(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Bing,

best is to latch & pump @ regular intervals.

Ahnet,

cool down, no point getting all worked up and stressed over such comments. Old ppl will always behave dat way, nt possible to change their mindset.

Congrats Dolly, yr boy has e same name as my #1. :p

Congrats to Dolly & mummies who have gave birth over the past few days!!
Most of u r busy with your bb!

Finally i decided to stop going to ofc today and work from home counting down to my EDD! :p last nite been having contraction pain on & off & now my lower body aching... haiz... is it becos i old liao?

bbPotato,
i hope so but i'm waiting @ home leh.. ppls say #2 is usually earlier than #1 but now coming close to my EDD & i still waiting... btw just curious is ur #1 a 40 wks bb cos i notice this is ur #2 also.

bing, how much is mumsfairy selling? i just called cheong choon and they're selling for $350, including 2 bottles... they provide free delivery too...

Congrates Dolly... What a big bb! 2nd biggest so far in the list...

mika rei, i also find the pain of VE done by gynae is much more bearable than nurses... cos nurses (mostly females) has smaller hands and they have to push a lot more into our V to feel thehead... it's worst when bb's head is still high... den they spent more time to push their hand in and causing more agony to mummy...

tiny_bubu, how's ur LC session? I attended mine, in fact went twice... yesterday and today... and just now i finally managed to latch on my gal again and without much pain on my nipples... what a relieve!

this morning, after going to TMC LC's session, i went to TCC at novena sq and enjoyed my cup of minty mocha and a sinful chocolatey + ice-cream dessert... just me and my gal snuggled comfortably in the sarong sling... so shiok! it's good to be away from PIL for just tat little while to keep my sanity... must ask hubby to help to me get away once in a while...

LFB- i also had pain on & off but i jus ignore it & only waiting for the real contraction which gyne said be so painful i wont be able to walk..

now i only must wait for one of the 4 symptons..
one is waterbag burst ..2 is having bloody discharge..3 is very ainful contraction & last is no movement frm my boy

innocentwar- wow enjoying yrself i struck at home most of the time as hubby wont let me go further places as he said 3 more days till my EDD... got to watch out..& he will call me up to check on me if he is free...

tiny_bubu... i put on my sling over on my right shoulder first... my gal's head will be on my left and leg on the right (my preference)... den carry and cradle my gal with my left arm and adjust the cloth over my gal with my right hand and adjust according...

annie... my hubby wasn't strict with my movement, only on my diet cos bb was big... so even up to the 2 days before i delivered... i was still out of the house almost every day... went to motherhood expo sales... played mahjong and dinner with friends, etc... my hubby say i so tai tai life... but then hor... i rather be out of the house even if alone... than to be at home to face my PIL everyday...

innocentwar- cos i carrying his family 1st grandson i have to be careful of my diet & not to wander too far for tis week..

i facing my own dad everyday so i m okay as daddy & me always seaching for fruits in the fridge..or he will go out & buy nice food for me

tried to get some sleep earlier on but everytime I am about to doze off, my little one will cry for milk or he has a wet diaper. I am on the verge of getting a headache. Gave up sleeping altogether and decide to log in. Seems like I can only sleep at nite.

back from checkup. baby is 3.147 today at 39w1d. hmmm average size la. got sugar in urine again!! doc say should induce if blood sugar is abnormal, but luckily it's normal when tested... i chose to wait for spontaneous labour since EDD is next monday.

had VE done today, 1 cm dilated.. ok la, just a bit of pressure only... try not to tense up so not so bad. no bleeding so far as well.

<font color="0050b3">Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> No, I'm not looking for pupsil pouch... Both Daylon and Me are big in size so its pretty hard to fit in those pouch... Kekeke

bbPotato <font face="symbol">®</font> YES! Its BECO carrier! I love the support and design... I bet its expensive liao lor... U got any idea how much is one of these carrier? The web shows USD 140?

