(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

how to know whether your baby has enough bf? and whether baby is latching correctly?

did your bb awake or sleep after each feed?

Congrats to baby sara and welcome little Tricia

Ahnet - wah! Methinks ur threshold of pain is v high leh...hehehe

BlurM - u sound like u are really enjoying ur confinement...hehhehe...

Here's today's update ladies:

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi+Vac</TD><TD>2.960</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Emmanuel </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>C sect</TD><TD>3.295</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.630</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.030</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kate </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>C Sect with Epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>49.5</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Isaac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.595</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Celestia </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Asstd Natural+epi</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sermaine </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Noel </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Emerg C+Epi</TD><TD>3.350</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Kaiqi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.640</TD><TD>53</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi+vac</TD><TD>2.850</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Seetoh</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Sch C sect +epi</TD><TD>3.760</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Amelia </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi+Vac</TD><TD>3.165</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.370</TD><TD>49</TD><TD></TD><TD>Valerie </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.375</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Aston </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+epi</TD><TD>3.330</TD><TD>50</TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>KW Lee</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Induced +epi</TD><TD>3.160</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Styliciously</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>Abdul Aziz</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Induce w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.445</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Aisha Umairah </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi</TD><TD>3.060</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Natural + Epi</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Natural w/o Epi</TD><TD>3.100</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alya Mysara </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>C sec</TD><TD>3.750</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Kendrick </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>bbPP</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Peter </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Wah, more and more mummies popped! CONGRATS

Few days didn't log in, now briefly scrolled thru the archives while I feel like a human, and baby is asleep.

Blurmom, when you leaving??!!

fatmom, sorry I know I reply very late, but about the massage, I haven't started yet. The lady recommended 2 weeks after c-sec also. But read in one of the posts that bing's gynae said should only start 1mth after, so I just called her to postpone. I asked her if it's ok, and she said yes, it's perfectly fine, cos some people still experience pain in the wound area, best not to start massage till wound is healed. For me, my external wound is perfectly fine, but I feel some funny pains or aches at the area of the internal wound, so decided to be KS and postpone the massage.

Ginger and jaundice: my mum refused to let me take too much ginger cos she says ginger has adverse effect on jaundice and for BF. She said that it was her own gynae who told her so many many years ago. Once again, who knows how scientific that info is, but since she's the one cooking, I let her do what she wants. Not say I'm so "gian" to eat ginger all the time haha.

Yesterday went to gynae to check on wound, the stitches have dissolved, he just snipped off the knots at the 2 ends. He was super pleased and said that the wound healed very nicely (chay, self praise haha, but I came home showed my mum, she agreed that it's healed nicely). He said soon I'll be ready for bikini again! I said ya right, as if with the flabby tummy like that I dare to wear bikini. He actually said "Well, then that's your incentive to lose the tummy right??" and happily chuckled. Think he very good mood yesterday. Now just applying cream to the wound 3 times a day.

Tried to bottle feed EBM yesterday to Skyla. My mum did the feed while I went to gynae's. I didn't know how much to feed her, so just gave her 60ml. My mum said she gobbled it all up in less than 5min. Hmmm, I fed too little is it? Shall try bottle feed 1 bottle again tomorrow

Bluedream, my girl is almost always asleep after each feed. But then again, within 5min of latching on, she usually falls asleep. She only wakes after a feed if she gets hiccups. She's a very sleepy baby (but not at night when I WANT TO SLEEP). If you're latching, you can't see the amount your baby consumes, can only gauge whether they're eating enough or not based on the wet/soiled diapers they produce... May be difficult to gauge based on how frequent they sleep or feed also, cos every baby is different, some babies just eat more frequently than others, while others just sleep more.

I go take lunch now, before she wakes again. Today weather is super super hot!! Don't know how come my mum can stand it without switching on the aircon. I'm gonna go switch it on now before I die of heat.

Innocentwar, I hope to catch naps in the afternoon when baby is asleep cos at nite I also have to wake up abt every 2-3 hours to feed him. I am just afraid that if I don't get enough sleep then will fall sick and affect the breastfeeding. But so far I have failed in getting naps in the afternoon. But at least at nite his routine is more predictable now, every 2-3 hours he will wake up then at least I can catch some sleep in between. At the beginning, I hardly got any sleep at nite.

