(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

BB weight
I only get to know the weight when I do my detailed scan. My doc won't tell me one, so I also dunno. But pple been commenting my tummy not big, so I also dunno. See what he says on Wed loh.

Pain and cramps
been having that so often now, and BH also very frequent. Now get tired easily ande worse of all, cannot sleep well in the night. Yesterday night was having pelvis pain, so difficult to even turn my body!

Sweeling of feet
mine swell on and off! Now no more, so also cannot use that to guage.

Chidori,

here goes:
Chang Jiang Medical & Trading
Blk 825 Tampines St 81 #01-66 S521825
Opening hours: 9am - 8pm, except Tue and PH

Mrs Chua Tel: 6788 5105

skylermum, aiyo! Not just heartpain need to get new hp, also heartpain over your BM!!
Will PM u.

Chidori, ya, that's what I heard too. Have slight swelling for the past week but never as much as this morning. Of cos, it's not like pigs trotters yet (touch wood!) but to me, it's a lot of difference when I used to have such skinny narrow feet where all the veins are visible!

jess ma, good for you for having set up the baby cot! me and hubby also set up ours on saturday and realised it's really big. maybe tonight will take some pics and post up. it's also very high so my initial plan to get a changing table from mothercare to put across the cot is becoming a challenge cos it'd be higher than normal. but hubby said better higher than too low cos strain on back. hmm..still considering. bedding haven't wash yet and mattress havent take out the plastic. but inside the cot we put all the baby sleeping stuff.

annie, that time your gynae gave you hospitalization leave, did you need to be warded?

Blurmom, good luck and wishing you a smooth delivery today!

working mummies, that's why some people advise us to take leave 2 weeks before EDD to start walking more and relax yourself. my colleagues in australia say this will increase your likelihood of delivering naturally, cos you're not so tense. luckily i did handover last friday so anytime now i can go! but planning to stay till friday then start HL next monday (if can get from gynae! saw him last sat and i so forgetful to ask for it!)

today im officially full term at 37 weeks! had a dramatic spotting incident on friday night, my first spotting throughout all of pregnancy so was very worried. was having my favorite buffet dinner at rice table then kenna like that i lost my appetite. checked with mum and recent mummy Cassey, and was told to monitor. still went to Tangs after that cos cheeky mah..got sale cannot lose out on good deals. went to see gynae on sat and was given the all-clear, he said no dilation and did the strep b test for me (which is long overdue!) and said my next appt on sat. never commented further on the spotting and after doing some research online, i conclude blood could have been from piles. but panic moment lah..then now preparing list of things to pack for hospital bag. YES I STILL HAVENT PACK! will try to do so by tonight.

baby's weight at 2.5kg (approx) on week 37 and im right on track for natural delivery if all goes well

bbpotato, thanks alot! I will be processing mine without any additional herbs added..

LFB, I'm also getting those menstrual cramps like at my lower abdomen all night..plus I'm having some PUPP causing itchiness on my belly for the past few days.. been getting up to pee/ scratch my tummy 2 to 3 times a night..

bbjun, if feet swell until unable to walk, then take ML early to rest and relex at home..

bbjun: Dun worries about the swelling, mine swell until cannot see veins the week before, and the swell just reduce by itself the last week. And now baby still inside my tummy

chidori: Like LFB, my feet swell and unswell > 5 times... baby have not come yet, hahaha
Mrs Chua called me last week, asking if I've delivered or not

SkylerMum: wow, you BM very powerful.. spoilt your phone some more!

Caramelle: Haven't pack yet? better start. Did your hubby check out the ipod speaker? They are still selling Tangs, now @$89 and likely can use Tangs card to get points, so still good buy

dolly, looks like its an old wives myth after all.. haha..

bbjun, maybe propping a pillow under your leg when u sleep can help?

chidori, thanks. Actually still can walk.. just walk very slow. My pillow at the feet always get kicked away in the middle of the nite, so I give up liao. I usually just try to propped my feet up when I am watching tv in the evening.

dolly, hehe.. it's comforting to know that the swelling doesn't indicate anything.

dolly, hubby very suaku. got ipod also never use. but cheap ah the speaker. i also dont use ipod, have another MP3 player.

wanted to buy tiny love mobile for baby cot, last time Tangs selling for $79 instead of usual price $129. but now seems no more leh that price.