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah! We are pretty mad as it too rush liao.. But my HB was kidding that we can siam the chinese traditional full month crisis! Kekeke

Jessma <font face="symbol">®</font> Opps! Paisay, I just scan through archive then thought you deliver liao... But soon it will be your big day! Jiayou jiayou... Heehee

annie... no wonder, first grandson of your hubby's family... mine is the first grandchild for both side... but luckily mine is gal... i hope not to have first grandson for my hubby's family... if not, sure kena spoilt... i dun want to have a spoilt brat...

bbaugustine... so far i have not taken any afternoon nap since i delivered... i not even thinking of having one... afternoon nap have become a luxury for us mummies...

Been reading this thread on n off and there's so many archives and births for the past few days! So interesting to read all the labour experience!

Sweethalo, do include me in the list!
Bb# - 2
Gender - Girl
Hosp - East Shore
Gynae - Dr Abdul Aziz
EDD - 09.06.09
ADD - 12.06.09
Delivery Via - Induce w/o epi
Wt - 3.445 kg
Ht - 51 cm
Hd - 34 cm
Bb Name - Aisha Umairah

Here's my juicy details for ur reading pleasure. hehee.

Fri 5 June - Last Appointment with gynea. VE - 2-3 cm dilated. Scheduled admission on 12 June if baby have yet to pop out yet. 11 June my gynae had golf competiton all the way at Jurong CC so he was hoping that i choose earlier.

EDD Tue 9 June - Still waiting for labour... no signs at all!

12 June -
8am - Admission process

9.15am - Dr came to put me on drip (3ml/hr followed by 5 ml/hr), do VE (still 2-3 cm) and break waterbag. Later, nurse checked BP n heart rate and found heart rate is high. Nurse informed Dr of my heart rate, change drip to something else until finish at abt 11plus)

12.45pm - Nurse did VE, only 4 cm dilated and drip increased from 9 to 12 ml/hr.

1 pm - the contraction pains start to come. Bearable at first, then start to be more and more painful.

1.30pm - My hubby woke up from his sleep!

2 pm - Then start to can't bear pain so asked nurse for gas. Time seem to go on so slow!

3pm - Contraction pains unbearable with gas on all the time. Can feel the pain in my lower back and tummy especially near the spots where my baby's body parts are poking out near my ribcage! Also felt like want to pass motion! Asked my hubby to call nurse. She start to prepare all the stuff etc. Nurse did VE again and said Not yet leh.. and poke further saying she will help me.. very pain!

3.20 ish - Dr came and then I start to get confused coz I cannot stand the pain. Contraction very close apart, abt a few seconds. Compared to my last birth, nobody coached me when to push that's y I was mostly confused. Plus i was rolling around in pain! Managed to push a few times.

3.45pm - Baby's head came out first followed by body! Finally out!

Glad that I was in labour pains for abt 3 hrs only! Definately more painful then my first birth coz for 1st birth, took the painkiler jab in my thigh. So this time round, can even feel when delivered the placenta and Dr start to stitch me up!

amk_gal,
i also can feel my gynae stitching me up after i delivered..
haha but there's no pain le, cos the labour pain is way too much more than the stitching pain...

innocentwar- my boy wont be spolit cos he be staying at my parents hse till our punggol hse ready:p

i also thought when gyne stitch us u they will made us numb 1st.. oh oh..

Styliciously, I also can feel everything! The delivering of placenta, stitching and cleaning up of blood... BUT! After looking at my baby, I think its all worthy

Tinybubu,
We will be leaving for Korea on the 23rd... You got any idea if we need to ask the airplane for the baby seat? Or we hand carry baby? Sorry for asking so much... Tks in advance

yeah when the placenta was out, i tell u, the feeling was so shiok lor... i cld feel a huge thing jus released from tummy, and it felt so good!

Wah!! I didn't kn can feel the stitching one!

BlurM - think u can ask for infant bassinet for take off and landing ba? If not if u hv a infant car seat also can use i think

Styliously - Congrats! Will add u in and update.

Sweethalo,
Yah! I just google and manage to get some information... The bassinet need to book in advance one... Think most prolly I will bring my baby car seat...

I got bad experience during delivery so don't get scare by mine.... Talk about my delivery experience can vomit blood, kekeke! Usually with EPI, you won't feel anything...

