(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

hI ECMOm,
i hv just vote for your 2 kids... they are very photogenic!!

was away for a week to Manchester, and came back last friday... still jetlag...was there as my elder son got picked to be the escort for the Manchester United footballers during the UEFA Champions League.. good FUN! Look out for the pics at my Facebook...haahaa..

yeah, I would like to order the cream too:

Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&catid=26908)
===================================================================================
1) bbJun : 2
2) bbPotato : 2
3) Kikismom : 2
4) BBAug: 1
5) dovey: 1

California Baby Calendula Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109)
===================================================================================
1) Baby Sara : 2
2) bbJun : 2
4) tinybubu :2
5) createjoy :1
6) BBaug: 1
7) 11_beans : 2
8) styliciously: 4
9) dovey: 2
10) chidori: 3
11) Jackie :2
12) jamie_nov: 1
13) bbmarilyn: 1

thx!

Jackie
thanks for the information

Would like to ask what diapers do you use during the day? any comments? I'm currently using drypers but the new packaging don't seem very good as the previous packaging. The tape cannot stick well and the cutting is smaller.

paging for beemom regarding milk exchange

Re: BP
would love to join the HT BP but Jack don't seems to like food jars, i tried heinz pear juice and gerber apple sauce and both rejected, but ok with homemade puree mix with milk.. how how?

Cream BP, aiya recently bought the CB cream still have one small bottle otherwise can join in the BP

ecmom,
Just submitted the vote. Good luck

jling,
My boi use pet pet during the day. So far no leakage

jiling,
my gal also using pet pet in day. so far no leakages too..

ecmom,
voted for your darlings..

bbpotato,
I'm ok with it.

tinybubu,
i know there's one shop at chinatown there selling bumper playmats cheaper than the sprees here. (i think)... if you can get better price, i will also get from you!!!!

ahnetsan, which shop in Chinatown? Cos working quite near Chinatown... so may want to pop by and have a look. Thanks.

it's the 3 storey high building...facing the road that leads to CTE one. think nw still got construction in front of it... quite near to OG area... on the 3rd floor. exact blk i dun remb, only noe hw to get there nia.

ecmom
have voted for your precious! nice pics!

bumper mat
i know which shop ahnet talking abt. is it called cheong choon store? i just called and ask for the pooh bear mat & she sell $138 for 1.9m while $167 for 2.1m. It's parklon mat. so who got the cheapest offer ah? smallsmallworld or worldofkorea or cheong choon store?

hi bbpotato,

I will increase my order to 2 for each of the items.

Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&catid=26908)
4) BBAug: 2

California Baby Calendula Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&catid=26109)
6) BBaug: 2

Calendula Cream is good for as a healing cream, but not all suitable, my cousin's boy used it, his rashes got worse, then PD said he not suitable.

superbee : i think cheapest is korea craze.they quoted me for Parklon Pooh Flower Hill (1900*1300*12) without zipper bag selling at $124 nett, inclusive of free local delivery.

bbpotato, I added 1 soothing relief moisture cream. thks

6) Baby Sara: 1

createjoy: the playmat was good. i bought the parklon range, yellow bear, 12mm

jling: i posted earlier on regarding the exhange. am ok to exchange with u. can pm me to arrange

jackie/chidori
ok thanks, will go and check it out

beemom
er, your account don't accept PM. Which area are you convienent to meet?

Hi mummies, I am from May thread

I have the following for exchange to Simiac (new improved version):

1) Friso 2(900g) either exchange for 900g or 2x400g
2) Promil gold 2(900g) either exchange for 900g or 2x400g

3) Mamil gold 2(400g) exchange for 400g

For those interested, pls PM me. Thanks.

bbjun,
YA YA YA!!! haha i think dat's the one.

bbpotato,
me too, can you also sms me for the collection of HT stuff. and also i need to pay u back for the avent steamer/blender.
we arrange via sms soon ok? u still got my number right? cos i dun haf urs.

btw, i forgot to remind you ytd abt the warranty thing. oops...

