(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="cc0099"> thanks, MTBs! For all the effusive well-wishes n congrats.
No wireless here so laptop useless. End up on hubby's blackberry again. He's so zonked out I wonder who gave birth yest... Me or him neh!

Kyle did excellent on the APGAR test thing - the wailing little pink hairy monster! He's been a good baby... THUS far. Very amiable... Sleeps thru everyone's handling or just stares at their faces. Visitor checks not tt stringent, not sure if anything to do with single-warded... But I do know our meals get served first!! Which was GREAT given tt I was STARVING and getting sian from waiting 2hrs in labour ward b4 transfer to ward...

Nurse said I'll be allowed off bed at 11, but could feel my legs by 9+ so managed my first wee... Episiotomy stung a little.. But not too bad. Waking up now, sitting on the cut site seems to be more sore than peeing on it. Hmm...

Can't sleep well in hospitals. Thought it was 6am... But only 12.30.
Collected Kyle from nursery at 2+... He awoke n lay there quietly, looking around. Finally managed to get him to suckle, but don't think he's latched on properly.
Must try again tmr. Wonder if colostrum'll be in by then..?

I'M HUNGRY!!! *growl*

BlurMom, don't care abt head circ. Heehee... But since u ask, it was 33cm! Dr's 3kg wt estimation was spot on!

qi, hope your little one arrives smoothly n both do well in the coming days after you recover!</font>

Hello Cassey,

these 2 days you are the earliest! Looks like all is fine with you, congrats again. Ask for milo when you are hungry, that's what hospital services all abt! You should sleep as much as you can, cos apparently you will start loosing sleep when you are back home with your little one. ENjoy motherhood! I can't wait now!!!!

qi7,
take care and we are all here rooting for you. Will pray for smooth delivery, good health for both mummy and baby, and also speedy recovery! You can do it!

morning mommies-

caramelle- yah its at counter 13..got goodies bag of a bb mitten, milk powder &amp; dypers.

&amp; a booklet of discount voucher if buy maternity &amp; baby clothing. can only let two visitors in for one patient.

dolly- hehehehehehe at 1st i predict u be the first one to pop out..

<font color="0050b3">Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Nice! Keep latching, let bb smell ur milk milk... Heehee, did you teared when U first saw/hear Kyle? So touching right

Today is qi7's turn? Hope to hear from her soon! JIA YOU JIA YOU</font>

<font color="cc0099"> WHOA!!! I get misplaced again!! Ling delivered Sunday, 17 May at 3.59!! No doubt she'll measurements eventually, but the princess is Elena Chang.

Emergency caesarian due to complications n baby's heartrate was dropping.. She only just wakened last night from the GA.. This morn still getting back of full wakefulness n walking. Later today, will try to latch on. </font>

Caramelle, ya, i think that the only soloution.

Dolly, Actually water powder is calamine lotion. My colleague also intro me the water powder, then i go and check, actually all is calamine lotion, only some with methol in it. I applied a few time but it doesn't help me to relieve at all. sob sob

Annie, what type of vinger? White or black?

Superbee, really? That scary leh!! Mine is very serious type now. I think my lower leg gg soon cannot see any white flesh liao. Only those red pataches. Did you avoid any food? Or eat anything to improve it?

pigletgir1, i pm u liao.

Ling, Congrate on ur princess!! Hope u recover soon.

Cassey, you are early today. Pls update us abt ur latch on.

Sweethalo: I went to the one at Compass point

Shelisa: Hope you find someting which works! Maybe you can try differet things part by part?

Cassey: Great to hear that you are fine! Perhaps can get the help of the lactation consultant at the hospital to help you and little Justus?

<font color="cc0099"> LFB, yeah! My sleeping days are over! *sob* I can look at him forever..
I did ask for milo in the wee morning hours, but I'd like to have had a sandwich or burger!! Hahaha!

BlurMom, I did tear up wheb I watched him squirming under the warming lights. Overwhelmed by God's goodness and the precious miracle.

