(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">hehe here's my order for HT..

Nick: 11_beans
Collection: Jurong

Item #1: barley cereal for baby
Price: $6.90
Qty: 1
Item Total: $6.90

Item #2: brown rice cereal for baby

Item #3: baby jar (country apples x1, golden pears x1, tropical fruit medley x1, sun-sweet strawberry kiwi x1, little vege stew x1, little bear's chicken stew x1)
Price: $2.30
Qty: 6
Item Total: $13.80

Item #4: Maple Biscuits for Teethers
Price: $5.60
Item Total: $5.60

Item #5: Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers

GRAND TOTAL : $ 38.80

thanks bbpotato!!

chidori: Aiyah, I just bought blue egg milk bags and collected from babyhub leh

jling: Do you mean those caps to fit glass bottles from hospital? If you need a lot, get it from MtA pharmacy, $0.71 per piece, else if you just need 1 or 2, can buy the NUK one, 2 for $4 at kiddy palace, Isetan...etc

<font color="cc0099"> bbPotato, THANK YOU FOR THE CONSOLIDATION EFFORT!
Might it be easier for you if mummies group according to website categories? (Baby Jars, Cereal, Teether...)

Nick: Cassey
Email: [email protected]

Item #1 - Baby Jars (1 each - Sweet Peas, Peach Banana Muesli, Sun-sweet Strawberry Kiwi, Little Bear's Chicken Stew, Aloha Mango Chicken, Grandma's Turkey Dinner)
Quantity: 6

Item #2 - Cereals (1 each - Oatmeal, Barley, Mixed Grains)
Quantity: 3
Item Total: $20.70

Item #3 - Teethers (1 x Maple Biscuits)
Quantity: 1
Item Total: $5.50

Grand Total: $40</font>

Here's my HT orders, and I shall just steal Cassey's format
Thanks bbpotato!!

Nick: tubbymummy
Email: sunnysideup.withketchup @ gmail.com

Item #1 - Baby Jars (2 each - Island Fruit Jumble, Orchard Fruit Peekaboo, Sun-sweet Strawberry Kiwi, Aloha Mango Chicken, Raspberry Glazed Turkey, Grandma's Turkey Dinner)
Quantity: 12
Item Total: $27.60

Item #2 - Cereals (1 each - Barley, Mixed Grains)
Quantity: 2

GRAND TOTAL before discount: $47

Was also wondering about the expiry date. I'm assuming it can't be sooner than 6mths right..??

I am gonna be so well stocked on solids, and my kiddo hasn't even started on ANY yet! Wahaha!

dolly, I still haven't made the passport! Waiting for hb to photoshop the baby picture lah, and he still hasn't done it. We're really asking for trouble! Tomorrow will force him to sit down and do it. ARRGH!

Yes yes, I also saw the Foogo
I like! But not sure how much I would need it, so thought of waiting to see how things go first. If need, there'll likely be another BP in future, so can order then..? Hmmm, still thinking...

i would like to order the following:

Item #1 - Cereals (1 each - Oatmeal, Barley, 2 - Brown Rice)
Quantity: 4
Item Total: $27.60

Item #2 - Teethers (1 x Maple Biscuit, 1 x Vanilla Biscuit)
Item Total: $11.20

Total before discount: $38.80

Collection Point: Jurong

Thanks ladies!

Here's my order. Thanks bbpotato!!

Nick: superbee
Collection: tanjong pagar if possible

Item #1 - Baby Jars (1 each - Peach Banana Muesli, Jasmine Chicken Luau, Grandma's Turkey Dinner)

Item #2 - Cereals (1 each - brown rice, Mixed Grains)

wow you're all ordering from the bulk purchase! haven't gone through the archives as haven't logged in for a long time.. what's the last day of placing order?

can i also check with you, when should we start to intro step 2 formula for baby? I'm currently using friso 1 &amp; nan pro 1 concurrently .... for step 2, i have the samples for similac 2 and mamil 2.
---- should i buy friso 2 or nan pro 2, or is it ok to use similac 2 and mamil 2?
--- when and how to start introducing step 2 formula?

thanks in advance!

Hi Annticipating,
its better to stick to 1 brand/type of FM coz if u using more than 1 and ur baby gets constipated or what, u won't know which one that is causing it. If u r intro step 2 fm, u can mix part step 1 w step 2 into 1 feed gradually and phase out step 1 once u have finished the tin.

bbpotato, the followings are my orders. Thanks.

