(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

currently in my ward at TMC waiting to give birth tmr.was induced today..the contractions pain like hell!!cant slp at all!! help..hb is so tired..sleepin soundly dun wana wake him up...

how long must i tahan the pain..jus a few hrs i bei tahan liao! save me! the premium suite is nice n the nurses r frenly...not sure of LC thou,...hmm

fifi, jia you!! and have a smooth delivery. look forward to your lil one

ahnetsan, on the day of discharge, was it a sunday? they don't work on sundays..1/2 days on saturdays. there was supposed to be a class everyday and LC will go around asking people whether they want to attend the free class.. but my LC didnt really come until i kept asking the nurse abt it

thanks mommies for your congrats..sweethlo thanks for the updates..

congrats to those have popped & welcome to ur NB

fifi
jia you...will see bb kirsten soon..

ahnet,tinybubu
my gynae also din give me stool softener but managed to go poo on sunday..me dare not push so hard so I took a damn long time & the wound still hurt when I sneeze..

TMC LC
there isn't any LC visit me during my stay so I tot they know I'm having #2 so no need to visit me..just the nurse came to give me some tips on latching.

mommies
I dunno how much milk is K taking cos now everytime I latch her on, I give her only one breast and total last abt 15 - 30mins to be considered a full feed?? shd only offer both breasts per feed meaning taking round? How long shd the feed last then? I pump & drain out the remain bm after her feed and how much u can express? Is it 1 oz?

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies! Am back, hopefully can squeeze somemore time to read forum... Pardon me for skipping archives *paisay paisay*

Congrats to all mommies who had popped!

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> Tks for keep the table neat and updated
*muacks*</font>

BB Name : Daylon Chua 蔡天乐
ADD : 02 June 2009 @ 1531 hrs
Delivery Via : Induced + Epi + Forcep
Wt : 3.395 kg
Ht : 52 cm
Hd : 34 cm

My Junior photo on the 6th day

your_image.gif

<font color="0050b3">
Birth Story :1st June 2009
<font color="0050b3">52 cm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font></font>

<font color="0050b3">Birth Story :

1st June 2009
<font color="0050b3">11.30am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> 1st prostin inserted
<font color="0050b3">03.00pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> 45 mins of CTG and VE = 1.5 cm dilated
<font color="0050b3">04.00pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Climb the stairs opposite TMC x 4 times, trying to speed up the dilation (advised by nurse)
<font color="0050b3">04.30pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> 45 mins of CTG and VE = 2 cm dilated
<font color="0050b3">05.30pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> 2nd prostin inserted, 45 mins of CTG and having 60/100 contraction @ 2-3 mins apart. Dr Adrian Tan advise me to admit hospital immediately and latest by 11pm. We went home instead...
<font color="0050b3">06.15pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Dine at hawker then head back home msn.
<font color="0050b3">09.00pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Nap for 1 hr as I barely sleep the day before (too excited to sleep)
<font color="0050b3">11.30pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Admitted TMC, put on CTG at labour ward

<font color="0050b3"> 2nd June 2009</font>
<font color="0050b3">01.30am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> VE = still 2cm dilated then Gynae burst my waterbag!
<font color="0050b3">02.00pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Having highest scale of 110/100 contraction pain @ 5 mins apart. Due to insufficient rest, my pain threshold dropped so I asked for "HAPPY-DURAL"!
<font color="0050b3">03.30am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Anaesthetist Loo Chee Chuen finally arrive, HB help to support during the jab. I can say Great Work as I don't feel pain during the jabs. Then strictly no food and drinks after it!
<font color="0050b3">06.00am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> "Ginseng" drip to speed up my dilation and was pushed into Delivery Ward.
<font color="0050b3">10.00am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Gynae finally allow me to have 3 crackers and a cup of milo! VE = 4cm dilated and increased my Epi dosage.
<font color="0050b3">11.00am</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> VE = 9cm dilated. All Epidural side effect starts! I started shivering, itched, lower body started to feel numb/heavy and my blood pressure dropped! HB keep suggesting me to Caesar instead of suffering. My gynae came down and coax me, giving me her moral support and courage! I managed to cool down and still stick with Vaginal Delivery.
<font color="0050b3">01.30pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> TMC nurse ask me to start pushing, forcing baby head down to my vaginal opening. My contraction starts to get worst as she lower my epi dosage to 3! I can feel almost everything!
<font color="0050b3">02.30pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Gynae arrived and started working! After so much pushing, gynae finally used forcep to take baby out!
<font color="0050b3">03.31pm</font> <font face="symbol">®</font> Finally DAYLON arrives into this world! But he got lots of bruises due to forcep! So heartache!!!!