TubbyM, my baby is the opposite of yours. In the day, he doesn't really wanna sleep and feeds every hour. He needs a lot of comforting before he falls asleep. That's why I am so exhausted.

I brought my boi to e doc this morning cos his vomitting is getting from bad to worst. I suspected it's projectile vomitting which can be pretty serious. But after e visit, doc said soren may have wind and allergic to the milk powder. So hubby and I intend to lend him take e medicine to clear e wind first. If e vomitting continues, we will change e powder.

Re: pumping
I received e pump last night and managed to express approx 60ml. Feed it to my boy but he threw out approx 10ml.

Will continue to pump today. Going nap now.

sweethalo,
i think u were asking re PD i am using.. it is Dr ngiam from Singapore bb and child.. my gynae uses him all the time.. so i just stick to my gynae recommendation... i think at gleneagles, PD is usually partnered together with the gynae.. but if the bb has complications e.g. preterm bb etc, hospital will usually assign the specialist.. my neighbour from the same ward was under that arrangement.. her kid was 30wks old only.. so need a specialist

tiny bubu,
my girl is taking mamex gold.. i didnt do research on this but this is the same brand glene uses for newborn.. so i stick with it.. my friend say friso is good

tubbymom,
thanks for ur reply.. i just removed my stitches yesterday, gynae also self praise.. haha.. i still hv the dressing on.. cant verify whether the wound heal nicely.. but i dont hv any cream to apply leh.. what cream are u using.. what is it for

blue dream... i went to thomson medical's parent craft centre... just give them a call and make an appointment...

tubbymummy... tot you breastfeeding your baby? if you are breastfeeding your baby, cannot do bottle feeding for your expressed milk... gotta do spoon or cup or syringe feeding...

innocentwar, I bf my BB and also bottle feed him with EBM. Did this becos both my nipples were bleeding last week and resort to pumping milk. So far, no nipple/teat confusion. In fact, my BB naturally knows where to find my nipples when I BF him 2-3 times out of all his feeds. (I only restart direct BF ytd and he has been on the bottle since last Friday.) The rest of the feeds are usually bottle fed by my hb or CL. Hope to BF him direct in the day finally and let CL do nite feeds from bottle. But doing it in stages now so that my nipples are not "injured" again.

I think it really depends whether the BB will get confused or not. At first, I also worried. Use syringe to feed him but gave up cos he ended up with more wind in his tummy.

bbaug, hope things gets better for u in the day as well soon. It's really impt for u to get sufficient rest during confinement period. Do take care.

hi bbjun- what teats are u using for Bottlefeeding?

FatMum - ya it seems i hv been assigned a PD too.. but i dono who it is ..just some scribbling on the admission paper...

sweethalo, I started using Avent teats but becos my bb suck too hard, and there is too much overflowing since he can't swallow fast enuf, we bought a pigeon one to let him try. It's better with the pigeon bottle cos the teat hole is so much smaller. Right now at 9days old, he is getting slightly better with the avent teat if we happen to use the avent bottle. But CL tries to use the Pigeon one where possible. Bottle feeding also trained him not to suck too hard these days which made my BF-ing a lot more easier nowadays.

bbjun, my gal have the same prob as yours... she sucks way to hard... causing me to have sore nipples and sometimes even bleed... situation was pretty bad til i can't latch on anymore... so last sat start to pump too... after pumping, my milk flow increased... start to re-latch my gal again yesterday... situation better now that at least she dun suck til my nipples bleed... but still having sore nipples... i'm trying to see if increasing of milk flow by taking fenugreek helps to improve the situation further... anyway, it was the lactation consultation that give me a strong "No bottle feeding!" when i told her i bottle fed my gal a few times... even my friend's LC at MT A told her the same thing last time...
and btw, one more thing... i was in the same observation ward as you that day... caught a glimpse of you when you walked in... i was there just an hr before you and at the bed nearest to the door...

