(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

jam : how how how??? Our EDD is nearing and we still have this TMC / Mount A problem with Dr Woodworth.My hubby was saying just give in and go to TMC as we're afraid Dr Woodworth wont be happy then purposely come late or never stitch me up properly if i get an episiomotomy.

tinybubu - i don't think Woody will risk his professional career jus becos u choose another hospital ba... hehhee ... but maybe he does hv his reasons for opting or recommending TMC?

maybe just don't work well with the team at Mt A??

dolly- i think those neigbourhood medical shop might be selling cheaper compared to those branded medical shop..

i thinking of getting frm the wet mkt medical shop maybe less than a buck hahahahhaha..check it up after work

oh oh .. hope not breast cancer

I am so bored today! hehee...

Woke up early to catch American Idol results and must say am very pleased with the results!! Yeah Kris!! kekeke

Now dono to go back to sleep or try to do some stuff like repacking and organising the bb stuff and clothes... eeks!

even though we pay him the same amount regardless of hospital we go to, i think he gets a higher commision / payout from TMC if he gets patients to deliver there...

Superbee, 2moro mi going to c woody….dis time I shall c whether he still tell mi cannot go MT A! cos last check up he did tell mi cannot go MT A but I tell him I wan to go there & say I can wait & c how when bb deliver….since comfort hb already confront him so dunno he still insist can onli go TMC or not….anyway if he insist again I will tell him my fren call up & check wif MT A liow u still can go MT A to deliver so I will stick to MT A f delivery! Hmm like wat u say when hv symptom call him dunno he will ask mi to go TMC instead bo!

Tiny bubu, ya lo dis woody really mk mi headache leh…y let us hv option of MT A & TMC but then dun let us go MT A to deliver!! Our edd is getting nearer still debating MT A or TMC sigh! Like I tell superbee abv I will c wat kind of reply he going to give mi 2moro lo! Was tinking he get all dis patients to go TMC will b more convenient f him heard sometime 1 day he will nid to deliver 7 or 8 delivery so if dis the case if all mommy at TMC he won’t nid to rush between TMC or MT A ba! Sekali same timing TMC mommy going to pop & MT A mommy oso going to pop tink he won’t in time to rush down f MT A mommy ba!

tiny bubu & sweethalo, i oso got the impression dat gynae hv cmmn to get us deliver at certain hospital hahaha....if not y is he insiting us to go tmc! but aft chking thru the prc between tmc & MT A tink MT A charges cheaper compared to tmc!

Annie: dun frighten yourself unnecessarily, maybe it's some early milk? My cousin told me she got milk leak BEFORE giving birth

Jam75: Yes, you are correct, Mt A is the cheapest, I had the table for Mt E, Mt A and TMC cos my gynae can deliver in either of the three

dolly, so u will oso deliver at MT A right?? i wanna to go MT A cos service is gd & charges is cheapest & somemore now hv DBS card promotion leh!

thanks Annie and Sharon Limb... maybe shld chk out neighbourhd med halls then...

wow jam75 and tinybubu- tough decision! I think Woody is quite a popular gynae... i see many mtbs hv him down as their gynae... hv u asked him why he still uses Mt A if he doesn't recommend?

Jam75: My gynae is Dr Chan, though his clinic is at Mt E, the nurse said he has very good rapport with the nurse at Mt A, so I'm going to deliver there
Yeah, some more got promotion, 5% off single ward now!

sweethalo, tink is the package dat attract many mtb to choose him lo! he got at clinic at TMC but tink he onli c his patients at cck & Sk clinic!

Creamer, u will know once ur ML started, is boring at home lor...i just had high tea at Zhou's kitchen with my parents on Tues after my check up hee...

Jam75, gynae told me i got protein in my urine from the test i took during check up.

Tubbymummy, guess u r right, i may hv mild pre-clampsia. My BP reading for last week was 117/70+, last check up i din ask...but my BP started off very low one, below 100. Even with my 'high' BP reading, my BP is still lower than most of the mummies. So did ur BP went down?

