(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

alamak i tot brown avocado going to spoil so i choose green one.. now in fridge.. sigh will tk out aft i finish my pumpin, am now a milk machine..

<font color="ff0000">dec gathering-other than the photo for games, present for gift exchange,u also can bring bb to swim if u want to so brg swim wear for ur little ones if u wan ya</font>

bbPotato, must cook my dear. Because the auntie only wash and charcoal dry the rice then grind into powder. But the good thing is only need to cook for 2mins but if you add fish or veg in, better cook longer as need the fish or veg to turn softer before we serve to them.

TubbyMummy, yup, is sealed. Actually I will ask auntie to packed 50g per pack so when we use finish then open another pack as I scare some mommy actually use a wet spoon then afraid the ikan bli will be spoilt. Ya, we can order again, provided must hit auntie 1kg target she will then do for us.

Christina, welcome, yup, need to be cook. It is not instant type.

Caramelle, hugz, maybe teaching can let you explode to even more fun thing.

Baby sara, you got mail.

IKAN BLI/WHITE/BROWN RICE
After I receive the good, we can meet on weekday lunch time 11-2pm at mrt station. I am working near Newton MRT, so can meet around somerset, orchard, novena, bishan.
OR
Weekday at serangoon MRT at 5.50-6PM
OR
You ladies wanna pay for the mailing? For ikan bli only
Up to 250g = $1.00
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

If I miss out your posting, pls email/pm me.

<font color="0000ff">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration</font>
p/s: rem to brg ur bb newborn photo &amp; present for exchange ya!
Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.
3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Booked by Serene22, thank u!
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm (Just inform security going to poolside function.Let's all try to reach there around 2-2.15 so we can start the games &amp; whatever ok?)

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb (cfm)
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb (cfm)
7. moo + hazel + Hb (cfm)
8. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1) (Cfm)
9.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb
10. bbpotato+ kendrick+ arik Jerrell (cfm)

Shelisa- m interested in giving nesher solid. will collect from you in serangoon.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
9) babymycomfort = 100g x 2 bags
10) jamie_nov = 100g x 2 bags
11) ahnetsan - 100g x 2 bags
12) poko1 = 100g x 2 bags
13) bbPotato = 100g x 2 bags
14) Dolly = 100g x 2 bags
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g

Hi Shelisa,

Can I still order the rice and ikan bilis? Sorry for the late order cos I am unsure where to collect. The area you mentioned are just perfect for me! Thanks. My order.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg
5) LFB = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g
10)LFB = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g
18) LFB = 100g

Pls advise payment. Thank you very much!

bbpotato can lah no prob..

<font color="0000ff">Gathering-hey the present i forgot what we agreed that time anyone can cfm? was it ard $10 for bb?? anyone rem can reassure me?</font>

Hi Shelisa, if can opt for postage, I would like to add in my orders.if not, just take me off the list. thanks

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg
5) LFB = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g
10)LFB = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g
18) LFB = 100g
19) chidori= 100g (opt for postage)

Fatmom,
I can understand how you feel abt ur maid… I still believe dat maids cant be trusted…for me, I cant even fully trust my mil taking care of my boy, let alone u.
Which doctor you seeing? How’s the fees like? My hb also say im being over sensitive and paranoid and unreasonable. Haiz…
And YES, IT’S NOT EASY BEING A WORKING MUMMY!!!

Today is Robinsons closed door sale leh..

Sweethalo,
Noah still can sleep on the donut pillow now meh?? I stopped letting jarius slp on it long ago le… I think his head already out of the donut hole le. 
U bot the babysafe flat pillow? If yes, I wanted to buy dat initially, but my hb says too flat. Duh….

Shelisa,
I sms u again on where to collect from you ok? Thanks!

Ahnet - I bot the pillow bolster set fr Mums n Babes.they had 20% off.kind of liked the bolster cover prints that's y but then it's make of foam so mum went to NLT n not another set that's filled with cotton instead. So he is using both sets depending on where he is slpg in the hse.

dolly, yes when we go out baby gets too distracted to whine for milk but at home... more frequent than 2 hourly? your boy has such good appetite.

mommies, thanks for the avocado tips. will take mine out from the fridge now. but some dark/black looking ones still not ripe enough when i cut open, so wasted already. can't even eat it ourselves right

bbpotato, can slowly start cos first few times only feed baby 1-2 teaspoons just to test their reaction to it. i'm going to hop to rice cereal cos avocado's taking own sweet time to ripen

mommies, i asked before but seems answer varies. do u give baby pillow for their head? i'm still using folded nappy cloth, is it too flat and thin?

newmum,

i tried giving pillow for my boy, but usually his head will b on e mattress instead of the pillow, so I juz make do with e nappy cloth

hv u started to use yr leapfrog table, babysara? fishprice is also having promo...hmmm....

yes, ahnetsan - i meant like cycling on a bicycle...

Hi Shelisa,
I have added my order for brown rice powder and ikan bilis below.

