE) PTE LTD
16, ARUMUGAM ROAD
#05-02, LION BUILDING D
SINGAPORE 409961
TEL: +(65) 6749 4100
FAX: +(65) 6749 2969

LS/jas

I will be just abt 7-8 weeks when i go HK. Already booked everything so will just try to take it easy when I'm there. It's F&E anyway. So if cannot tahan, will sleep in the hotel whole day long. Hahah.

When I was preg first time, i went church camp in Malaysia when i was 8 weeks too. Horrible experience coz i was puking & sleepy all the time. Hopefully this time in HK I won't be puking all over Disneyland.

Joyce
Welcome!

wow mashy,

you are up early!!!
if so do rest well and do inform your gynae that you will be traveling to HK. hope you will not have MS over there. enjoy your trip and hahah shopping....
my trip to HK next yr has been put on hold indefinitely
haiz seems that each time i plan a trip i get preggy and am unable to travel at that time coz i would either be in my final trimester or confinement.

mashy
I had a fren who also travelled to Bali in her 6-7weeks & she was perfectly fine. Guess it's really depending on individual. Anyway, enjoy your upcoming holiday & do take extra care of yourself.

Just had my 1st scan yest and managed to hear the hb of the bb... a tiny bean now..next visit will be in a month's time..

My gynea mentioned that spider veins are caused by hormones thus if it's mild, it will go away after birth..let's hope so...

Hi mashy, when are u leaving for HK? I'm gg europe this coming wk. Will be in my 7th week & coming back on the 9th week. For me, it's too late to change anything. Jus be extra careful during yr trip. I'm oso worried abt mine but i jus try not to think abt it.... Lucky yours is F&E, so much better

MRsC

Congrats for crossing the 1st hurdle!

kitty
8 Dec. It's not too bad either for you lah. U can stay in the coach if you're tired and don't go climbing up and down mountains. It's going to be cold there so prepare all your winter clothes and thermal clothing. And the cobblestone pathways are a little unstable and wet, so be careful when you walk. Make sure don't slip ok? Take care and have a good holiday!

I am new to the forums. Just found out that I'm pregnant when returning to s'pore from a conference in Mumbai. I am due in late July the Chinese calendar says I'm having a boy.
About the mani & pedi - New York Times has an article about what types/brands you can use. Type in "no nail polish pregnancy" & you will see the article. My hb forbids me from getting it, so I need to ask the gynae. I bought a package and need to use it up! I am seeing my gynae next week and will let u know what she says.

Esther, hazelle,

I am Oct mum. My bb gal is delivered by Dr Benjamin Tham from KKH. Cant resist giving u Dr Tham info as I really grateful to him to help me survive through a difficult pregnancy.

KKH now dun have maternity package. U pay as per ur visit. U can see Dr Tham at Clinic B or TPS (The Private Suite). The difference is that at TPS, Dr Tham do the scan for u. At Clinic B, u need to go another place at KKH to do the scan. 1 visit at TPS is $70 (b4 GST) and Clinic B is $61 (b4 GST). Dr Tham is Senior consultant now so slightly more expensive. For the difference of less than $10, I rather Dr Tham do the scan for me. Faster, painless and more professional advice.

KKH got delivery package. If you want Dr Tham to deliver for you, you will be considered as private patient, can only choose B1 or A1 class. I pay $870 downpayment for 3 days 2 nights normal birth delivery package. Doctor Tham fee is excluded from the package, his delivery fee is $977.

My total delivery fee is $3200 for normal vaginal birth with epidural and vacuum. $2160 from Medisave and $870 from my downpayment, I only need to pay $170 for the balance after my discharge.

Hope the info helps. Let me know if you need more info.

Actually I prefer KKH though many mothers had negative views about it. My BB was in Special Care Nursery for 4 days n KKH took good care of her. They even offer to help me downgrade to B2 class. Help me to save cost. I dun think private hospitals will do that.

Dr Tham helps me alot during my difficult pregnancy and though my BB still got breathing problem when she is born, she recovered well under KKH specialised natal care. I got another friend who just delivered at a private hospital, at the day of discharge, the hospital then discovered her BB got infection cause the poo poo got blood. I cant help but associate it to the hospital poor handling of BB.

