(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

all my hb does is to sit by me and pat my shoulder, knowing dat im pissed!! the more he does dat to me, the more i wan to cry and the water tap jus automatically on!

i hate to stay here!!!

ahnetsan > don't let your mil get to u... i think as a parent, u have every right to do things the way u want... after all, it's your baby... can your hubby talk to his mum nicely and let her know? but i'm sure your mil means well... elders sometimes think they know best, and besides during their time, all kids grow up with formula, difficult to change their thinking...

ahnetsan *sayang sayang* ignore her, dun let her affect your mood. I also buay tahan her from the way you described.

Do you have any CL to help? Or your mil will take care during this confinement period?

I really cant imagine my mil, I bet she will be worsssttttt! she had no exp in bb and the last one should be my sil which she had 30 yrs old. I think I will tell her off if she made me really buay tahan.

baby sara,
my mil doing my confinement.

mine worse lor, she thinks she has experience so she KNOW EVERYTHING LOR!!!!!! WTF LOR

told her before alrdy, last time generation and generation now is VERY DIFFERENT LE!!!!!

Ahnet... dont be sad, don't cry... sometimes ppl around us just pass casual remarks without thinking at all.. so dont get hurt by the remarks...

Just be deaf to them... U kn u are the best Mummy tt Jarius can have because of your deep love for him...

It's a blessing tt u hv so much Breast milk.. she doesnt understand so let her be. During our parents gen, they are told to use formula cos most of the mothers are probably malnuitritioned and hv bad hygiene or living condtions... so just keep doing wht u kn is best for Jarius...ok?

Dear mummmies, I have given birth to my baby princess, Genieve, yest nite 080609 at 2302, wt 2.76kg, ht 49cm, hd 35.4. Natural induce wif epi, no assisted. Now the episio still pain and tired with yest long day. Will update my story again.

Congrats bbjun too!

AND I FUCKING HATE IT WHEN SHE ALSO HUM THOSE BUDDHIST SONGS TO MAKE BB SLEEP!!!!!!!!!!

is it jus me or wat?? am i dat unreasonable???

i simply hate those humming of buddhist songs!! why must hum those things??? CANNOT HUM NURSERY RHYMES MEH!!!!!!!!!!!!????????????????

ahnestan,

what happens after 4 mths of maternity leave? mil will help u take care of bb?
think will be worst leh, sigh.

I also dun like my mil, which i think she "not auto" and shows favortism to her daughter instead of my husb but my husb belongs to those "196 xiao"! talk abt her, i high BP liao! hee

sweethalo,
yeah lor, my parents generation all use formula one. and u knw wat my mil say abt breastfeeding last time? she says cos last time her nipples are like the size of a tiny red bean!, so cannot pump and dun have milk!! only the breasts look big, but nipples small so cannot breastfeed....

hello??? so she's trying to imply or hint dat i have marble sized nipples is it?? dats y i can bf???

wat nonsense is it?

creamer,
congrats!!!!! yeah update ur story soon.

baby sara,
im a SAHM, so i dun haf 4mths of ML. but i do need to find a job a few mths later and will have and bo bian will haf to leave my mil to babysit! cos im still staying wif inlaws until my punggol flat is ready in abt 2yrs time!!!!!!!!

ahnetsan > mayb can look for a babysitter when u go back to work, or leave baby at infantcare...

i also staying wif my in laws until my punggol flat is ready in 2 yrs time, but my parents r helping me with my bb when i return to work, so what i do is weekdays me and hubby stay with my parents, weekend we bring bb back to in laws place so that my parents can rest...

