(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

sweethalo, the huggies 24pcs newborn one not so cheap leh. at expo was selling $6.50 and ntuc all that selling for $7. last week hubby bought pampers baby dry which was on sale - 2 packs for $18.55, each pack 46 pieces. we bought 4 packs. now im checking online for feedback on this range of pampers..

split, skylermum,
thanks, felt better after venting it out here.

bbaugustine,
congrats!!!

chidori,
congrats!!! cool, 3rd mummy to deliver without epi, and wow it's au natural!!

yeah man, those still playing waiting game, pls enjoy yourselves when you still can now.

btw, hw long shd we latch bb on each breast? 15mins? 20mins? or until baby spit it out?

den after latching on each breast, should we still bottle feed? or is it already enough le if we manage to latch on both sides?

Sweethalo: I'm here! Was busy with work

Just walk back from lunch, sun myself a bit and hope the flu virus will go away! Baby still very comfortable in my tummy...

Annie: Contraction on and off lah, but not long lasting leh! Haha, was hoping that my baby will come out yesterday, cos 090609 also sound nice. But my hubby was against it cos it's his late dad's birthday, just wonder why? hehe

Jus back from PD...Jarius has a bit of jaundice, so from tmr onwards has to sunbathe him.
poor thing, i cld hear his cries when the nurse inject him or dunno wat she did to him (i was outside the room, while hb brought bb in for check)...

PD says bb now needs abt 60-90ml per feed...6-7 feeds per day... his umbilical cord is a bit smelly, but PD says it's ok, no infection, and it's gg to drop out soon le, asked us to apply a bit of the powder after we applied the cord spirit...

another question, after we latched bb on, should we pump out for 15mins or pump until no milk?

annie, yah same. my gynae gave me 2 weeks HL and i should start ML only when i deliver - at least that's the plan.

sweethalo, LV babies havent come yet! yest my fren texted me from the boutique to confirm the models im getting..so close now. heheh

dolly, im also not feeling well. got flu and cough, had to cave in and went to dr on monday night. he gave me piriton and cough medicine. at first i scared got effect on baby but i think should be okay cos i told him im due in 2 weeks so pls dont give sthg so strong. tried to sleep w/o a/c for 2 nights since im not well, but was sweating like mad. poor hubby also suffer, that's y i decided i need to take medication and get better so can sleep in a/c again. hehe

Dolly- yah 090609 do sound nice
i did tot of tat too but now it best to wait as tomorrow going to PC show at suntec cos hubby promised to buy me a small laptop
then go choose & later go for the mass at the ROCK..
tell yr baby he overdue nid to come out soon...

annie, caramelle, my gynae didnt gimme any HL hence i am still dragging my feet to work daily.

any mummies has any idea doc will induce after how many days overdue?

baby sara, i think HL must ask one. i told him that with the backache and swollen feet, getting hard for me to commute to work...besides in the office we only sit down and cant move much. i told him i wanted to walk a bit more and take stairs so baby can engage..

babysara- gyne mention if not out by 19 my EDD then 4 days later warded & induce
i didnt ask for HL but gyne jus gave it to me..
depends on individual gyne

caramelle: Yeah, I tried to sleep w/o aircon for half a night and cannot tahan liao... hehe, so in the end got to wake up every 2 hours to sneeze, drink water and go toilet. Now I'm getting bit better after one week, dun need to wake up so often at night. Besides GP, my gynae also gave me some cough drop, but both curing symptom and not killing the virus. As our immune system is weaker now, guess really need longer time to heal.

Caramelle: I stayed in Sengkang, very near to Punggol, but I'm thinking of buying diapers after baby come out, cos dunno his size ... haha, my gynae keep telling me it's going to be big.

Annie: wow, you didn't forget about the PC show huh! We're planning to bring the cheapo EEPC to Mt A, hopefully I know how to use it

baby_sara: I'm close to overdue liao, my gynae just discussed with me yesterday. At most 1 week, if baby still dun come out, he got to induce me

hehe... harros Dolly.. thot where u went liao..hehe

Caramelle -wow the sms fr ur fren must hv made ur day ytd as well

Hope u both get well soon fr the flu, ya?

Annie,you still got contraction or not?Sometimes i felt tummy a bit pain,but feel like maybe is my imagine,keke...you also took B1 PREMIER,we might be in same wards later.. ;p

dolly, ur EDD supposed to b 6/8. my gynae said check the wt of bb next week, if she's too big then will have to induce. Hence hope bb will come out soon :p

dolly, with the meds i also dont wake up at night now. guess really konk me out! i wanted to get nepia cos 60pcs for $14 quite cheap and it's up to 5kg so figured can use quite long.

annie, maybe u dont need to ask for HL cos u were having some bleeding or contractions is it? so dr sure must give right? from my colleagues in australia, they all say better to take 2 weeks off frm work to slow things down so you're more likely to deliver naturally.

baby sara, yah at expo selling for $14 but newborn size finish by 2nd day! so must order cos they said this size cannot get in ntuc one..

caramelle, i ordered online and was selling at $15/pack. max you hafta get 4packs if i remember correctly. you might like to check. how many u need?

dolly- yah cos wif a small laptop i can see my hubby & chat wif him..