Also, I am not a staff of KKH, just a super big fan of Dr Tham. Haha...

But frankly speaking, queue at KKH quite crazy but I overcome it by having super early appointment. Often I am Dr Tham 1st patient of the day.

ypg
i agree that kkh is more specialised in terms of infant care.
if we go to pte hosp and anythg serious happen to bb i am told that they will redirect bb to kkh.

btw kkh is not cheap for pre natal stuff.. i am also gg to TPS and since no package.. I guess it will cost as much as a top gynae in pte practice if not more ...

btw.. anyone puking bubbles?
i feel so sick this 2 days and went to puke.. but nothg comes out except bubbles... loads of them =(
feel better aft puking thou =)

Mrs C & HBB,

If i am not wrong, your next visit is 1 mth later... mine too. It seems like a long long wait. Actually, my gynae told mi I can see him in 3-4 weeks time. Bt, he been away when its abt 3 weeks time unless I see him before he leaves for his trip. Told hubby I wana push forward my visit... He told mi not to worry n ask mi to wait till my next visit instead.

blessed 09, r u seeing dr lawrence ang? i am seeing him too...

btw all, when can we start applying stretch mark cream? after the first trimster? i hve been puking at least once a day. i was feeling so xin ku last wk as i was sick as well. now i am slightly bettr.

juz saw the thread from HBB, are u having morning sickness..? I can understand how u feel as i've gone thru' a very bad morning sickness during my first preganncy. I have to stay in hospital for drip as i was severely dehydrated. My morning sickness last throughout the whole 9mths
... My gynea has been advising me to take carbonated drinks and chips. I feel it helps abit. Do try it out if u feel bloated.. I'm taking it now cos i'm experiencing the morining sickness again...

Hi ypg,

Thanks for ur info! Very helpful. At least i not so blur now.

I heard tat TPS serves a few gynaes and one nurse reception (for medicine and payment). Is tat correct? So i suppose the waiting time for medicine and payment will be long. Hope i got the patient for tat man! LOL...

Hi Sheryl,

Yes my next visit is one month later.. my gynae said to relax and not worry so much.. monthly visit is better as we will be able to see the growth much more signicantly rather than every alternate weeks.
No puking yet, do felt sick sometime at nite after meals but appetite have picked up slowly..able to stomach some carbo stuff as compared to last week which is a absolute turn off...
Didnt realise that Dorothy Perkins sell maternity wear..the range is small though..

Of late, my gal been super clingy 2 me. Maybe due to reason she is not feeling well, she oni wants me. She clings on me like a koala. Whoever wan 2 carry her, she doesnt want. she will hold on me tightly.

sleep aso must carry. u knw nw backache very easily. so cant stand long. wan 2 sit down, she will ngek. so no choice hv 2 stand and rock her. bed/sarong aso dun wan. in the end she sleeps onto me while i lie on bed...

hi morning mummies!!!

start of a new work week..hope everyone will have a great week ahead....

sheryl, actually you can apply stretch marks cream now if you want.....i started applying
already...but i still have past "scars" from my first pregnancy....

HBB, do take care....and I called TPS over the weekend and you are right...the consultation is also almost the same at private gynaes...but i am not sure who is good over there....thinking of trying other options since my gynae kinda fully booked most times....

ypg, i am tempted to try dr tham but i have this thing about male gynaes...dunnoe why i feel uncomfortable...think i old fashioned..haha

crissy, for my first pregnancy, i did not have any mani or pedi at all...even refrained from spraying perfume...but my second one...i still spray perfume and intending to go for mani pedi....maybe second time a bit more bochap...

Morning Mummies!

Sheryl,

yup, will be seeing Dr Lawrence Ang for the first time tonite...btw was thiking all the while that the scan is done from your stomach...but just heard from a pal that a scope like thingy is inserted in your V to detect baby's hearbeat!! Oooo...does it hurt??

