(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnet, how we know bb have eczema? not sure if my girl has it, she keeps scratching her eyes, ears at nite time, morning is ok... her papa has it though

bbPP and bbPotato, the HR2094 is in the showroom now if you are still interested.

the SCF870 is out of stock. need to check next week if the stock will come in.

thanks to mommies who helped me to answer some questions addressed to me :p

jamie,
thanks! i din know dat. why ar? if im still bfg, i shd also stay away from strawberries right? so bb cant eat strawberries until they are fully outgrown it?

babysara,
PD says so leh.
cos jarius has dry skin, and it's rough rough one, and those rough areas are usually red and round and sometimes quite big patch one. so PD says he got sensitive skin, eczema, based on wat she sees. he also will scratch himself one. so must take note to nt let him scratch lor.

more info on the Taime sale -

Check out the Premium Baby Products Warehouse Sale at 514 Chai Chee Lane #06-06 Bedok Ind. Estate from 10am - 8pm for up to 80% discount.

Participating brands include:
- Lucky Baby
- Tiny Love
- Chicco
- Capella
- Sassy
- Soft Play
- bebe comfort
- Car Mate
- My Dear
- Pecan

Cash & NETS payment only.

Call 6445 5778 for enquiries.

i also dunt know where to get it beside online... some more they are charging $25 for the delivering fee

but on the main page itself got feature the Sale ad as mentioned by tinybubu, maybe they will sell it over there?

How are you ? Haven't been dropping into this thread for so long.

Shelisa, I received your FB invite, but couldn't link as my FB email is different. I tried sending you a message on the right email, but still didn't get the right invite. I PM you ?

createjoy, I also want to buy the LG playmat, but prefer a different design, have you received yours yet ? Can share with me how it goes ?

I've resigned from my work, going to try to be SAHM starting from next next week
meanwhile, I come across this charity called Sanctuary House from my colleague, and I'm helping to collect items for Jurong West/Boon Lay/Pioneer area. What they need most is milk powder and diapers.

Please view this thread:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?449169/3316821

CHECK OUT: http://www.sanctuaryhouse.com.sg/

Will be logging in more and more after next week
yippee.. quite excited, I've always been working since I graduated..

ahnetsan,
Yeah, long time no see!
Not an easy decision tho, as I really like my job, good company & nice colleagues too. But have been spending long hours at work, I cut short my maternity leave as well, with the fatigue & lack of sleep, my milk supply stopped, no longer bf-ing now. May not be permanent tho, I'm very much used to the working life, and the financial freedom too, so trying it (stay at home) out for the next few months.

I've stopped looking for a resale house too, after a few months of search, realized that the COV they requested varies from 50K to 100K (one agent told me got this 20-30yrs old flat at Pt. Pasir, valued at $470K, asking for $650K
*fainted*

Re: Milk Powder Exchange

Mummies, I've Similac & Mamil Gold(sending me soon) all for after 6months to exchange for Friso Follow-on 2.

Please Pm me if interested =)

Hi Ling, thanks for the link.I've put down my name and contact as well.But i cant seem to find the items that they need on the website...

tinybubu,
That's great! I asked my colleague who passed me the link, she said if we couldn't send the items to them, there would be someone from SH to collect from us. As for the items, what I understood from her is that this is to help abandoned babies, hence, newborn/younger babies' items would be mostly be preferred. I also just posted my details today, so we're both same same lah.. hehee

I saw that you all have gathering.... an i join? My baby was born on 30 June 2009.

Kinda of loss since i returned to work, cannot assess motherhood...heee

Angela

Anymore ppl interested in getting e Aveeno Soothing Moisture Relief Cream, if we are able to get additional orders, maybe can start another round.

1) Rachel : 2

angela, welcm! u can add on ur names to our existing list for the gathering.

i found a strand of white hair on jayden, shd i b worried? hb say it's maybe v light brown, i think it's white.. my sis says nvr mind after few yrs may go off

hi mummies, i have similac step 2 to xchange for mamil. pm me if interested.

ahnetsan: my boy also have to be carried n pat to sleep... envy those who can play n fall sleep on their own :p

jamus is drinking about 100-120ml of water. he has constipation, so have to 'force' him to drink. he doesn't like plain water too. i will add a little gripe water for him. sometimes, he still refused to drink, will feed him with spoon at home.