Chidori,
I can help you collect the ikan bilis powder and pass it to you back in Jurong.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg
5) LFB = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g
10)LFB = 500g
11) Katelee = 500g

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g
18) LFB = 100g
20) katelee = 100g x 2

Hi Ladies, noted your order, by this fri will order from auntie.

Any ladies wanna opt for mailing? pls indicate there.

Post behalf of another june mommy Mitan

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg
5) LFB = 1kg
6) Mitan = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g
10)LFB = 500g
11) Katelee = 500g
12) Mitan = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g
18) LFB = 100g
20) katelee = 100g x 2
21) Mitan = 100g x 2

Harlow mummies,
woww... just a few days away from the thread and so many information exchanges...hvn't have time to post..

bbpotato &amp; sweethalo,
I am also not introducing semi-solids yet and wanna wait for Marilyn to be 6-months old next week (16-Dec).. PD has advised it's ideal to introduce after she's 6-mths when digestive system is more matured...so am not quite in a hurry...hahahhaaa... guess i'm also lazy to do so...

Ahnesnet,
how is Jarius skin? try to moisturise often, especially the folds of the skin, like the legs, arms, neck... and very impt keep cool...

bb-pillow,
Marilyn tends to sleep all over her baby cot and doesn't stayin one position for too long..literally her head is on the other side of the baby cot the next day morning.. hving said that, we still place her head on the folded cloth nappy .

hello mommies,

Wish me luck for tis sunday as going to view my babysitter's church member room. Normally, alot of owner hear got baby, they wil give excuses wil disturb their tenants etc &amp; try to raise the fees but this owner be charging us $650 after my babysitter bargain for us discount $30 more wif PUB bill $50. And ther an aircon so wont have to suffer the heat anymore

My story-

I like to thanks all the mummies being ther to support me through this hard period. i m no longer in touch wif my family members &amp; will not forgive them for the hurting they done to my son &amp; me.
those few weeks was dame tiring having to go to family court for family violence as i got slapped on the head &amp; sratched on the hand &amp; got kicked by my elder sister or shuld i said useless fellow who back only for money &amp; food.
my mother &amp; her children tried to hold her back but they don have her strength &amp; at tat time one hand i was on nesher chest as he was inside the sarong &amp; he got hurt as well wif a long sratch mark on his face so i call 999. becos of tat, my twin sisters promotion performance will be affected so my own dad betrayed me &amp; listened to one side of the story said i kicked her leg till bruises ... how can i kick her squatting down wif one hand on nesher.
stupid rite... since he said i not their daughter fine wif me &amp; i will not have anything to do with them. las fri he tried to give me $10k to relieve wat he has done to me as during court, he said i made false statement saying how can she hit my son too &amp; when the counsellor told him off i didnt said tat as wat i written, due trying to defend myself my son got hurt accidently tats y i ask for PPO for him too.

i will nvber accept any money &amp; when their money drains up then let them see her true color.
i tired of every weekend helping them guard the safe box while they go play manjong or holiday. the elder one got history stealing frm them many times but they still forgive her as she their own flesh &amp; blood &amp; i m not.
rite now i m under couselling for family violence &amp; as hubby jus started his new job, i can only rely on myself taking care of nesher &amp; picking him up at jurong west &amp; travel all the the way to serangoon by bus &amp; train. been surfing net during office hours trying to find a cheap place to rent as no pt renting one whole place as we wont be in the whole weekday except to sleep. so do not wan to trouble hubby as he got more stress in his job &amp; him having to sleep at 2am to rush his work.

really thanks shelisa &amp; jessma trying to help me finding a place. &amp; mommies frm the forum for their encouragement in my facebook..thank u thank u

Hi! Noticed my posting was left out. Guess I posted almost the same time with Annie that's y. It's ok! Added in mine again!

I'd like to opt for postage. Let me know if this cannot be done then I'll collect from Newton! Also, perhaps you want to pm me your banking address when this is ready so that I can transfer monies to you? Will pm you my add once payment made. Thanks Shelisa!

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Jling = 1kg
3) Dolly = 1kg
4) Annie = 1 kg
5) LFB = 1kg
6) Mitan = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg
2) Debbie = 500g
3) jling = 1kg
4) beemom = 1kg
5) Jamie_nov = 1kg
6) Dolly = 1kg
7) bbPotato = 1kg
8) Sweethalo = 500g
9) Christina = 500g
10)LFB = 500g
11) Katelee = 500g
12) Mitan = 1kg

Ikan Bili:
1) Shelisa = 100g
2) Debbie = 100g
3)createjoy=100g
4) Jackie - 100g
5) jling = 100g
6) beemom = 100g
7) maryG = 100g x 2 bags
8) japa = 100g
15) Sweethalo = 100g
16) Tubbymummy = 50g x 2
17) Annie = 100g
18) LFB = 100g
20) katelee = 100g x 2
21) Mitan = 100g x 2
22) Babyhopes = 100g x 2 (opt for postage)

Shelisa - why don't we pay you first cos I think it's going to be a logistical nightmare for you hving to carry few kg of rice and meetup at various mrts. Really thks for all the efforts in organising n distributing!

amk_gal,
don't be discouraged by your baby not keen to take the rice cereal... read from books that some babies need to take a few more rounds before they are comfortable with the texture and taste.. jia you!