Congrats lovelytulips...ur EDD is 1 day after mine but you popped earlier =)

sharon/annie
re. white discharge on nipples, it cld be dirt trapped in the cracked areas too.. my gynae told me to use a damp cloth to clean my nipples when i bath and use a nipple cream (he prescribed palmer's to me) to keep them moist and soft to be ready for bf..

BTW, did anyone follow the saga about this Summer1979 who took FOC stuff and sold them somewhere else, tt qi7 posted about?... the thread is quite the drama!

neeciel, 117/70+ is very ok what! Hmmm... how come your gynae say high leh? That is like my NORMAL BP reading lor. Even when it went up to 135/85, I asked doc "My BP went up, how??" He still said don't worry, it's still acceptable. I thought maybe yours was even higher, so the urine protein would be part of the preeclampsia, but it's not high leh! I think to be really considered high BP, the reading is usually 140/90 and above. Maybe you should go double check with your doc..?? Later I'm seeing doc, will be checking again. Hope it went back down. To me 135/85 is already unacceptable, some more I'm on medication...

sweethalo, Kris won issit?? Woohoo!! My mum called me to wake me to watch the result show, but I was too sleepy, so I went back to sleep haha. Until now still feel stoned... Ooh, you mean got further development to the drama of Summer ah??

Annie, don't panic, it's probably just colostrum leaking. If nipple is dry and cracking, try to avoid washing with soap, just clean with water. Think that's what Cassey's doc advised her last time...

heheh Morning TubbyM... kekeke..

wht time is ur gynae appt??

Yeah Kris won! I think he sang better last night... I watched Idol 3 times last night...to compare each song..felt tht Kris did better ...even the 3rd song seemed better despite the comments of the judges!!

Summer story - ehhe.. she finally emerged and apologised cos someone posted her home address.

Annie - no lumps then not cancer la! hehehe

sweethalo, good morning! Not very early liao haha... thought I better wake up and slowly feel more human before preparing to go doc's. Appt at 12.30, so actually I need to go prepare liao hehe, but no mood to move leh, it's one of those days... Wah, actually that song written by Kara & co is quite terok leh... I didn't really like it, and my hubby thought it was horrible hahaha... But yes, I was rooting for Kris, cos while Adam is a very good singer, I think I've had enough of his slightly screaming style... I was telling my hubby Kris sure win, cos he got that kind of baby face, all the teenagers will vote for him, all the mothers will vote for him, and all the GRANNIES will vote for him! Wahahaha

Annie, I didn't have high BP before preg, but both parents have, and both side families have, so my doc say I am prime candidate for getting preeclampsia, so he prescribed me daily dose of aspirin to control things. But last visit the reading looks high leh, hope this visit it went down...

jam75, i encountered swollen feet at week 35 and thats when my bb din grow for 3 weeks, so gynae suspects i got pre-clampsia. After 4 days my swelling all gone, now only left with a bit on the feet and fingers, back then was so bad...i tot mine looks like elephant feel instead of pig trotter =(

hehehe yeah think Adam was too fancy last night and just screaming too much... relied too much on sensational stageworks then his voice.. nothing great actually

I felt the judges were so unfair with their comments on Kris for the last song! Adam did such a noisy version of it and Kris did a much better sounding one with more melody. Of course he needed some twitching at the high notes.. but that's fine to me.

heheh yeah Kris is cute too... better voice in the end. Afterall, it's CDs that they wana sell.

jam75,
share with us wat he tell u tmr k.. i only seeing him nxt sat. ;) actually i agree with u that having all patients to stay in one hospital is easier to manage than rushing from tmc to mt a or vice versa so tat is why he give the "restriction" bah.

tinybubu,
if woody confirm dont want to go MT A anymore, i believe he will tell u straight off that he won't go there when u called him for emergency. cos my hubby SIL #1 premature, she called him & he told her to go KKH. He told her he cannot go there so stand-by gynae @ KK deliver her loh. So it's bottom down to whether if he insist telling u he not going MT A, do u still want to proceed to TMC with him or go MT A for the stand-by gynae option?

Annie - there was this thread that qi7 posted abt a so called needy mummy asking for freebies... then later the person made a mistake and posted in her original nick which is Summer1979.