Taka also was having sale on sat and think i went overboard buying clothes for baby at Burberry's. got 30% + 10% for members discount!

bbpotato,
i think that time she told me must bring home and put in the freezer/ fridge (i cannot rem which) then bring down the next day..

wishing blurmom and kikismom all the best in their delivery! Both of them are going to the hospital to induce?

I haven't really been sleeping well either. Usually I am getting up to pee or there is itch or I am hungry. Hmmm is this a dry run for the sleepless nites when baby is born?

Chidori, you are also 1 week from your EDD? I will reach 40 weeks this Sat. I will be seeing gynae this Thu and will see what he says abt me having the potential of being overdue. What abt u?

Dolly, so you spoke with your gynae and did you discuss with him/her what happens if you are overdue? you are going to wait till 42 weeks?

bbaugustine,
my EDD is 7 Jun. I'm seeing my gynae this Sat. My gynae says as long as bb is growing well, overdue is also ok. Let's see what he says this Sat

wow Caramelle - ur little babe v lucky! hehe ... burbery's clothes really nice.

Yah the last round of sales, me and TubbyM bot the Tiny Love mobile with remote for 70+... dono now still hv or not... did u chk with them? it was Tangs promo I think.

Feeling more and more tired these days, no stamina to walk alot... went to Tangs, Isetan and Taka ytd but kept having to sit down after awhile...

BlurMom and Kikismom - wishing both of you a smooth and happy delivery today

<font color="cc0099"> <font size="+1">Today is BlurMom's BIG day!!!</font>
It's actually Kyle's EDD too! Heehee.. and what a blessing to have already had him for 2 weeks

dolly, I think Kyle J's going through his first growth spurt. Been needing top-up feeds (1 ounce each time) even after I allowed him to nurse 10-15min more at the breast. Book says he will want to nurse more sporadically but let him suckle cos that will help my supply keep up with him as he goes thru this spurt. So I've been trying to latch him on on demand. Sometimes he suckles for half an hour and falls completely limp, can't wake him up even over 15min. Half an hour later, he wants to suckle again and stays awake for 15min. Then can't wake him again no matter how. Then an hour after that, he wants to nurse again and can stay on the breast for 1 hr. So I haven't been around these last days.

Bubu~, that's the way, tickle her ear, ruffle her hair, rub her shoulders, tap her chin, tweak her cheeks... Just get her to suckle while latched on!! Else you'll be exhausted and nipples sorely abused.

Ling, what on earth do you mean can't find shield in your size?!?! It's only S or L. I saw M at Isetan and WOW it comes with a storage case. But costs $10 bucks more than without storage case. Lac.con let me try L but told me to get an S for Kyle's mouth. I got an S, but bit sore cos it's a tight fit on my flat but wide nipple. So am using 2 pairs now - 1 S and 1 L. Need fewer sterilisation cycles.

+ Kyle is a superb burper! Haha... he's a perfect size now and if I rest his little bum on the bed between my crossed legs, he can nurse in a nice part-sitting position and gives the most almighty burps! Haha... I was telling Justus tt he's an auto-burp baby - like one of the transformer characters! (Right?)

+ I should be going home shortly after first month 'party' on Sun the 14th. Will keep you posted!! And you can bring Elena over!
Or we can go for walks together at the courtyard.

JessMa, I'm not really keen on baby massage. It takes me some thinking and tweaking of his feeding and bathing schedule so that I can get him to sleep before massage starts and stay asleep til after massage ends!! So the last thing I want is to wake him up for a massage lor. Mdm Rubiah says they'll definitely cry - at least in the beginning when she starts cos he's undressed. I kinda massage him when I apply baby lotion for him after his baths. He does NOT like it. Heehee...

