(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

caramelle, I also didn't get the invite haha.. guess we're not VALUED enough as customers haha. But think this pte sale is for DFS members. For the other Gucci outlets, think the Taka one started sale on Sat, Paragon boutique starts today. IF I'm not wrong. Was told Taka branch sale start on 28th, but when I was there, don't have leh. Bluff ppl.

amk_gal, oh ya, thankfully u mentioned it, I also need to take out steriliser. Shall bring it out and play with it tonight hehe... Maybe sterilise the breastpump accessories, then pack away into ziplock bag to bring to hospital. Good luck on the 4D! Kekeke

Superbee, thanks!

ahnet, my doc also never tells me such exact figures one. it's always "around 2.7 to 2.8kg", this kind of statement. Anyway I don't mind, since it's just an estimate, I don't need the estimate down to the last gram

bing, wah, our thread's very fist overdue baby! Hehe... good luck on tomorrow's c-sec!

TubbyM - think the Medela accessories come pre-sterilised isit?

Bing - congrats! Wishing u a good delivery tmr
happy for u

Taka Gucci- was there ytd, also no sale in Gucci leh... only Ferragamo on sale...

sweethalo, think Gucci bluff ppl... Just make ppl go down everyday to see got sale or not, and perhaps buy something out of desperation wahahaha... The Medela come pre-sterilised, then.... I took it out to test on my thigh yesterday, now still gotta re-sterilise right?? Think my hubby also unscrewed the milk bottle part to peer inside hahaha... Or no need to sterilise, cos we obviously don't get to touch the inside valves where the BM travels?? *confused*

sweethalo, tubbymummy, jessma, ahnestan: thanks!

wa. suddenly find myself super busy preparing for his arrival. just sterilized all the milk and storage bottles.

going to start preparing the cot and stuffs when hb is back.

haha. am getting so excited. (^.^)

bing,
all the best for your delivery tmr!

ahnetsan,
ur gynae dont give u the u/s pic for souvenir? the u/s pic will indicate the weight to 4 digits... i also got the 4 digits every visit but hor, never tio cos i dont buy 4D. :p

dolly,
ya loh.. cos it's the same blue color.
hmm, depends whether the shopping trip is a short one or long duration. cos my #1 is a giant bb so if it is a 30mins to 1+ hr, i can still "tong" carrying her with the sling. else i get hubby to take over. hehe... if it is a > 2 hr shopping trip, i will put her in stroller loh. the ring doesnt hurt much if u adjust it properly but i think the pouch is much more comfortable cos my church frens have it & i try for a while too!

superbee,
oh is it? the u/s pic got indicate the weight to 4 digits meh? never really notice the fine print on the scan though... shall go check it out later.

bbPotato, my gynae also he hasn't been giving me baby U/S photo, cos can't get a nice one. I have been asking for one last nice shot of my girl's face/profile, but she's always in some awkward position, then of late engaged liao, lagi can't see properly. So for my past 4-5 visits, I haven't gotten any printout. No point printing pictures of belly or femur lor...

Bing: Wish you have a safe and happy birth!

Superbee: Thanks for the info, hmmm, so maybe buy the $15 one for my hubby and I get the pouch! hahaha Anyway, got to wash once in a while, so better have more than one... huh, getting KS here! Find the stroller a bit inconvenient sometimes, and baby cannot be close to me.

I also dun have the u/s pics anymore, and yeah, can't see much cos it's either the head, the ribs, or the legs... I'll normally ask the nurse to tell me what are the readings after the gynae left the room.

bbpotato, TubbyM - sigh.. me too.. last 2 visits dont hv fotos...looking forward to my Siemens scan on Thurs.. hope got some chance to see him...hehehe

Wah me super sleepy now... just folded away all those clothes for washing ... probably will rinse tmr and see if colour runs or not... then throw in washing machine...heheh

sweethalo, oh ya, forgot u still have the Siemens scan hor? That's nice, wish I had one too... Hope can catch him in a nice shot! Oh btw, verdict of my clothes washing: No colour run. But I did play safe and wash like colours together, that's why had so many batches. E.g. pale blue & whites, greens & yellows, red & pinks. So maybe something DID run a little bit, but I can't see

Me feeling hungry again. So sian.

