(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bbpotato,
Sure, np, of cos can lah.
I can collect ur share when I collect from shelisa.
Lovelytulips, you wan me to help u collect too mah?

Moo,
Guess wat? Ur cycling method works leh!! Ytd after wrk I reached hm, my mil say bb din poo poo… den at night, when I was playing wif him, I do the cycling motion wif his legs! And wala!! He poo poo! And gosh, it’s a lot! Hahahaha… thanks!!

Re: Robinsons sale,
Anyone went for it? Any good buys?

Annie,
Omg! Omg, u poor thing. Cannot imagine the past few wks hw u survive thru. 
Hope you are feeling better now. And good luck for this Sunday!
Sayang sayang nesher. Hope he is ok now. Annie, update us after u see the hse on Sunday ok? Meanwhile, pls take care of urself, nesher needs you. And we are all here to give u moral support.

Jling,
Omg, pls bring him see PD. Plus he vomited. Better play safe go see PD.

caramelle, not yet, started on avocado first. today was good, managed to cut one just ripe enough. thanks for the link and hope you find the cause of the hives

Hi Shelisa, thanks for taking my order. payment made. pls check.

To Account POSB Savings
126-69639-6 Shelisa SGMthd
Amount S$35.00
Transaction Reference 2591658875

Shelisa, thanks for answering my query. My collection problem solved liao, sweethalo will collect for me.

Annie, it has been such a trying time for you! Stay strong, and best of luck for this Sunday, hope you'll finally find a nice place to stay. Do keep us posted.

lovelytulips, my stylist did not recommend any magic potion. She just said it will stop eventually, in the meantime try to get my hair shorter so it won't be too heavy. My friend told me not to anyhow use products while I'm bfg. Hmm....

jling, if projectile vomiting once after banging head, just monitor, cos could just be the shock of everything causing baby to vomit. But if projectile vomit twice or more, it may indicate a concussion. So please go see doc asap, or go to the A&E, so they can monitor. Just play safe. Hopefully it's nothing serious.

caramelle, yikes, vomiting doesn't sound good... But since so far ok again, I guess nothing much you can do except just monitor. Hope you find the cause (though I'm sure that's a tall order!). When's your last day of work?

sweethalo, hehe, your HT arrived at the perfect time! Start tomorrow?

Went to NTUC Fairprice Finest today, not a single HT jar food in sight. I wanted to buy their butternut squash and/or peas, bring on plane with me and for first 2 days in UK before I go grocery shopping there. Sigh, no luck. All the rest of the brands do sweet fruits (which I don't want, cos wanna try giving veg first, unless boh bian), or a combination of foods in one jar, like mixed vegetables got 4-5 different types of veg in it. Not sure if I can use those, cos we're supposed to intro 1 item at a time right?

annie... hang in there!!!

jiling, yes, u shld see a PD straight away. at least get a peace of mind.

tubbym, it will stop eventually, just dont know when. ha....

ht stuff are oos most of the time. did u try the vitakids at paragon, united square, forum? or u might wana get heinz - they have organic ones as well. try those with single fruit/vege first.

Lovelytulips: if ur at united square vitakidz, u can try baby nat food jars. Ntuc hv this brand "organic baby", nt bad also.

Tubbymummy, most veges are safe. Lk carrots, pumpkin n such. I tink it's e pulses lk lentils n peas tt shld b delayed. Else lk I was telling lovelytulips, u can try babynat or Organic Baby brand. =D hth!!

annie, sorry to hear about what you have been going thru. must stay strong for nesher ok!! jiayou!

jiling, bring baby to see PD??

caramelle, u joining teaching force ah!! haha! i'm still in teaching la... just change to independent school la so no longer under MOE...

anywayz, does anyone know where i can buy sophie the giraffe cheaply locally??

can somebody teach me how to copy the table for the ikan bilis & rice?

Jling, i think u shd brg him see a doc. having vomit & loss appetite may be coincidence but may also be signs that he's not well or might be concussion.
amkgal 1 seller whom i bought BP emailed me sophie the giraffe price $33 her email is [email protected]

Newmum, yes new foods have to be tested for allergies for 3-4 days, thats y i started with white rice cereal for 4 days then wanted to try avocado but the avocado was not ripe today so i fed brown rice cereal and will continue with brown rice cereal for 3 days then feed avocado.By the way, I am going to eat the unripe avocado i cut open today myself. Dont wanna waste=P should be fine bah.

Createjoy, yes it was $10 per prezzie for the gathering.

Ahnetsan, i have the babysafe flat pillow and baby has been sleeping on it for some time already. I think it is good, firm and a good size.

Annie, hope u find a suitable place to stay...take care.

jling, think you better bring jack to the PD asap. Head injury can be serious...esp when there is vomitting.

