(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

ahnetsan
back from gynae. re. gbs infection, gynae gave me stronger dose of antibiotics, to be taken until delivery. jab will be given at the beginning of delivery for 'double safety'. jab takes ard 2 hrs to be effective. he said not to worry, pd will oso monitor bb after bb is born to look out for infection and chances of bb infection are quite low too.

dolly- is okay cos i know how to cook simple confinement meal... saw my daddy cook for my mum

& i printed out alot of confinement meal recepies for my hubby & he said oh so easy... will see how he fare

another mom pop out.. congrats lovely tulips..

Annie: That's great, this shop also sell those herbs for bathing and ready Chinese herbs for clearing up lochia, not sure if it's effective, but my own CL didn't mention that when I called her.

This is moomoogirl. Not sure if you guys remember me asking some questions last month. Have been reading this thread diligently.

Swab test is done usually in 36 wks but strangely my gynae did that in my 35th week. He took 2 samples. One from the vagina and the other from anus. The one he took from vagina is painful...fyi I have low pain threashold...then guess what..when I experience sharp pain when pee a few hours later...almost dun dare to pee for the whole day...dunno why like that...he used a long stick of cotton bud to get the sample...felt worse than doing pap smear (but my pap smear was done by another gynae lah)...

so now very worried the pain during delivery...the thought of mid-wives and doc putting their fingers in to check for dilation, poking of dripping needle on hands, episo and sewing up etc...all these worry me...have nightmare sometimes oso...wonder if anybody having the same problem like me....

chris38,
yeah my gynae also mentioned giving me a jab before labour. since ur gynae say nt to worry, i guess really no need for worries ba.

moomoogirl,
you are not alone... hi 5, im also very low pain tolerance one. im also very petrified abt needles and checking for dilation and delivery process. although ive yet to haf nightmares abt this, im still very very very scared of it.

moomoogirl: Maybe this gynae is a bit rough? Why not start perineal massage to get used to the touch and at the same time, stretch the perineum

wow! another mummy popped! Congrates, lovelytulip!

btw, my right foot suddenly swelled today... left foot still ok... is it normal? should i be concerned?

congrats, Lovelytulips!
welcome to all mummies who joined the thread.

neeciel, your BB behaves a bit like mine. Was growing super slow for a while, then sudden growth n then super slow n then sudden growth. Really dunno what is he up to. Hope all goes well for you. Keep us updated.

Hi ahnetsan and dolly,

Feel better that am not the only one...do experience tightness/hardness on upper belly near the bra line esp in the nite...so cant sleep for the past weeks...keep changing various sleeping position...told gynae and he said is contraction...but need to be careful if is painful...

FYI, my sis's gynae did not perform any swab test on her but gave her anti-biotics to clear any infections. That sounds good lei....

Btw, my gynae say baby's head has turned but does that mean engaged oreadi??

Hi moomoogirl.. welcome back

welcome to all the new june mtbs joining too

Moomoogirl - dont think turn means engaged.. mine also turned oredi since last chk up but not engaged yet

CONGRATS LOVELYTULIPS!!

moomoo, nope, baby turned doesn't mean engaged. Mine was turned head down since like 27wks, but that wasn't engaged. Will find out tomorrow if got any engagement or not hehe. Engaged is when they really "drop" further into your pelvis, ready to go...

eh, my feet also swelled in the last few days. both feet. Dunno why leh...??

yup yup, tomorrow check up. Then next wk one more check, then week after can pop liao! woohoo!

Having some contractions as I'm typing....

sweethalo: Well... I try to sleep on left, but usually will end up on right. So left foot shouldn't swell leh! The last time it swell, it just goes off like that, hope this time the same. My foot like a dumpling now

TubbyMummy: Are you OK? BH?
I woke up cos BH kicks in at 3am last night, then after that my little calf got so excited, keep moving, only managed to sleep at 5+

ya ya, BH
Actually, whenever it happens, I don't look at my belly, today is the first time I watched, and saw the tummy going a bit pointier haha... But it's not baby, cos I know she's not moving. I think my medication not working that well liao. Anyway eat until tomorrow stop already. Doc says after that if it comes, let it come! haiyoh... -_-

shelisa - thanks for the tip. Wow the thread move so fast, i cant even find my post when i log in again...

I go try it since so many recommend and i like coconut... its so cooling....

Anyone tried origins jamu massage? or Jamu massage ?
i enquire from them , they are checking slot for me... hopefully they can take me in cos i saw they need booking at least 2 months ... I think i kinda late..
they have this hot stone and helping on lactation service which kinda interest me cos the 1st one i have bad engorgement so 2nd time hope to cope with it better.

How is thomson medical? is their service good and nurse helpful? anyone can share?

Hi Sweethalo and TubbyMummy

Have swelling feet as well but more on the left...will chk with my gynae this Sat if engaged a not...

Have contact for Malay massage but ask me call her after delivery....strange..thought need to pre-book...

sweethalo, I am.... 36wk3d today
had to stop and count haha... EXACTLY 2 weeks to popping! Hmmm... quite scary actually....