superbee,
cool you checked out the prices le. so who is selling cheaper? tinybubu can get even better price mah ar? actually, among the parklon lah, pooh bear lah and dunno wat from korea one, which is better? and wat's the difference ar?

tubbymummy,
will you posting the passport pic here to share?
or fb?

wow lau jackie u so well informed as though u in that line of biz! thks, i informed my sis!
i wanna get LG prime, world of korea &amp; small small world both have some abit diff sizes.. not sure if small small world will give group price but world of korea did mention we can email them, they do. LG prime suppose material abit firmer than parklon which is also abit more ex. i think world of korea or small small world BP got explain. i think we dont have to get the same thing just frm same seller will do so.. tinybubu wann get which? ahnetsan leh? <font color="ff0000"> anyone else wanna buy bumper mat</font>

I had a tin of 400g Dumex Mamil Gold 2 selling at $10. The expire date is on 23/07/2011. Self-collect at Admiralty/Raffles place(weekdays only). Anyone interested can contact me at hp 97905232.

bbpotato,
have pm u...no leh, i din receive any sms on sunday leh...

createjoy/tinybubu,
yeah i wan to get the bumper playmat. but i dunno which one to chooose. i wan the type whereby it's big and when bump head my boy wont hurt!!

=[ emailed smallsmallworld and they said that since they have an ongoing BP at the moment, no discount for group purchase.

i still think korea crase is the cheapest and they have ready stocks.

sophie tried the bumper mat at a friend's place and she really enjoyed it.i put her on her back and she kept wanting to see the colourful characters on the mat so she flipped over by herself and kept trying to touch the characters.

she also has a better chance of learning how to crawl because it's difficult for her to learn on the sofa or on our bed.Plus, i'm very anal about putting sophie on the floor.

btw,for mummies who are considering giving the healthy times brown rice cereal, please be rest assured that it tastes great.sophie finishes everything in her bowl.and i've started to add pureed bananas to it which she lurrvveeesss.

got to walk over to paragon today to get the leapfrog table.forgot how difficult it is to walk when you're pregnant...sob sob!

Hihi Momiies,

MIA for quite awhile.

Update: Sermaine at 5 months 4 weeks at 7.15kg. Sat she went for 5 in 1 3rd dose + pneumococcal jab. Got slight fever on sat and sun.

Wanna share pneumococcal jab at polyclinic:
Can claim from medisave for per child @ $300 only. Under 1 yr need to jab 3 jab and per jab @ $160. So just jab then proceed to payment counter and fill in the medisave form and wait for CPF notification whether the claim is approve or not.

Regs: Period
After gave birth till now, I haven come my period, anyone encounter such thing?

Started sermaine porridge

Fri &amp; sat: sweet potato porridge, she simply love it
Sun: potato porridge, she simply detest it. She vomit the porridge out and even wanna vomit out too.
Mon: spinach porridge, she ate a few spoon and close her mouth tight and keep crying
Tue: spinach porridge again, this time round put lesser spinach and put more ikan bli powder, and she can eat more.

I am keen on the cream thing but can anyone advise what the diff btw Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream &amp; California Baby Calendula Cream? Actually I have California Baby Calendula Cream, I simply use it when I saw there is redness and rashes.

California Baby Calendula Cream

Nature's First-Aid™

* Face, Body, Diaper Area, Cradle Cap
* Recommended for Eczema &amp; Other Skin Sensitivities
* Calming Aromatherapy
* Multi-Purpose
* Hypoallergenic
* Non-Comedogenic
* No Nut Oils, Gluten, Soy, Oat or Dairy
* For Babies, Kids &amp; Sensitive Adults
* Not Tested on Animals
* No Animal Ingredients
* Contains Organic &amp; Substainably Grown Ingredients

Aveeno Baby

* Fragrance Free
* Pediatrician Recommended
* with Natural Colloidal Oatmeal
* Moisturizes for 24 hours
* Clinically Proven

Soothes &amp; Relieves Dry Skin Even Dry Skin from Eczema

Aveeno® Baby® Soothing Relief Moisture Cream is enriched with skin-soothing natural colloidal oatmeal, soy and milk proteins to help restore lost moisture for the relief of dry skin associated with eczema. This naturally soothing cream with rich emollients is non-greasy, absorbs quickly and is clinically proven to moisturize for 24 hours. It is hypoallergenic and fragrance free, so it won't irritate sensitive skin. It's even gentle enough for infants.

