(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="cc0099"> tubbym~, according to Mdm Rubiah, the two-way one is the traditional one.
But not everyone can take it and cannot do it post-Caesarian cos it puts much too much pressure on the wound area.

*whack your head* SAD YOUR HEAD AH! Skyla is finally arriving, SAD WHAT?!</font>

bbaug, doc's clinic just called to say c-sec has been postponed from 9am to 10am. TSK. Means I gotta starve for 1 more hr!! Anyway yes, I gotta check in 2hrs before the procedure, so will be at MAH by 8am on Wed. Really excited to see what the kid looks like!
But completely freaked out by the prospect of total upheaval in our lives... Incidentally, all my preps were just done over the weekend, like cleaning baby room, setting up pram &amp; bassinet, adjusting the restraints on the baby carseat, cleaning up the guest bedroom (cos my parents coming over to stay), washing the last batch of baby bedding... Still have not made baby's bed though haha... still bare latex mattress lying there! We are SUCH procrastinators...

Cassey, haiyah, I know I should be happy and excited, but I can't help feeling sad over the loss of my happy twosome life with hubby... Maybe this is what happens when people like me get too used to being just a twosome...

tubbyM = cheerup ... think it's anxiety abt everything tt's abt to come tog.... sleep it off..hehehe... The other day told my hb tt m not ready for the kid to come out.. n sudden realisation tt it mayb less than 2wks with all this induced thingy going on... i got really afraid... told hb tt i don't even believe tt i m pregnant... ROFL!!

Still hv not done so many things... been putting things off... and also scared to do in case it's that nesting instinct tt Cassey talked abt...alamak... do also canot , dont do also cannot...hahaha...

Outstanding :

Washing Bb clothes
Packing his things
packing Hospital bag
Filling up my Maternity Pack for prereg
*fainting again*

I am resisting making the cot up with the nice sheets now in case it's like wht my fren says... once she got the cot done, that night she had labour and gave birth..

arrghh *hiding again*

<font color="cc0099"> Tubbym~, I guess that's part of it... but aren't you sick of being pregnant yet?!

My baby's bed also still wrapped up in plastic. Haha! But we're not intending to use it til after 3 months, so mine's a valid excuse.</font>

Bing,ya lor.. now sometimes if i want to take something,my mum will ask i do it by myself,keke... she said want me execise more.. good luck for your checkup,later update us ya..wish you can see your bb soon!

Annie,i also booked the premium package which is paid 500 dollar more,but gynae going to oversea,so no choice..so might be her colleague help me.. My gynae told me go to ADC to do a estimate on my bb's weight,more accrate one..sorry,it's not called detailed scan ;p..ya,me too,i shower a lots of times and keep changing underwear and bra .. hehe..

Dolly,good idea,later i go to walking staircase..thanks,hehe..

amk_gal,yesterday turn off laptop already,thk now you shld be on the way to KKH liao bah...ya,i think she will tell you later if today she still in singapore.. VE uncomfortable and pain..

caramelle,we also put all the baby sleeping stuff inside the cot,and all those bedding set haven't unpack yet..the rest maybe let our husband help us arrange after we give birth bah..

Cassey,thanks for sharing those info.. where you brought the green sweater for your bb?

<font color="cc0099"> JessMa, green sweater?!?!?! I think you mean the cocoon thingie..
Dolly guessed, sweethalo asked and I've answered. It's the photographer's.

*off to nurse and nap* Ciao, ladies!</font>

Cassey, Well yes, that's the silver lining
It's the light at the end of the tunnel! I'm fed up of being big (and STILL bumping my belly all over, cos I underestimate my girth haha), and achey and sweaty.

sweethalo, wahahaha... very pantang suddenly right? Hehe.. I didn't make the cot up, cos I thought it was quite pointless to use nice CLEAN sheets, only to leave it there to collect dust. So will either make the bed tomorrow, or ask my mum to do it while I'm in hosp. My hospital bag still not that ready too haha. Got all the impt things, but nothing like toiletries, hubby's clothes etc has been packed in. Hmmm... think need to look at it tonight...

ok it looks like aircon is really ok then. Thanks TubbyM and Cassey for the input. I thought i would have to put up with the hot weather and just blow fan. i just have to make sure that I moisturise baby so that his skin doesn't get too dry. I have also heard that direct fan blowing is not good. I guess we will make the necessary adjustments when baby arrives. I have to ensure his comfort level.

