(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

shelisa,
cheer up. i know the feeling sucks.

the girl whom u pm-ed jus nw, has she got back to you yet?

Welcome Ling to the motherhood!!

Caramelle, i have the piles before i get pregnant and it seems to grow bigger now and i have 2. Abt 1cm like dat leh, on the external. Told doc abt it and he said it will get worsen after birth. He gave me medicine to take if i feel discomfort. So far althought its big but i didnt feel any discomfort so i jus let it be leh. Cant we?

ahnetsan, no. im waiting for pigletgir1 to reply my email. Hope she can save me. Actually there is a kind soul call Momotealeaf just email me. She saw i post it here and share her story with me. So i hope they can save me.

caramelle,
dat day when my gynae says he dun encourage epi, i was like HUH?? he says use laughing gas or the painkiller jab lor. lawrence ang always helps patients to save $$ one.. he says if dun take epi, can save $300..

i also dunno whether im taking epi or nt...but i heard dat for his patients, even if the patient cannot tahan pain must die die take epi, his epi dosage wont be very strong too.
so it's like not taking it like dat.

actually im very scared of jab.. and epi is jab into the spine... it alrdy freaks me out lor.

sweethalo,
yeah lor.. i tot gleneagles got wireless.. if so, i will also do live update.. but i think mt A got free wireless.. so hopefully we can hear from other mummies there..

i still got a long way to go.. my doc say the head not engaged yet and for the next 2 wks i should be safe.. no need to worry yet.. but all these excitment make me want to expedite the process leh.. hate waiting game

ahnetsan, tink my fren oso using lawrence ang leh..she oso say pain until buai da han liow but nurse know her gynae pattern so no epi....alto she say v v v pain she kip on scolding ppl la but end up she oso go thro w/o epi & last year end she got 2nd bb oso again w/o epi leh!!

latest updates frm qi7-

she deliver at 10.20pm yesterday nite (18 may). c section.. baby wt is 2.07kg now in ICU having difficulty in breathing..

qi7 mom is alrite

Shelisa, u must be very itchy now. Yr doc shld be able to provide you some anti-itch medicine at least rite?

Ahnetsan, yeah saw the big needle going thru the spine will give goose pimple lor. But some mummies said dat when u have contractions, cant feel any pain from the epi jab liao cos its worse!

caramelle, hehe.. I've been pretty good. Went out for dinner on Sunday though, but since dinner is a sitting down affair, I think doc will approve. But after dinner I did walk to the bookstore across the river to buy a book (entertainment for this week), and after that, I felt SO super tired, feet pain, leg pain, pelvis pain, belly pain, back pain, all came in one shot. So I'm out of action for now. Sore throat now too, wondering if I'm coming down with some bug... Hey, for piles right, remember don't sit down for extended periods of time ok? I remember my piles got better for last 2 mths, then of late since I've been home, the bleeding came back, and I think it's cos I sit down all the time, and the pressure on the butt and the blood pooling there made it come back. It was only then that I remembered that last time, my nurse aunty always told my mum not to sit for too long, can make piles worse.
So you try to get up and walk around your desk every now and then ok? When get home, lie down instead of sitting down...

Shelisa, it's so nice that there are some kind souls who got in touch with you! I hope they can help you too... Have you been googling PUPPP? I heard of this before, but never knew what the symptoms were, just thought the name looked like "puppy" haha... Ok, I shall go google it now.

sweethalo, Glen E no wireless then how?? Eh, quickly go and subscribe mobile broadband kekeke

ahnetsan, I visited Dr Ang before, several years back, when I kept having menstrual cramps kinda feelings for no reason. I found him quite good too
In fact, he was my next choice of doc in case things didn't work out with my own doc. Thankfully I'm happy with my own doc lah, otherwise will feel bang, cos Dr Ang's charges are so much more affordable!

Shelisa, yah i must be more diligent with the medicine. preparation h says within 7 days can clear up but if i never put on every day also no use right? today trying to eat more fruits so bought red apple and watermelon. cannot find kiwi near my workplace.

coconut also i havent been drinking diligently because cannot hack off the top at home, i don't have cleaver. anywhere that sells already cut one? but not restaurant or something..cos im not sure if those are fresh or not..

CONGRATS QI7!!

Good thing baby hit 2kg.... hope the breathing difficulties will clear up soon though.....

caramelle, I also don't have cleaver at home to hack coconut, so my poor mum has been buying it, bring back to her house to hack open, then bring me the water and flesh in a tupperware...

Re: Coconut

When your hubby go for the first hack, be careful the juice will splash out all over. Poor hubby in the end have to clean up the whole kitchen as it splashes everywhere and think not clean enough and ants crawling in next morning.

Cream, yes she did. But seem to be useless to me. She even prescibe steriod oral medicine for me 1 week and she say will cause drowsy. But so far i didn't feel sleepy at all.

Tubbymummy, yup, i reading thru some forum abt PUPPP. It seem to like mine. But my idiot gynae told me it is not!! So this thurs i visit her again will ask her open her eyes big big to see!