Thanks mummies for the advice. After discussion with hb, we will not go ahead with the induction. Just let bb take his own course. Think continue to monitor bb's weight & see how first.

Superbee,
I will be seeing him soon. Have been experiencing menses cramp like pain & last night was having more intense pain with backache. Hoping this is pre-labour pain but last visit to Adrian, bb head down but not engaged. Have done a swap test. Have you done ur VE yet?

Cassey,
Didn't kw that binding will cause further stretchmarks. How long do you need to be binded? I was told at least 8hrs. Wondering how to tahan. Thanks for ur warm vs cold compression advice.

Sweethalo,
I rem WBB said before that if scare bb jaundice worsen, then take ginger after at least 1 wk. Cos abt 7 - 10 days, bb's liver will mature & able to clear the bilirubin fast enough.

Tubbymummy,
Another mummy popping.. Have a smooth c-sec. You going for epidural or GA c-sec?

Sweethalo,

wow u going for e scan, at least u can hv clearer pics of yr boy

i was thinking of getting my gynae to do 1 for me as well, but need to pay for it.

bing- ahhhh jialat my baby might be more than 3kg now dont tell me i might have to go caseran delivery..

jessma- if the medicine i take is not suitable for me i will have rashes & feel giddy etc then i would stop the medication & go back to my doc..
cos normally wakes up at 6am to go to work so used to it.. now the electricity is paying by my parents as my hse not ready yet so better to off it at 6am althought my elder sis on it for 24hrs in the study room mum didnt said anything yet but it better i do my part.. the latest i sleep is at 11pm...

shelisa wan to updates piglet1 mum is in labour ward now

jessma, thanks! help me send my regards to shelisa. how is she now? any updates?

dolly, thanks! hmm, u going to deliver soon? haha. know that ur edd was postponed again. so long bb healthy can le. =D

annie, dun worry. let nature takes its course. if need be, why not c section. so long bb and u are fine and healthy can le right?

bing- now thinking of having two meals instead of six times... sob sob..
hubby said i better control my diet ...

hope u have smooth delivery tomorrow

JessMa, actually Dr Tan asked me if i wanna do VE cos i also said my tummy very tight sometimes and i feel like i'm being suffocated. but i scared of pain so didn't want to do... so exciting hor. our EDD is quite close dunno if we'll deliver on the same day?

actually a lot of people say 1st born will be usually be late, but dunno why i see a lot of people giving birth early... other than Bing most all of my friends give birth to their first one earlier than their EDD...

bing: At first thot I'll give birth liao, now I dunno when is my EDD, good also, gynae didn't say induce anymore cos the scan says I'm not overdue

Annie: I didn't really control my diet leh, haha, just eat whatever I wan. Just had sambal veg last night only

dolly- sambal vege shuld be alrite ..las night me had dry chilli frog leg & fried fish wif light soya sauce at the zhi cha..aiyoh now mum cooking good stuff again... i think i going to be nun tomorrow eat vegge

Tubby, thanks for advice. was at Taka Gucci on sat but nothing on sale. wanted to cross over to paragon but raining so ended up at LV where there is no sale and only snobby SAs. wanted to go loewe but figured the money could be better spent on postnatal massage so skipped that and will now patiently wait for my baby LV galliera to hop into my arms on 11 june. whoopie!

btw, what were you doing trying the medela on your thigh?? or did you mean you placed it on your thigh?

sweethalo, think the medela parts still need to sterilise before use. apparently anything we touch with bare hands must sterilise. i realised this at my antenatal class when the nurse showed us to put the teat into the holder thing using tongs! i was laughing cos surely can't be that sterile right? then kena scolding by hubby for not taking class seriously (and earlier dropping my cookie crumbs all over his bag).

re sling: i bought the pupsik pouch but wasnt in the color i wanted. never mind lah..brown spots can match anything.

Bing wishing you a smooth delivery!