> Hey, I consider myself kinda correct as to my vote that Ling'd pop first!! She IS indeed the first active poster to pop!!
Yippee...!!

sweethalo n KateLee, nurses, midwives, ward, food service and everything at Gleneagles has been excellent thus far. As with my first hospitalisation, the nurses at 6 West are superbly attentive n personal. Thumbs and toes up again!! Only bit impatient when they took quite long to send me to ward - cos another mum beat me popping by minutes so they settled her first. </font>

morning mummies.

so good to hear Cassey is doing well! and Ling popped too! so happy for everyone..

Cassey, when can you go home? poor hubby must be so tired because while mummy has something to do, he only can play support role. hehe...

had a really rough night yest with piles and constipation. really really couldnt pass and i sat in the bathroom crying cos it was so painful and i could neither pass nor hold it in. learnt a very painful lesson about not drinking enough water and eating enough fibre. called my mum for help and she came over, worried that i might "deliver" from all the straining. but it has happened so MTBs, be warned not to strain too much. if you can't "go", take a break and walk around a bit. i was so tired after that incident.

<font color="cc0099"> eh? Sorry sorry... Ling's princess arrived in the pm. I didn't say...

Obgyn came by... Episio healing ok. PD came by... Kyle's doing fine.
Lactation consultant came by. By some miracle, she reckons I'm doing well! PHEW!! Says sounds like I'm doing it right, nipples look ok n Kyle looks contented. Apparently even if we don't leak or see baby manage to suck anything, our colostrum is on standby for them to suck out from wk 16!!! Thank God for that assurance.

Just has a nice hot shower n washed hair. Feel even better!

Dolly, i hope so too.

caramelle, did u diligent to apply the cream the doc give u? That time after visiting my GP, i diligent apply the cream for 1 week. then i stop applying as it is getting smaller. So after another 3-4 days, i notice the skin dropped off. i think is the pile dried up and when bathing, the skin was rub off. Then im fully recover. Pls drink more plain water and fruit really help alot.

Cassey: So encouraging to hear that everything is fine! And you are bathing and washing your hair? Better dry them up fast! When can you be home?

Shelisa, got skin drop off is it? i read that the cream helps the thing to shrink back into the place it belongs..that's why Blurmom was asking me to push it back it. but im a WUSS so i push abit only.

yest it was aggravated because i was straining again so start back from scratch. sigg..wonder if it will ever heal before i deliver..

annie..why i never get the goodie bag? nvm..at my next gynae visit on 02 june i will ask again. btw you're also in week 35 now right? when's your next visit?

Congrats Cassey on arrival of baby Kyle. It must be an exciting time for you. It is so nice to see baby after abt 9 months of pregnancy!So does he look like you or daddy? You are on to a great start with the correct latching and a healthy baby. Wishing you all the best. So I guess you are going to bathe throughout confinement since you already started your first bath hee.

Shelisa, I had some really bad rashes in the first trimester also. I was referred by my doc to a dermatologist. The specialist gave me some cream that is safe for pregnancy. If it is really intolerable, i suggest you might wanna see a skin specialist as mine cleared after applying the cream. Let me know if you wish to have the contact. Take care.

caramelle- but the malay nurse at counter 13 passed to us yesterday when i booked my ward..
now i m 35 weeks 4 days &amp; my baby boy weight 2.98kg ... gyne said no mcdonal for me &amp; i nid to cut down if i wan normal delivery as my baby growing so fast.. hehehehehehe
next appt is 3 weeks time last one

caramelle, pls do try eating kiwi to prevent constipation. It worked very well for me.. =)

Congrats to Ling and her newborn!! =)

Cassey, great to hear that you and Kyle are doing well. Keep us updated on the bf

have 11 more days to week 37, am counting down aredi hee

Annie, ya. Thurs im gg to ask her whether is it PUPPP anot? If it is!! Im also gg to scream at her. As a gynae she shld be fast enough to recongnise it is PUPPP.