Re: Vaginal Scan or Tummy Scan

Really depends on your gynae and whether yours can be seen or not. I remember my first scan for my #1 at 5 weeks plus was vaginal scan. Then at 6 weeks, it was tummy scan already.

It feels like having a stick stuck in there lor.

mashy,

i know, felt so sleepy this am too..was jus thiking how nice it would be if I can juz be a Tai Tai, at home!! hahaha...no need to get up early and leave for work!

blessed09

I'm staying at home but cannot relax.
Gotta go fetch my boy soon. And there'll be lots to do later. Ooops, was so tired that i forgot to vaccuum and mop the floor.

Good morning mummies..

Hi.. I'm a new mum-to-be.. I am currently 8 weeks pregnant and my EDD will be on 3rd July 2009. Would like to learn more things from you guys since we will be having our babaies born in July 09 together and some of you were already having your #2! Please give me your guidance as i have many more to learn from the mummies...

Materinty leggings for sale..

I have 2 pair of leggings just delivered but after measuring against myself, it does not fit my calf area as My calves are qute big.

willing to sell both pieces at $10/ each.

1)
1912578.jpg

Maternity Pants
Black, Leg Fitted, Lace end
Cotton
Long: Three Quarter
Adjustable Waist: 36" to 46"
Hip: 38" to 48"

1912579.jpg

Maternity Pants
Black, leg fitted
Cotton
Long: Three Quarter
Adjustable Waist from 36" to 46"
Hip: 38" to 46"

Blessed09,
We r seeing the same gynae.
R u expecting yr no 1? How many weeks r u now?

Btw, just to share with u he is quite a gd gynae. He is very frank with his words and caring too. He doesn't do V scan as far as I know. He only does tummy scan, so u must ensure that u dun empty yr bladder before yr scan ok? Try to drink plenty of water coz sometimes if the sac is too small... cnt see via tummy scan.

All e best n I hope to see u at e clinic soon. Do keep us updated after yr visit.

mypreciouskeagan, is it too early to apply stretch marks now? I am still having e marks from my prev preg. now its getting more obivious coz my tummy seems to show more tis time round.

mrs c, thanks for the info. guess i hve to relax more n not worry so much. i seem to be more worried thn happy coz of my prev incident n aso mbe i was sick last week.. scared that i dont provide a comfy zone for my little one to grow inside me.

All, i hate my MS times. I hve been puking at least once or twice a day after my meals. I just feel so bloated.. even now after I puked i still dont feel as gd. sigh!

Sheryl,

yup its my #1...I'm in my 6th going 7th week now..oh okie, thats a relieve...cool, thanks for the tip..will drink lotsa water..how abt you? #1 too?

Mashy,

oh ya, actually staying at home also has it own Pros and cons...never ending work eh? thats wat my mum always says...she never gets holidays at all ; )

Welcome Doris! We learn alot from each other here too...

sheryl
ya my appt is 1 mth later. cos he find that thr is nothg wrong w mi... so will go k onli 1 mth later of cos if i wan i can always call n make appt earlier hee.. but since i got nothgmajor to see him about i just wait.. no point wasting the money also

kitty ya i do eat hee

bunbun
my ms started when i was 4 weeks leh.. now 8 weeks liao hehe...

ester
the waiting time for payment n etc not tat long lar dun worry hehe.. i waited liek 5 to 10 mins onli.. compare to u gopharmacy seperately nw ait for medication.. tps is def faster.

my precious keagan
i am under john tee. the senior consultant/. nice n friendly guy =)

Thanks Blessed09. So this will be your #1 too.. Did you start letting your parents, in-laws and close friends know that you are preggy already? I have seen from other forum that we are not suppose to let anyone know that we are preggy until bb is 3months old in the tummy.. If let someone know, most likely will have a miscarriage.. I am very worried about this as i had told my parents, in-laws and close friends about it..

Doris,

yup have heard abt this myth and hope its a myth too...but dun worry much..I have told my parents and in law too...yet to tell frens thou...most likly will only do so in a few weeks time...guess we gers must just relax and enjoy the preggy times for the moment *wink*

dorisq
its a myth onli
the oldies feel tat better to tell aft 3 mth cos all stablised liao then annouce else anythg hapen its v sad to explain...

sheryl, i applied very early on for my first time but i still got stretch markes in my 7-8 month...so this time i also KS...once i found out, i just applied.....

the myth of 3 mths some ppl follow some ppl doesn't it all depends on how pantang are you.