TubbyM, you had 8 months plus of freedom during pregnancy!!!not enough meh? Time to welcome baby already. I can't wait to see baby but he doesn't wanna come out...

Sweethalo, with this huge tummy and 8 months plus of pregnancy, and you still haven't come to the realisation of pregnancy? sure or not? I'm kinda tired of being pregnant actually. This waiting but don't know when it is going to happen feeling is kinda wearing everyone out. I want baby to come out soon! hee.

Jessma- my premier package cost $1578 in cash &amp; $1.8k in medisave. its stated no others gyne to deliver for me as my own gyne will do for me so he be reserve for me 24hours at KKH.

gyne nvber mention do ADC as he happy wif bb &amp; my wt &amp; the screen &amp; test show good result

yesterday bath 5 times &amp; hubby said bath again.. aiyoh

ya ya ... suddenly so pantang.. i wan bb to stay inside till 40wks hehehe..

This past wk also diam diam hungry.. dono wht on earth is wrong with me!!

wonder where is ahnet today!

bbaug= haha.. no la... i kn tt i m preggie... just tt 8mths seems to pass by so fast and suddenly macham weeks away fr giving birth.. wahhahhha... so scary! frightened lo...

Cassey,ya ya.. i mean the cocoon thingie,i miss out your answer.. sorry!;p

Annie,i paid same amount the cash and its also stated no others gynae to deliver for me.. maybe later i call hospital and ask them..Your bb's weight really no need to more accrate liao.. hehe.. with current estimate weight even a bit diff also still good weight.. keke....these few months our PUB will be higher than previously..

bbaug, hehe... freedom is never enough for me haha... besides, I didn't get THAT much of freedom in my pregnancy, was drugged out by hormone pills for most part of the 1st tri, making me too drowsy and nauseous to go out even for dinner. Then have been on home rest for past 5-6wks, so also no walking/shopping... Oh well, I've been pretty fortunate otherwise during my preg, so shan't complain
Think your baby just likes it in there! Hehe... At least you can be very sure he'll be full grown and all healthy. Hope he doesn't go so far overdue that you'll need inducing though. Cross fingers! Oh ya, about the fan, I think when baby sleeps, I will still switch on the fan to blow at her, cos it's supposed to help prevent SIDS right.

sweethalo, for me is I'm fully aware that I'm pregnant kekeke... Just not sure if I've fully come to terms with having a CHILD, and being totally responsible for another life from here on.

Robinson Sale! The mailer stated Summer sale, members preview from 5 - 7 June, and got some $5 vouchers there.

Sweethalo: Robinson this weekend?

Cassey: Can test test the sling while breastfeeding also

Annie: If you body is ok, go swim then! If it's not raining this evening when I knock off, think I'll head for the pool as well

sweethalo, I'M HERE I'M HERE! was reading the archives mah...heehee

sweethalo!! hahaha me too! been resisting doing up the cot bed with sheets and all that stuff too... one of my frens also gave birth once she done up with the cot bed decor!!!
yeah those nesting instincts making me freak out too, dun dare to do those outstanding stuff too. hahaha

hosp bag also nt complete yet... still haven packed toiletries... btw, do we need to pack in marriage cert??

yeah yeah, robinsons sale here again...got the mailer... wonder if it's safe to go mah, dunno still got energy to shop or not...

hehehe... wah Dolly- i hvnt chk my mail yet cos too hot to go to mailbox...ekkeke

TubbyM - ya I kn am pregnant.. just can't believe it nia...ahhah after 9yrs of being married and suddenly pregnant...ROFL

Ahnet - marriage cert is to make the birth cert ba... just realised I lost the cupboard key to where my marriage cert is...