Ooh, so exciting, pigletgir1 in labour! What hosp is she in?? Oh ya, forgot to update that Blurmom has also been induced, and now waiting to pop in TMC

Annie, I will be doing one last round of updating the baby chart tomorrow, then will need someone else to take over as well. Dunno who... yesterday Blurmom asked, but no response. I will attach the most updated list here tomorrow, so anyone can download.

caramelle, after reading ahnet's painful experience, I didn't dare to try the pump out on my breast haha... But just by staring at it, hubby and I couldn't tell that it was "sucking". Asked hubby to try on his chest, he didn't dare to haha. So finally I placed the conical cup part on my thigh, and voila! Suction! Oh, one of my friends, he's so funny. He and wife so religiously sterilise everything, use tongs to pick up the teat up and pull through through bottle top etc. But then, he needed to readjust dunno wat, so he put the whole bottle top+teat down on the table, with the teat FACING DOWN TOUCHING the dirty table top. *slap forehead* I couldn't stop laughing, cos he had been so serious all along, and I actually thought he had managed to change his mucky habits! i also think we shouldn't be too sterile, but thought of sterilising everything first at the start, cos dunno how they're assembled in the factory.

comfort, I'm having c-sec with spinal block... similar to epidural

Think we've hit another high point of MTBs popping left right and centre these few days. Bluedream should have popped, pigletgir1 and Blurmom waiting to pop now, tomorrow bing inducing, think kikismom also inducing? I'm popping on Wed... Anyone else to add to the frenzy?? Hehe...

tubbym,
hahahaha... u know dat day after i tried the pump on my nipple... blurmom sms me telling me dat i shouldnt be doing dat, cos it's nipple stimulation and might lead to labour!! *bang wall

but seriously, i find it painful lor!! not sure if it's cos the min/max volume is alrdy spoilt or wat, dats y suction is so big?? i think i haf phobia alrdy!!

shd get ur hb to try on himself... my hb tried it on his before trying on mine... i can only see the flesh around his neh neh being sucked into it.. haha... but my hb did mention dat it's weird weird feeling. LOL

im seeing my gynae on this wed... during last visit, he mentioned abt inducing me.... in case there's a need to do so... so im crossing my fingers, dat i dun need!!!

wonder hw is bluedream now?

ahnet, how come you also need to induce leh??

My hubby didn't dare to try, so he put on his leg, but he got hairy legs, so the cup couldn't form a vacuum, and like got no sucking like that. So that's why I finally tried on my leg... I was also scared that I'll scream in pain like u said wahahaha....

U/S pic,
didnt know so many gynaes stop giving the pic leh. i still happily remind my gynae to give me every visit then i upload into my blog. infact for my #1, he giving me the pic until my #1 overdue. i enjoy keeping the pics leh although can only see 1 big ball now... :p

ahnetsan,
ya u/s pic got 4 digits for weight and they also got the estimated EDD etc.

comfort,
i seeing woody this thurs cos his clinic @ SK is closed on fri & sat. Same as u, bb head down but not engaged but didnt do swap test nor VE check but BLOOD test leh. Few mths back i asked him how come this pregnancy he dont take my blood test then he say "blood won't change since u gave birth last yr" but dunno why last fri, he say take my blood test wor. Puzzled!

dolly,
since it's cheap so no harm buying sling plus pouch! but ur hubby has agreed to sling bb or not? got fren whose hubby doesn't want to use it cos he find not "man" to do such stuff. ;) ya stroller can b inconvenient but have to see how big is the bb. i once saw a skinny maid sling a BIG baby of abt 12kg. Poor thing, i felt so "heavy" for her.

tubbym,
i seriously dunno why leh... bb's weight is not overweight... gynae din say waterbag water level is low leh.... neither did he say bb engaged leh, only mentioned dat im 1-2cm dilated nia leh

but he did mention dat my BP a bit high la... normally mine is 120/80 , den dat day was 140/80...

i assume it's cos i was nervous or worried abt the first time VE mah... dats y BP a bit high?? cos the next day i measured myself at hm, it's back to normal leh...

and i heard from a few of my gynae's patients dat during their wk 37-38, gynae will see them at noon time in case need to induce, den can go straight le... so i assume it's his practice lor...

juz wakey fr my nap..hehehe..

