(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

here's their reply on the diff:

Parklon is cheaper and its quality has improved over the years. However, it is still lagging behind LG in terms of product quality. LG is much more superior and firmer which explains for the higher pricing ... after all, you need to pay a premium for best in the class product. Most mummies who have the chance to touch and feel Parklon and LG mats side by side will be able to tell the differences immediately. Parklon might have the technology know-how to make its mats similar to LG, but they won't do that due to commercial reasons ... put it in this way, most people might not know this ... Parklon is also the sole distributor for LG mats ... and there are commercial agreements in place between them .... u know what I mean

Parklon 12mm is definitely not as firm as the LG 11mm. But if you ask me between Parklon 15mm and LG 11mm, it would be very difficult to answer. But beside the firmness, you might want to consider the quality of the surface, the range of possible designs and the affordability before coming to a decision. Parklon vs LG is basically price vs quality. If price is the key concern, then go for Parklon without hesitation. If you want the best for your baby, then go for LG ... LG is simply the best, but cost is higher lor .... which explains why we are focusing more on Parklon mats since mummies want us to help with cheaper alternatives.

Ahnet, I use those normal white rice, those normal brand that can find in any supermarket. Sweet potato I use those Japanese type, yellow colour flesh (product is from vietem). I just chop into very tiny cubes and let it slow cook till very soft and just use spoon to press it into puree type.

Ika Bli powder, actually not every where got sell 1. a lot of ppl do it themselves, they buy a better quality ikan bli, soak for 1-2 hour to remove the salt and sun tan it to dry. Some people wanna fast, they oven it to dry. Then use grinder to gind into powder and add into porridge.

eh if you're ordering the LG mat i also want to buy leh. let me know which BP link you're buying from so i can choose.

today Alya is day 5 taking the brown rice cereal. my mum says she likes it a lot and keep trying to grab the spoon. we're still feeding about 3-4 baby spoons, is it enough?

oh look like no grp disc cos nw xmas sale they claim is best price already. here's their reply :
Our prices are already the cheapest in the whole of Singapore. We can't provide any further discount unless you are getting some Haenim products at the same time. Hope you understand.

Ros,
You should get mats that are rolled up instead of folded to keep crease lines to bare minimum. Also get LG which has better and superior quality which will help to reduce crease lines too. When storage, remember to roll it up instead of folded. That will help a lot too .... And obviously, LG will reduce crease lines further ... there is definitely a big difference between those 2 brands ... else no one will want to pay for the higher prices for the LG ...
But decision is yours

hmmm somehow I think my post disappeared... so, re-posting..

have voted for ecmom too.

Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&catid=26908)
===================================================================================
1) bbJun : 2
2) bbPotato : 2
3) Kikismom : 2
4) BBAug: 2
5) dovey: 1
6) Baby Sara: 1

California Baby Calendula Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109)
===================================================================================
1) Baby Sara : 2
2) bbJun : 2
4) tinybubu :2
5) createjoy :1
6) BBaug: 2
7) 11_beans : 2
8) styliciously: 4
9) dovey: 2
10) chidori: 3
11) Jackie :2
12) jamie_nov: 1
13) bbmarilyn: 1
14) shelisa: 1
15) annticipating: 1

hi, would like to order the California Baby Calendula Cream.

Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&catid=26908)

California Baby Calendula Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109)
15) japa: 1

caramelle,u means 4 spoons is before mixing with water or before? mine is before.

createjoy, sorry, i am not too sure on that wor. I think u need to ask them

wow very ex leh jackie.. hse no space to put his stuff already! anyone in property line? i need a 4rm flat not more than 10yr lease in bukit batok or jurong!

createjoy,

u stay tune to the thread, if 2 mummies bot e secur-vity play yard, u can get 1 without activity @ a lower price.

i bot 1 but hvn't put up yet, will put in e leapfrog activity table in there for him. :p

intending to get another set, but then e play mat size is too small for the expansion, so still hesitating. haiz

creatjoy,
Since u getting the play mat mah, might as well get the yard. Unless u dont intend to roll out the mat on a permanent location.