The whole thread got quite heated up cos apparently this SUmmer 1979 cheated alot of mummies by pretending to be so poor and taking FOC stuff... later these kind mummies found their things being sold off in the forum.

tubbymom- oic.. hubby was telling me b4 if got high blood then nid to pay more for insurance...
don worry take more guava or kiwi..it help to lower down blood pressure cos i always got to take two times as las time check up my blood pressure below is 111 & gyne wan me to go retake again then come back normal again

TubbyM, high BP is really depending on each individual. My normal BP is usually in the range of 60/90. So it is considered high for me if I hit anything above 80/110 when this is considered normal for most ppl.

neeciel, does raising your feet and some light massage helps to reduce the swelling?

Tubbymummy, my gynae see wats my BP to be started off. I started off with less than 100 and now like probably increased til 120?? so there was indeed an increase. If my BP reading goes up to 140 then my condition is very jialat already, right? Thats y i am not on medication and my gynae is taking a step at a time to monitor my condition.

Wah SUperbee! This Woody doesnt sound very nice... cld it be he continues to say he can deliver at all these hospitals and give good package to lure mtbs to sign up then later force them go TMC and ignore them if they go to other hospitals?

sweethalo- wow so bad.. i also got second hand things frm my IT mgr but i donated to salvation army las sat cos i realise some r too old..
no pt donating to needy mtbs...

my sister was complaining i bought mostly branded & good quality stuff for my boy..saying i waste money but i don mind..cos he my bao bei

neeciel, oh ya my cousin oso hv high BP & swollen feet & her bb oso din grow & was under wt...she was ask to go f dunno simi test & on medication but BP still high so hv to go c-sect in wk37....so i tell her my feet v swollen & she ask mi to watch out & ifm gynae abt it lo!

superbee, will share wif u'll abt his reply...hmm was oso confused should i give in to him to go tmc or insist to go MT A...as u mentioned it would b more managable f him to hv all patients in 1 hospital so dat he won't nid to rush here & there....u mentioned u hv c sect f yr no. 1 due to dilation slow rite...hmm was tinking izzit bcos u r at MT A if dilation too slow he hv to kip on going back to MT A & chk on u so rather advice u to go f c-sect???

Dolly- yeah she came in and pretended to repent cos someone posted her actual address... then she begged the mod to erase her unit no. cos she has a bb and grannie at home and don't wana be harrassed. She said will refund back to those mums.

But i think some other mums said she pretended cos her emails to them dont seem like she is sorry.

Then she defended herself and said that she is hving retribution now cos her bb is sick cos some mums scolded and cursed her bb...*fainted*

neeciel/bbjun, true true. My BP was all along 110/70, but even now at 135/85 he still say it's acceptable, so dunno what's going on too. If your BP has all along been low, then maybe going up to 110 or 120 levels is considered high liao... good luck neeciel, hope it just stays in check and don't have to induce unnecessarily

Ok, I'm off, running very late hehe... Oops...

bbjun, if the swelling is bad, raising up feet doesnt help to drain off the water at all. I sleep with my feet raised up every night since months back, that 4 days was realli bad and nothing seems to help.

split- okay... i wan help my hubby save money so keep hoping my boy head turn down then cost lesser
monday gyne said i can deliver normally.. not nid caesaran

sweethalo- i think i will jus forgive her & let her off.. maybe she really hard up for money...
even if she did cheat the money.. she wont feel good at all & will live in gulit ..

Don't kn wht r her reasons for cheating but think ppl are just upset... She claimed to be jobless but someone found out she went for teambuilding exercise with company last week or something...

Also, my fren almost bought a M Hotel Buffet voucher from her that she claimed she got because her hb bought a M Hotel club

sweethalo- ppl sure be upset.. i used to have wat i wan when i ask for it frm my ex who is now a senior bank mgr but now being pregnant & having an average income hubby i realise watever i do or buy it be my child 1st..

las sunday my ex bought a earlier birthday gift a touch screen sony cybershot camera so i can take pic of the arrival of my little boy..

& i m grateful cos tat mean can save money buy a digital camera