(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Hmmm...can ask a very "shy shy" question?

I know for TMC you need to have your private part shave before delivery...anyone know if MT A has this practice???

hi sara, nope, this is my 2nd child, 1st child is a gal born in mar 07..

hi bing and annie, i certainly hope i can deliver on my 38th week instead of 40th manz!.. the kicks and stunts my boy delivers on daily basis in my stomach is creating much pain and discomfort till the extend i find it irritating!.... haha..

Annie: Thanks

Sharon: Maybe you asked your gynae? I asked my gynae for that and he dun have that practice and I'm aiming for natural birth. Anyway, I did a brazilian just last week ... hahaha

Dolly: Thanks...hmmm...i little embarrass to ask my gynae cos he is a guy... hee hee... Anyway, is brazilian waxing painful??? I am thinking of maybe i shld just "bare it all" once and for all before bb arrive...

Sharon: haha, mine also man lah, no need to feel embarass liao!
TubbyMummy and Tinybubu uses Siti from HoneyPot @ Taka branch because she's fast and less painful. I use her also, there certainly be some pain, especially for 1st timer like me, but can tahan lah

Sharon, I think the midwife/ nurse will shave for u else the gynae will have difficulty to do stitching.

Pigletgirl, my gynae might be away on the 38th week and she asked my girl to wait for her to come back, haahaa. Of cos I would prefer my girl to come out when full-term.

Bing, perhaps you might be the next to pop?

Caramella, if u intend to take 2 wk HL juz pass yr HL to yr HR by looking at dat they will know is HL they can’t mix up with ML & HL wan….if aft taking HL u don intend to go back office so start straight away HL + ML then u can call or email them a copy of yr HL f their reference so they know u take 2 wk HL follow by ML lo….i will start to take ML from 1st jun as my due in 9th jun so is like 1 wk earlier & no intention to take any HL.

Bbaugustine, mi is in wk37 sometime oso hv those watery discharge tot I pee but when toilet & check like no leh….i tink dis wk start to hv those watery discharge rather then those milky wan lo!

annie, cos my ger was such a sweet gentle soul whn she was in my tummy, her movement was gentle and i look forward to each of her actions.. now its an entirely different experience with my boy... i still can't get use to the pain n discomfort level... BUT of cse this is definitely many many times better than having the PUPPP..

Dolly & baby_sara: I did not do stitching the first time round when i have my ger and the hosp (in aus) i gave birth also dont have that practice...hee hee...so i was a little shock when my colleague told me the nurse might shave me before delivery... i will try to make appointment for the waxing thingy... thanks again...

pigletgir1, so u means alt day u will take cooling stuff or alt day take coconut? im now ard week 36++. So when at night sleeping, u cover with blanket? So u everyday drink alot of plain water or still got other stuff to drink?

pigletgirl- i do feel pain when he move roughly but i don mind cos now can enjoy my freedom ... sleep longer..once baby pop out i got to learn to make milk... & hubby got to wake up early to go marketing & cook for me confinement food then he go to work.. monday he got to go airforce to do his reservice till 20june so hope our bb don pop out too early

Annie, u not getting CL to help? When is ur EDD?

Any ladies here intend to take leave earlier to rest at home? I am not sure if I should work till the very last day or take 1 week's leave in advance.

thanks for the welcome

and congrats to all the mummies who have popped. anyone same edd as me? mine is on 12 jun

sharon
i already shaved my 'forest' so the exit will be 'cleared' for my bb :p anyway i heard most midwives will shave so i do it myself in case they anyhow do. i am at mt a too.

shelisa, it's ok to chat here mah, we can also learn more from pigletgirl.
and remb not to scratch!

jackie,
do keep us posted after ur fri review at the gynae.

11_beans,
yeah me and shelisa got GBS.. eh my gynae din tell me need extra cost for the drip during labour leh.
how much does the drip cost ar?
and remember to finish ur antibiotics. but did you complain of any itchiness or greenish discharge, dats y ur gynae did swab on u?

hi hi chris38... so i think annie's infection is called yeast infection, since hers need to insert pill.
as for GBS, my gynae told me not to worry too much, cos during labour he will put me on a drip to prevent the bacteria from passing to the baby.

caramelle,
mayb you can ask ur gynae abt the swab test if you prefer to play safe. and yes, like wat TubbyM says, if u delivering via c-sec, no need to do the swab. and also some gynaes dun practice swab unless u request for it.

hi hi baby sara

wow neeciel, ur bb alrdy 2.9kg and ur gynae still says bb not growing?? *scratch head* hw many wks are u nw?
u packed ur hosp bag and stuff like dat alrdy? so cfm inducing next wed? wow, exciting.

babysara- my confinement lady is my hubby & daddy ..hubby after cooking for me he go work daddy help me take care of my baby...

my edd is 19 june..