innocentwar,
my bb also dont hv the nipple confusion thing.. since discharged last sat i been giving her FM or EBM.. but yesterday i tried to latch her on cos i tot she was not that hungry.. she caught on immediately.. when i was in hospital, i tried to tell the nurse to give her FM via syringe or cup.. they said these are harder to use.. if not use correctly, bb will vomit or get more wind.. in fact they don't believe in the nipple confusion theory.. haha

sweethalo,
why dont u call ur clinic.. the nurse should be able to tell u..

fat_mom, i personally think that it's not the issue of nipple confusion... cos i bottlefed my gal a few times, but she currently still prefer my breast... but wat i now suspect that may have affected my gal adversely is that the flow of milk from bottle is faster than from the breast... so she will starts to suck even harder on my breast whenever the milk flow slows down cos she's used to the faster flow of milk from the bottle oredi...

yeah i also agree that nt issue of nipple confusion ba... my boy also bottle feed and at times latch on me only. he stil ok with both leh. think cup or syringe feed very troublesome leh.

me jus back from TMC PD... my jarius' jaundice is down le... now it's 11.6... Dr Keoy says it's ok le, can no need to continue sunbathe..but if we want, we can still sunbathe him...

now jarius weighs 3.5+kg le... birth weight was 3.3+kg, so good lor, now he's gaining more than his birth weight le.

where annie today ar?? went to pop le ar?

thank you mummies.

ahnetsan, my bb seeing dr keoy tmr.
thought of gg dwn parentcraft to solve my engorgement problem, parent craft do provide tis service rite?

ahentsan- no lah i didnt go pop lah cos today helping my father doin things....he cooking today for the grandchildren &amp; sisters &amp; their hubbys comin over for dinner..

cant pop at all except keep having cramps...
wonder how Jessma..shelisa said she still waiting

baby_sara... yes they do help in engorgement case too... tml morning just call them to make appt... you should be able to go in the afternoon...

just came back from parentcraft.

babysara : must make appointment as if you walk in, if there is no LC available to attend to you,you might have to wait....

they used the medela PIS on me and i got 50ml after breast massage and 20 mins of pumping. usually at home, i get only 20ml after 45 mins of pumping on my mini electric.now considering getting the PIS!!!

have a follow up appt on Mon....
also thnking of getting the quinny as hubby flying off on sat and i need to manage baby on my own.

<font color="0050b3">Yo Ladies!
I just done with Daylon passport but need to collect them on Monday! We had a hard time when taking Daylon's passport photo! 4 Clowns (HB, 2 Photographer and Me) were trying to make him open his eyes for phototaking... Haha, tk god that all went great! Now baby cannot share passport with Mommy anymore, they need to do individual passport. And WHEN baby face changed, We need to redo new passport... So most likely I need to make another one for next trip

Went to Kidslink PD for Daylon's well-being and overseas checkup. Daylon weighs 3.85kg (discharged @ 3.2kg), and height 61.5cm liao... Kekeke...
His Jaundice is around so this PD actually advise us to sunbath him till there is totally no "Yellow". Today his cord drop off, sticking on his pampers... Yeah! Finally

Babysara <font face="symbol">®</font> Congrats and welcome to MOtherhood! Parentcraft do have such lactation service and you may need to pay for the service

lovelytulip <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah! No choice as Daddy needs to work there.. So Daylon and I will join him there... We can only stay in Korea for 3 months then come back for awhile and go back again... I think well-being and cleanliness are very important during Confinement... When I bath on the 5th day, I actually stop crying alot and eat better
Now I'm back to my Ding Dong pattern liao... Kekeke

Ahnetsan <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah, I simply cannot take my eyes off Daylon now... Very naughty arh! Sometimes I scold him then he still smile at me... Beh Ta Han right? kekeke... Jarius is also gaining weight like Daylon... Kekeke

Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> Daylon is on Enfalac for night feeds.

Fifincash <font face="symbol">®</font> I will "dong" until 3rd month... If still got good milk flow, then continue further lor...