skylermum,
i discharged on saturday... and the whole nursery was in a mess lor! first, they LOST my baby's dunno wat document (i cant remb now), and then they kept delaying passing us our baby, and stupid admin side keep calling my ward bed and asking for the wrong person!!! the area outside the nursery and the counter were super duper packed with ppl all waiting to either discharge or waiting to collect their babies... and NO LC came to me... i only went for the bathing and breastfeeding class on friday.... and dat was told to me by MY GYNAE, he asked me to go attend the class... and i was like HUH, NO ONE TOLD ME LOR!! den he went to scold a nurse, and that nurse went to arrange for me.

kikismom,
this morning at 4am+, i latched Jarius on left side for 15mins and right side for 15mins... and den hb bottled fed for abt 10ml... and i expressed while hb was feeding .... not sure if we had overfed baby, cos after he burped, he hiccupped, and den after dat, he was crying and crying... we tried all ways to calm him down, still cldnt, ... he practically woke the whole world up, the whole family took turns to carry him, trying to calm him down, also cannot!! in the end, i took the bean bag and put on his stomach and den he made dat farting sound 3x!! and i can smell poo..... and it's quite alot of pooo.... so dunno whether we overfed him or wat... cos from books, hiccups is also a sign of excessive feeding... and den mayb stomach got wind after dat? *shrugs

now he jus had his bath, and is sleeping...

fifi,
jiayou, hear from u soon!!

jessma, was wondering how's your checkup with dr tan! it's my turn today, hope no shocking news! and also hope no VE!

i got difficulty sleeping on some days cos the pelvic pains are getting worse... gosh.

blurmom,
so cute right??

and i jus realise dat our bb time of arrival is about the same! haha jus a few mins away...but a day difference

Blurmom, your labour is quite long!! dun worry about the bruising. not visible from the 6-day photo u posted. ur baby is so handsome! hmmm anyway, do u think it'd be possible for you deliver without happy-dural?? i keep asking myself this question... cos at the end still end up feeling almost everything when they lower the dosage...

Morng everyone. Bb Dylan is delivered at 1240am this morning, weighing 3.165kg, length 48cm, hd 32 cm. Natural with epidural n vac assisted. Will update birth story later when I log on using my notebook. Updating via iPhone is tiring.
Thks for all the well wishes!

Blurmom: Wow, Daylan grow so much in just a few days! What a cute baby, so all the bed bound is worth it right?

bbjun: Congrats! Your hubby managed to fly back?

congrats bbjun!!!!

wah.... alot of pages to read....

tinybubu, went down to PD to check on bb's jaundice level and was asked to do a liver enzyme test. managed to ask the clinic about the results just now and level is still ok. asked to monitor his poo and pee and was told that it could last up to 3 mths. one of the factors could be cos of breastfeeding so was given suggestion to feed formula milk for the next 48 hrs to bring the level down if i want. but also ok to continue to breastfeed. so, we are still thinking what to do.......

ahnetsan, TMC din ask u whether u want the stool softener??? thought they will give painkillers etc in their package (so called give la.. but already charged in the package).

my CL says green apple helps with healing of the wound, so u might want to try. another way is to sit in a tub of water with salt to help with the wound.

gynae tells me to not use toilet paper after pooing but uses water to wash cos toilet paper too rough on wound.

massage - i tried the first time yesterday and i hate the binding!!!! so difficult to do anything and carry bb. thinking of giving up after today's session. ha....

LFB, dont do it on ur bed, unless u dont mind a stranger sitting on your bed. and with the oil and such, the bed's gona be oily. i did it on the floor, with just the comforter. but quite uncomfy, esp when facing down cos of the pressure on the breasts.

Congratulations to bbjun and blurmom! I am so envious but will still patiently wait for my turn!

This morning I woke up around 615am, when hubby was getting ready for work. Told him I am having difficulties sleeping and this waiting game very tiring. Then he said,"you will say so now, but when bb arrive, you will want this 'boring' life back!" Just like what tinybubu and Ahnetsan said! Ha ha ha! So I try to be thankful of this quietness and alone time, when I am left alone and do what I want. The things I am doing alot are housework and surfing the net!

Tmr is my OB visit again. Wonder what he will say. No sign of contraction or anything. I am walking alot now, making a point to do evening walk every evening. Hopefully this will speed up labour and also ease delivery.