Caramelle, be a good girl. My GP say best to recover before delivery. As she say if it worsen when delivery, the pile vessle might burst, den will be very serious. Do you go to east coast or newton eat? They got sell. 1 for $2

qi7, Congrate!! Hope you recover soon and hope ur bb recover soon.

Reg: Coconut.
My hubby become an expert for hacking coconut liao. Last time need 45 mins to hack 3 coconut + cleaning. Now less then 15mins all done!! i think he hack open the top, pour out the juice, den dig out the flesh, then freeze it. yummy. I want COCONUT!!

Shelisa, dat time u mention that even yr stretchmark also pop up with red rashes so tot is PUPPP. Hmm.. if yr gynae still say nothing abt it this thurs, mayb u wana consider 2nd advice from other doc.

Annie,

Pls tell qi7 don't worry too much about her bb, quite common in small bb. Tell her to rest more so that she could have more breastmilk for her princess. This is what she needs most at this moment.

Previously I did mentioned my friend's daughter who were born @ 1.6 kg also stayed @ KKH's ICU for 3 weeks, now the bb perfectly ok. And for KKH, the medical fees fully claimed using Medisave.

Creamer, i consult my GP before. She also mention it is due to hormones or not it is due to food allergy. i told her ya, thru out pregnancy i didn't eat mee siam, then after that i start to slowly have rashes. But before pregnant i use to take mee siam too. This thurs im gg to give my gynae a hard time. wahaha

hi guys, sorry to intrude, can you pls help me pass along the following job vacancy to someone who may be keen?

<font color="ff0000">Senior / Administrative Assistant, Corporate Planning</font>

<font color="0000ff">The Challenges</font>
You will provide administrative support to the Corporate Planning department. As part of your duties, you will assist in the organization and logistics of Board meetings, management meetings and strategic retreats. Other deliverables include scheduling of department matters and handling all payment systems for the department, such as raising of payment requests. From time to time, you will also be required to handle the organization’s general calls and mails. You may also be assigned other ad-hoc duties as required.

<font color="0000ff">The Requirements</font>
- Minimum GCE “A” Level or Polytechnic Diploma
- Minimum 2 years of relevant working experience
- Event management and secretarial experience would be an advantage
- Possess good writing and conversational skills
- Energetic, positive-minded individual who is meticulous and organized
- Independent team player with good interpersonal skills
- Proficiency in Microsoft Office applications is required
- Full time

<font color="0000ff">Details</font>
Working hours: 8.30 to 6pm, Monday to Friday
Firm: National Healthcare Group

PM me if you wish to know the salary range. Pls send cv to [email protected].
Thank you so much!

Shelisa, ok, did some googling, and it DOES sound like your condition. Just ask your doc point blank this thur whether it is PUPPP or not. I don't think she can give you any remedy for it also lah, cos all the websites and forums that I visited all seem to say there's no cure. But at least getting a confirmation from her would be nice! Someone said using Ego QV range of body wash and lotion helped, cos it is non-drying, you wanna give it a try? Someone else said bathe without soap at all...

another updates frm qi7-

her gal is breathing on her own &amp; tonite will be shifted out to specia care...
good news indeed... praise the lord...

shelisa- yr rashes stil getting bad...

&amp; yah forget to ask u tat time u kana the infection below yr gyne mention anything bout inserting pills inside the virginal to kill the bacterial

Tubbymummy, I heard of EGO product too. That time i show my gynae, she say it will dry up my skin and make it even itch. So she prescibe 'hospigel' for me to bath. The nurse did say before if im gg to bath often like more then 2 time, she say better use without soap sometime.

Annie, yup. indeed is a grest news from qi7. Thanks for passing our concern to her.

Annie, yup yup. sob sob. Pls hug me!! But im still very firm and steady!! I will not cry anymore!! i will fight with this stupid rashes.

creamer, my gynae say better to try and shrink it because if you're doing vaginal birth, then the baby will press even more and the piles will hurt after that. abit like what happen to me yesterday cos i was straining so hard that after that i can feel the "bubbles' like bigger and swollen. i put warm cloth and the cream on it, after a while the pain is not so noticeable anymore. besides fibre, must also drink lots of water because another reason the bubbles are there is that the body is absorbing water from the anus.

ahnetsan, my antenatal class at KK say the jab (not epidural jab) is not so good because it's absorbed into the blood and baby will come out sleepy2 like that. epidural is better because it goes straight to your nerves, but like you heard from Cassey's case, some people will start to get shivers. i think if can avoid and i can tahan, i will go natural so no need to worry about all these side effects.

CONGRATS to qi7! hope baby will recover quickly and join at mummy's side soon..