Latest Update for today

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Bb#</TD><TD>B/G</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Delivery Via</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Ht</TD><TD>Hd</TD><TD>Bb Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Crystal</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Jen Shek Wei</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>12May</TD><TD>Au Natural!</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daryl </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>merlynzz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>16May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>2.860</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>34</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>17May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec+GA</TD><TD>2.300</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Elena </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Cassey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Gordon Tan</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.040</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Kyle </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>qi7</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>18May</TD><TD>Emer C-Sec</TD><TD>2.070</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaelyn </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>lovelytulips</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>19May</TD><TD>Induced+Vacuum</TD><TD>2.690</TD><TD>48</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dwayne </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>SkylerMum</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD>22May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.600</TD><TD>47</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Skyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>neeciel</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi+Asst</TD><TD>3.195</TD><TD>51</TD><TD></TD><TD>Shane </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>tiny_bubu</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Natural+Epi</TD><TD>3.000</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Sophie </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jackie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phi</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>23May</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.810</TD><TD>48</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Josef </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>BlueDream</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Ho</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Ashton </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>capriho88</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Phua SM</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>31May</TD><TD>C Sect</TD><TD>3.035</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Lennon </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pigletgir1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>1Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.120</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>33</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bing</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Csect+spinal</TD><TD>3.400</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Soren </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>kikismom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induce</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kaley </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>2Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>3.395</TD><TD>52</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Daylon </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>TubbyMummy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec+ Spinal</TD><TD>2.965</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Skyla </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>createjoy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Suresh Nair</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>3Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.890</TD><TD>47</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>ahnetsan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>4Jun</TD><TD>Asst Nat w/o epi</TD><TD>3.335</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Jarius </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>junebabyboi09</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Irene Chua</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Induced</TD><TD>2.836</TD><TD>46</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dylan </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>bbaugustine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Peter Chew</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Induced, Emerg C</TD><TD>2.765</TD><TD>51</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Augustine </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>EC_Mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Schd C-Sec</TD><TD>3.600</TD><TD>53</TD><TD></TD><TD>Cayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>creamer</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Induced+Epi</TD><TD>2.760</TD><TD>49</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Genieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jam75</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>chidori</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Kee WH</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Katelee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>dolly2009</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>YF Chan</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>audreyaw</TD><TD>3</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>innocentwar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mika_Rei</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Newbiemom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>ZSH</TD><TD>Monty Li</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>chris38</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Douglas Ong</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Zachary </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>SharonLimb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sarah </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Evelyn tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Shelisa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>fifi n cash</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kirsten </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Fatmom</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>JessMa</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>11 Beans</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Henry Cheng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>baby sara</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>hapeverafter</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lim Ah Leng</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>LimSiewLeng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Khoo</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>LFB</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LC Cheng</TD><TD>20-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>bbjun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>comfort</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>First mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Adrian W.</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>amk_gal</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KT Tan</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>bbPotato</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Joan Thong</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>caramelle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>diana</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Dovey</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Clifton Chan</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>MummyAsh</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Patricia Sim</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gabriel </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Doglefox</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>serene22</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>Chan K.H </TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HoYamChiew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>nozomi</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>27-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>vibe</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="d11f5c">G</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Kowa</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>sweethalo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>CW Fong</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>dreamyitoh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Jetaime21</TD><TD>1</TD><TD><font color="0050b3">B</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>2-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ahnetsan, I still find its beta to have a hse of our own. I stayed with my in-laws for 1 yr which I really buay tahan. Somemore I have 2 SILs, also "not auto" gear! You 忍 for 2 yrs la, 1 ear in, 1 ear out else like what doveyc suggested but will your husb agree?

I dun like the idea of mil looking after my bb after 4 mths of ML but I guess my husb won't agree to look for baby sitter or infant care
Sigh.

Ahnet- cool down la... dont think she hinting abt ur nipple size lah..heehe...

If u can't tahan her, then just on the aircon and close the door ba...

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">Congrats to bbjun, Junebabyboi &amp; creamer!!</font>

Progress with Kyle!! He's been fussing at nights for the longest times between 9pm-1am. Sometimes for 2 hours, sometimes up to 4. Did research yesterday and found that evening fussiness is normal! Usually from 6-10pm though. So yesterday, instead of 1hr nursing, I prep'd myself to let him suckle for as long as he wants and to cuddle him and rock him and all... and HEY! he nodded off after 1.5hrs!