Caramelle, i didn't push it in leh? Mine is external. So i just apply the cream there. Everyday 2 times that all. But when im having pile, i still go to toilet for big biz daily.

shelisa- poor u, u still got to spend alot of money on yr gyne..
wonder how the result for the infection...

caramelle- hey i also kana do the test on my virginal as urine show more protein ...

Congratz to Ling..

June MTBs are popping out earlier than i thought..OMG..cant wait for my turn...

Annie- We will be here and listen to all kinds of experiences before we pop..haha

Sorry for the interruption.

Siemens Healthcare Sector (Ultrasound Division) is providing free 3D ultrasound scans for ex pectant mothers. A total of 2 mothers are required. So bring along your friends! A free CD with your baby's 3D images will be given after the scan.

Details:
1) If you are in 32-36 weeks pregnancy on 04 June 09
2) Date: 04 June 2009 (Thursday)
3) Time slot: 1500-1600hrs, 1700-1800hrs
4) Duration: 1hr
5) Venue: The Siemens Center, 60 MacPherson Road Level 13
6) Contact: Jessie Wong, ofc 6490 8076

Please be assured that for the Siemens free scan, you are not guinea pigs, and Siemens is not testing the machines. They are selling these machines to OB doctors in the region, and worldwide. They need you as models to train their sonographers and sales people, so they can learn how to scan pregnant mommies and things to look out for.

Please refer to this thread for one of an earlier scan for Dec 2008 mommies. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/m essages/578191/1742857.html?1222314404#POST5865189

junebabyboi- i rather wait till 10mths then i pop out.. cos now enjoying my freedom
&amp; can sleep longer..once baby pop out we be rather busy &amp; somemore hubby still coughing badly.. ask him to rest at home but he dont wan..

Congrats CASSEY &amp; LING.

How's qi now? Has she pop yet? Seems like this thread are experiencing excitement daily!

Superbee,
My hubby saw your posting and called MAH, Thomson &amp; other branch gynae at Thomson Women's Clinic. All said there is no such restriction on gynae in 1 hosptial for delivery. Hubby even resorted in calling MOH. He got so angry &amp; called Dr Adrian personally. You know what? DR ADRIAN SAID THIS IS JUST A RECOMMENDATION TO GO THOMSON HOSPITAL! Meaning that he can go MAH for delivery!!! My hubby asked him again for confirmation &amp; he admitted personally that he can go MAH at this time.

Adrian is just finding an excuse with the swine flu to get away delivery in MAH? After hearing my hubby said he asked MOH &amp; other Thomson clinic gynae, he change his statement IMMEDIATELY. I dun understand if he does not wish to delivery in MAH, he shouldn't choose MAH as his choice of hosptial.

Nevertheless, hubby &amp; me decide to go MAH. What can be better than delivering in our 1st choice of hospital? Keke

comfort, superbee and other mommies using Dr Adrian: Great! Now you can go deliver at MtA! Perhaps other mummies can tell Dr Adrian about calling MOH as well, guess he'll then realize cannot just tell white lies like that.

ya, agree with dolly, at least let Dr Adrian knows that he can't simple say whatever he wants, must be responsible, especially doctor.

annie, sorry i very dense. book ward = put deposit? because i thought you already had all those forms which you email me, so i thought you put deposit already some weeks back. cos when i put deposit then i saw the same forms. that's why i'm wondering why i put money but still they never give me goodie bag..WHERE IS MY FREE GOODIE BAG?? hehe

SkylerMum, kiwi not sharp for the baby? that time i ate tuna sandwich got kiwi then this auntie at my workplace like shouted at me until i almost dropped the sandwich!

Shelisa, yah mine also external. but the reason it's there is because it dropped out..it became engorged then got heavy and drop out. my mum also told me to push it back in for hygiene reasons cos outside exposed to germs i think. nowadays i also go big biz quite often but i scared after yesterday incident.

cassey, glad that everyting is fine. so first pee doesnt seem too bad yeah? dun forget to show us Kyle's cute pics!! wow, so happy to hear that latching is not an issue for you.

wah Ling delivered alrdy???? CONGRATS!!! wah GA emer c-sec. glad she's ok now.

caramelle,
do drink lots of water and fruits. hope you feeling better today.
wah y the auntie shout at u like dat? it's jus a tuna sandwich wat? cannot eat tuna sandwich meh? cannot eat kiwi meh??

caramelle- the package u took is fully paid &amp; we didnt put any deposit.
only the baby one we still havent pay as they nid to see how is our baby then they be charging us.

but y u nvber get yr goodies bag... they forget bout it???

no news frm qi7 mom... getting worry...