+ OH! *ANGRY ANGRY ANGRY* The traditional binding method (it goes clockwise, anti-clockwise, clockwise, anti-clockwise around me... as opposed to another one which just goes round and round in one direction) ended up stretching my skin so much that I've got a whole new RANGE of stretchmarks POST-delivery. They ITCH like crazy. My preggie ones didn't even itch. ARGH!

bubu~, it is normal for babies to seek comfort sucking. But it isn't the most beneficial for mummy's rest to allow them to just suckle when they aren't drinking. To preserve the sanity of your nipples, let her suck on your little finger. That should do the trick as well. It's a precious tip from the lac'con that has preserved my sanity while I prepare my breast or warm up a top-up feed. I let him suckle my finger to keep him from crying in the meantime.
I hope this tip helps you and crystal too.

<font color="0077aa"> *Edited: finger should be nail on baby's tongue and pad on the roof of mouth. Insert up to second knuckle. It is apparently also a way of training baby to suck. bubu,I think you should put Sophie on this training regime to improve her suckling efficiency by sustaining and strengthening her suckle.</font>

Re: Warm compress vs Cold
Do note that the chilled cabbage treatment is more to relieve painful engorgement and not a permanent solution. It kinda holds things back for a brief respite from the rock-hardness, so that you can express a little and start latching baby on again. Warm compresses (or in my case, hot boob massages in the shower) work everytime as they improve the flow and help clear up blocked ducts. So this is something that you can (and should) use time and time again - with or without painful engorgement. It improves milk flow for baby and makes things easier for him/her. I hope this clarifies things somewhat.

SkylerMum, WHAT A WASTE OF THE MILK!! *Hahaha!!!* This is proof of how I'm stuck in baby world now. Milk is the priority instead of mobile. *laughs* Nvm... you get to get a new mobile as a popping pressie!

oh! OH! OHHH!!!! POST-PREG WEIGH-IN!, I keep forgetting to mention that I went to gynae last Wed and YIPPEEE!!!! I've lost all my preg weight, plus slightly over 1kg more on top of that!! Thank God for answered prayers! Kyle's truly "sucking me dry"! (Of course, going up and down my parents' 3 storey home probably should be factored in as well...)
*Happy happy*

comfort,
woody told u to induce already? i rem we have same edd. i saw him on last fri &amp; my bb est 2.7kg @ 36+wks but he didnt tell me to induce. he say i'll continue to wait like jam75 since i want to try natural. if u dont feel comfortable to induce so early, discuss with him again on the nxt visit.

MIM sling,
i borrowed from my fren to test out b4 investing one. cos some bb doesnt like to b sling but my #1 loves it! so i bought MIM cotton satteen sling during the expo sale which is like 20% discount. i didnt buy pouch cos hubby size &amp; mine not same so pouch can only fit 1 person while sling can adjust to fit both of us. so if u want ur hb to help to carry, get the sling.
anyway, the one that i bought last yr always color run whenever i wash but cannot do exchange with MIM wor!

Ling,
thanks for sharing ur birth story. being first time parents, we tend to be worried and will take gynae advice. most impt is bb safety and healthy. i m also one of those mummies who wanted to deliver my #1 naturally but failed to do so. now trying VBAC for my #2 so pray that God will answer my prayers cos it's really out of our control too. my fren also got GA c-sect but she keep pumping &amp; breastfeed till her boy turn 1! So jia you k! the starting may b challenging but every single drop counts!

jam75,
did woody do VE during ur visit? when is ur nxt visit ah? i m seeing him weekly now cos i got pain every now &amp; then but he say bb not engaged yet...

LFB,
i will check with my mum on the receipe tonite when i see her. btw, my mum not a good cook so most of the time, she cook soupy stuff like mee sua with fish + mince pork soup for me for brunch. i took a lot of soup daily(simple fish soup without papaya cos they say c-sect cannot take papaya wor?!?) and milo b4 i go and pump in the day time. i think cassey or someone also mentioned that milo helps rite?? actually my bm smells fishy until i didnt dare to try. :p but fish is good for bb brain &amp; my parents also say my #1 is the smartest among the 4 grandchildren. i m very thristy most of the time during breastfeeding and drink a lot of soup, red date drink, milo and even warm water!! :p i know my #1 forum mummies took fenugreek and other pills as supplement &amp; it works for them too. i m someone who hates taking pills so i didnt try that option. as to whether bb will b starve, no harm getting the complimentary prepack FM from hospital n let bb drink. cos what happened last time was my #1 keep latching every hr until i bei tahan so i opened one bottle and saw that she drink 60ml n it last her abt 2 hrs. then i go n pump every hr to see how much i have &amp; managed to match up to her intake. my fren who gave birth also supplement with fm for the start until 1-2 wks later, she total breastfeed cos her supply is able to meet up with the demand. as for bb really will b starve or not, it depends on the weight, bigger bb will demand more milk so means u need to work harder.