Jessma- ya did have bit of bearable contraction but wait till pain then go KKH.. b4 go bath 1st then have a full meal..

it be fun if we in the same ward..haahahahhaaha

Caramelle- yah tat time did have some contraction.. now everyday wait for hubby come home then bring me for a walk so baby will pop out soon & have easy delivery

baby sara, i wanted to get 2 packs of newborn..u think kiasu or not? cos 120 pieces should last me at least 12 days right? plus i got lots of samples. so maybe 15 days?

btw is it baby diapers need to change after baby poo/pee each time? or can wait for 2 rounds then change?

annie, y must chat with hubby on laptop? where will u be? i think even if B1 ward he can stay over ba..but just sneaky lor..if the nurses chase him away u pretend to have postnatal depression..sure scare them one!

sweethalo,
oh ya, i forgot to call you!! shit!
how ar? must be the weather, the crowd at tmc PD, and the jaundice check dat i simply forgot to call u after im done.

hb jus nw went back to tmc to do the birth cert, baby bonus, cda stuff...

caramelle- cos he nid to go back to clear his work then take a week leave to accompany me
so during my stay in ther at nite he be going back to either his hse in serangoon which is nearer to KKH or back to my jur west hse as my room got aircon & DVD & TV & more freedom compared to his hse as his mum like to open his room & kaypo see see...

i remember once we didnt locked the room door & she open & peep at us & my hubby shouted at her..

baby_sara: My EDD is a moving target! Haha, as of yesterday, my EDD is 13/6, but as of the FA scan done on 23rd week, my EDD is today

caramelle: Oh, the nepia can hopd up to 5kg huh! That's good cos Huggies only up to 4kg, and I was thinking, my baby already 3.4kg now... haha

Annie: Wow, your mil really very nosy leh... I remember the last time when my hubby dad passed away, we stayed there overnight and she also open our door leh... huh maybe they all the same make?

dolly, my initial EDD was 6/13 but moved to 6/17. so when you visit ur gynae again?

wonder why most mil so 不自动!shld have knock the door 1st before entering ma.

Dolly- kekekekeke yah loh... poke her nose into everything & wan to control me .. wait long long...

anywher like wat daddy said jus ignore her..if she keep passing me junk i jus throw it downstair the dustbin... don have to argue wif her

my hubby said my family is those type mind our own business so u do yr things i do mine...
he said got good or bad lah as we come home have dinner together & stayed inside our room ..

hey tummyM, how is your C section wound? Mine still hurt very much, especially my right side. Maybe cos I always move the right side of my body first whenever i wanna get up so more pressure on that side.

Split, your wound recovered so fast? I was wearing the binder in the hospital but when i came home I took it off because it was very uncomfortable. I was also afraid it might cause me to have rashes. The big plaster thing that they put over my wound initially caused me to have a lesion and rashes so I didn't want the binder to do the same. Hopefully the wound will recover soon so I can be more mobile.

Dolly, you still waiting for baby to come? Hopefully baby comes before induction date. I had to tahan the contractions but in the end still have to C section=P Rest well and recover soon from your flu.

bbaugustine: yeah, just hope so, now feeling slight contraction, but not that long yet leh

baby_sara: If baby haven't come out yet, will be visiting gynae again this Sat. He wanna see me on Fri, but anyway, one day dun make much difference and hubby got to take leave again. So we all say Sat

annie, yea, the weather can really drive my mood down. imagine doing confinement in this kinda weather. oh no! and my confinement will start fr nxt week. how to tahan.

my bb still no news today. think i'll jus hv to wait till tmw nite to induce already. or mayb labour decides to start tmw night by itself, then can save me some $. haha!

so sad... tried to latch bb on jus nw...but he jus suckle a bit and den let go and cry non stop... tried on both breasts also dun wan... cuddle him a while den he will fall asleep... bo bian, bottle feed him in the end...

im so worried dat my baby might not wan to latch on in the long run cos he gets too used to bottle feeding le...

i only can manage to latch him successfully at night...

is this normal?

Mika Rei- my father was telling me the papers stated tis weather be hot till sept... oh no how to tahan.. was thinking get a big tub & fill it wif water & hide myself in it.. somemore we cant go swimming..sob sob...
u goin to induce too...

hi all, my gal arrived into this world on the 8th thru emer c-sec + epi... 3.35kg, length 48cm and head cir 34cm...

7+am: water bag broke and had bloody show at the same time...
10+am: admitted to hospital...
12+pm: doc came in and check... bb's head still very high... was informed that chances of going natural not high... monitor for about 6 hrs...
6+pm: doc come in to check again... no progress... not much dilation, bb's head still very high...
7pm: wheeled into operation theatre...
7:25pm: bb Kaiqi was pulled out of my tummy and had her first cry...

kinda disappointed that i can't go for natural delivery... but no choice... my gal was too big for my small pelvic bone...

Jessma, just saw your message! heh anyway, when's your next checkup?

my husband is obediently doing all the wiping of baby furniture.. hehe... must enjoy this period cos it's coming to an end soon!!!

my pelvic pains are getting worse today. getting on and off bed is painful and tossing is worse. everytime i stand up from chair also can feel the pain... anyone else feeling like me but baby not engaged?

cool thing: i'm going to work next thurs!! 4 days from EDD!!! wonder if will have any mishap, like waterbag burst la... dirty the whole floor la.. haha.. if it happens, i'll be the first one in history.. haha

oooohhh..welcome back innocentwar... as long as both baby & u r alrite..its ok to have c section delivery

by the way any mommies got tis feeling waterbag burst at nite while sleeping cos yesterday nite i keep worrying bout wetting my bed & will wake myself up to check

even tease my hubby maybe while sleepin bb head come out in the middle of the nite then cry he said i seen too much horror movie..hahahahahahha

caramelle - u are not kiasu le..my cousin ordered a carton of fitti diapers as a gift..3 packs new born and 3 packs small size..my storeroom is full wif pampers..

annie - the best thing is if u are natural birth..ur hubby can go in wif u..and also after tat u wont hav energy to entertain anyone..i also feel the same..little visitors better..can rest more...

Annie,If we in he same ward then will not boring liao.. kekeke...

Innocentwar,congrats to youand kai qi!!

Amk_gal,my next checkup will be on next Monday.