(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="cc0099"> tubbym, no worries! Viewing an apartment with hubby VIA car... not too much walk walking! *going going gone!*</font>

But that kind of transparent plastic gloves very thin and got a lot of excess space one right? I mean, the excess plastic will crumple up around the fingers, then like that may scratch something?? Dunno... maybe not that kind hehe. Mine used those surgical gloves, then put on a bit of those lubricant they use when they did our vaginal scan way back in the beginning (before we could do the tummy ultrasound)...

Ok, I also gotta run off to fetch hubby liao. Have a nice dinner everyone!

Congrats Cassey...gd to know your prince is arriving soon. Do share with us yr experience when u get the chance after "popping" yah?

Cassey: Congrats hope u haf a smooth delivery..

Comfort: My SPD started real bad ard wk 31 n it did nt go away till now.i'll be 34wks tml. As wat my gynae say it wont go away till the birth of baby..wat i'm worry is it may get so bad till i can't spread my legs for natural delivery which the physiotherapist say may happen..

Cassey,
hee hee, remember I say you may be the first to pop??? Atta girl! Go and deliver your boy! Ganbatte!

Comfort,
my doc only deliver in TMC, so no choice for me in the first place! Anyway, I always like TMC, so no complaint from me.

Cassey,

Congrats! May God send his angels to you &amp; ur coming prince

doglefox,
I read online that SPD sufferers can't spread their legs too wide or else it will hurt worst or take a longer time to heal after birth. And no epidural if possible. How u manage to bear with it? I only kanna yesterday &amp; am so miserable now. Will the pain lessen in few days time? Taking pain-killer helps? Does physio lessen the pain? Sorry to ask so many questions.

Erm mommies... any idea how to make baby move? Mine's pretty quiet the whole day... I'm worried. Do I need to go ANE or not?

qi7,
try to press press ur tummy? or gently tap tap tummy. or talk to bb. or drink some cold drink (i heard it from somewhere)

dun worry, now bb has not much space to move inside us le, so even with movements, u may not realise it.

Ahnetsan: I press, I shake, I let her listen to music, I drink less sugar soya milk... ALL no response. Only aaron kwok cantonese song made her shift a little, otherwise, she's so quiet!

I told my hubby (he just came home from work) and he's shaking his head...

mayb today ur girl super tired? but at least she moves when u play aaron kwok songs.
so it's ok, dun worry ok? got move or shift a bit should be fine le.

why ur hb shake his head ar?

wow... cassey, so excited for you! Ganbatte ne!

Have been getting more freq BH contractions lately, which I think is due to work stress. Colleagues resign and posting out and I don't really have ppl to hand over to. Work is piling up. Came back earlier today to take a break from work for a while cos my tummy was so hard for the whole of yesterday.

qi7- sometimes my boy didnt move the whole day but at nite when i sleep he started to move. i did ask my friend &amp; she was tellin me tat now my tummy is too small for my boy.. don worry bout it...

cassey- congrats to u &amp; may u have a smooth delivery..

dolly- now u not the 1st 1 to pop hahahahahha..

qi7,

what I did was to drum the tummy abit and wait. Cold drink also will do the trick, someone taught me in this thread, forgotten who, think is bing or bbjun. Ya, the paranoid feeling will come and go. I am paranoid No.1 in this thread. Always asking abt bb movement!

I was watching CSI DVD and suddenly got pancake craving. Asked hubby(who just ate a bak zhang, after his prawn noodles for dinner at 6pm!)whether he will eat some and he said why not. So I went into kitchen, and started making some! Wow, then shiok! My pantry always got flour and eggs and baking stuff, so not a problem at all! Yummy! Better than box stuff! Now I am satisfied! Had 2 small ones. The rest will be my breakfast tmr! Happy woman!

Hi all i m new to this thread. i m a first time mum. delivering at gleneagles. My gynae told me i most likely c section cos of low placenta case. will bleed too much if natural birth. sigh... i very disappointed. jus wanna know if anyone here same case as me. jus when i managed to convince myself to accept c section, he told me likely use GA which depress me even further. I really wanted to c my baby born n hubby to b ard. My edd date supposed to be on 7th july 09 but dont know y my gynae said baby shd b ready to come out from 23 to 26 june so asked me which day i want.
reading this thread hv been ver encouraging cos i realised my loss of sleep problem s not unique. kindly advice me if anyone hv heard of a similar case. thanks.