Regardless what have to take extra care of oneself

Re: stretch mark oil

which brand are you all using?.. dun think i can tahan those with fragrance... will make me feel pukey

My previous gyne told me b4.. more than 1/2 the time stretch marks are inherited.. if your mum has the marks most likely you would too.. if she is clear.. you would most likely be clear too..

i had a bit of strech mark in my 1st preggy.. that happend at the end of the trimester.. i only use 50% of the oil i bought since Tri 1.. so i think i'll do the same this time.. but not sure other than palmers and other better or non smelling cream i can use..

Ic... Really hope that it's a myth.. It have been troubling me for quite some days... Once my lower abdominal got cramping signs or breast not feeling sore, i will starts to feel that my bb was no longer staying active inside me.. Feeling of worries will always creep in..
Any mummies feels cramp at times? Or at times, the boobs just dont feel sore?

ya my boobs not sore sometimes.. my friends say is normal =)
like u when i dun feel sick i am worried! hahaaa then the sickly feelin come back worse than ever LOL

dorisq

yes, i feel cramsp at times. Sometimes quite bad. And boobs also not sore all the time.

Re: Stretchmark
Yupz, that's what my gynae said too. It's all hereditary. U can apply all the cream if want, but if it's in your genes, u'll still get it. Just make sure u don't grow too fast in a short span of time and the stretchmarks won't be that obvious.

Hi mommies, i've got stretchmarks after my 1st BB, my mom don't have it lei.. but i get it..sob sob... I have started applying anti stretchmark at the very beginning of 5th week of pregnancy, to me horr, i feel the moisturizers or anti stretchmark cream actually helps to relieve the itchiness (cos tummy expanding) but it don't really helps in stopping stretchmark from occuring in later stage...

bunbun
my ms actualy stop for 1 week when i was in week 7... tat week dh not ard.. luckily my ms kind of disappear thou i still feel v xin ku
the moment he got back everythg chg AGAIN
bet the bb know hw to bully the dad hahaa

I tot I was the lucky one who didn't have MS, only slight nausea which was still bearable. But I was so wrong!!! MS starts to kick in yesterday & getting worse today. Feels very sick & nauseous since morning. No vomitting yet but I think I'd feel better if I could let it out. It's all queuing up at the chest. Anyone with MS starts only around 8wks? How to deal with it?

dorisq
Dun think too much as it's not good for the baby's growth. Just enjoy the pregnancy. I know it's easier said than done. I had a miscarriage in my last cycle (before this pregnancy). Had been thinking negatively even before it happened. This time round, I always remember this phrase "ONE DAY AT A TIME". Whenever I started worrying about things, I'll just stop & say to myself "I'm still fine & doing well today". It's hard not to worry but there's nothing can be done if God has decided (good or bad). Just pray & tell God that u really want this baby.

LS
soemtiems when i feel like puking and nothg comes out. it could probably be a sign of hunger... no doubt i do not feel hungry jus feel pukey.. but aft i eat sth .. i feel better
seems liek soda cracker is a gd choice thou i find it hard to swallow =( but i still make myself eat tat. mayb u can giv it a try.
ms at week 8 is good haa.. better than me which start fr week 4.. by week 13 shld subside =)

oh ya initialy i also cant puke anythg out.. aft a week or so.. everythg start coming out =)

LS, initially i thought i was lucky too. But the nausea feeling came since last week. The feeling was bad but nothing seem to come out. Whole stomach so bloated
I kept trying not to think abt it nw...

Actually i heard abt the myth too. In fact, my parents & in-laws dunno abt my pregnancy oso. So far only my hb & my sis.

HBB, u r frightening me. If everything starts coming out of me, i'm not in singapore
But i'm gg to get plenty of med fr my gynae to standby.

But i do agree with HBB that sometimes we are hungry, and i do feel a little better sometimes after eating