Lovelytulip,
hopefully Dwayne will be alright soon! Luckily the level not high!

Ya, think I will drop the idea of doing on my bed! But hor, still thinking on the floor sure super painful for my body and boobs! Ha ha ha! Will see whether I can buy some super thin mattress from my shop and throw once I am done.

Binding
I also heard abt the uncomfortable feeling of binding. My colleague told me must tahan if I want maximum effect! I think I will tolerate no matter what! I have become such a hippo that I am not given any choice!

LFB,
yeah man, i agree wif ur hb... now my hb is like 24hrs daddy like dat, baby make abit of noise at night only, he will see wats wrong... hb is still at hm wif me, took 2 days mc (haha) scare i got postnatal depression after the previous incident.

i jus called my massage lady, gosh, i haf to wait till 17th june to get a slot.. all full le... den she stil can say cos i delivered 2wks earlier mah... but as long as it's within 40days den it's ok le.

now dat i read abt u all saying abt discomfort of binding during massage, im starting to be a bit scared le. now dunno where to do the massage... for those who haf done it, hw is it like?

btw, my fren bot me a binder from mt a, apparently her gynae asked her to wrap ard her tummy from the 2nd day of her delivery... last night my hb tried it on me, wah, the feeling sucks lor... it's like so weird... something pressing the stomach like dat... and my stomach is still like flappy but smaller lah, but feels so eeeeeeee

lovelytulips,
dun worry, dwayne will be fine de.

no leh, tmc din ask me if i wan stool softeners leh... they only give me painkillers, i think it's synflex...

i dun even dare to wash the vagina area by hand.. i jus use the shower head and spray after each pee and dab dry wif toilet paper and den dab the spirit onto sterile cotton wool and dab dab only....

morning all!

congrat to all mommy hv pop!!

finalli 2dae is my turn le...will admit MT A dis pm to induce!! hope everything went smoothly f mi!

has creamer given birth le?? she admit Yesterday morning rite??

hmm aft birth won't b able to access internet le cos will b going my mom plc f confinment &amp; no interent acces there!!

wish all mommy gd luck!!

Jam75: Good luck to you! Going to see my gynae this afternoon, am wondering if I'll go in as well? hehe, so far only 1 finger dilated as of last Sat.

dolly, yesterday is yr EDD hor...u oso choose MT A sekali dis pm go c yr gynae will ask u to admit too...then we can mit there!!

tiny bubu, ya lo tot we will admit same day...heee but yr gal decided to come out earlier but my boy to comfy inside my tummy!

jam75: Yeah, yesterday my EDD as of the Sat before
So last Sat, my gynae ask to see me today if I've not yet delivered! hahaha

dolly so got chance we might mit leh! as of last thurs chk up my gynae say if i still no deliver by yestereday hv to go &amp; c him yesterday...so aft VE check yesterday he tell mi to c him 2dae at MT A....was not given a choice to wait...hee hee! like dat oso gd if not kip waiting oso sian!

All the best Jam75! Just relax and imagine you can see your bb very soon!

Ahnetsan, ya, my sister says I abit siao, want to suffer so soon! But she also kan cheong to see my bb. Just called and asked my bb got give sign or not, says today good day, cos 9/6/09! So funny! I make use of my time to pack my kitchen, sweep, wash my clothings and cook. Today's lunch fried kway tiao, dinner will be wanton soup, stir fry cabbage with carrot and straw mushroom, and sardine! Really have to kill time. Then after dinner will go fruit shopping with hubby and walk walk! Bored to death man!

Jam75: haha, but my EDD shift again last Sat to 12 June, so gynae didn't say much, plus I already told him will try not to induce as much as possible. So he already told me can wait till 41 weeks if no complication.
See that you are ordering the ginger cream! Now I'm thinking cos only ginger cream got ready stock, the bundle set has to wait for 3 weeks... so long!

LFB: You are indeed a workaholic!

Congratulations to mummies who popped!

Just seen doc yesterday and I still have no signs of labor so now is waiting waiting and waiting. Next check-up shall be next Tue and will c then if there is a need to induce...

Congrat to all mummies that had popped

Re : Massage
Complete the 6 days massage course last week. The massage is shiok but the binding is so uncomfortable. BUTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT must ren!!! Will be able to see the effect after 2 sessions. Now my tummy is so much flatter but flabby lor. Must jia you on the tummy exercise to tone up the muscle.