Jessma- even if they change a gyne las min he/she cant do anything cos i got drug allergy &amp; he/she dont know my medical history as all along this 9mths+ gyne got love letters(hehehhe) frm my specialist at changi hospital &amp; alexandra hospital bout my medical report..

yah my baby is a fat baby

tis weather sure is hot &amp; i dare not on air con so much only at 7.30pm till morning 6am or else mum be screaming at me

hello gals!!!!

been so so busy with the little one.... have been waking up wee hrs to latch him on. but it's all worth it. though i do doze off sometimes while he is sucking. hahaha

sales!!! i also wana go leh..... need to get some stuff. thinking whether can go the motherhood expo this weekend.

ahnetsan, wah, still dun pack. toiletries - tmc will give 1 small set so can dont pack if u want. marriage cert is needed if u are registering the birth at tmc. can bring on 2nd day so dont need lug so many things.

bbaugustine, aircon is ok as long as it's not those 18deg i think. hospital is also fully aircon. i slp in the aircon cos too hot, bb also. the weather these days is torturous.

Dolly- havent got permission to go to the pool frm my hubby.. he coming home soon.. guess rching home ard 4pm
u still working...

Sweethalo- 9 yrs is a long wait..
u must cheris tis little god gift

yo yo lovelytulips!!

wah i realise that the cot bed is blocking my bedside table! and i cant open the drawer... and marriage cert is inside the drawer wor.
argh, cant wait to move out of this place man!!!

sweethalo,
aiyo, u hot until u lazy to go to the mailbox? haha

Annie - yes definitely he is God's gift to us... and will love him and bring him up as best as I can in God's way... just having anxiety about it all only..ehhehe

Annie: Yeah, still working while I'm in good form. It'll be good if hubby accompany you for a swim so that he can support you in and out of the swimming pool.

ahnetsan: cool down! weather too hot is it?

Ahnet.. - ya so hot leh.. plus so hungry..hv been stuffing my face silly with Jacob's weetamix..after 2 bowls of Fried Bee Hoon...and 2 slices of watermelon...

Last night I had 4 slices of cake past midnight... when hb brought it to me, i said- wah u feeding cow ah... but ended up this cow ate them all up...*cry*

sweethalo- every baby is a god gift

i also waitin for my bb...

dolly- envy u can go back to work.. tis morning keep asking my hubby can i go back to work..He gave a firm NO ..

sweethalo, you went yest to taka burberry's got girl's clothes on 70% off is it? wah must go back if there is!

Cassey, yah babies can't help it if they want to feed and it's not like they're doing it on purpose. but was very difficult for my neighbour to come to terms with that i guess. so you got party clothes for Kyle already? hehe
there'll be good food and it's all for the adults only!

that time i bought 1 dozen, the guy packed for me in pairs! i was quite surprised but we were at downtown east and since subway near the taxi drop-off point, i was made to dash and grab the cookies while Din wait in the car so couldn't kick up a fuss. come to think of it, i hid the 6 packets in diff places and only ate 4 packets, wonder if the other 2 are still hiding somewhere in the house?

Tubby!! the countdown begins for you..you can see precious Skyla in 2 days! so excited for you and till then will keep you in my prayers for a smooth delivery.

annie, KK got one clinic in AMK also but i think only certain gynaes go there ba. cos on saturdays i see dr john tee and dr benjamin tham is there.

dolly,
haha... bo bian leh... staying wif inlaws is like dat one... haha, everything see also buay song!!

sweethalo,
ur bowl of fried bee hoon is those small small rice bowl kind is it?
no one can resist cake one mah, so it's ok to eat all the 4 slices.

sweethalo,
those middle of the night cramp/ BH incidents are definitely alarming! many times i tried to time the cramps, to make sure they aint the real contractions since this is my 2nd, and i hafta rush to the hospital faster than first-timers. i hear of many 2nd-timers who dilate too fast before reaching the delivery ward and got denied epidural. that would be my greatest nightmare! i might just die!

tired as u r, im sure shopping wld still entice u to go out? im walking so slowly but still chionging the sales in town. soooooo many brands went on sale last weekend!