+ Kyle hasn't wanted to be put down in his sleeping basket the last few aftnns. PROGRESS again!He's sleeping in his basket now after fussing a few times.. All it took was swaddling with a thin muslin cloth. *note to self: do NOT try to wean him off swaddling too early or else will be giving myself headache*

+ Night before I had a tummyache that kept me up all night. 4am, Kyle woke for a 10min feed and again at 6+7 for a longer feed. I was exhausted. Thought could nap in aftnn but he fused all aftnn, crying each time he was put down to sleep. I ended up topping up with ebm and used up my 'inventory'. Whoa, regression man. I caved in and got hubby to buy a tin of formula on standby for that evening's fussiness.
>> BUT THEN THINGS LOOKED UP! Kyle settled at 7pm and I was able to pump. Usually top up with ebm when he fusses at night but yesterday didn't top up at all!! Just nursed him. So pumped again after his night feed. Now I have 4 ounces sitting in the fridge and am more optimistic that I won't have to open that tin at all!! *YIPPEEEEEEE!!!!*

Junebabyboi, it's quite normal not to be able to express colostrum so pls don't cry over it or stress. I kept asking obgyn as well as PD at the hospital "If baby is not getting ANYTHING from me, how long can he last? How long? How long? Confirm ah? Confirm right?" cos I didn't leak, didn't see anything when I squeezed. But it turns out he WAS getting something cos he was peeing and pooping. SO HANG IN THERE!

SkylerMum, actually hiccuping after feeds is normal and doesn't affect babies. It doesn't have anything to do with fast-flowing teat leh.

bing, WHOA! Soren's arms are already fleshier then Kyle's!!! He really is a little sumo too! I think FatMom's one will also be like that. kekeke!

ahnet~, I did a biggie on the day I was discharged. Was so afraid, but didn't even hurt as much as peeing and applying the antiseptic lotion!! Just be careful when you're wiping not to pull too hard on the area though. If can, wash with water instead of using toilet paper ba. I didn't get any laxatives/stool softener either. Don't fret too much about it. Just make sure you eat enough fibre so you're not constipated.

+ Re: Carrying Baby when they cry
Pls inform your ILs that books all say that contrary to OLD WIVES' TALES, research shows that babies that are picked up when they cry in the first months grow up to be calmer &amp; less demanding than those that are left to "cry it out" in the early months of life. SO THERE! I've found that being informed myself helps me rebuke others by explaining my rationale for doing things. Hope this helps.

+ Perhaps you sing nursery rhymes to your baby yourself? Then can tell them, oh, don't need those chanting stuff. Baby likes to listen to my voice cos used to it from when inside the womb.

<font size="+1">GO FOR IT, FIFI!!!</font>

Re: Where to do massage
Every session of mine was done on bed. Lady just spread out a towel on bed so that it doesn't get oily.

bbPotato, today is the 9th... we're just about right! 1/3 of the month over, 1/3 popped! I hope no one goes overdue and has to wait til July. Will DIE!

Annie,i put on weight liao.. shelisa just went back yesterday she said still feel a bit weak..if i haven't give birthday by this week then maybe i also go to visit her.;p Gynae said can be anytime.

Amk_gal,i quite satisfy with DR TAN,she don't like to talk too much but when i ask her some question then she explain to me very clear and professional,checkup very fast too..hehe.. how about you?You can choose no VE if you don't want.I did VE yesterday because i felt tummy pain on last wednesday.I thought already dilated but she said no even a little bit.

heheh bbpotato... wah then i very sad case leh.... hahaha...

U all must promise to wait for my confinement to be done then meetup again hor...*cry*

<font color="cc0099"> whoa, bbPotato... u open-door-see-mountain leh! Curse sweethalo! Haha!!