yah, the insulated pot looks interesting & nice!

createjoy,
white hair ? could be brownish ? my elena's hair mostly brownish, like me
under some light also seems a little white..
yah, same here, been living with my in laws since my wedding, throughout my pregnancy & confinement, now very concern to move as there's very little space for baby to move and grow.. but sellers are really asking for ridiculous price..

ling, createjoy,
you both tried to apply for BTO mah?
me n hb cant afford resale flats, those suckers are asking way too much cash!!! dat's y haf to settle for BTO flat, and it will only be ready in 2012...

meanwhile, it's ren ren and more REN!!! at mil's plc... damn sucky one...

jling: sorry for the late reply... the "bu kia yi" chair i bought it from beauty world lvl2. the shop right at the end near the toy shop.

beemom: so sad right?... re: wedding ring & shoes.. hubby kept asking me to try on my ring every month lo... every month i tried also cannot wear... now gave up liao. intend to bring my ring to resize...

bbjun/tummymummy: thank you for the info and concern. will be bringing bb for vaccination next monday. hope everything will be fine.

ahnetsan: re walker... just let them buy lo... but go with them with your bb so can see which one suit bb better and the feet can touch the ground.. i show my in-laws reports about walker being dangerous... they will listen then say dun buy...then few days later say wanna buy again...in fact i know they will secretly buy so i rather bring bb n go buy with them... sian..

annticipating: dun wan la!! i dun wan #2 so soon! not ready at all.. with #1 already so tiring.. plus i wanna wait till we move into new hse then try for #2.

re: photoshoot - when is the photoshoot again huh? i forgotten.

re: christmas gathering - i just received red bomb for same day.. will only be at the gathering for a short while as need to let bb have ample sleep before the wedding dinner.

re: HT bp - when do we need to make payment huh?

re: similac stage 1 new fm - anyone using that? i just bought 1 tin for my son n realised the smell is horrible! it smell horrible n taste horrible! is it normal? very fishy smell n taste... but i noticed that this new fm got no bubbles and after finishing the milk the bottle is clean like the friso one.

playpen: does everyone has one? do i need to get one for my son? he now flip n rotate a lot in his cot n will get his feet stuck or hit his head against the cot so wondering should i get him a playpen.

i have the following milk powder:

1) 400g mamil gold follow up
2) 400g Nestlé NAN® Pro 2 Premium Follow-up
Formula

i would like to exchange for Enfalac stage 2. anyone keen?

RE: HT Payment

So far they hvn't reply me on hw to process payment to them yet, once I hv e details and made payment then I will start collecting.

caramelle
this one for dumex
http://www.dumex.com.sg/login?target=%2frequest_sample
caramelle, the Punggol flat one, I will PM you tonite when I got home..

ahnetsan, I don't think I can survive the wait for BTO, but now doesn't seems to be left with much options
ur pil still dropping your sil's son ?

MaryG, I have the haenim playpen, but haven't assemble yet, trying to clear some space at home.. haiz..

Munchkin warehouse sale posted by tiny bubu:
I think it's organised by Infantino Pte Ltd, which is distributor for Munchkin and other brands like Evenflo. So anyone who is interested to get an Exersaucer, may be good idea to give them a call to check if they have it at a good price

ahnet, so Jarius' rash is confirmed eczema har? No wonder that time we saw, it didn't look like milk rash lor... Good that at least now you know what it is, can try to "treat", or rather relieve the symptoms...

Ling, long time no see! Glad you're trying out being an SAHM
I find the loss of financial freedom the hardest thing to come to terms with, but I guess there's a trade off for everything.

Mummies who missed out ordering calendula cream thru bbPotato:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3296310.html
Above thread having limited time promo, if you buy 3 tubs and above, only $15 per tub (ready stock), plus option to purchase a California Baby Sunscreen at $19 (usual $27) with min 3 tubs of Calendular Cream ordered. Can check it out, or combine order amongst yourselves to order from her.

Taime warehouse sale:
Just went, find it quite good. If there's any Nuby, Sassy, Lucky Baby or Chicco item that you've been eyeing, just go there to buy, got discount of 20-40%. Some items where the packaging is a bit damaged, or gone a bit yellow, got even lower price. I spent $80+ just buying weaning bowls/spoons, sippy cups etc.
Wasted, didn't know about the insulated feeding before I went, otherwise sure buy, cos I like it!