tubbym,
yes yes me too. enjoying my last private moments with my daughter before bb comes. actually quite sad cos it will never be just the 2 of us anymore, wonder if its normal to feel this way and quite guilty abt no. 2 as well.

i oso havent set up bb's cot. the mattress still wrapped in plastic. hopefully get everything set up this weekend. but for u, i guess its much more urgent!

gdluck for wed and trust me, u will be so in love with ur girl u wld forget abt the loss of freedom and independence, u just wana spend every waking moment with her!

bbaugustine> after confinement then breastfeed and exercise to regain your figure..
i dun wan to get cut up so keep nagging at my bb to quickly move down

tubbymum> 369 right? like the gangster code.. haha.. thanks for the info.. think i stick to aircon.. I'm just worried that bb can used to sleeping in aircon, later cannot sleep without aircon in nanny's place.

sweethalo> better go get it donw.. dun procrastinate anymore..
i cannot wait for bb to come out.. so heavy plus everyone keeps asking when my princess valerie arriving??!!! I told them to ask b lor

ladies who are getting confinement lady..
I thinking of sleeping with bb on my bed and getting the confinement to sleep on the floor of the masterbedroom. is this too mean?
coz I think it will be easier to breastfeed at night without tiring myself out..

my hubby is banished to bb's bedroom for the one month.. so that he can get a good sleep at night too..

Congrats to mummies who have popped!!!

BF not very successful as i gave him formula when he was 2 days old. He was still willing to latch on tho i got no milk, only colostrum but now when milk comes liao, he refused to latch liao...lazy baby!!

Now i try to pump out as much as i can to mix with formula for him during feeding time.

Caramelle - no no .. only saw Burbery girl's stuff for less 30%... didnt realise got less 70% ones...

chidori - yes Madam! Hehehe.. now abit worried cos can't find the key to the cupboard tt holds my wedding cert... jialat!!

Ahnet - dono why struck with unquenchable hunger these few days... arrgh.. think my hb also buay tahan... kept hving to make stuff for me to eat..hehehe

sweethalo,
ur hb can stuff any kinda food for u to eat, except durians! tell him no more durians le...

im also hungry all the time these days... been having supper

sweethalo, I also want watermelon! Wah, sounds so nice and cooling and refreshing... I can't stand it, I went to switch on the leaky aircon and put 2 basins underneath to catch the drips. Hai... My poor table...

Burberry girls clothes got 70% off??!! CRY!! I want that dress that I saw!! But doubt that will be on sale till 70% leh...

caramelle, thanks a lot! I've also been praying that the op will go without hiccups... hey, make sure muffy didn't eat the remaining 2 packs of cookies, especially if got chocolate! Better ask your hubby, better if he ate it

Firstmum, thanks for the reassurance. I sure hope so!
And I think it's normal for you to feel a bit guilty about no. 2 coming along, and less personal time with your girl. Is your girl excited about seeing her baby brother?

chidori, haha yes! The gangster code... My girl might grow up to be a big bully wahahaha...

neeciel, don't give up, even if need to pump and bottle feed, at least got a bit of BM to mix with FM, also better than nothing. Don't get discouraged ok? Was just reading my Baby Whisperer book, and she says that supply can take up to 40days or so to be more stabilised. So you're perfectly normal

Wah, sale all over the place lor. Today and tomorrow is Gucci's private sale preview at DFS. Then last Fri-Sun was Club21's bazaar. All can't go...
Oh well, probably better this way, save me some money....

annie, dr john tee is head of dept i think. he's also senior consultant like mine leh..dont know if we're paying more for those senior gynaes?

sweethalo..ah..you saved me a wasted trip down. hehe

re eating: im eating all kinds of food now, cos later confinement cannot eat mah so loading up on long john's and cakes and cookies!

Ahnet - ya i gave him firm warning liao... not to buy anymore durians!! Humph!

tubbyM - yeah the watermelon was shiok... bought fr NTUC over weekend... good and sweet!

This morning tried the Aussie recipe milo.. not bad lah... hehehe... but of course i dono wht the real aussie one tastes like..