sweethalo,
not yet.. will start my ML next week.. but now no mood to work liao..

cassey,
so good.. back to pre preg weight.. guess i will need at least 2 months to shed my 15kg

<font color="cc0099"> chidori, I've been stuffing my face silly. Avoiding cold stuff just in case it interferes with milk supply - so been resorting to Auntie Anne's pretzels and Subway cookies for desserts!! In the last 2 weeks, I've bought about 2 dozen subway cookies... and have about 8 left. I still have my wobbly tummy though (aiya, actually pre-preg was wobbly liao). Just that the wide waistband of my shorts hold things in. Haha!

+ Don't worry abt the weight first... just pop! and go with the flow! Who knows you might also get sucked dry and get so sleep deprived the weight just falls off you anyway.</font>

cassey,
think my MIL will faint if i eat pretzels and cookies during confinement..
do u on the fa nor aircon? was telling my hubby with this weather, I will die if I dun on the aircon during confinement..
i really hope to get sucked dry of fats.. haha.

<font color="cc0099"> chidori, why huh?! What's wrong with those huh? Harmless ma.. I can't have bubble tea or ice-cream or waffles (with ice-cream ma)... Good thing mum's still letting me avoid those silly wine and spirits thingies that ppl always give to new mums... and also managing to avoid ginger til now cos Kyle's jaundice is taking time to abate naturally since he didn't need photo-therapy. I absolutely DETEST GINGER!</font>

chidori- hehe... so funny... sucked dry of fats! haha... I also want! kekeke... I intend to switch on my aircon all the way during confinement just like now..buay tahan the heat!

Cassey- wah u back to size liao! so nice ...

Chidori, I also put on about 15kg. I am still putting on weight in this late stage of pregnancy. I think at the rate I am eating, I will be catching up with my hubby's weight and end up with the same weight as him. I also wonder how I am going to shed all this pregnancy weight. Eh you not bad leh, 40 weeks then take maternity leave, you not afraid that you pop in the office?

Cassey, I am also curious if you switch on the aircon with baby inside the room. Looking at the weather nowadays, it will really be quite torturous to sleep without aircon. Baby will be sleeping with me after he is born so I am thinking that it is not so good for the air con to be on right? So might have to make do with fan?

bbaug- i thot it's good for bb to be in aircon around 20 -22deg? tt's what the book says right? something like not to overheat

afternoon

caramelle- sorry for late reply.. helping daddy do something
no i was not warded on las thursday..rch KKH ard 9.15am &amp; go off at 11+am

then gyne gave me nine days of hospitalise leave frm 28/05-05/06 as he said anytime i might pop out &amp; this waiting game is really killing me
keep having cramp on my side tummy &amp; bombing alot

hey ladies...

tubbym,
bey bey! so 3rd is ur big day? everything ready?? so excited for u!

sweethalo,
$5 for 3 pails is dirt cheap!!!! makes me wana go toyogo to stock up on plastics too! ur edd is quite close to mine. how r u coping these days? im so heavy and big and basically just lumbering around....

sweethalo, you so slim no need to worry abt weight loss..

bbaugustine, coz when i visited my gynae last sat, my bb is not engaged..he said wont pop this week. i will see him again on sat..
so i thot might as well come to work..
plus, I already verbally rehearse with hubby what we should do if my waterbag burst in office..
i'm also still putting on weight.. haha.. i exceed my hubby's weight long ago (he's only 58kg at 170m)

<font color="cc0099"> chidori, crazy. It's not like that's the only thing I'm eating ma. To me, junk is alright as long as I'm still eating wholesome meals. If I'm only eating junk, then there's a valid concern la.