Aveeno® Baby® Soothing Relief Moisture Cream can be used every day to keep your baby's dry skin moisturized and healthy.

Both r good as moisturizers, Calendula Cream is good for healing.

Shelisa,
Just wondering, is it the 1st time u intro sweet potato, potato and spinach to Sermaine?

Cause when we 1st intro new food to bb, we shld give the same food for at least 4 consecutive days to ensure there is no allergy.

Hope this information is useful

tinybubu, not advisable to carry such heavy stuffs when u're pregnant... is it cheaper at paragon? toys r us selling at $59.95, i thot that's the cheapest already? i also plan to get that...

createjoy, my hubby won't b joining for next sat's gathering

bbpotato, Thanks, think i will stick to Calendula Cream. Actually i have 3 at home already

Aveeno Baby Soothing Relief Moisture Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=185218&amp;catid=26908)
6) Baby Sara: 1

California Baby Calendula Cream (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=54802&amp;catid=26109)
14) shelisa: 1

dovey : heading to toysrus at paragon.called this morning and they told me they still have a few untis left so better buy now and keep for sophie's xmas present.cant believe robinsons's is selling the same thing for $109.90!!!! daylight roberry!

here's the korea craze reply to me this morning -

Rina,
Yes .... we do have the stocks for Parklon Pooh Flower Hill (1900*1300*12) without zipper bag selling at $124 nett, inclusive of free local delivery. We will be able to deliver it to you either on Thursday or Friday if you will to make the payment by today. Please provide your delivery address and contact number once payment is made. Thanks.

Koreacraze
email : [email protected]

Maybe any of you can email them if you have any queries....

bbpotato, ohh, guess i have to wait for their visit.

Jackie: Yup, 1st time wor. Actually i know should feed her same food for 3 days straight but my mil insist saying last time she also do this to 2 of my nephew. Actuall she insisted to feed meat and fish 1st but i told her must start with fruit, veg then meat. Touch wood so far so good

baby sara,

sure, here the step
1)wash the rice (i use the similac fm scope - blue colour type 3/4 scope)
2) put at slow cooker to slowly cook OR you can double boil
3) around half an hour later can add in spinach (i use e leaf only, ard 8 leaf then chop into tiny pieces then add into e porridge)
4) slow cook for 2 hours then add in e ikan bli powder (i put ard 1/4 tsp) then use a normal steel spoon then keep stiring to ensure the porridge is very soft.
Ready to serve

Ikan bli powder: i brought at my house chinese medical hall. they wash it a few times, then use charcol to dry it then gind into powder. i taste it, not salty at all.

for cooking porridge for bb, the rice used must be special rice or those normal rice which we are eating one ar?
i remb somemore, i forgot who (oops) said before dat for bb porridge must use xin rice (new rice) and not old rice... wat's the meaning ar?

shelisa,
for sweet potato, u use the japanese purple ones or the normal ones? or organic ones? jus blend them and add into the porridge is it?

for ikan bili powder, which ones to use?
must buy from medical hall? can go elsewhere and buy mah?

so are we buying bumper playmat from koreacraze?

my period went for holiday too. but it came in october leh... den november never come again... so it went for another holiday again. haha. i hope it wont come back so fast.

only 3 of us will they give more discount? i think i getting the LG sweet bear cos hb dont like pooh &amp; it seems LG abit better but $21 diff is hmm qt big leh.. yeah buy frm koreacraze .. keke u ask them group disc leh i asked them the diff in LG &amp; parklon already.. paiseh to ask again..