Dolly - the Robinsons sale starts on Friday leh..so strange hor... but nothing much for nursery dept leh...

TubbyM - no leh.. i didnt see less 70% the last time I saw Burbery's with less 80% was at Isetan pte sale.

Annie - can't control it leh... feel so hungry.. if don't eat sure faint.

Welcome back neeciel... think it's alright to mix formula and bf.. not a problem ba

Tubby, yah i text him just now and he never answer..either guilty or busy. muffy ate my raisin croissant yest too, think she's developing a sweet tooth! gucci private sale?? who did they invite? y never invite me?

back from gynae visit. baby 2.861kg at 37 weeks. i'm quite happy with the weight la. gotta buy 4D again cos the last one i tio small one! better than nothing.

jessma, dr tan didn't say that she'll be away to me, i'll be seeing her again on the 9th, one day after you. no VE today. heng ah.

i've done most of the washing already. now is husband's job to do the wiping..

think tonight we'll be setting up the cot beside our bed.. but no sheets yet, just place the thing there.. take out sterlizer too to standby

wow amk_gal, so nice to tio 4D!! my gynae never tell me the bb weight in such details one, only mention eg 2.7kg...
2861 sounds like the 1st prize to be opened on wed!! haha good luck!!

dolly,
whenever i hand wash my sling, i saw a pail of blue water leh.. dunno is it the way i washed wrongly? anyway, it's the same as on MIM website : Cotton Sateen Sling - Fresh.Blue (colour run):S$15.00. i borrowed my fren cotton sateen greenish color (older series) b4 and throw into washing machine but no color run! dunno is it the color that i bought are the "problematic" ones. u can try to see if MIM participate in the exhibition this coming wkend but they don't sell the "$15" during fair. however, i think can get some discount which works out to b the same price as the bb store in chinatown! actually i dunno how to use the sling until i went to the exhibition n they teach me on the spot with my real bb... if not, they have fake bb to teach u too. once u get the hang of it, it easy to use &amp; i love shopping with my little "kangoo" in it. for bb pouch, i think they will take some measurements to help u to find the size that fit u well.

Thanks Tubbymummy.
Another 2 more days for u leh.. exciting &amp; all the best!

hello gals! good news! i can finally see my boi tml le!

ok. he is officially OVERDUE. hahaha. today is the EDD: 1st June. after gyne visit today, we decided to go for c section tml. =D this is because bb is pretty big (3.3 - 3.4kg) comparing to my size (i am only 1.53m and weight 43kg before pregnant) so doc think bb's size is a little big for me to do natural. he said i can try to induce more mostly likely bb might not come out. he lets me make the choice of want to try induce or go for c section directly. and i decided to go c section lor. haha. wish me luck. it will be half GA. so i will be seeing baby the moment he arrives.

Annie,how to know got drup allergy or not?because everytime they just ask me whether got drug allergy or not.. Is it means previously no drup allergy then means don't have?Why you don't at aircon room too long?wow now you woke up so early in the morning?6am?what's time you sleep?

Amk_gal,congats that your bb in good weight!maybe because your EDD is 1 week apart from mine?that's why she didn't mention.. or maybe she only start on leave on weekend.. for me,tomorrow officially 38 weeks liao..so two more weeks to my EDD..Last week i told DR Tan that sometimes i felt tummy very tight,so she did VE to me.

bing,
excited for you!! wow, tmr can see bb le.

all the best tmr! and update us ur birth story when you haf settled down.

Sweethalo: Sales start on Friday better, can shop on Sat after gynae visit... hmm and Motherhood exhibition too!

Superbee: Thanks for the info on the sling. huh, so you might have gotten the colour which runs! Do you bring your stroller out when you have the sling? Or just the sling can tahan the whole shopping trip? Does the "ring" hurt when you wear the sling?

Sorry to interrupt.
I have the following Medela pumps for sale;

1. Prelove Medela Mini Electric, Single pump, comes with all accessories as purchase- $50

2. Prelove Medela Freestyle, comes with all the accessories as purchase, $600

3. NEW Medela PIS Metro, $600

PM me if you are keen, thanks.