(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Createjoy, I think Old Chang Kee is sufficient for the gathering cos it starts at 2pm and most pple wld have taken lunch?

Createjoy/TubbyM, I even bought the weaning bowl and spoon, the munchkin one that tells u if the temperature is ok=P and I also bought the food jar and thermal magic cooker for porridge...hee

TubbyM/Ahnetsan, your babies cld be teething, thats why wake up and cry cos my aug woke up and cried nearly hourly at the beginning of last nite also and he keeps putting his hand in his mouth. I had to give a cold towel to him to chew to soothe his gums. And fever is one of the signs of teething. see below for the signs.

Signs your baby is teething

• They have become more fussy and clingy and are crying more at night.

• They are dribbling a lot.

• They have an urge to bite to try to ease the pain, so they’ve started chewing on their fingers and anything else they can get hold of!

• Their cheeks are flushed.

• Their temperature is slightly raised (but not above 39oC, which indicates a fever).

• Their gums are swollen and red.

• They are demanding milk feeding more.

• Or they may reject milk feeding because their gums hurt.

• Their appetite is poor.

• They aren’t sleeping well.

Taken from http://www.dumex.com.sg/my_baby/my_babys_health/article/teething?gclid=CJSK0P_NoJ4CFQMupAod4A11nA

congrats, fat mom!! my boy also sucking his feet.. everyone kept telling me that ' ooorrrr!!! bb sucking his feet, u going to have 2nd one soon!' i so scared... always tell make hb to handle with care. kekeke.

hmmmm.. wondering anyone here bought cityview - boonkeng?

MaryG, its a cooker where there is a metal pot to boil soup, porridge, etc then u place the metal pot inside an insulated outer pot and it will continue to cook with the heat generated from the boiled food and keep warm as well. Good for cooking baby porridge and saves electricity. Its like a slow cooker without having to switch on the electricity for hours. I bought it from bp.

congrats fat mom! i heard about the myth too! so it's true!! haha...

my boy has been playing with his feet ONLY. wanna to keep my fingers crossed. he has been drooling alot for the past few weeks but no sign of tooth yet.

maryg: good to know that u love the blender. have u tried the blender for meat or whisker? wonder if is useful.

createjoy

may i know where the 12 dec gathering will be?

congrats, fat mom!

bbpotato, i m also interested in the bp but can i update u again cos i nd to check w my hubby.

seems like a lot of the babies r able to flip. must be exciting...my gal can't yet...quite anxious...wonder whether there is anytg wrong w her cos she doesn't turn on her side auto also...

bluedream, can imagine how yr boy looks like. must be so cute! hope my gal can flip soon..

all these mention of food makes me hungry haha

Fat mom,
Wow!!! Congrats!!! 2months alrdy!!! 
Haha so the sucking toes myth is really true!! I remb tinybubu had that experience too!

PAGING FOR TINY BUBU!!! WHERE HAF YOU BEEN??

Bbpotato,
Yeah, pls help to check the expiry date…. Not sure how long can HT stuff last since I think I ordered quite a bit… 

Bbaugustine,
Thanks for the teething info! It certainly is helpful… my boy has been biting anything he can grab hold of and when he sucks his fingers, I think it hurts cos at times he will cry!

maryG,
how did u make the pumpkin puree? With wat? Cereal or porridge or jus pumpkin?
I been wanting to make pumpkin puree, but I dunno how to go abt doing it.

bbaugustine,

re: teething,
i tot it's cos he's been sick recently, so he tends to wake up crying at night... but at my mum's plc over the wkend, he doesnt wake up crying in the middle of the night.... so i really dunno wat's wrong wif him.... i even tot mayb it's cos he's been traumatised during the day time under mil's care, dats y at night he like dat...

the munchkin weaning bowl and spoon u bot, is it at kiddypalace? only that brand tells if the temperature is ok isit? wat brand of food jar and thermal magic cooker for porridge u bot? thermal magic cooker is wat ar? not those old school red colour slow cooker thing right?
food jar for wat de ar?

bbaugustine: so we must cook with the inner pot on the stove first before putting into the outer pot for auto slow cooking is it? is it bulky to bring out if we were out with bb for shopping or relative visiting?

beemom: i just bought it on saturday and tried blending puree yesterday. have not try the meat blender and whisk. whisk is good if u like to bake but dun wan to buy the big bulky confectionary machine. won't be trying the meat blender anytime soon as i want to start my boy on vegetable puree then fruit puree then lastly meat.

moo: dun worry. every bb progress is different. it is just a matter of time.

ahnetsan: cut a slice of desired amount of pumpkin with skin on. steam with skin on for 10-15 mins or till soft (can poke through easily). remove the skin. cut into cubes and blend till puree. i add a little bit of hot water and stir till smooth so it is not too thick/sticky. i wanted to let bb taste the actual pumpkin before i try to add to cereal of porridge next time. i just let him taste a bit first cos duno if there is any allergy. i kept the rest in the cube tray.

jamie,kikismom,moo, maryG Pls Pm me ur email & contact no.