Nursing Kyle now after his bath bath!!</font>

hi all, i'm now resting in my ward..
will update my birth story later..here's my bb's stats

Name : Kirsten Khoo
Wt : 2.85kg
HC :33cm
Length : 49cm
Delivery : Induced + epi + assisted vac
Hosp : TMC
Date n Time : 09/06/2009 @ 0911hrs

hehhe... Cassey, bbpotato nvr curse me la... dont say until so serious... hehehe

Caramelle like long time MIA liaoz leh..dono isit popped oredi.

Congrats FIFI

fifi,
congrats! share ur birth story soon.
meanwhile rest well first. ur labour hours is short.

dovey,
im not sure whether can choose the mode of assisted delivery, for me, mine was vacuumed... i also dunno until my hb says so.

think ur gynae will pick the most appropriate method ba. so dun worry.

yeah i'm back from checkup!! No VE today hehe managed to escape again. gynae says my baby is not engaged yet. hehe. hope can wait another 2 weeks before delivering. next check up is next tues.

Delayed a bit cos doc went to deliver a baby. Then met this lady who was there with her daughter-in-law who we met last week.. the MIL keep staring at my tummy, just like last week when we met. so funny lo.

went for full face threading at browhaus too!! so long never do already... must at least look decent during baby full month.. but i stopped going facial since last month cos cannot lie down flat.. sigh, tat's the best i can manage now la... all the beauty regime no more already..

congrats to all the new mothers!

jessma, i was having insomnia and bad case of rashes...then went to see gynae...

he told me no signs of labour yet..but i was 1 cm dilate..so the choice is either induce n end my ordeal today or wait 1 week later for full term n if no signs still need induce...

so we decided to end my misery cos my rashes is damn itchy..like Shelisa's case.

thanks fifi and congrats on the arrival of your princess...

thanks ahnetsan... r u feeling better now?

sweethalo, i think full month is either earlier or on the exact day, don't think people do it after...

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">Congrats, Fifi!!</font> Looking fwd to seeing Kirsten!

dovey, assisted obgyn will decide. Some cases not suitable for forceps, usually vacuum. They're the best people to make the decision, not us!

sweethalo, on my side we're doing it the weekend closest to Kyle's full month. He was born 18th, bash is on 14th. ILs are ok with us holding another thanksgiving celebration for ILs side later on... prob about 6-8 weeks. So it's in lieu of. I guess it depends on how traditional and/or rigid your parents and/or ILs are.

Just came back from gynae visit, didn't do VE, baby's well, my next due date is tomorrow or 13th June. Gynae is discussing w us the possibility of inducing if baby is overdue

ahnetsan: Calm down, what can we do about mil... you can only tahan until you move out. I was faced with that problem when I married 9 years ago. That time stupid HDB forecasted 8 years for new flats, and I die die cannot stay w them, so we went to buy EC instead, with a loan of 35 years. And of course cannot say sell the house and make money because unlike new HDB which we can sell to make money, ours simply depreciate. Anyway, it gets into you because it's mil lah, if your own mother tell you the same thing we can just tell her off, so dun it into heart.

BTW, those chanting might be the only thing your MIL knows lah ....or she too embarrassed to sing other songs?

afternnon to all mommies..

congrats to mommies who popped...

jessma- so yr waiting game only for tis week...

was worry in the morning as when i went to pee i saw watery bloody discharge on my panty liner..&amp; two drops dripping as i bomb.. called up everybody for advice &amp; qi7 mum ensure me that las time ther was tis woman who also got blood discharge &amp; was strapped wif CTG &amp; in the end 4 days later kana chased home as like me no contraction.. baby movement ok leh so jus monitor &amp; see how it goes...

seem to me like me some mommies also waiting for the punggol flat &amp; got to stay wif in laws for two years...
my hubby &amp; me stayed wif my parents cos my hubby said he will have high blood pressure as he said i m a very very stubborn person &amp; when hear things talking bad or comment bout my family n me by his parents i will argue back &amp; nvber show respect to hem ..