Nick: bluedream

Item #1: Barley Cereal for Baby

Item #2: Brown Rice Cereal for Baby

Item #3: Mixed Grain Cereal for Baby

Item #4: Baby Jar (Sweet Peas, Jasmine Chicken Luau, Little Bear's Chicken Stew, Little Veggie Stew, Aloha Mango Chicken)
Qty:5
Item total: $11.50

Item #5: Vanilla Biscuits for Teethers
Qty:1
Item total: $5.60

Grand Total: $37.80

hi styliciously
thanks for your reply! I had been using Nan Pro 1 all along but because my girl would pass motion only every 3.5 days to 5 days, we thought of changing to Friso 1. but we mixed by having eg. 2 feeds of Nan and 1 feed of Friso. Now still have some of each left.

is there a recommended time period for the gradual intro of Step 2? cos i think my step 1 milk powder (nan &amp; friso) not much left. maybe need to buy one more tin of step 1 to mix.

Hi bbpotato

Can u included these few item for me..thanks

Baby Jars (Sun-sweet Strawberry Kiwi, Aloha Mango Chicken, Peach Banana Muesli, Grandma's Turkey Dinner, Little Bear's Chicken Stew)
Quantity: 5
Item Total: $11.50

TubbyM, I am also so well stocked on solids but kiddo hasnt even started yet. Still waiting for him to turn 6 mths old. I also bought the weaning set and all other accessories needed for weaning...kiasu mummy heh.

bbpotato, thanks so much for organising this BP!

Nick: createjoy

Item #1: Cereal for Baby (brown rice x1, oatmeal x 1, barley x 1)
Qty: 3
Item Total: $20.70

Item #2: Baby Jar (Jasmine Chicken Luau, Little Bear's Chicken Stew, Farmhouse Country Vegetables, Grandma's Turkey Dinner)
Qty:4
Item total: $9.20

Item #3: Biscuits for Teethers maple x 1 , vanilla x 1
Qty:2
Item total: $11.20

Grand Total: $41.10

just cm back frm mum hse, MIA for 3 days haha hope i didnt miss out anything no time to do OT. so are we tking the neo garden tea party or not? that will be about $12/adult incl serene's venue booking fee or want to order takeaway? but now i recall we need utensils unless everything use hand eat haha troublesome w bb. the neo garden tea party seem like qt a good spread but if want order that then u all lunch eat light if not leftover alot food so waste.

i gave jayden papaya puree yday cos mum bought papaya &amp; today potato puree. intend to give 3 day of potato then move on to another veg, read it's better to intro for few days to single out food allergy. is it alright to give carrot? cos wn preg high Vit A is no good for bb now ok or not? He so funny today did many flips from tummy to back &amp; was like within a few sec so lazy to be on his tummy! only time he stayed long was wn he was trying to reach for his pacifier, he inched forward by moving his butt so cute too bad i didnt brg cam to mum hse. still refuse &amp; in fact show no signs or interest to flip frm back to tummy. must every bb do that?haha just wondering if he will crawl if i put him on tummy but never go thru the stage of flip frm back to tummy? :p

photo session, those mummies who want to tk can u pls PM me so i can update thru email. &amp; pls PM contact no. as well. i have some ideas but think dont keep posting here already shall update u all those emails. i rem jamie,kikismom,moo, maryG &amp; who huh?

bbaug i also bought the weaning acc wn he 3mth even bought the thermo flask for porridge.. &amp; last ntuc bb fair i stock up 10jar of heinz bb food haven open.. just open a nestle cereal only, u r not the only KS one.. :p

superbee, thanks for ur offer! yeah if u gals dont mind, we can just get old chang kee.my initial thought was not much ppl are keen on eating so i tot sm curry puff n mix some sotong or fish ball &amp; whatever snack then just share share eat, get some pkt drink that's it few dollar per pax . i can get the drinks, green tea &amp; chrysanthemum ok? which food do u gals prefer?

bbaug, createjoy, I haven't buy weaning bowls and plates! Thought I'll save that for last, cos even if don't have those for now, not that dire since I can feed her out of any bowl or container... I have a whole lot of spoons though haha. Plastic bibs, steamer, grater, blender, sieve, covered ice cube tray etc all have. When go UK, will be buying even more organic cereal haha! I think I'm mad. I'm also waiting for Skyla to turn 6mths and take her jabs before commencing.