Superbee alright for u to buy the snacks for us? i buy the pck drks? anyone prefer buffet or other things?

<font color="ffff00">Pls update u &amp; hb status if any changes!</font>

<font color="ff0000">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration

Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22</font>
Program highlight:
<font color="0000ff"> 1)1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range </font>

<font color="119911">Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside)
(Booking fee: $25)

Time: 2pm to 6pm

date: 12 Dec 2009 </font>

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
3.bbaugustine+Augustine +hubby (maybe)
4. jling + jack + hb
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
7. dovey + kaelyn + hb (mayb)
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1)

My hubby won't be joining us already

December Gathering

Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
Program highlight:
1)1 bb pdt seller PM to do 10min demo,she will throw in 2 lucky draw prizes
2) fastest diaper changing, brg own newborn pic, mixed up and guess which belong to which bb.

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range

Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside)

date: 12 Dec 2009

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
4. jling + jack (confirm)
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

would like to join in the xmas gathering

December Gathering

Program highlight:

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb

am speechless... MIL mk pork rib porrige using at least $4 worth of pork rib to mk the stock she meant well but i think it's too oily! n i wanted to start rice cereal then veg puree, fruit then meat porridge after 7mth!then she say she saw me mk potato scare he choke so powdery! i say i got mix w milk till smooth puree! 1st 6mth milk still main food. i dont want eat porridge then full drk less milk it's so oily! am so piss lor. exersaucer she say strain his back, tummy time also everything cannt do just let him lie there or carry ard how to learn! n dont tell me how her kids or the other gdchild started early on frogleg or whatever meat porridge that was so tasty! tasty = to many meat = oily resulting fussy eater like my hb everything outside not nice to eat.! i dont know how to get out of this even though she meant well i just dont want my son to be raise this way..

bbPotato
haha don't know is he sucking or licking or biting his big toe but i saw him putting his toe into his mouth twice so i quickly pull his leg away from his mouth...haha

toffeecat coming w bb &amp; hb? haha u didnt add in ur name leh

<font color="ff0000">December Gathering
6th mth cum xmas celebration</font>

<font color="0000ff">Venue: at a sheltered poolside located in a clementi condo booked by serene 22
Program highlight:

3) exchange present for bb around $10 range </font>

<font color="119911">Venue: 26 Jalan Lempeng, Regent Park (poolside)

date: 12 Dec 2009 </font>

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb
9. superbee + danelle + hb + adelle(#1
10. Toffeecat + bb

added in our names.

MaryG, we bought cityview. u too???

December Gathering

Program highlight:

1. ecmom + cayden
2.Createjoy+jayden +hb
5. maryG + Trey + hb
6. serene22 + Sofie + Hb
8. moo + bb + Hb
10.toffeecat + rouxuan + hb

i wanted to get resale flat faster move out but think she might move it w us,, she use to go temple oftn nwadays she always at home think she scare i cant cope, gdness sake it's my son i know how to raise him. say generation gap of cos lah u all old ppl anyhow do n we all young ppl )ok i'm not v flexible) follow by book, PD or whatever WHO recommend i try to follow the guideline think the next issue will be egg white already.. think she will put egg b4 1 yr..

createjoy,
at least you are at home, u can supervise ur mil. and tell her off if she sees anything dat u dun like... i always use this "now different generation le, cannot use ur old school method on my son". den she LL.

always say my hb fat then she always whipped out 2 meat &amp; 1 veg w/ meat sometimes even 3 meat 1 veg &amp; enough to eat 5-6 ppl wn only 3 of us. i really think my SAHM life must end soon "yan bu jian wei jing" i used to enjoy aft wk come home got dinner eat, clothes washed &amp; iron.. now i see she wash bb clothes w our clothes, pail mop floor or wash clothes use the same , stove super oily dont clean, kitchen so dusty dont clean, i cant tahan! i try to wash bb clothes myself but dont dare tell her dont wash so half the time she wash. stove i clean wn she go out.. sigh i wish i have own hse then kept neat &amp; clean n my way, i can hire a PT cleaner to help out. but here i do too much i felt paiseh like i mind &amp; step into her territory.. SIGH!! ME today super grouchy! alot complain! sorry to vent here..