+ OF COURSE AIR-CON!!! I'm in air-con room almost 24 hours a day. Only not when I'm having meals in dining hall, when I'm on computer and when I'm bathing Kyle. Other than that, air-con is always on. But only at 25 degrees and low fan.

sweethalo, don't know leh. I don't really care for those things... mum says these 'more toxic' foods should be avoided cos jaundice is condition where baby is trying to expel toxin bilirubin from its system ma. She's told me to try to lay off durians for now... anything that is 'extreme' in terms of heatiness or coolness. Ok lor. I can still have my subway cookies... and it's an absolutely pleasure to weasle my way out of ginger for more than half of confinement liao! PHEW!!! *I was concerned abt ginger more than any other confinement stuff - esp. the longan-red-dates-and-ginger tea.*

bbAug, different schools of thought re: air-con. Many books say ideal temperature is 22-24 degrees. Kyle's always in a/c room with me. At night, I dress him in long sleeves and long pants, mittens &amp; booties, swaddle him, and lay a towel across him from chest to toe. We used to put a beanie on for him cos afraid it's too much colder than the womb... but have stopped cos read that SIDS can be caused by overheating... and never cover baby's head when he's sleeping cos that's where he loses excess heat. So we've stopped putting the beanie on him and he's still been sleeping well.

+ Under a fan in the day, I remove the towel (blanket) and swaddling cloth. He's only in his long sleeved top and long pants. Sometimes I don't put on any pants for him, in which case, I'll throw a muslin/swaddling cloth over his legs. Hope this helps.

<font color="cc0099"> speaking of which... HAIYO!! Sat night had a bit of a fright. Wanted to go out to get some shopping done... so fed Kyle J and left him asleep swaddled up in his sleeping basket with mum's helper. Instead of just an hour, went out for 2 hrs... when we got back, he was still sound asleep.

I was watching him sleep for a while when I noticed the hair at the nape of his neck was damp. Then realised that mum's helper had covered him with the towel that I leave by the basket for times when we turn on the a/c. Removed blanket and unswaddled him... his entire back was damp with sweat. Suddenly all the articles and books and stuff about SIDS came flooding into my mind and I quickly brought him upstairs, turned on the A/C and fan, stripped him down to diapers and toweled him off. My poor baby boy.

Thank God he's ok.</font>

bbaugustine: I've told my gynae I do not want to be induced, to him, so long as baby growing and my placenta is not that old it's ok as well. But he does mentioned that if it's already week 41, placenta not functioning well and baby not growing anymore, then might need to induce loh.

Sweethalo: It's normal for us to keep sitting down while shopping, see that you are still going strong also! Tangs, Isetan and Taka

Cassey: Wow, are you holding on to Kyle for that many hours? Thinging of using sling or pouch also? Good to hear that you've lost more than you gained.. But of course you didn't gain much in the first place

Superbee: So the sling colour will just run huh? haha, maybe that's the one they are selling at $15 now? Or should I wait for the Motherhood Exhibition this weekend? Anyway, if I were to buy the pouch, I'll have to take L also, haha, so my hubby probably can fit as well.

Chidori: wow, you hubby VERY thin leh! I've gained like 19kg from week #8 till now.

Going to catch my lunch now

First Mum - wow hvnt seen u ard postinf for so long.. was wondering abt u too

Me feeling more n more easily tired... was in orchard ytd and so super tired after tt... now at hm still feeling zapped out leh... sian..

There was one night I woke up and felt my tubby so hardened up but was thinking can't be Braxton Hicks since everyone said cannot feel bb move when there's BH... i cld feel the small one twitch abit leh... hmms.. but it was so super uncomfy... and my legs got so numb!

yeah... the 3 for $5 pails are PWP type.. only avail in red ...not attractive but i fig will do the job of containing bathwater quite well hehhe... so heck...Bot a 2 tier tall slim drawer set for $15 PWP too.. think can put diapers inside and other disposables.