Jessma- yah i also happy for her ..guess she might be discharged tomorrow or the day after..

as she n i are in the same kkh i only got her contact no.
ling i not too sure

Annie, ya gg full term soon =) my urine oso show some protein in it, wat does that mean ah??

Shelisa, how come Cassey still ask for cosmetics?? Need to put make up then can deliver ah haha...

ahnetsan, bb's weight was stangnant for 3 weeks at 2.4kg weeks back, which was about week 34 then he starts to gain weight again at week 36. Actually havent realli confirm will induce but gynae wants me to prepare and she will confirm with me again during next check up on Tues. I am now at week 37, u leh??

I alw tot i have infection oso esp yeast but surprisingly i cleared the swab test leh...

chris: My Edd is also on June 12...I would love to shave my "forest" on my own too but i cannot see pass my big tummy now...haa haa...

ahnetsan
re. infection, not that i trying to scare u, but gynae say given put drip, it may take some time for the antibiotics to take effect.. so if ur labour is like 1-2 hrs kind, then too late.. mayb i reading too much from the internet la.. got myself scared.. tonite will ask gynae more.

sharon
i tried a few positions b4 i can do it on my own.. was thinking of asking my hb to do it for me.. but scare he cut me :p
this is wat i do.. i do it during my shower, foam my forest, then hold a mirror to see, and shave.. hehe
we same edd and hosp! mayb will be neighbours!

chris38, we might meet each other. my edd 13 june at Mt a also

Jess, i also very worry for ling. Cassey, any more information from ling?

Cassey you shld have discharge already right? How everything? Confinement? Ur prince.

ahnetsan, im trying. but sometime cannot tahan i will still scratch but will light and gentle. As i have scar liao, so scare liao. So dare not use too much force.

chris38,
dun scare me and dun scare urself ba.

i seriously doubt my labour hours will be 1-2hrs kind, so lucky lor. haha. im praying and hoping that my labour hours will be less than 8hrs den i will be very very thankful le.

tonight u ask ur gynae and den update me ok?

Neeciel, written by Cassey on 18 May

Nurse saw me pale n weary n in pain, offered to reset epi dosage n gave me laughing gas. I was sucking on it for dear life for abt 5 contractions. Drifting into semi-consciousness...

Then suddenly the clouds seemed to lift and I came completely awake and happy. So strange. So got hubby to get me my make-up kit n started to groom myself. BOY was he puzzled! So was I!!! Now I'm happy again leh. Waiting for full dilation. Seems fewer contractions... ?

Re: Piles
Mine reckon is quite big and have 2 which i had them b4 pregnant and doc say will worsen after birth but only give me pills and said to take only when i feel discomfort. For me i dun find it a hindrance so the pills doesnt help much. So is it ok to keep up wif it?

Shelisa, u gotten them only after pregnant? so is it small dat it drop off after apply cream? How long u apply the cream?

Caramelle, i have no prob doing toilet biz cos been drinking lotsa water. U have been applying the cream also?

chris : haa haa..i beg and beg my hubby to do it for me...but he said no cos he also scared later he cut me...haa haa...maybe i can try your method... It will be good to be neighbour with you and whoever is due around that time in this thread...at least we can give each support...

Creamer, before pregnant i got pile before but it cure within 3-5days. Then after pregnant i have it again, it a small pile, at that time it will become swollen/pain when go toilet as using toilet paper to wipe. When walking don't really feel very pain. I applied the cream + medicine for ard 6 days then stop as i don't feel any pain. Then another 2-3 days i was bathing, then washing my buttock, then got 1 dried skin (dark colour) dropped off. then it shock me i tho what that? I dare not throw away. after bath i quickly run to bedroom use mirror to see, then notice it the pile dried up liao as surrounding still got some skin haven totally dropped off. So far so good

ahnetsan, sure will update u gals when i come back from check up =)

Shelisa, thanks for the post, she as usual, so funny never fail to make me giggle!!

creamer, gonna miss you leh... so we only see each other in end Aug or Sep??

Shelisa, as for mine, it doesnt bleed or pain, it jus grew bigger now like abt 1cm+ which my hubby say seems big leh. But i ask doc twice and he didnt seems concern abt it and jus give me pills upon me asking. So i tot i can leave it be leh. SHouldn't i?

creamer, i rem some old ppl tell me pile forever will be there unless u cut it off. But usually ppl cut off the pile when it is external as it cuase pain and bleed. U wanna ask ur gynae, if this pile keep on going until you delivery, will it burst if u use too much force? As my GP told me that, i was so shock, she say pile is make of blood vessel, so if it burst will bleed Profusely. i dunno is it she wanna scare me so that i will be diligent to eat the pill and apply the cream?