But anyway, I think god give us mother extra strength to carry it throughout! And also slight memory lost! I almost forget the exact pain I went through. Looking at Daylon will make me forget everything

Ahnetsan,
Your pain threshold damn high leh! You actually feel shiok after delivering the placenta? I just feel some relief then follow by pain again... Think I really went through the hard way

Alright ladies! I gtg liao... Tmr need to make Daylon passport le... Good night MTBs and Mommies

BlurM - yeah think brining ur carseat wld be better since u will need it in Korea anyway...

If so rush go to Korea? how do u complete ur confinement?

hey ladies

think i just had the show... but not sure again... got mucus, some blood, and curded blood (like sometimes during menses)

no contractions yet... only occasional menstrual cramp feeling..

or is it due to VE today???

chris38, yalor, the nurse did my first VE, i struggled until she had to call another senior nurse, and call my hubby to hold my hand before they successfully inserted the pill. my tears just rolled dwn my face uncontrollably.

innocentwar, oh, mayb tat's why. my gynae is a guy too. and the nurses are females. ouch!!!

blurmom, yea, really hv memory loss. i can't rem how i went thru 1 hour of intense pain. i thought it was only a while cos i dun expect myself to be able to tahan so long. ha!

Morning Ladies!
I'm gonna do Daylon's passport shortly! Waiting for CL to bath him before we set off... Daylon now like my alarm clock! kekeke, will wake me up for feeds!

Sweethalo,
I shortcut everything, including my confinement! Seriously I'm not doing much of confinement... Still bath, eat and shop! LOL...

MikaRei,
Yah! That's what my friend say! We, the mothers have special strength to go through everything...
I usually whine at my HB when I got small cut on skin... So he say that I'm so wei da to go through so much pain, just to deliver Daylon for him... kekeke...

Amkgal,
VE will have slight discharge, but I think its better for you to call up your gynae to verify. Shall wait for your news ya! Take care dear

Sweethalo,

Pls help to update, thanks.

ADD: 13th June
BB Name: Tricia Teo
Birth Weight: 3.06kg
Head Cir: 34cm
Length: 49cm
Mode of Delivery: Natural + Epi

morning!!!

blurmom, u going korea so fast with baby ah..... then how long u be there????

actually nowadays confinement is shorten, alot of things also can do. just remember not to get caught in the rain, ok?

Blurmon, my breast is very painful. Will be gg dwn to tmc tmr for check-up as well as bb checkup. Wish to go parent craft to consult em as well as getting a breast pump.

Parentcraft do provide this svc rite?

babysara, congratulation!

Today will visit my OB again and see what he is going to say. I am 39wks and 4days today! Sigh! No sign of contraction, show or water. Will seek OB advice. May be doing induce cos getting very bad nights and some pain in tummy! My main worry is bb, cos I dunno how he is now. So later, hubby and I will go for nice buffet lunch b4 heading to TMC. Checking my hospital bag for the last time to make sure I have everything!

blurmom,
u dun feel like 'jie3 tuo1' meh, after the placenta out? damn shiok the feeling, it's like one big thing out from stomach den feel very light and very comfortable...ya ur experience n process a hard one... but mine also not very easy...hear ur story can vomit blood one, poor u. but never mind, it's all worth it, cos daylon so cute right.

sweethalo,
yeah, i cld feel the stitching.. nt sure if with epidural can feel or nt, but it's nt painful one.

amk_gal,
my VE will haf a bit of spotting/bleeding.. but no mucus leh... u wanna call ur gynae and check? btw, menstrual cramp cramp and backache are signs of labour.

sorry to disturb... I'm a mummy from the May MTB thread...

I have a new box of Avent washable breastpads (3 pairs) to let go. Box open, but pads unused, comes with a laundry net. I will throw in a new unopen box of Tollyjoy breastpads (48 pieces). I'm selling at $18.

Anyone interested, pls PM me.

Congrats baby sara and stylish!

sorry if i miss anyone out cos i skipped the archive...
been so tired cos still adjusting to the irregular slp hrs..

may i ask how long u gers intend to bf? cos i'm plannin like half a yr n beyond..but it means alot of discipline.. wat if we need to be away fr bb for a few days?