Since Thur, started introducing 1 scoop of fm into Skyla's bedtime bottle. My supply can't keep up with her demand, so no choice, gotta start intro-ing a bit of fm. 1st night, after putting her in bed, she woke and cried miserably for more than half hour (she has NEVER woken and cried for so long, at most sometimes fuss only). 2nd night, same thing, but cried shorter period. BUT, when I thought she had finally settled, she suddenly vomited all over herself and me. Then, I think she scared herself and pooped too. Then cried some more
And as if puking once wasn't bad enough, she developed fever, and next day puke again. I don't know if it's related to the fm, or if it's just a freak coincidence. But I still continued with 1 scoop of fm last night and tonight anyway, cos I need to know for sure if the vomiting/fever is related to the fm. So far no more fever and vomiting. Will continue at 1 scoop and see how, and slowly increase. Sigh... *cross fingers*

createjoy,

Jayden will flip back to tummy very soon de. Be patient.
Then he will flip 360 degree for u.

Crawl : My boy start from forming triangle body shape with either his hands(shoulder up) or his legs(butt up) with head down. Moving like a worm. Then form a rectangle body shape with head down. Than form a rectangle body shape with head up. Now he is doing little hop with his legs to move forward(using his hands to support).

thanks bbpotato,
looks like im the most kiasu one, i bot worth of $60+..gosh... think i a bit too over liao. hahahaha... my email addy is [email protected]

tubbymummy,
monitor tonight too ok. hope skyla is ok. jarius has also been crying miserably in the middle of the night for the past few nights, cry until non consolable kinda... however, he's ok over the wkend at my mum's plc leh.... weird hor... ;p

thank u (baby Sara, bbPotato) - for holding the bp.

Nick: maryG

Item #1: Barley Cereal

Item #2: Brown Rice Cereal
Qty: 2

Item #3: Oatmeal Cereal

Item #4: Mixed Grain Cereal

GRAND TOTAL : $34.50

thank u!!!

made pumpkin puree for my son yesterday and he loves it. i tried a spoon of it. it is very yummy lo!!! nice colour, nice smell and nice taste! bought a braun handheld blender that has got a blender for puree, a blender for meat and a whisker. a set of that for $79.00. if only the handheld blender cost $49.00. tried blending the pumpkin puree using that and loves it! kekekeke!

ehhh... can't remember. i'll go home &amp; check.
will post the model tonight if i dun Zzzzz early with my bb while making him sleep. kekeke.

been mia cos busy with work.. today on 2 day mc.. and latest devt is i am 2mths+ pregnant.. no2 will be a june bb too.. now trying to read forum to recap the preparations.. i cannot remember things that happened 1 yr ago..

oh, i hope i am not too late to order the HT bp.. let me see what i need..

hi bbpotato, thanks for coordinating the bp.. here is my order..

Nick: fat_mom
Email: will pm u
Collection: Kovan

Item #1 - Baby Jars (1 each - Fresh carrot, banana, sweet pea, sweet potato &amp; apple, pumpkin pie, country apple, golden pear, sun sweet strawberry kiwi)
Quantity: 8
Item Total: $18.40

Item #2 - Cereals (1 each - Barley, brown rice, oatmeal)
Item Total: $20.7

GRAND TOTAL before discount: $44.70

congrats fat mom.

Baby Sara,

will you be able to forward me e email, so we can submit in e order, wanna check whether can sent to 2 places although kovan side hvn't hit $250.

bbpotato can u also check how long is their expiry date? abit worry if i will finish the cereal on time.I think i better reduce my order, tk away the brown rice cereal pls. thanks!

Fatmom congrats! was it an accident :p or u just wanna leave it natural? u not BFg is it? OMG we got 2 mummies having 2 bb within a yr timebar! haha so u now busy see june09 &amp; june 10 thread lah. so happy for u, tk care ya,

baby sara, bbpotato, createjoy, thanks..

createjoy,
er.. we will planning for no2 within 2 yrs gap.. but never expect to have it immediately.. i stop bfing when bb was 2-3 mths.. so i tot should be quite safe.. in fact, i did a test before and it was negative.. but then my morning sickness became more pronounced so did another test.. and it was +ve.. u know those old wives tale abt bb sucking legs.. it seems to be quite accurate becos mine was eating both her feet using 2 hands.. and refuse to let go

no time to look at jun10 thread yet.. i am still busy with my renovation research.. so busy to even come here.. this is like my first few postings in months..