Hope this table help. More clearer. Pls msg me if i miss out or state wrongly.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice</TD><TD>Brown Rice</TD><TD>Ika Bli</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</td></tr></table>

Hello Mummies!

I have been MIA! My husband n i together with our baby daughter went for a 3day marriage growth seminar (organised by my church) last week in Johor Bahru .. You can imagine more than half of our luggage were filled with the baby's stuff!

Just introduced solids to baby this week on Monday. She seemed to be taking well on day one .. but a little bit of protest on day 2 and day 3. So we're still trying!

Annie - Thank you for sharing, and may everything go well for you this Sunday! Tell us the good news! Take care.

Hi Shelisa - i just logged in after very long ... are you able to include my order?

Would like to order 1Kg of Brown Rice and 100g Ikan Bilis.

Let me know. Thanks alot!!!

bbPotato, yup, will request auntie to pack 500g each pack for rice

Annie, good luck. No worries.

sweethalo, Thanks dear, no worries. Will post our bank account later on.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice</TD><TD>Brown Rice</TD><TD>Ika Bli</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail</td></tr></table>

So busy till i lost track, anyway Jack hit his head two times!! what a stupid mother!! Want to ask what do i have to take note?

First time was he was sitting unsupportted and his ball roll to one side so thinking he can sit properly already, i went to take his ball and he just fell to his side and his head hit the sharp edge of the cabinet and two days later I wanted to carry him out of his cot and me being sick and no strength dropped him and his back of his head hit the cot railing. After that his milk intake drop drastically, talking at most 400ml, today, second day since the second knock, so far only drink 200ml but vomit alot. Should i bring him to PD tmr?

New mom- will share how it goes tis sunday..

Ecmom- Nesher Matthias is still his usual self except tired frm travelling to jur west to serangoon but he is okay &amp; will amuse himself wif his handtowel... &amp; his favourite you tube gummi bear.. he is a tv addicted

jling- i think it better u bring him for an x ray.

Jling,

if bb keep vomitting after a fall or knock to their head, need to go c doc immediately, usually doc will monitor for 24hrs.

my elder boy had 2 incidents, one recently only.

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>White Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Brown Rice($6/500g)</TD><TD>Ika Bli($5.50/100g)</TD><TD>Payment</TD><TD>Mailing </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jling</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Superbee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mitan</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beemom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christina</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katelee</TD><TD></TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Createjoy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maryg</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Japa</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babycomfort</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ahnetsan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poko1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2x100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubbymummy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chidori</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhopes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>100g</TD><TD></TD><TD>mail </TD></TR><TR><TD>New Mom</TD><TD></TD><TD>1kg</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycow</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>500g</TD><TD>100g</td></tr></table>

Pls transfer to my POSB Savings 126-69639-6
pls add $1.00 (Up to 250g)
http://www.singpost.com/quick_services/quicks_03postal.htm

Any collection frm jurong for the rice/ikan bilis?

Jling, u shld go to pd asap! Vomitting aft a knock is nt trival! Do gt it checked out!

jamie, i afraid not, too far, unless any west side mommy volunteer to pick up all the west side loot then slowly disturb to each other?

newmum, you're givin avocado..im guessing you already give rice cereal? alya is quite contented with the cereal cos mixed with BM. so mum's routine is mix abt 20ml of BM with cereal then feed remaining 100ml of BM after that. so far okay. until the hives thing few days ago...

bbaugustine, thanks. that's exactly what i thought. now that im leaving i get goodbye messages from my colleagues. they all dont remember what exactly i did to help them but they all say im very helpful! so no one remembers my work but only my attitude. at least teaching we can make difference in someone's life.

sharing with you this website on homemade recipes for babies: http://www.annabelkarmel.com/recipes

amk_gal, i think you were teaching before right? was just going to ask you for advice. hehe

re feeding solids: my dear, try not to let baby's hand get in the way of your feeding. although initially it's fun, can get real messy! i try to put her in my lap and hold her hands down. or hubby holds her and i feed her. i read somewhere try not to let baby get used to being distracted eg watching tv or playing with toy while they're feeding. now we will think it's good they're not swiping abd the food, but as they grow older (like my cousin's kids) they will start running around when you feed them so they can't sit down for a proper meal.

sweethalo, she didnt want to sign my leave form initially but she relented. but im the type whose face very important. so since i knew she wasnt so happy about it, i cancelled the whole trip. planning something else for CNY instead.

btw good idea about having hubby at home when you're feeding Noah for the first time. i also started on a weekend. i wanted to be the first to feed her before my mum. it's quite the experience
when you're starting, may i suggest you start with rice cereals? you can taste the powder first whether sweet or not. if sweet can mix with water, if bland mix with BM. i find white rice is bland so i mix with BM, brown rice is sweet so I mix with water.

tubby, yup actually hives went off within 30min. but the whole of that day she was vommiting milk after feeds and even her cereals. so i thought something was not right. today so far my mum hasnt reported anything extraordinary so think she's back to normal.