(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa,

so far my gynae no mention abt e CTG leh, e last preggy also dun hv.

for me, no more pain after e epi. but fr hips down is totally numb, can't even move my legs, kinda scary.

Shelisa - hv not been tagged to any CTG so far.. My next appt is this Sat... so scared now.

Jackie - yalo.. i m not ready...

I WANT TO BE TOTALLY NUMB!!!!

Ahnetsan
to me contraction is definitely more painful than epi...cos epi u just need to tahan for a few minutes for them to insert the tube then u will feel relief for the whole contraction process...

I din feel any contraction pain for my last time round...both my legs were numb.. only when the epi is about to finish then I felt the contraction..

Shelisa
I was told during my last checkup that if there isn't any weight gain or weight decrease u need to go thru CTG....but usually when it closer to ur due date they will conduct CTG to monitor ur bb heartbeat & whether u r having contractions...

bbPotato/sweethalo, yah lor. I feel weird also. Then i ask her why i need to do that? She say just to see bb heartbeat regular anot??

kikismon, any advise on the CTG thing?

Cassey, you are making us SO NERVOUS!! i every 1 min refresh my page. See any LIVE update from you anot. wahaha

Kikismom, err, my checkup everything is fine leh. I think my gynae just wanna chop chop my money. wahaha

Reg: Rashes
I am down with very bad and serious rashes. The rashes is so bad that my lower leg is almost cover with rashes. and now this rashes become red patches. all combine together like that. And this rashes is at my whole leg, whole hand, tummy, hip!! And the itch is really unbelievable. I nearly use a peeler to peel off them as i rather pain then itch. It cause me cannot sleep at all! it killing me. Any advise from the mommy here?

Sweethalo, yup. Not included in the package! each 20 mins @ $30. Sorry, my gynae is those bo chap type!! Im damn regreting to have such gynae for my pregnancy, if time change back, i swear i wont 1 2 see her face. Everytime normal, pregnanr is like that, common!! Then my rashes so serious, she just aiya it hormones la, some ppl recover soon some ppl worsen after delivery. then when i ask her more then she give me those frustrated face and ask me can go out liao!! WTF!!!!

shelissa, i think ctg quite common after 37 weeks although i have started doing since quite some time ago. mine 50 bucks for 20 mins!

Did you complain to gyne that you have contractions? usually the ctg is done if you either complain that the bb isnt moving much, or you have contractions and the gynae wants to see how the heartbeat responds to each contraction. that's my understanding. =)

Shelisa - wah ur gynae so bad attitude one! Then u better check abt the necessity of CTG...maybe wana earn money nia.

Like my first gynae make me do GTT in my first trimester and I was not even overweight or hv any diabetic history in the family

shelisa
they will just put a belt with the device on ur tummy to detect ur bb heartbeat whenever u felt ur bb kick just press the button once & so on that all.. just a simple check on ur contraction & movement of ur bb.. no need to have any preparation..the graph chart will show u whether u ve any contraction...

u need to pay for 20 min CTG test..

sweethalo
I will start my ML end of the month so I left with 2 days before my EDD date...
me too..haven pack my bags & wash bb clothes :p

SkylerMum, no.. i didn't say anything at all. She just err, next appt, you need to tag on the CTG machine. Then i ask her included in the package? No la, 20 mins @ $30. Haiz.

sweethalo, ya lor. Sometime i feel like slapping her!! I keep telling myself stay cool!! I scare 1 of this day i really shout at her as i tolerate her very long liao.

Ganna scolding from hubby, say i too 'gan chong'. Last month i brought the capella 228 'harmony' stroller. I think la, 2009 series, wont so fast offer 1 la, who know kiddy palace 20%!! Argh!!

kikismom- wow u still working til 2 days before EDD... i m really starting to panic cos so unprepared... and really still feel like shopping and shopping ...can't imagine kena stuck at hm for 1 full mth!!