How much are they selling ah? I bought mine 2nd hand at least 2 yr back for less than $100

hey mummies, i bought the LG bumper mat already but wld just like to offer my comments on the difference between LG and parklon to help u guys make a decision=) I compared between the 2 brands cos i have friends that have the mats and LG is definitely superior in quality. I feel that the LG mat is softer hence will be able to cushion any of baby's movements on it. The Parklon one is rather hard so i paid the premium price to buy the LG one. Abit heartpain but baby's comfort and safety comes first=) I think this is impt because baby is getting more mobile with all the flipping and crawling hence a good quality mat is essential. Hope this helps.

15) japa: 1
16) annticipating: 1

Order Placed, Still got 1 more bottle of Calendula Cream available

oh i tot LG is firmer? it's softer? oh good to hear ur comment bbaug cos i order LG still heartpain over the $21 diff..

jackie i dont intend to put permanent.. sob no space!! 3 rm flat is really small.. i bought 1900mm x1300mm x11mm $145! so ex...

erm, for the SECURE-VITY" and the haenim play yard, wat's the difference between the 2 ar? besides the price difference lah. ;)
jackie, u mean the playyard , jus put bb inside it and leave him there to play on his own ar? got enough space for him to crawl ard mah? so u mean, instead of letting him crawl EVERYWHERE ARD THE HOUSE, best to let him crawl inside the play yard, cos it's safer dat way is it? den must put bumper playmat underneath it lah ar?

createjoy,
u ordered the playmat alrdy ar? did u check out the chinatown store?

bbaugustine,
u bot the how many mm one? so LG is better? hw much price difference btwn LG and parklon? i tot LG is thinner than parklon? den if bb crawl or move ard and bump head on the mat, painful or nt ar?

no leh ahnetsan i no car anyway so just order fm them to send lor.
anyone interested to buy this handmade angel handphone strap? $3 incl postage.. my mum make for gdma baptism got 17 leftover, i agreed to help her sell not mking profit out of it just cover her cost & postage.. Paiseh huh post here to ask... :p xmas approaching if i dont sell out my mum gonna nag me..

3321911.jpg

box is for illustration... can buy at gift shop.

bbpotato
I oso bot the playyard with i have yet to set up..wat size mat u buy?? I bot the 6 panel one with 2 set of activity.

ahnet
SECURE-VITY mean u will sure to secure the activity panel but u got to pay a higher price for that..ya to enclose our bb inside prevent them to anyhow crawl around the house

wow having a kid need to buy so many things,i getting broke! tinybubu good lah so cls age btw sibling can share toy no need keep & store scare spoil or turn yellow.. just abit siong to tk care two bb.. i dont think i can cope with another one so soon.. i already drain w 1.. :p really not easy to be a efficient mum

creatjoy,
ic, like that not point getting the yard.

ahnetsan,
Pai say, i dont know the difference between SECURE-VITY" and the haenim play yard. I bought the mat from small small world and a 6 panels haenim play yard is just nice to go round the mat.

With the yard, we can do our household chores without having to worry abt bb safety. I only let #1 crawl around the house when he is more stable. Cause beginning stage hor, sure fall flat on the face one.

Kikismom,

mine is 1900mm x 1300mm, if put e 6 panels, will go out of e mat, hence not so stable, cos i read e config is 2200mm x 1100mm for 6 panels, so nw dilemma.

createjoy : LOL! That's the reason why I dare to buy so many things now because once Sophie finishes using it, the other baby can start to use it.

Trust me.If i only had 1 baby,i would be thinking twice or thrice before i buy anything.

My living room is starting to look like a childcare centre with her playmat, jumperoo, playpen, Lamaze Tummy time spinner and very soon - her musical table.