Ling & qi
Congrats & welcome to ur newborn...hope everything is fine for both of u..

Evelyn, Chris38 and baby sara
Hi & welcome...

pigletgir1
I've a boi in mar 2007 too...btw have u send ur gal to nursery?

Thank you for all the concern. 1st day only n i am bored to tears. This bedrest thing is REALLY BORINGGGGG. But i will tong for bb seek

Neeciel, how u know yr urine contain protein?? U say yr BP high any symptoms ma?? Cos my cousin oso hv high BP & when wk37 she went f c-sec. according to her gynae if high BP & bb is full term beter give birth early!

Lower adominal pain
Can chk wif u’ll do any1 encounter lower adominal pain?? Dunno y today seems to felt it quite often…wonder contraction pain izzit at upper or lower tummy??

Jam, my colleague went for c-sect in week 32 leh when her gynae detected high BP.

Annie, so envy. U have ur hubby and daddy to help. I dun really want a CL as I find it so weird to stay with a stranger but no choice...

Annie,that's good news!!me also at KKH,EDD 16-JUNE,maybe we can exchange our HP number too if you want ,hehe!I PM you my contact no.

Jam75,sometimes i felt lower adominal pain too,a bit nervous,so normally i will lying on bed for a while when i encounter that pain.

jam75- through urine onto the stick given by the nurse then she will ssee the color of the sticker on the stick then put red marks on my sticker to show my gyne for him to paste onto my report..

hi sharon, TMC don't shave off the entire area, jus the area ard the birth canal..

shelisa, sry miss out your post.. i drank coconut every alt days, on daily basis i will consume cooling drinks like barley or chrysanthemum..

i do still cover myself in blanket so long as i don't feel warm cos my room air-con temperature is perpetually at 18 degree..

great to know that you are at week 36!.. hopefully the rashes will go off by the time you deliver, even if it doesn't, you can resort to steriod jab.. but the drawback is you can breast feed..

annie, u are not engaging a confinement lady? i didn't too for my 1st pregnancy but its sure is tough and tiring to cope w/o one.. thus this time round i engage one...

kikismon, my ger is attending childcare cos i hv no other caregiver, thus in a way consider as attending nursery ba...

jam75, yes, i do encounter lower adominal pain esp whn i am hving braxton hicks, the whole tummy area will harden but the pain is concentrated at the abdominal area... and its getting more frequent and painful too....

Jess, I asked my gynae b4 and she said can start from week 36. I believe some girls might start earlier, take moderately should be fine

Jam75,
I will pop straight to MAH & call Dr Adrian. Since he said he can still go MAH. My hubby has checked with MAH and they do have stand in gynaes whom themselves own clinics in MAH. Gynaes like Dr Ho, Dr Fong Yang etc.. are experienced & good. So if Dr Adrian choose not to come, I dun think I will need to worry abt the stand in gynae.

Re: Strep B swab test
Around how much weeks will gynae check? Seems like a usual protocol to go thru the swab.

Hi Jackie,
Do take good rest. For the sake of bb, no choice got to endure. Maybe you can try reading some books
Take care

piglelgirl- cos if employ CL i don have place to let her stay & daddy said let my elder sis cook for me but hubby said no he cook for me as we don wish to rely on family...

I am thinking of asking my mum to cook fish with papaya soup to increase breast milk supply. Wondering can I take before EDD cos I always see mothers taking during confinement?

My mum prepared alcohol to cook during confinement but I am worried that the alcohol might make bb "drunk" since I'm planning for breastfeeding. Any advice on how to avoid?

pigletgir1, check with you.
u alt day drink coconut is 1 whole coconut or?
my TCM auntie ask me drink chry + jin yin hua + ku cao 2 times weekly. But u drinking chry daily. Home cook or? Daily drink is like how much?? 500ml or 1 litres daily?

that what i worry, as i wanna breast feed. If i inject the steriod jab, i must stop breast feeding for how long?

Do you take any fruit to help u? Can we take sweet potato? Since u say u eating green bean soup, tho to add in sweet potato.

Deeply thanks for your effort to listing down for me.

Baby sara, izzit wk32 hv to go c-sect due to high BP huh…now I oso scared but dunno how to prevent to hv high BP leh!

Jess ma, I oso nervous was tinking my lower adominal pain is wat izzit contraction or wat! Tink juz scaring myself lo!

Annie, so if our urine stripe remain same color & so dat mean is normal rite?? So if high protein the color will change izzit??

Pigletgir1, so dat’s is consider BH huh…ya tink the pain at lower adominal getting more often & pain le…sometime mk mi wanna to go pee & can’t walk fast!