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Yeah! I'm doing very Ang mo style, sometimes my CL will nag... But she still give in lor... Whenever I bath, she will pour a glass of DOM for me to heat up my body... I guess it helps as I feel burning sensation. The Avent bottles need to turn real tight so it won't leak... So check before you start feeding k.

TubbyMummy <font face="symbol">®</font> Hi dear! We will be leaving on either 22nd or 23rd June... My HB is still in the meeting now, most prolly will know the date later when he's back
Glad to hear that your wound is recovering well but don't carry heavy things till 4th month okie? Take good care

came back from my mum's place as after today's OB visit, I will prob go back after confinement! Yes, I am scheduled for induction this Fri, 1 day b4 my EDD! Talked to my doc(my longest visit with him and abt 15min!)and he suggested 3 options. 1, to wait and see him again on Sat. 2, force induction, and 3, c-section! The reason I chose no. 2 was becos I hardly can feel bb's movement, though through CTG, the baby did move quite often. Told him I don't want to be stress out by it. And I also want to have a try with natural delivery too. So Fri will have to be in the hospital by 7am and pray hard that my labour will be a short and sweet one!

VE!
OMG! I thought I have very high threshold of pain! I did not! The VE was so painful that my face looked like a crush thrashbag! The doc put lots of lubricant and I still cannot take it. I teared and nearly screamed! Hubby was consoling me but no way am I consoled! It was too darn pain! After that, doc suggested to have epi when I admit and he will do another VE to ascertain my cervic. Today, I am nowhere near labour, no dilation at all. So, I salute Ahnetsan and lovelytulip! You are really, really some brave souls!

LFB- don't worry... it'll be fine on Friday... wihsing u a smooth and happy delivery on Friday... rest well for these few days ba

Dear sweethalo,
thanks! Finally! I am more worried than tired. It's not a good feeling when you always wonder whether he is alright inside. So though I will miss him inside, I still prefer him out!

I'm back but no time for the archives yet.. congrats to all mummies who popped

my labor story,
9/06 Tue: started getting slight menses cramps starting from 7am.. a bit of spotting..
decided to ignore it but cleaned up my house and laundry just in case

2pm: slight cramping becomes 20 min interval.. sms shelisa and asked her how labour pains feel like, she told me it is not like menses cramp.. decided to ignore it and not call hubby to come home

7pm: hubby came home, we went for dinner.. the menses cramp became more painful but concentrated at lower abdomen only. had dinner, went home to relax

10pm: start to have some contraction pain at 20 min interval. decided to stay at home and catch a nap first. hubby slept like log

wed 12am: contraction pain at 10 min interval

wed 2am: contraction pain at 7 min interval. make way to hospital

wed 230am: arrived at hospital observation ward. 4cm dilated.

wed 630am: transfered to labour ward. the moment i walked into labour ward, I felt like shitting. went to toilet. then realised I felt like pushing. told the nurse and checked 7cm dilated.
asked me try not to push yet.
I requested for laughing gas.

wed 7am: lots of liquid gushing out. nurse checked and she broke my water bag.
nurse shift change and another one came in.

wed 730am: gynae came. started pushing. had a hard time pushing but hubby was a good labour coach, keep encouraging me. (think the whole stretch of labour ward can hear his loud 'PUSH")
after half an hour of pushing, baby Valerie was born at 3.37kg, 49cm tall, head diameter 35cm.

innocentwar, really!? So u were the one on the other side of the bed who was talking to ur hb n some giggling sometimes? I was so bored waiting for my hb. If I know u are there, at least got ppl to talk to kill boredom. I read my newspapers twice after my mom left. Then my laptop batt went dead. Cannot do work. Cannot surf net cos no password to log on TMC network at that time. That 6 hrs sure passed by super slow for me. If not for my iPhone, I think I turn mouldy liao. kekeke...

Actually, the LC at TMC (Ling) also told me that no bottle feed if I want to BF, that's why I used syringe feed at the beginning. But I give up liao la and use bottle. So far, so good. I am planning to go back to BF directly tomorrow again and only let CL bottle feed when I need to go gynae or what.