Toyogo is quite easy to find.. so can venture there ba.. hehe slightly cheaper than the stuff sold in NTUC tt's fr them too... but much more variety to choose fr.

sweethalo, the burberry's clothes so cheap at taka! got one bin with 70% off also but i only saw boy designs so didn't buy. yah i missed the Tangs tiny love promotion, now hubby say my fault for not being kiasu earlier on. hehe
. keep going back there but now price still at $129 so even with 20% off not so exciting.

Cassey, this on-demand feeding must be very tiring for you. keep well and try to get as much sleep in between. my neighbour hated this phase and sort of "blamed" the baby for her being tired all the time, so i won't want that to happen to you.

eh got party on the 14th? hehe..

and please hor, the last time you talk about subway cookies, i bought a dozen and was very territorial cos i got hubby addicted to it too. so kept hiding it in cabinets and little nooks. until one day muffy found them and gave me a panic attack cos cat cannot eat chocolate mah. scrapped it out of her little mouth and from then have not stocked up yet. hehe. maybe should get 3 for teabreak later..

annie, thanks for info. when i saw gynae on sat, i forgot to ask him for leave so today must go to AMK clinic again and see if he can issue for me.

chidori, your hubby so light! he's at my dream weight and height! hehe

<font color="cc0099"> dolly, eh... holding on to Kyle for how many hours huh? No, not really. He always sleeps in his basket/sleeper.
I only hold him when he feeds or fusses. I do have a MIM sling, but not confident enough to use it yet.
Been procrastinating trying it out with Kyle. Haha! Used water bottles for the dry run.

chidori - i vain leh.. still want to get back into my old clothes... sigh

Cassey- wah u mean u bath bb during confinement time ah?? I thot cannot touch water...hehehe...

I also absolutely DETEST ginger leh... dono how am i gonna down those ginger filled confinement foods... *cry* and this heat!!

Dolly - haha... like Caramelle said.. can't lose out when got sales leh.. must go check it out wht Taka hv ma... esp since u said got good buys..ehhehe... and then Tangs was for my o so beloved shoe craze...isetan was for baby bjorn carrier bib... kekekeke... i kn i kn excuses excuses hor...haha

*fainted* Caramelle!!!! Wah! got for boys only meh... how come ytd i only saw all girls ones... and grumbled to my hb some more, maybe i nvr looked properly.. *hit head*

<font color="cc0099"> caramelle, no worries. He's precious at this time. Why should we blame our babies for something that's natural for them? I get my rest in between feeds when he sleeps. When I'm feeling up to doing without, then I'll catch up on books/pumping/come online.
Sometimes I doze while he's nursing too. Just prop up the arm holding him with a cushion, rest head on a pillow behind my back and catch forty winks.

+ Yup, my parents throwing Kyle J. his first month bash at their place on the 14th. I hope he'll be good and won't kenah overstimulated until he is unsettled for the entire night.

+ Whoa! The subway cookies dozen comes in such a nice box! Heehee... Justus said WHOA... a dozen expensive leh. I said still cheaper than buying 3 by 3 ma!!! Plus pay for fuel and parking leh? Chey! So I got my box of cookies. *grin* I think you have to get His and Hers boxes of cookies liao... plus a chain and padlock for each of those boxes. That'll surely keep the cats out! Naughty things! Cassey never goes for human food cos I don't want her terrorising any visitors... But she has an unhealthy interest in cuttlefish (those white strips of smelly things). I LOVE THEM!!

sweethalo, I'm still showering myself... much less bathing baby la! No one's helping me with baby now that Justus is back at work neh. Plus all the milk storage botts and nipple shields to wash... if I took the don't touch water myth seriously, either I'd die... or my mum's helper will. Cos she'll have to wake up at 3,4,5am to help me sterilise and wash stuff!</font>

comfort, 2.9kg at 36wks is not that big, cos mine was 2.7kg at 36wks+, and it was stated obviously on my gynae's screen that her weight was 1 week <u>behind</u> time. Besides, baby weight gain slows down in the last few weeks... I don't understand why gynaes these days are so eager to INDUCE. I mean, of course there are circumstances that warrant it, but I think 2.9kg really isn't that big (disclaimer: this is just MY non-professional opinion haha). My friend had to be induced at 36wks, cos her baby was 3.9kg!! So for her case, yes, I can see why the gynae did it haha. At the end of the day, I think if your baby is kicking actively, and still growing healthily, then you shouldn't worry unnecessarily about those scenarios of cord around neck and stillbirth. Stay positive and go with your gut instincts

caramelle, get your bag together!! hehe...