<font color="ff0000">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration</font>
<font color="0000ff">p/s: rem to brg ur bb newborn photo &amp; present for exchange ya!</font>

<font color="119911">Food around $5 Per Adult (everyone ok with this amt?</font>)for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack! )

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Booked by Serene22, thank u!
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm (Just inform security going to poolside function.Let's all try to reach there around 2-2.15 so we can start the games &amp; whatever ok?)

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden <font color="ff0000">is ur mum going?</font>
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe) <font color="ff0000">sorry did i miss ur post, cfm already?</font>
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb (cfm)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb (cfm)
7. moo + hazel + Hb (cfm)
8. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1) (Cfm)
9.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb <font color="ff0000">sorry did i missed ur post, cfm already?</font>
10. bbpotato+ kendrick+ arik Jerrell (cfm)

TubbyM - heheh yeah collected the HT today but now thinking to start one FM night feed first before intro solids leh... cos my ebm ss seems to be dropping as he seems to be demanding more... so maybe will delay solids for a wk first. will see how it goes...hahaha... poor NOah... when will he get some good stuff! ahhaha

hi createjoy,
my mum not going, dun want to bring my girl later I cant enjoy the gathering. :p

btw may I know where is regent park?

lovelytulips/jamie, thanks for the tips! Have lotsa stuff to do before I leave, so haven't had time to go specifically to organic shops to look for it, just had the opp to step into Finest today, and made a mad dash to the organic section. I could only find 1 single veg (carrot, fr Heinz organic), so settled for single pear (fr Only Organic) and single broccoli (Gerber, non-organic). Ooh, think I might be at Taka tomorrow, shall run over to Paragon!

Chay, hb was at Paragon today (Q-ing for HOURS for iPhone, faint), should have asked him to go and check. Sigh, oh well, too late.

sweethalo, if u intro 1 fm night feed, you'd have to pump, ya? Else ss will dwindle even more. Last time, when Skyla slept thru, I didn't pump, it wrecked havoc on my ss... And hey, milk IS the good stuff!

tubbymummy,
wah ur hb q for iphone?
sometime I wonder why ppl to crazy abt this phoen, I using one now (the old version) my hb like it so he bought for me, I dun find it good lei, always hang, and now the button very hard to press.

amk_gal: Was about to send you the same contact as createjoy. Yeah $33 for sophie is cheap, I got my friend to buy in US and in the end it's like $35 ... even more expensive! Cos my friend buy from a shop in US, no discount

Annie: Hope you are fine now, please be strong, and hope time will let things settle down and at last your family will realize who's the one they should protect!

jling: So have you consult a PD already?

TubbyMummy: how much is the iPhone now?

TubbyM- haha at the rate that all this excitement over solids is going..yeah it's ez to lose track of the real gd stuff *winks*

yep will wake to pump. My thinking is to try to give him fm n see if can slp train him to finally slp thru the night. Of course also to prep him to take fm in the future... Haha make that
not too distant future kekeke...

ecmom, dunno leh, he's had an iPod Touch for quite some time, so he's very used to the interface, so I guess he finds it more convenient to simply combine 2 gadgets into 1, esp since he killed his phone recently by spilling a glass of water on it. Hopefully the newer model won't hang like you said. But I was SO surprised he actually went down to Q during office hrs lor! Faint. In total he must have waited for 6hrs! Usually ask him to go orchard walk walk for 2hrs already wanna die, but for iphone, can wait 6hrs. Goodness.

dolly, think he paid $98 and signed up $98/mth data plan... Not too sure...

sweethalo, u know I was thinking it'll be easier to just latch throughout my trip right? Then 2 days ago, it suddenly hit me: how to nurse with all the layers of clothing??! I feel stupid now.
When switch to fm, will miss their "latching face"...

Wahahh 6hrs!!!!! Huh how come such a gd deal 98 for 98 plan Nia! No wonder Singtel quickly sent out SMS to auto upgrade contract w 12gb data foc this morn!!

TubbyMummy: Find some singlets/short sleeve which you can pull down and latch and wear it inside. And on top of that put a nursing cover. Then at least your tummy not expose to the cold
Anyway dun think you are latching in the open air outside! The air-con in house/shopping mall should be warm enough to wear less

tubbymummy,
haha man are like that lah, ask to go shopping with us will kill them but they willing to spent hours on this kind of gadget.

ohya, I got Ipod touch too, I dun really use it. juz dick it out and downloaded some game for my 31 to play.

hey $98 is cheap lei, think my hb spent around $800+ when he got mine.