Thought of joining a friendly forum. My baby's edd and birthday are way apart so have been undecided about popping in. Nice to see createjoy welcoming silent readers even to your gatherings

I've some questions, hope you can share your experience..
- do your babies sleep v late at night? my baby sleeps at 2am sometimes, does not seem to have fixed bedtime yet
- do you give your babies aircon every night?mine sweats a lot without aircon. If no aircon, do you dress your baby in sleepsuit (closed toe, long sleeve)? isn't it too hot?
- what activities do you do with baby in the day? i'm running out of ideas.. tried flashcards, books but attention seems short
- do you give your baby pillows? is it too soon although i think the danger of smoothering is over by now

ahnetsan dont mention BTO.. my hb is the fussy one.. ages ago i wanted to get those near pioneer mrt he say too far & cocoa smell. bukit panjang near LRT he also say mafan till now haven apply. even if apply now have to wait yrs! i cant waitso think have to buy resale but like what u alll say now the price me me wanna jump building what cani do!! stuck in 3rm flat it's old, dirty, and ceiling dropping sement what the hell is HDB doing?? Oh dear sorry to curse & swear here, am just too suffocated...

Ling, cfm it's a strand of white hair just one..

.newmum hw old is ur bb? if same as us, mayb u let him slp too much in the day or did u try not to let him nap after 6pm? i try my best to start his bedtime rountine ard 8.30 by the time he aslp 9+ sometime 10 but rarely after 12am.
i on aircon ard 2hr a night. wear long sleeve & long pant or long sleeve with sleepsuit wear halfway up to waist only haha becos he out grown that. after the morning feed ard 5+ sometimes 7+ i tk off his slpsuit or long pant if warm.
same activity as u, sometimes i just put him in exersaucer or learning seat to play. i find time pass so fast i dont have much time to do activity leh, it's always milk time , nap time, bathtime, poo bath poo bath play abit repeat the same thing. i give beanbag bolster no pillow for head but one for his side.

<font color="0000ff">Milk sample exchange</font>
Createjoy-Enfa exchange for friso with Jling , similac exchange with papaya , exchange Nan with Serene22
jling-similac exchange for Enfa with papaya 123
bbmarilyn- Friso exchange for similac with Jamie
ahnetsan, bbjun- looking for friso -- WANT TO CHECK W SHELISA?? (do update if you have deal already)
Sweethalo-getting Nan from Jling
Qi7 &amp; lim siew leng Annie have similac wants friso

createjoy - mamil has been book by another mummy
jling-has mamil, wyeth
bbjun - has mamil gold for exchange (or rather give away if anyone wants it
shelisa- has Friso 900g , Mamil gold 400g Wish to exchange Wyeth step 2. Stay at serangoon but can meet up at newton, orchard mrt.

<font color="ff0000">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration</font>

Program highlight:
1) Brief presentation from our sponsors

2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb. <font color="119911"> anyone have more interesting idea? i find the photo abit complicated &amp; not sure if everyone will brg, diaper abit hard to judge haha.. any others?</font>

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Food around $5/adult for some old chang kee snacks &amp; titbits &amp; drinks. (thanks superbee for volunteering to buy snack!

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside) Serene22 booked already
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb (cfm)
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb <font color="ff0000">r u still going? got wedding dinner</font>
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn +(cfm)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

<font color="ff0000">Paging all the above mummies pls copy &amp; add in whether your attendance is confirm pls, thk u...

sweethalo, no, this insulated feeding pot looks like cups, someone posted the link/pic in the most recent archive (I was doing OT hor! hehe), looks good leh... but didn't pay much attention to Sassy today, didn't see it.

hi newmum0109, so when was your baby born?
- my baby sleeps at about 9pm everyday, we started getting her on a schedule from 2mths onwards
- aircon every night, wearing long sleeved sleep suit with closed toe (no aircon this outfit will be super hot lor)
- go out and have lunch with friends when run out of baby entertainment ideas!

- no pillow/bolster

Recently my girl started to become more cranky… when she’s left on the bed and we want to walk out of the room, she will call for attention..

Re: Feeding water
my MIL will usually feed my girl some water (using the spoon) after feeding porridge.

Hi to babyvinz, AngelaKhoo &amp; newmum0109

Re: photobook
I heard of www.snapfish.com.sg and they do have photobooks too. I think I ever saw such products when I went to Bangkok for short trip sometime early 2008.