Superbee, hope you have a successful VBAC

Cassey, does that mean those of us doing the massage/binding should tell our masseuse not to do the double direction thing?? I don't want additional stretch marks!!

caramelle- ??? u dont see yr gyne at KKH??? u mean he got his own clinic at AMK

really bored at home..
&amp; the weather is so hot.. feel like going swimming

<font color="cc0099"> ooooooohhh, Tubbym~, you're NOT gonna be here for many more days!!
I don't know abt the traditional binding thing... cos I've got lousy skin la. Sigh. I actually had 3 days single direction &amp; 3 days traditional binding. I preferred the traditional cos it's much easier to undo and seems to be more effective. My abdominal muscles actually felt sore after removing it leh!! But it's super tight and pinches the flab. *chuckle*

BTW, inducing is popular cos then it won't interfere with their sleep, weekends or golfing games ma!</font>

Sweethalo/Cassey, oh I haven't read any books about the temperature in which baby should sleep in. I was just thinking that if the aircon is rather dry not so good rite. But since you guys have read up and Cassey has been putting baby Kyle in aircon then should be fine. I will consider that when it gets really hot.

Chidori, my baby was engaged since 36 weeks but till now no signs of him wanting to come out. Think he is very comfy inside and furthermore he is making me have a huge appetite. Im eating like every 2-3 hours. Feels like 1st trimester again. Yesterday my left leg was aching. not sure why. Think as the pregnancy progresses Im beginning to have aches and pains all over the place cos of the heavier tummy.

Dolly, I am hoping that I will not be induced also cos I really wanna do it au natural. That means feel the contractions coming on naturally and have the waterbag burst on its own. Hmmm but if baby doesn't wanna come out then have to discuss options with doc. This waiting is making everyone so impatient and anxious for baby to come out hee. Lets hope he comes out this week then I don't have to think about the overdue options=)

Cassey- so much for Doctors professionalism.. ya I was also thinking why is everyone being induced...

didnt kn that binding can cos stretch marks too!! o dear!

<font color="cc0099"> bbAug, I do think it's drying for baby... cos he had really dry lips the first few days, before my milk came in and he started latching properly. But hey, even in the hospital, from the moment they're out of the womb, they're in a/c ma. I don't see it doing any harm.

sweethalo, I think it's just me. Cos I've suffered skin probs from young so have very lousy skin - rosacea, eczema, rashes... you name it. I haven't heard of it happening to anyone else neh.

*Been wondering whether I should bathe Kyle before his 2pm feed... or at 6pm, before his evening feed*</font>

chidori/bbaugustine, I went for ear candling while pregnant, and the lady who did it for me is a chinese national, she's a TCM doctor in China (but cert not recognised in Sin, so she boh bian can only do "beauty services"). Anyway, she told me that aircon is ok, as long as it is set to a comfortable temperature (NOT freezing 18 deg) on low setting, to cool the entire room down. She said that in fact, aircon in this setting is definitely preferable to fan blowing. Fan blowing is a no-no, even if it's not blowing straight at you. I was thinking can trust what she say lah, since she's TCM doc from China, it doesn't get more traditional than that right?? Hahaha...

sweethalo, yup, scientifically, ginger has nothing to do with jaundice. But since you don't like ginger, don't mention what I said to your mum then hahahaha...

Cassey, yeah, been seeing this inducing thing left right and centre, and most of the time, I'm wondering if it's done for the doc's convenience! Eh, the traditional binding is ONE direction is it? Only 2 more days of freedom for me... so sad

Firstmum, yup yup, confirmed getting cut up on the 3rd. Not sure excited or not leh,.. I'm not worried about the procedure. I'm more paranoid about my loss of freedom and loss of quiet peace. CRY!!
So these 2 days, staying at home like a recluse, and enjoying my last moments of my quiet house...

tubbymummy, are you excited? You are going to see baby on Wed! Making any last minute prep? You are going to the hospital on Wed morning ah?