Shelisa - maybe u ask her why u need to be strapped on ctg since u didnt complain of contractions?

wah shelisa, i din know CTG need to pay extra one sia...y ur gynae like dat one??dats's one reason y i prefer a male gynae to a female gynae..
ur gynae certainly got attitude problem sia!!

wonder how is cassey now... been an hour since her last post... wondering if justus is beside her now?

sweethalo, she said wannacontraction & movement of ur bb. Then i ask the nurse can don't do anot? She say cannot, she say it is a must!! Haiz. I brought the stroller at the kaki bukit baby kingdom. Regret!

sweethalo, maybe some people dont know they have contractions so after 37weeks gynae will strap you up to monitor. to minimise "surprises" i guess.

ahnetsan, i also tell myself if time turn back i swear i will get another female gynae. (hee, really not use to let other man to touch me). Too bad, that time 'kan cheong' la. week 12 can sign package ma, so i wanna save lor, quickly sign up, who know?? She like that. But lucky mine seem to be cheaper, SkylerMum 1 is $50

Shelisa - how many wks are u at ur next visit? Maybe as what caramelle says?

Ahnet- think maybe Justus Jr arrived liaoz... hehee... since she stopped posting.. let's wait ba.. maybe her sis will inform us

kikismon, you not preparing that bb will arrive early as yours is no. 2?

shelisa, I have been doing CTG since wk36 cos I lose 1 kg instead of gaining any weight. Through CTG, can also check whether bb is under stress or whether you are having any contraction.

BB weight 3.3kg in wk 37, approaching wk 39 soon. Hope bb will only pop after this Thursday :p.

Blurmom, thanks for taking over.
I will be delivering in Mt A.

Shelisa: No leh, what's CTG huh? My gynae measure the heart beat during the scan, he'll have the graph thingy and will take measurement from there.

Actually you can still change gynae provided you can find a good one
At least won't be so frustrated with her money sucking habit, and since she so bochap about your itchy condition as well.

So if the effect of EPI depends on person to person, then might as well dun have?

blueDream
my last checkup show that my bb still not engaged so I think she will not be out so soon...hahaa
U r going to due after this thursday huh!!!

sweethalo
I'm wondering wat else u still outstanding that u haven buy

fifi, is $231.20 after discount. Orginal is $289. Now less 20%

sweethalo, im at 36weeks 5 days.

Bluedream, gret to hear ur bb is good weight. Congrate, you gg to pop soon. Hmm, hope there won't be any surprise as what caramelle said. hee

Dolly, I was thinking since I with her the whole pregnancy, touch wood anything happen to me, hubby can find her back! No, CTG is a belt with the device on ur tummy to detect contraction & movement of ur bb.

Cassey. Where ur LIVE UPDATE?

heheh.. yeah hvnt buy the bath tub then now I realise actually my mum's description of big is not very big leh.. cos ytd we were at ikea n she said the ikea tub is good enuf!!

ahhahahah

Shelisa.. u mean ur next chkup u stil not 37wk yet?

Cassey, just found out that you were already more than half way through the labour process. So exciting! hope that you are already happily resting with your bundle of joy in your arms by now. So envious
Do update us how everyting went and what's your labour/delivery experience at Gleneagles ok

kikismon/Shelisa, being feeling bb will be pop anytime since last wk. Just hope it will happen after this Thurs. Hubby is doing reservist (outfield) till Thursday. :p

just came back from my gynae visit... bb approx 3.1kg @ 36wks+... gynae say bb not engaged yet... and chances of delivering within the next 10days not high... so should be delivering near my due date which is another 3 wks... keeping my finger crossed for now...

shelisa, i just bought the capella S228 too @ robinson for $269 2 wks ago... den last wk i saw that robinson having a 1 day special sale on last friday selling @ $179 only! sooo heartache... and now even kiddy palace selling @ 20% discount! argh!

think cassey must be cuddling her little bundle of joy by now...

<font color="cc0099"> started pushing shortly after that last post. We welcome Kyle Justus Ong!! Born 2.58pm, weighing 3.04kg, measuring 50cm. Natural with epidural.

Needed episiotomy in the end... But no feeling liao. Kyle Justus is a hairy little monster with a good set of lungs!! Praise God for seeing us thru. </font>

kikismom: Aiming for all natural without EPI

Bluedream: Your baby due soon also! Mine 38 weeks + Maybe we'll meet at Mt A!

Blurmom: When are you going for the waxing? Better book first

Sweethalo: Going to delivered at TMC afterall? Mt A got the bath tub leh ...

CONGRATS CASSEY!!!

do share ur birth experience with us when you are settled down.
every little details. and pictures of baby!!!