Congrats to Ling!!!

How is qi7 now?

Cassey,you all gave birth natural,really encourage us!Did you cry when saw your little prince?

So many post to read huh!!

Cassey &amp; ling!! Congratulation f yr NB bb….

Cassey, tink u r the onli mommy can b so active at dlvy ward &amp; even aft dlvy leh…really pei fu u leh…like a superwoman!! Chk wif u how long can 1 epi last?? Any idea??

Superbee, so regardless wat woody said u will still go ahead to deliver at MT A izzit?? My last chk up oso the same thing b4 anything he told mi he cannot go MT A deliver etc etc….dat was b4 m’sia got ppl kenna swine flu…was tinking now m’sia got ppl kenna liow he will b more firm to say can only go TMC!!

Comfort, so finalli did woody agreed to let u go MT A to deliver?? Hmm dis fri I will pop over to c him…c he will tell mi cannot got MT A again bo!!

Tiny bubu, aft u read comfort posting will u still insist to got MT A ma?? Hmm we got to chk whether bb is engage or woody will tell us huh??

CONGRATS LING!!

caramelle, you poor thing, sounds like pure agony! Remember today drink lotsa water ok? Whenever I feel constipated, I also don't dare to bear down too hard, cos will bleed more, and wonder if baby will really pop out like that
. I've taken kiwi too, I think it's ok to take... I don't see why not, since it's a good source of vitamins anyway...

Re: Dr Woody
Well done comfort! Your hubby did the right thing by calling the hospitals and MOH. Woody just assumes no one is clever enough to call MOH etc to call his bluff is it? Sounds really unprofessional.

aiyoh..after reading your posts about woody i realise although he's cheap, he can be very unprofessional. but not all cheap gynaes are like that right..cos lawrence ang is cheap and i heard good things about him.

Caramelle, i think most impt u must be very diligent to apply the cream. maybe urs is more serious case. So if u feel better if u push it in, then push it in. Rem, when after big biz, gentle use the toilet paper to wipe it unless ur work place have tap to wash it better. Kiwi, i also eat those golden/green kiwi. Last week everyday i eat 1 golden kiwi. I think kiwi is good so shld not be a prob.

Hi congrats Ling!

Wow cassey.. u really got alot of strength... wakey middle of the night to post..

Alamak u mean GlenE no wireless!!! *fainted*

So u are on the 6th floor ah!! Lucky you

How was the lbr ward like?? Was it half as scary as the videos WBB showed???

Jam75,
yeah lawrence ang abt the same price as woody...
unlimited visits up to 70, free multivits, free 3D scan.

YEAH HE'S THE ONE WHO DUN REALLY ENCOURAGE EDIPURAL... hahaha... scary but i heard of some cases his patients still take epi when they cannot tahan the pain.

Tubby! was just thinking abt you earlier today..soon your turn! how's the princess progressing along so far? has mummy been staying home like a good girl?

ahnetsan, NOPE!! So time being treat myself as chicken pox patient. Eat light and simple food. Then try to keep myself dry and clean. Ytd went to see TCM auntie, she confirm mine is not "FENG MO", she also due it is due to hormones. Then she say i can't do anything, she say after delivery will be gone. But my gynae did say before some ppl get worsen after delivery. So now im damn sian.

congrats cassey and ling,
wow.. this thread is getting more and more exciting.. will try to be more active.. yesterday live posts were better than watching formula 1..

today on urgent leave.. cos yesterday didnt sleep properly.. had bad indigestion.. end up need to sit up to sleep.. cos cant lie down