once my MIL hit me on the hand cos i didnt peel the skin of the bao, i was so angry &amp; when she talked to me i don face her.. my hubby said i dame rude to her &amp; told his mother off when i told him she hit my hand 1st ... my dad also advised it be better i stay at home or else things might get worse ...&amp; as i m pregnant he afraid i will have depression living down ther

as i cant stand my in laws .. i better off staying &amp; doing confinement at home as at 1st hubby suggest his mother do confinement for me but after discussing wif my hubby i will go mad if i stayed ther he give in to me as he dont wan me go into depression...

ahnetsan maybe u shuld have a talk wif yr hubby

Any mums using NUK teats for thin fluids? I got 1 pair of standard neck teats and 1 pair of wide neck to let go...both new, still in packaging..

pm me if keen hor? thanks!

annie,
me also having some reddish brown discharge and some menstrual like cramps at the lower abdomen since this morning. bb is still moving and dancing as per usual.. so I'm monitoring to see how it goes.. my EDD is 7th and I'm overdue already..

regarding MILs,
I think it better to spend the money and get a CL then to let MIL do confinement esp if they are the monsters type in the first place.. thats what I did..

dolly,
thanks... my mum was supportive even though she din breastfeed last time too. she even says tat she has to learn all abt babycare from scratch again. cos there's jus too much new info which her generation din haf or use. haiz... dat's the issue wif staying wif inlaws, damn sian one...

no lah, she knows those damn simple nursery rhymes lor... who doesnt knw twinkle twinkle little stars or ba ba black sheep right? there are also nursery rhymes in cantonese version wat.

chris38,
good luck, wish u a smooth delivery. update us wif ur birth story soon.

annie,
i know u cant stand ur inlaws too. u r lucky cos ur hb is willing to stay over at ur parents' plc instead in the meanwhile. for me, i cant. talk before le... stay here until punggol flat ready...

i wld like to stay over at my mum's plc for confinement, at least i can haf peace, BUT my mum dunno hw to do confinement!

and i cant let my mum take care of my baby, cos my mil is currently already babysitting and everyone, including my mum say dat i cant let my mum take care of my baby cos
(1) my mil is babysitting 2 kids le, so she has the "relevant so-called experience",
(2) my mum stays at bedok and my mil at sembawang.. too far away,
(3) and im staying wif inlaws, ppl will talk if i let my mum take care of baby while staying wif inlaws.

haiz, jia jia you ben nan nian de jin...

chidori,
menstrual like cramps are actually mild contractions. if it gets worse, call ur gynae ok?

u r lucky to haf CL... i dun haf a choice... mil and everyone says she can do confinement and if we hire a CL, it will be like giving her no face...

sorry for this long post

ahnetsan,
yupz.. I monitoring to see how is goes..

dun get yourself so upset bad for your health..MILs are always tough to tackle.. in your case, u better take care of ur bb yourself or send to nanny or infant care.. since ur MIL is taking care of 2 kids, she will not have the time for another infant (i recalled u mentioned abt the babysit kids banging their heads right?)

ahnetsan, relax!!!! if u have any rants, must post here. dont keep to urself ok....

mil problems seems to be everywhere.

older generation pple dont breastfeed. seems so for everyone. guess now what u can do is just open 1 eye, close 1 eye. what she says, just go in 1 ear, out the other. bad to say but no choice. else u will be very xin ku.

our own mum will always be the best but our mum will always say priority to taking care of baby etc to the hb side. cos it's like traditional that daughters are married off, and the baby takes after the hb's surname etc etc. if u know what i mean. so cant blame ur mum also.

sweethalo, regarding full mth, there are lotsa versions. it's supposed to be according to the lunar calendar. and to be held on the day or before. not after. but i've heard pple doing after also. and also heard pple saying girls must do after, boys must do before. guess it's ur choice and also, dont forget the older generation......

chidori, u're 1 day overdue. so is ur gynae gonna induce u or??? cos i heard locally, alot of gynaes will induce after like 4 days overdue......

yesterday was my supposedly EDD but i'm like finishing confinement in another week or so.... sometimes life is so funny and unpredictable...