Feel like i'm working just to support Sophie.hehe.but i dont really mind.

i've been looking at this website for advice on starting solids for sophie and it says that avocados are good for babies.Maybe i'll try it tonight...

http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/

Any mummies here think it's a good idea to make food in advance and freeze it?or is it better to make it fresh daily?

tinybubu,

:p, like my fren, we bot e exersaucer together, mine used 1 time only recently 2nd gen, hers already 3rd gen liao.

better give fresh, cos avocado oxidizes easily

all food i prefer & trying to give fresh.. but am lazy.. if MIL dont stay w me, i might mk frozen food but w her ard i dont wan my food to get contaminated or she think i lazy start cooking oily porridge for him again..

tinybubu tot u wanted the pooh one? the koreacraze out of stock for yellow bus so u order frm small small world? wow their svc so good tonight can send! i wonder if mine can be send tomolo haven rec reply...

btw,as i was looking thru those play yard la, play mat la, i suddenly feel like pee-ing..so i went toilet to pee... guess wat???!!! MY PERIOD CAME!!! GOSH!!! and i had no pad! i had to ask my female colleagues for pad... so embarrassing....
sian lor, nw dat period is here...i guess, it's abt time to say bye bye to my milk supply....
it's dropping i think....

tinybubu, better give fresh. my mum angry with me when i told her i want to buy the jarred food. she prefer me to make myself. i think now small amounts not so much trouble i will just do. besides we're getting blender+steamer all that so better put to use.

but frozen one maybe can use when you go out?

mum said Alya's poo was stinky after she started the solids. sigh i miss the BM poo!

createjoy : did you order from smallsmallworld?if yes, you can sms them directly at 9138 5677.They told me its easier to contact them by call/sms as they wont always be checking their email. Just tell them you need it urgent and they will arrange.

for avocado puree, anyone know hw to choose the avocado ar?

for cereals or purees, can i feed bb cereal say like 8pm at night? is it too late to feed him at tat time?

caramelle : =] i also got the blender + steamer from toffeecat.that was a real good deal because most places (eg : tangs, OG) are selling the exact model for $199 less 20% discount...

that's why i was wondering about freezing.i see so many mummies buying the baby cubes but i put myself in baby's position.i would rather have fresh food and milk than something that has been frozen or lying in the fridge...

caramelle,
you still feeding alya bm?
u started her on HT brown rice cereals is it? hw often u give her?

btw, anyone started to give water to bb yet?
hw much ml shd bb be drinking water everyday nw ar? im planning to buy the mag mag cup for drinking water purpose, hw much water shd i start to give J?

tinybubu,
cos my mil looking after jarius in the day time... i told her i wan to do the evening bath myself...so everyday after wrk, im like an idiot, do all the washing and washing etc etc and den i will clean jarius at abt 8+ 9pm... den feed him milk milk and den he will sleep...

and cos i wan to feed him myself too, way of bonding!, so im nt sure if i can feed him at night... my mum was quite against the idea of feeing after 9pm, say scare jarius cannot digest...

thanks for the link. shall check it out!

so you ordered from the smallsmallworld is it? and createjoy, you ordered from koreacraze ar?

actually, createjoy, if u buying from the chinatown shop, they do delivery as well de...

i still haven decided whether to buy from smallsmallworld or koreacraze or chinatown...but im sure im gg to get the LG one, since you all say LG is better than the parklon one...

btw, anyone started to give water to bb yet?
hw much ml shd bb be drinking water everyday nw ar? im planning to buy the mag mag cup for drinking water purpose, hw much water shd i start to give J?

tiny, wanted to get the same deal...must order through toffeecat right?

ahnetsan, yah i feed her BM. she only take 1 x cereal per day for lunchtime. mum mix BM with cereal (although she's beginning to annoy me and ask if she can mix with water instead. water got nutrition is it??? aiyoh...). slowly will increase to 2 x per day but her sole nutrition still BM. i'm not giving her HT, i give her nestle brown rice cos that time dont want to wait, went to cold storage and bought the first one i saw. and yes i think 8pm abit late but hey maybe it helps him sleep through the night! btw how come J still awake at 8pm??? try to put him to bed by 7-8pm lah...

and what washing?? i hope you're not still sterilizing bottles all! to me quite tiring so i just wash bottles/pump with the tollyjoy baby soap. at work when i pump i just wash the pump items with water and use again in 3 hours. i dry it in a laundry bag though.

me also going to get the LG one but think whole BP thing looks very confusing leh...is it ready stock? i prolly will measure how much space i have at home first. and tiny i know what you mean about the childcare centre. alya has a scoot rider for when she's 2 yrs old! haha!