Well, I start by buying a long sleeve nursing tee and a sleeveless top from spree... The long sleeve one is useful but not warm enough. And for the sleeveless top, guess any sleeveless/singlet which can pull down will work as fine, dun need to find those specific for nursing one lah

dolly, I'm thinking of buying those nursing camisole/tank top (kinda spaghetti strap one?) to wear on the inside, so that like what you said, if I lift up my outer layer to nurse, my tummy can still be covered by that camisole (and convenient, cos that camisole will have drop down cups)... Tomorrow must dash to buy! So tiring. Anyway, no lah, not latching out in the cold haha! But thinking for those times when we go out for meals, or shopping or what.

sweethalo, yes yes, quite good hor the offer? $98 for the phone, 98/mth for UNLIMITED data! No wonder Singtel scared wahaha

ecmom, wah, 800+ quite steep. He bought from overseas last time, or when Singtel first launched? I also play games on my hb's ipod Touch hehe. Now he got himself the phone, the Touch will be mine I think... But I don't need another gadget leh, everytime I go out, I already lug around 2 mobile phones &amp; 1 digicam!

Time to go pump then sleep liao!

tubbymummy,
no he bought @ singtel when the iphone new launch, maybe that why so ex. he kana from me when I know the price.

oh ya M1 also sent me a sms on the special rate for Iphone. wahaha the Iphone competition really interesting. :p

Hi Shelisa

Thanks for including me in the order. I've just transferred money to you. Have a check.

To Account POSB Savings 126-69639-6 Shelisa
Amount S$17.50
Transaction Reference 2592568892

I can pick up from you during the weekdays lunch time at Bishan MRT Station.

Many thanks,
New Mom

Hey Shelisa,
Actually i do not mind picking it up from you at Newton also. Whatever is convenient for you.

My workplace is in Ang Mo Kio. Just let me know a convenient day and place and time.

Thanks for sharing with us!

Bbpotato, xuan, kate &amp; babycow. Thanks received your transfer.

Newmom, sorry, I will check the transfer later on. IT will be great if you can meet me up at newton mrt during lunch time. 

Formula Milk Exchange

I have a Friso Gold Follow-on Formula to exchange for Similac Follow-on; and

a Nan Pro One - to give away (if anyone is still using stage one)

Let me know if anyone of you are keen.

AMK Gal:

Feeding Solids:
Just thot to share our experience. We just started solids with our daughter on Monday, and on Day 1, she was very well-behaved, and finished everything on the plate. Well, it was just one tablespoon of HT brown rice cereal! But we thot she did well as a first timer! But just as we thot we are rather successful, on Day 2, we faced some resistance ... baby cried and cried when my husband fed her ... then we tried again on another feed by "eating together" with her. I hold a bowl with some biscuits and using a spoon, i showed her that i was eating and my husband also ate ... she looked at us .. and ate her cereal too! Day 3 also some protest .. but we sat her by the dinning table and do the "eat together" thing again .. and some further progress. Today is Day 4 - and my husband ate his breakfast while feeding her ...
I guess it'll take some time ... and we need to be patient with them ...
Now i am wondering how we are going to do it when we go out this Sat! We are attending a wedding function this Sat!

Jling - How is baby Jack?

tiny bubu, no.. till this fri i will place the order.

will appreciate those mommy that place order can kindly transfer the amount to me first. thanks

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</TD><TD>paid</td></tr></table>

Pls transfer to my POSB Savings 126-69639-6
pls add $1.00 (Up to 250g)
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

<font color="ff0000">Gathering</font> will get serene to come in to give direction how to get there.
am having cold war w. hubby. maybe sat he wont go also... i find it so hard to communicate w him these days... superbee go ahead to buy incl my hb will pay n eat his share if he dont go :p

ahnetsan/tubbymummy/lovelytulips/amkgal/beemom/bbaugustine/blurmom- thks very much.. i must stay strong for nesher as he need me.

Dolly- thks..jus one year i got to endure then my flat be here...

Afternoon mummies

This morning brought Jack to PD and thank god nothing from the knock, no bumps, no pain, everything is alright just that he is experiencing milk strike again. He takes his solid well but just refuse to drink milk. Is he rejecting mummy's milk cos no taste? Anyway this lil boy is so cheeky, usually he don't smile to strangers but he keep smiling to pretty PD.

Thank you all for the advices and concerns. =)

createjoy- hubby be our long time partner. i used to have disagreement wif hubby &amp; he said i m stubborn but now he changed alot. everyday when we rch home, he will quickly prepare hot water for nesher bath &amp; then while i clean nesher, he prepare his milk &amp; medicine for his colic so after nesher shower, i can jus feed him. then after milk put nesher to sleep while hubby guard the room door so the two old one wont come &amp; disturb him.