SuperBee = ooo lidat, this sat i will also ask gynae for pics... better than dont hv... hehhee

bbpotato & tubbyM - yeah... managed to get it when I called in this time.. dono how come though cos didn't call in immediately after the posting by siemens... excited ... wonder if engaged can still see his face or not.. hmmz.. how to get face pic if bb is oredi in posterior position ah??

comfort- yeah think WBB said avoid ginger for first wk of confinement food... so tt will give my mum time to make the tekka chor strong brew...yikes!!

wishing piglet1 a smooth delivery

yeah... wondering abt Bluedream too... hmmz

Annie, no problem, just thought if I knew what hospital pigletgir1 is in, I'll update the table, cos she didn't provide her details... Will just leave it until she comes in to update us herself

ahnet, you never ask him why wanna induce ah? Cos seems a bit weird right, no reason go and induce for what, like very unnatural leh, if u know what i mean... 2wks ago my BP was high too (also something like 140/85), so during my recent visit, I requested to sit down a a couple of minutes first to catch my breath before taking my BP. And true enough, it was a normal reading 117/69. Sometimes we walk a bit quicker to the clinic, BP will rise already, some more you're nervous about VE, so it's not a very accurate reading. Maybe you can try sitting down for a few mins first, before taking your BP.

Or could it be you were 1-2cm dilated last week, so Dr Ang believes that this week you'll be dilated even more, so may need to induce?

ROFL! hahah... but macham alot of men/hb like to eat tekka chor leh...ekkeke...

Caramelle- ytd i wrote on my to do list to take out steriliser and medela pump and test them... wah forgot must sterilise parts... sian again

Dolly - i also bought 2 types of carriers... one is the Baby Bjorn carrier, then later bot a MIM sling fr a mummy on WTS that bought and didn't use for $20...hehe

Arrghh.. hungry again... sickening!

tubbym,
i remb my gynae took my BP again after the VE... it was still the same... dunno leh, mayb haven recovered from the VE experience? somemore was asking gynae questions and forgot abt y must induce...

i also dunno leh..even if dilated for 1-2cm, must induce meh? *shrugs

so im hoping dat it's jus his practice to see him at noon time during 37-38wk, jus in case need to induce, can go straight instead of wasting time?

really dun wan to induce leh... somemore seems like mine got no reason for induction leh.

sweethalo,
no wor, the quite shiok one was the swab test wor....

the VE was deeper than the swab...
and it's uncomfortable!!!

i remb i was making noises, and my gynae kept saying sorry ar, gotta check for dilation... at tat moment, feel like slapping or kicking him... still can say sorry to me sia!!

Superbee: My hubby has no objection using the sling (of course I won't choose those flowery pattern), he has been helping to carry my handbag too

ahnetsan: Why induce so early! Let you baby in your womb lah, the last few weeks is most crucial cos they are growing their brain! Please tell gynae your wish of not inducing and ask him what are the pros and cons other than being convenient and predictable.

sweethalo: haha, baby already in posterior then his face is facing your bumb leh, how to take picture

My cousin already passed me her baby bjorn carrier, but found it very bulky and not so skin touching leh!

TubbyMummy: Thanks for doing the last update tomorrow, but I guess the whole bunch of us dunno how to update table leh...

Just came back from swimming,now waiting for hubby for dinner...

hi mummies, gynae just told me tt there r calcium deposits in my placenta which means placenta is starting to age.. so she says baby cannot be overdue. Currently at 36 weeks, and abt 1cm dilated..i think the only thing i can do is to monitor e baby's movements more closely.. What u guys think? Anyone had this 'aging placenta' comment frm gynae before..? am gettg worried,so thinking of taking maternity leave 2weeks frm edd nw.. Hmm..

Gosh, so much to read after I log off in the morning. Will be super busy for the next few days cos contract staff came in and I have so many things to hand over to her and to catch up on my remaining work. Hope to handover most stuff by end of this week and next week to tie up loose ends.

Getting very frequent BH these two days. Some times so frequent that it scares me man! Will stop n try to feel if there is any discomfort, so difficult when I have high threshold for pain.

All the best to bing and TubbyM.

Re:U/S pic
I still get one pic every time I go for scan. Actually, cannot see BB's face liao la. But gynae has been creative lor. Some time take pic of his hair, then his feet last week n even measure his feet for me. She actually spends more time on u/s for the last two visits, checking BB's position carefully. Didn't know so many of u are not getting the u/s pic oredi.

bbjun, me too. my gyne (dr adrian) gives me one pic for every visit. =D thou sometimes i cannot figure which is which but it's good to keep as a memento or can do scrapbk for bb.

re: VE Exam
today is the 1st time i had VE from my gyne. and it's rather painless. the last VE from the nurse @ TMC was super painful lor. so much jia lut than my gyne.