Tubby, good on you. yes stay at home more..my mum always say stay at home very safe. i have been sitting way too much at my desk. last sat was out with hubby in his car and i couldnt sit still cos so pain...but now not so bad. will get up now and take water from pantry

jam75,
wah your fren power leh. can dun take epi. i imagined myself scolding all sorts of vulgarities and scolding ppl when im in pain.
steady lah, she, now 2nd child le still no need epi.

wow, mt a has got free wireless??? so good!! tmc wireless need to pay one wor!

haha shelisa, update on how ur gynae's reaction when u show her the PUPPP thing. think she wil be speechless.

wow, ur hb so pro at hacking coconuts le... i only had coconut 1x so far only...

creamer,
i also dunno how i will react if i see that big needle into my spine. yeah heard from many ppl dat the contractions pain is worse than the big needle.. but still, very scared of needles.

tubbyM,
u feeling better now? pls dun walk walk le ok? stay in bed. if not later pain pain everywhere again. how's ur sore throat now? drink more water yeah?
yeah agree dat dr ang's charges are very much affordable.

caramelle,
is the jab called Pethidine?
salute u on going natural. i dunno if i haf the courage or not.

qi7,
congrats and happy for her that everything's fine.
glad dat qi7's bb reached 2kg. glad dat she's alright now. hope bb's breathing difficulties will go away soon. good thing dat for KKH, medical fees can be fully claimed by medisave

Tubby, your mummy so nice lor..buy, hack and give you only the water and flesh!

creamer, thanks for the heads-up. hubby was asking me if we should buy the coconut mechanical opener. it's like can opener..he saw at a thai restaurant. i saw no need cos only got few more weeks! so how else can i open the coconut? or anywhere can buy ready cut ones?

Shelisa, it will BURST??? i scared lah like that!!
you saying the coconut is 1 for $2 is it? is it fresh? maybe your hubby can start business selling cut coconuts. hehe

Annie, yup tell qi7 we're all waiting for her and baby to come home safely so don't worry about it. baby needs her mummy milk most now to gain weight.

me jus got told off by dad for eating non stop wait baby getting bigger.. i don know y but i hungry all the times..told my hubby &amp; he said i better control wait really too big to give birth

caramelle, ya ya, take opportunities to take short "walks" away from your desk, like go toilet, get water, go over to someone's desk to ask something instead of email... Working in office, sometimes u end up sitting down the entire day without noticing!
I got hardly anywhere to walk to in my house, but I just make myself get up to get a fruit, or drink water, or try to semi recline (like slouch to the side or something) on the couch if I've been sitting too long. Gonna go eat dragon fruit now, lotsa fibre there hehe.

Shelisa, ya, if u shower after work, maybe u would feel the need to use some kind of soap lah, cos whole day outside, like collect a lot of dirt haha. But if u shower in the morning after waking up, then just do so without soap. Use cool water, let the water soothe the itch. Remember after showering, immed pat dry your skin, don't let the water evaporate from your skin, cos it will cause your skin to dry out more, and will itch more. So the Hospigel or whatever, is more moisturising/gentle than Ego, Cetaphil etc is it?

Annie, thanks for updating us on qi7. Glad to hear that her baby is already getting better!

Annie, so bad!! it won't spread. Come come hug me.

ahnetsan, sure. This time round im gg to be firm to her. Charge me money, sell me product smile smile. Ask her a few more question, give me annoying face!!

Caramelle, sorry. this is what my GP warn me. That y i so diligent to apply the cream. Yup, those store at east coast or newton are all fresh. Some store selling $2.50. Yah lor, i tell him go east coast sell $1.80. wahaha

shelisa,
hahaha... damn funny sia, the way u describe ur gynae... if she gives annoying face on thurs, threaten to change gynae!!

ahnetsan- i treid eat smaller meal but i still hungry
jialat...

shelisa- don wan ... hehehehehe two more days u be seeing yr gyne don forget get throughly checkup.. get someone fierce to frighten the gyne if she boi chai yr case...

TubbyMummy, as for that im not sure. As gynae prescribe to me so i use hospigel only. As i don't dare to use any brand as i scare it might trigger even more. Im trying to look for moisturer cream. Any recommend? Best is those unscent or mild type. Sometime im lazy to bath, as after bath need to apply the cream again. Each time apply the cream take me 1 hr. I kinda off wanna give up, just leave it there.

ahnetsan/Annie, don't need any fierce ppl to acc me as i can be very fierce!! Hmm, maybe bring some weapon? Scare i slap her my hand will pain. wahahaha.

Shelisa: poor thing! first is the bust pain, now itchiness! It's really very hard to tahan itchiness, I've sensitive skin and sometimes my skin will just get red patch also, scratch until it bleeds, skin broke, then OK... huh, dun learn from me though, cos it's only small part.

Ahnetsan/Annie, haha. yah lor.

Annie, Sorry, i forgotten the name of the medicine and o throw the plastic after i finish the medicine. Ahnetsan can help?? Or not later i reach home i see the receipt for state the name anot?

Dolly, i have some part ganna scrtach until bleed. As the impact is quite huge. So when i scratch the rashes i feel that im in "HEAVEN"!! But after that i so guilty. But sometime it is really hard for not scratching. Haiz.

shelisa- yrs is a pill to eat or insert into virginal as gyne said if the result is bad tats mean insert a pill inside my virginal... ahnetsan also kana?

wah i also threw away the medicine plastic le.. all i remb it's an antibiotics. erm, i jus found the receipt... it should be Amoxycillin.. should be this one ba.

hi shelisa, sry i cldn't reply your pm as i forgot my pw to the email address i register... paiseh!... and i hv no access to my other personal email address at work.. it is block..

hv just pm you another of my personal email address..