Re : Growth spurt
Last nite my boi wake up at 1am, 2am, 3am, 5am &amp; 6am for mlik milk. I almost want to PIAK him. Must tahan cause 3rd week is the growth spurt. Any mummies experience the same problem?

LFB, my sis oso like yr sis she call mi everyday early in the morning to ask got any symptom?? bb out or not?? tink she more gun jiong than mi!

dolly, since tiny bubu used b4 so i wanna to try out...cos aft give birth i hv to attend 2 wedding wanna to slim down faster...i oso help my cousin to buy too cos she oso juz given birth! i bot f my mom too as rebecca oso mentioned gd f elderly ppl too! for bundle set i help my fren to order as she is due in jul so still can wait!

jam75: Wow, no wonder you bought so much, I'm actually thinking of the shower gel, then dun need to use the herbal water. But if got to wait for 3 weeks, by then my confinement is almost over.

dolly, my fren oso wanna to use shower gel as she say lazy to boil herbal water! tink f us won't b in time to get it cos only reach end jun like wat u say our confinment almost over no pt!

<font color="0050b3">Ahnet <font face="symbol">®</font> Yah! Close timing... The method u treated your Vaginal is better! That was what those nurses and gynae taught me! I also use dettol to dab before dabbing the spirit...

Amkgal <font face="symbol">®</font> Initially I'm coping well with the pain.. Then I act smart, wanna try how laughing gas works! So I tried once and cannot hold any pain further - that's when Epidural comes in! Yes, My labour was too long... But when the moment my gynae throw Daylon on my chest and he grip my finger! My heart melts...

Welcome BBJUN TO MOTHERHOOD!

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> My boy name Daylon not Daylan lah... Hahaha... He is my greatest joy in my life now...

LFB <font face="symbol">®</font> Its gonna be your big day soon ya! I look forward to hear good news from you soon!

congrats to all mummies who give birth already!!!

my edd is 8th jun. today is 9th jun. but still no news from the little one here. ha! will go for induce if still nothing by thursday.

blurmom, can ask for epi before burst water bag? haha! then wun b so painful i presume? water bag bursting is a milestone in childbirth whr the pain shoots up after that i believe. heard inducing is more painful than natural labour. but it's not up to me to decide now. i hv 2 1/2 days for labour to start naturally, if not, it's gonna be induced!

harros gals and babes...

You're welcomed Kikismom and BlurM... my pleasure to do updates .... hehe

Wow BlurM u are back again
Daylon looks like a big boy ... heheh.. cutie! So ur hb got jealous of Daylon or not... hehe.. now u no Teh him ah...hahaha

Congrats to bbjun!

jam75 wishing u a happy and safe delivery today

The rest of us JIAYOU and keep this thread alive ya... hehhee

ok let me vent out my anger and frustration here!

i simply hate my mil!

Jarius was crying on the bed, and i went to carry him.. she kept saying dun carry baby too much as later he will be too used to being carried and will always wan to be carried...

come on lah, my baby, cry i also cannot carry...
wtf lor

den tot he's hungry, but cant be, cos his last fed was jus 45mins ago... but i still tried to latch him on la, since he shows signs of wanting to feed like dat...but of cos he's nt hungry yet lah

but he stil cry la... so i carried and walk walk... den she came in and say pass to her to carry, so bo bian lor, pass to her lor...

den after a while, Jarius stopped crying lor.. den she say aiya, ur mummy dunno how to carry u lah.. i was like WTF lor!!!

i showed my hb's the babycenter's website abt newborn development this wk, apparently one of the reasons y bb cry is cos he jus wan to be cuddled at times!

imagine lah.. now my hb still at home leh, yet she alrdy show this kinda pattern le lor, keep saying cannot keep on carrying baby one... cannot this cannot that! can u all imagine when my hb goes back to work on thurs... wat will i be facing!!!???

ARGH!!!!!!! i got so pissed off, i went to hang bb laundry... my hb came and sort of comfort me say dun like dat la, never mind.. but sian lor... now he's ard leh, and i alrdy face this kinda thing le, when he's nt ard, den me how??? kenna bullied lah???

and another thing, earlier on i was pumping a full small glass of milk (the glass from hosp nursery)... den she say aiyo y u got so much milk one? i was like HUH? this is not much at all lor...

den she say sometimes can jus give formula lor...

see lah!! now the fox tail come out le lah! wan me to give formula instead... say formula is more filling... BLEAH!!!!!!!!!!