Frustrated with my CL cos I told her my bb has evening colic resulting from slow digestion. She thinks I young n dunno anything and thinks by feeding him volumes to put him to sleep is the solution. I just finished my last session of jamu massage today and gg to to BF directly all the way liao. Like that, she cannot overfeed my poor BB. I just told her to break down the feeds in the evening so that he has time to recover from colic. Cos this is a vicious cycle ma. She still argue!!! SO ANGRY.
Then can still tell me my milk supply is now very high, must start to freeze some. I also know la. But I only plan to freeze when I have enuf from one day. Not freeze and immediately thaw knowing that I am still bottle feeding some time today.

Sweethalo, u mean avent bottles leak? So far no leh. U have this encounter?

LFB, all the best for this Friday!

bbjun,
i have similar prob with my CL.. I latch my bb on all the time except for the night feed at 2am. asked her to use spoon or medicine droppler to feed, she keeps using bottles.. when I wake up at 4am to latch my bb, bb will fuss and refused to latch due to the bottle..
told her about nipple confusion but she keep insisting no such thing.. sigh..

bbjun,
have u tried giving woodward gripe water to your bb to relieve the wind in tummy?
i give this to my gal once at day 5ml..

innocentwar, try to air your nipples as often as possible. I have been putting on the nipple cream (requested this as a gift from a fren after I tried so hard to get my nipples recover) the last few nites and airing it each time after I pumped. It recovers really faster this way.

Fenugreek - my fren told me about this the other day and she said that it makes her BM turns greenish. After I hear that, I decided not to try. So ended up asking my CL to cook papaya fish soup for the past two days and today, I hit record high of pumping close to 80ml from one breast. So happy.

Chidori, I just told my hb to go and buy that tomorrow. We will feed him gripe water tomorrow nite. Hopefully can relieve it.

My jamu massage lady also give my bb a FOC massage just now after hearing my probs with my CL and BB ytd. Then gave me a few tips to massage BB to relieve wind. I m gg to try that tomorrow as well. I hope BB's digestive system can develop faster while doing all these n hopefully, he stops having colic soon.

bbjun - I hv not tried my avent bottles yet, but few days ago, someone said the bpa bottles all leaked, despite her exchanging for new set.

chidori - welcome back
how's baby valerie?

bbjun,
also make sure burp the bb after feed.
i find it difficult to get my gal to burp.. not sure if its due to direct latch on less air injested..

my bb will also get her massage tomorrow.. asked my hubby to learn it too

sweethalo,
thanks for the table update..
my gal is a day sleeper night screamer, cranky hours 11 to 2am.. haha..
other than that, eating and pooing well.. just saw PD today and all ok..

Wishing u a smooth delivery on fri, LFB.

Welcome back, Chidori. Glad to hear both u and your princess doing well.

Wow, bbJun, your supply is good.

bbpotato,
just want to update you and dolly that I did not process my placenta after all, coz after delivery, saw that my hubby is as exhausted as me, could not bear to send him from TMC to Tampines and back..

LFB- wish u have a smooth delivery on fri... me still waiting tot fri is my EDD but hubby said let bb decide when he wan to come out...

Chidori- welcome back

anybody got any news frm Jessma...

Chidori- hehe.. welcome... happy to update... great that baby valerie is doing well! when she screams at night, can pass to CL?? hehhee

Annie,
actually hubby also wants to let him come out when he is comfortable. But I am concern as I felt he is moving lesser, and also he is est 3.4kg today! Doc said the weight is 15%+-. So he can be either 2.9kg or 3.9kg! I don't think he can be 2.9kg! Doc checked his oxygen and blood flow and commented that both very good. Must be me feeding him well! LOL! So we discussed and decided to let him come out, since Sat is the EDD anyway!

chidori, my boy sometimes burps on his own but sometimes takes a longer time to burp. He also farts pretty well.LOL.
My main headache is that he hiccups alot (a trait that is since the days in my womb). I m not sure if that makes his colic worse. I tried many mtds to help him stop the hiccups n I realised the only mtd is to latch him on when he is hicupping and he will stop. Still trying to find if there are other ways.