aiyah ahnetsan i always tell her off not nice mah.. she will tell ppl i always do opp as her. she the type who will talk to stranger &amp; chat house things w friends.. bet she will say i v hard to get along aft having kid like my elder sis in law

Whose interested in getting leapfrog learn &amp; groove activity table, babies r us selling S$59.95. original pricing S$89.95

think it's a good deal.

bbpotato may forum got ppl comment the teether v hard dont buy wor... Err... sorry can u tk out vanilla teether biscuit too i just tk 1 box in case he dont like..

thks bbpotato.. so sorry to trouble u.

any one can advise whether can BF wn having fever? i pump already then eat panadol ok hor? last night feel abit sorethroat then this morn shivering in cod after that i eat medi for swelling then throat not pain but still fever..

hi hi ahnetsan!

sorry for not posting for a long time.been so busy!

i'm officially 16 weeks preggers and Sophie turns 6mths today.She's been babbling a whole lot and is starting her teething phase.from sleeping through the night, she now sleeps by 7.30pm.wakes up at 3am for milk and then wakes up for good at 6am!!!

not sure about how the myth goes but sophie starting sucking her toes a lot and i suddenly had this nagging suspicion so i took a home test kit.

this baby's a boy! and edd is 04 may 2010 but of course,it'll probably come in april 2010.

with this pregnancy,i'm a lot less paranoid as ive gone through the motions just last year.lol!

fatmom :congrats!!!!!! i'm so happy for you.

wow, another pregger! congrats tiny bubu!

createjoy: this is a good place to vent your frustrations! by the way, is ok to bf after taking panadol. i read from some book and i took b4 as well.

BBPOTATO : somewhat easier.but scan revealed i have a low lying placenta this time so praying it will move up in the next few months otherwise will have to get a c section..

beemom : thanks!

too bad i stay in the east.will most likely order the HT baby jars seperately unless there's any mom that want to start an EAST order.eheheh.

moo, be patient, your gal will flip soon.

Think bcos i let my boy sleep on his tummy, and he like to use his tummy to move b4 sleeping. For flipping from tummy to back, he raise one of his leg to kick and flip. From back to tummy, he will raise his leg to his stomach and turn. At first he can only turn 90 degree.

bbPotato, how long u ttc for no. 2?

jling, i also pull my boy away from his leg and now he not doing anymore :p

tinyBubu,

hope ur placenta will move up, think nw still early to determine.

Bluedream,

abt 1yr+ after my #1 turn 1, then hb and I go tcm for abt 1/2yr then conceive

Ahnetsan,

Augustine fusses over the painful gums only when he latches and can't go to sleep cos i latch him to sleep every nite. If he manages to fall asleep after latching, there will be no fussing. And if he is too tired, also no fussing. So maybe over the weekend, when baby is at your mum's place and its a new environment so he sleeps less in the day and at nite he is too tired to wake up to fuss? Im just guessing. Sometimes there can be so many reasons for their cries, just have to eliminate each reason as you monitor his behavior over a few days.

Yep i bought the munchkin bowl and spoon from kiddy palace. Im not sure if other brands measures temperature of food as well. I just happen to see the set of bowl and spoon and i rather like munchkin cos their colours are so attractive hence i bought it. I bought the Tiger food jar and Endo thermal magic cooker from bp. The food jar is actually more expensive than the thermal cooker. In my earlier message to MaryG, i mentioned that there is an inner pot that u use to boil the porridge, soup etc on the stove and then u immediately put it into the outer insulated pot to continue cooking and keep warm. Works like a slow cooker but no electricity needed. Food jar is for you to bring baby food out so that it is still kept warm. The Tiger food jar i bought can even cook porridge if i put uncooked rice and boiling water in it for a few hours.

MaryG, yes we must cook with the inner pot on the stove to bring it to a boil first before putting into the outer pot for auto slow cooking because the auto cooking uses the heat generated from the initial cooking. As for portability, you can buy the smaller size. I bought the 2.5 litre one so that it is not too big for baby's food and yet can last till he is past 1 yr old and now im also using it to cook soup for me and hubby. The smallest size is 1.8 litres i think.

Congrats Fat mom! Hope u enjoy ur 2nd pregnancy! June baby! Can have double celebration! heeh..