Hi babycow
Yes the nail clipper is very cute... to skip the delivery fee of $25, maybe to organize another BP? Haha…

Ling, the COV is horrendous.. aiyoh!

Hi ahnetsan
Haha so our children born so close also.. no wonder our period also close. :p
My mum-in-law is also taking care of my husband’s 17mth old nephew. She makes porridge for the 2 of them … sometimes it’s with fish and my girl takes the fish too (mashed into little little pieces). Sometimes cooked with pork meat for the flavour. Sometimes with pumpkin.

When I first resumed work in late Sep, I pumped only twice a day at home (before work and after work) and didn’t pump at work. After that began to cut down and now
I think both sides add up not enough for one feed. My girl would usually sleep by 9-10pm, and wake up about 7am. In between, she would stir and start to suck her finger – at this time, I would offer BM and it seems to be enough to last her till 7am.

For walker, my MIL will put her in and stuff two pillows (one in front and one at the back). Actually I think my girl likes being independent haha.

Newmum0109
- normally my girl sleeps around 9-10pm
- no aircon when sleeping at night. Only on few occasions. We usually dress her in a short-sleeve romper plus a closed-toe long pants. If not, will be romper, pants plus socks.
- Not much learning activity haha… like what createjoy says, sometimes time passes very fast
- Now we remove the pillows when she’s sleeping. Cos she’ll turn here and rotate there and pull things that’s around her. When she was newborn we used the beanbag pillows.

hi tiny bubu,

regarding the playmat, did you order from smallsmallworld?

is there a shop in chinatown selling the LG mat? do you know the address?

is parklon or LG good? can advise?

<font color="0000ff">re : flats for sale

who's looking? if wanna consider woodlands, my MIL selling her 5 room (7 mins walk to admiralty mrt).

got 3 bedrooms

can pm me if interested

Ling,
Not my sil’s son. It’s my sil’s fren’s son. Nw he’s like 18mths old le…
Think nw not dropping le, it’s just ignoring him and letting him run ard and knocking himself either on the wall or the floor. 

Tubbymummy,
Dat’s wat the PD says lah… and when I asked her why Jarius got it…she mentioned if parents haf history of asthma or sinus, then most likely baby will haf eczema…well, I haf sinus, so I guess dats y ba.

Wah, you so fast went to the warehouse sale le ar? U mean there’s the insulated feeding selling at the warehouse? The one dat was posted ytd? The cute cute one?

Newmum0109, welcome to this big family. 
My baby now sleeps at 9+ 10pm every night, but he will wake up a few times in the middle of the night. initially he will sleep at 9+ and den wake up at 11pm, den play until 1am or 2am den he will finally sleep…. We on the aircon every night, no aircon I will die. Let baby wear long sleeved sleep suit wif closed toes as well. He has his bean husk bag, pillow and bolster, and a bedtime bear (though he often ignores the bear) when he sleeps. But he will turn and move and den ended up sleeping on the bed instead of the pillow.

11_beans,
when ur mil sells her flat away, dun tell me she's gg to stay wif u all?

Hallo all,

long time never post! Finally starting my NPL, just need to clear 1 or 2 things and I am free!

Solid
Anyone started solid? How many times a day? Only cereal or puree? My boi is 5 and half months, and I still want to wait for 6 months then start.

Nan milk user
Anyone using Nan Pro 1? Is it true that we have to start Pro 2 once they reach 6 months? I still have leftover Pro 1, thought want to finish leh.

Parklon
I am also tempted to buy. Was thinking of selling the coffee table and boi will have big space to rock and roll! But quite pricey, have yet decided. Tiny bubu, how's the quality like and Sophie likes it?

Morning Ladies, wanna check with you, anyone of you keen to buy ready made grind rice powder?? my house nearby chinese medical hall, willing to do this.
For exp, they will use royal umberlla white rice, wash, sun tanning the rice till dry, then grind into powder. Same for the brown rice and ikan bli. She only willing to do if i can hit the target 10kg each but ikan bli 1kg.

Price Range is
white rice 500g = $6.00
brown rice 500g = $6.00
ika bli 50g = $3.00
ika bli 100g = $5.50

White Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg

Brown Rice:
1) Shelisa = 1kg

Ikan Bli:
1) Shelisa = 100g