Evelyn, yeah, now that the thread has gotten quite active again, what with the excitement of people popping left right and centre, you need to check back constantly, else you'll just have to keep scrolling through many many posts!
Anyways, sorry can't help with the jamu massage nor TMC, cos going for neither of them...
I mean I'm getting the massage done, but I have no idea what sort of massage it is haha. And I'm going to Mt Alvernia, not TMC. Try taking a hospital tour?

moomoo, maybe she's kinda set aside the period for you, but since your delivery date can't be confirmed in advance, you will still need to call the masseuse after you pop. Cos a lot of ppl pop before their EDD, or some after, so I think that's why she needs you to confirm after your actual delivery...
I haven't even spoken to my masseuse so far! Haha

she has too
there is so many things to deal with a newborn..
me also getting a little bit more intense false contraction and moreleaking.. gosh.. getting more insomnia too

wow another mom popped..

shelisa,
ya.. coconut flesh is heaty one.. so try not to eat them.. tried to google some articles.. don't have but i think if u do a search in this forum.. there are some mommies who said the same thing.. i double checked with my mom and aunt and they both say coconut flesh is heaty

btw, where do u stay.. if u stay in the north.. i can pass u some acidic water.. which is good to relieve the itchness..

congrats to new mummies, qi & lovelytulip! didnt really read all archives so i guess i must have missed alot. guess cassey must be very busy with her little one. oh mine i'm now 35wk 5 days how come i dont feel contraction... am i too blur dont know when they actually had come... i'm semi engaged hmm hope to give birth at 38wks.. talk about threshold of pain, i also think i'm not up all natural already... last checkup my gynae pres on my tummy check bb head position i got tensed up he had to tell me relax 3 or 4 times.. dont think i be that sane when i'm in labour... i hav change my mind from all natural to very ikely epidural, cos i read some pple too tense end up delay labour lagi worse.

so cfm coconut flesh we shouldnt eat huh? i was also eating it if not like waste mah.. my ntuc also dont have always sold out i think.

to those on bedrest: ganbateh! hang on! bb is coming out soon just another few weeks! we have survived the last 30+ wk of discomfort and fear , now is the finale to welcome our fruit of labour.. motherhood is sweet! haha :p at least before they turn to little terrors at toddler age.i always like to see bb slping.. so sweet so gentle... take care gals

look forward to more good news of our little ones arriving. cassey, looking forward to ur more detailed story heehee.

congrats to lovelytulips!

comfort,
glad to know that the stand-in gynae are good ones. so relieved.

jam75,
woody will tell u to contact him & he advice whether u shd head to hospital depending on the labor symptom. but hor, qtn is dunno whether he will insist to tell u to go TMC when u call him loh.

Shelisa
u have a point that if after delivery & u want to breastfeed, u can't take any jab. that is why that time i only apply steriod cream and REN REN REN... nothing much can be done... but maybe things might change for ur case ie after delivery, the rash heals instead?

dear mummies.. i m mar/apr mum.. my bb outgrowing his huggies dry comfort S size.... i have in packs of 24 to let go @ 7 each - 2 packs... can sms me at 81703429 if u wan?

<font color="aa00aa">wOw another mummy popped huh.. so COOL !!

hmm so the average popping weeks is like... 37??!!!

I'm 36wk 1 day today.. start kan cheong liao.. hahaa.. but i dun really get braxton hicks though.. hmmm...</font>

morning all!!!!

i'm 37wk 2 days today...
On MC today as getting too heavy to walk.

Congrats to all the mummies popping!!!
I'm starting to get nervous as well.
Whenever i get a BH,i automatically think - is this IT???

createjoy: I'm over week 38 and only experience more intense Braxton Hicks last week.

Tinybubu: Yeah, I also think whether baby going to pop too, but if the BH subside after few hours, then it's false loh
Mine start again at 2am! Didn't get to sleep until after 6am

Dolly - u mean BH can wake u fr sleep... does it hurt?

Innocentwar- ooo...didn't kn that... then Mt A still the best... just wondering how come GlenE can't receive the Free Internet thingy under the SingaporeOne thing.

morning gers~went for my gynae check ytd bb is at 2.3kg at 36weeks 3days. Will be opting to c-sect again for bb safety..but the finally decision come by cuz i very scare of pain and ytd my gynae check me so painful he told me gotta check every now n den on the day when bb pop..haha so i faster tell hubby i think better c-sect dun have to go thru the pain =x

morning ..

Dolly- oic.. i be getting frm my hse downstair medical shop.. they do sell it too

thks alot

i realise my nipple got alot of white white thing &amp; got cracked ..any mom experience tat..

split- dont u wan normal delivery??? yr baby head down??? mine had gone down &amp; i opt for normal delivery

now on diet as mon check up bb is 2.98kg in his 35weeks 3 days

Caramelle &amp; creamer, hmm tink diff gynae diff practice on whether to head straight to hospital or call gynae 1st tink when my nx chk up I will chk wif my gynae wat is his practice lo!

Tubbymummy, my urine is always v v v yellowish in the morning pee de….tink b4 sleep I dare not drink so much dat is y nx day morning when pee super yellowish…..hahaha!

Another mommy pop!! CONGRATS lovelytulips!! Tink 1 by 1 jun mommy poping leh!

Re : swollen feet
Mi too hv swollen feet leh…really look like zu jiao!! My colik even say my shoes going to pi cha liow lo say my feet swollen until so jia liat….wif dis swollen feet my jiao bian oso abit pain while walking….i do feel a bit numb when hv feet really swollen until v jia liat…do u gals encounter dat bo??

good morning!
congrats to lovely tulips!
oh ya.. gynae said my bb is already engaged last evening...

jam
i oso hv swollen feet, even my tips of my fingers feel numb sometimes.. i am told to cut down on salt intake and drink more water...

ahhestan
yeah, my gynae dun look so concerned abt it so i guess its not really as serious as i imagined it to be.. i even asked if natural delivery is safe and he said 'yes, u r going for natural, no c-section for u!'

Sweethalo: No, my BH dun hurt, I dunno why I woke up too, but when I wakes, my tummy is rock hard
I forgot the price, think few bucks for each herbal bath packet.

Annie: Good that a medical hall nearby sells it! Frankly I didn't check them out
Will those "branded" ones like Hock Hua sells? Or will they be over priced? BTW, so far my nipples ok

jam75: Yeah, when my foot is very swollen, I have some numb tinkling feeling, so I just walk more and lift up my legs