Annticipating,
actually dunt need to buy anymore step 1 FM, just finish off the current one. Since gonna gradually mix w step 2, step 1 FM shd just nice finish when ur baby coming 6 mths i guess. Step 2 is more creamier n more nutritious, plus slightly cheaper!

<adv> Art Appreciation Class 2010.
<font color="aa00aa">I'm getting my friend to conduct Art Appreciation Class in early 2010. Details below. Those with older kids, PM me ur email if u are interested and I will contact u with more details.

Art Appreciation Class For Toddler
Age Range: 18 mths - 3 year olds
Start: Early Jan 2010
Frequency: Weekly on Sat/Sun (10-12 lessons per term)
Class Length: 60-90 min
Venue: My Place @ Bedok North Road
Grp Size: Max 6 toddlers</font>

<font color="0000ff">Depending on how this class goes, I might also want my friend to conduct a Art Appreciation Class for Infants once Aisha is about 8-12 mths when the first term for the toddler term ends. Do PM me if u are interested in the infant class also.</font>

fatmom: Congrats! Wow, if both born in June... save $$ for one birthday party for the rest of their lifes... hehehe

Drooling... my boy has been drooling for very long leh, no sign of teeth yet, but can feel the gum there a bit hard liao

My boy also waking up a bit at night, but I was thinking maybe it's the drama that we had every morning and night trying to feed him antibiodics for his uti... tomorrow going to test urine again, hopefully no more infection

createjoy: Maybe tell her that you are helping her by cleaning the kitchen? haha.. can also ask her whether she "need" any help from you and try to "help" as much as possible lah. Anyway you can't change the fact (at least for the near future) that she's staying with you. Think positive! It's really good to have someone do the house work for you lah.. I'm typing this while looking at the piles of clothes on the sofa, the other hangersssssss of clothes waiting to be iron and thinking of the poles of clothes still out hanging outside since last nite

tinybubu: Great to hear from you again! How are you now? Where do you stay in the East? If you can wait till next year, maybe we can deliver for you? Order w babysara, I'm collecting from her at Kovan

yeah lor, when tinybubu shared abt sucking toes and pregnancy.. i immediately went to buy test kit.. but negative so tot false alarm.. but 3 wks later.. test positive.. really true lor..

createjoy,
why rice cereal before veg puree, fruit then meat porridge.. sorry i may miss out this discussion.. no time to go thr archives at the moment

do u think u can set house rules for her.. or let ur hubby speaks to her re house rules.. say this is how u want to bring up ur little one.. me and my husband sat down with my mother before our little one is born to tell her the basic things we expect of her..

tiny bubu,
how are u.. i am still hv the morning sickness.. and it seems to be worse than the 1st time.. last time i only took mc once every 2 wks or so.. now i am practically on mc every week or urgent leave.. no strength to carry bb too.. is ur sophie clingy.. mine is super so.. last time she is ok... but these few weeks when she see me, she will get very excited and want me to carry.. one moment she can play by herself but if she spots me her behaviour change immediately.. super drama

i also hv a feeling that mine will come early.. cos they said too close edd, the womb is weaker etc..

oops i totally forgot everything i read last yr.. think need to borrow books again

dolly,
dont know whether i want no2 to be born on the same day as no1.. it sure be a logistic nightmare.. imagine both have different sets of friends.. then how to invite 2 times the no of ppl to a party.. headache now becos my first one is csec.. so 2nd one should be csec too.. so now thinking of the birthdate

fat_mom: Talk to your gynae about natural/c-sec, but I believe you've no choice but to go c-sec again, cos our wound has not been completely heal by the time you give birth.

hehe.. no need exactly the same day, but still can celebrate birthday together mah
1 birthday party = 2 sets of gifts! one hassle... good deal leh! Or can have 1 in morning 1 in afternoon as well!

Dear mummies, I have question on playpen:

Are there any playpens out there where the mattress can be at mid-level position? I mean, usually if you use playpen as baby's bed, newborns can sleep at a high position, and when baby is bigger, the mattress base gets adjusted downwards to close to the floor. Any brands of playpens allow the mattress base to be placed mid-height?

Re: HT orders
Can I still plc order huh? thr's one collection done at jurong rite?

Re; teether biscuits
Yes, it's quite hard bt I jus read another may mom posted tt the biscuits are nt to be chewed. It's for the baby to rub their itchy gums with. I have a box bt dun really use cuz maybe my girl's teething still nt so bad.. So think u guys wanna buy, jus gt 1 box first..