Cassey! So you are going to be the FIRST June MTB to deliver! Yeah! I'm happy for you :D

Comfort: Just a suggestion, try to be on all fours, Then lower the upper body by putting forearm at should er length, lower your head to your arms or pillow. See if it helps the baby to back off a bit?

bbjun: Yeah, dun be stress, rest a bit

Annie: Yeah! Cassey shall be the first one! *phew*

baby movement:
When you are moving around, it might be harder to feel movement cos you are like rocking baby to sleep. However, once you are in quiet state, the baby might "wake up" and start to move about

carolle girl: Welcome to the thread! Sad to hear about the c-sec with GA thingy, did you try to look for a second opinion?

<font color="cc0099"> Thanks, jetaime, doglefox, LFB, comfort, bbjun, Annie, dolly!

dolly, careful you don't speak too early. You never know what your bump may bring over the weekend wor..

carolle, don't worry too much over these things that are outside of your control. The end of pregnancy should be a healthy baby in your arms - whether it be by Caesarian or vaginal delivery, with or without pain mgt. Don't beat yourself up because things didn't go the way we want it. Delivery and births are hard to predict.

My sister wanted au naturel - without even epidural. But ended up bleeding and had emergency Caesarian within hours. Hubby already had camera and videocamera on standby but in the end he had to wait outside and the nurses brought baby out for him once she was delivered. My sis didn't even see baby until she regained consciousness.

Does tt lessen the experience of birth? Perhaps.
Does it lesson the experience of motherhood? NO WAY.
Keep doing everything you can for your little bub - including not letting this get you down!</font>

Cassey: Wow, you are back so fast! Err... I still got to go honeypot, buy my skincare, go for hair cut...etc
I think little calf understands that these tasks are important and guai guai stay in!

carolle: Like Cassey said, sometimes you cannot have control, there's always this 5% chance of not able to give birth naturally

Today went Isetan private sales. Really worth to go, but too many ppl, I scare kana knock so only bought 1 toys for jiejie when didi back home and a food jar.
Think my sleeping position is wrong, my left leg soooo painful can’t even stand up now.

cassey,
wow you are the first one
exited or not?
Wish you have a smooth delivery.

Was there at e private sale also, bot a thomas playset 4 my boy as his bday pressie and underwear and some nuk teats.

Wanna get e toy he requested but dun hv, will hv to go Robinsons to check whether they hv it or not, hope can get it as didi's gift to him.

Too many ppl, then my blur hb go and get e wrong type of teats, wanna get e medium flow 1s, he got e small de. So hv to go change again.

Went for teppanyaki after e shopping, e chef prep with chilli for another 2 cust, they dun wan chilli, end up my share got doubled.

Super tired nw.

Tmr c-ing my lil one @ e gynae, hope he's growing well.

Comfort,
i didn't take painkillers cos i feel nt gd for baby to keep taking med...the physiotherapy session is relli gd...she realli massage away the aches n can feel the pain is much less after the session but it will come back cos results are nt immediate n i onli started 1 session.aniway the sessions are more of controlling the area from worsening. one way to reduce the pain is to place ice pack on ur pelvic area..it does help to soothe the ache.

morning to all MTB

qi7- yr son look more like u..kekekekekeke
how yr las pcs of strawberry cake?

dolly- so u must not overtake cassey's place NUMBER 1 (LOL)
i guess she must be so excited having to see her boy soon.. me still got to wait (aiyoh, stil got two weeks to go then full term) really happy for her
at las our june thread somebody popping out soon..
today is my 35weeks

morning all!

dolly : how was your honeypot experience?

cassey : still rooting for you!!!!so is hubby bringing you out for 1 last hurrah before "baby makes three"?

qi7 : your son is really cute! and the cake looks yummy!!!!

dr woodowrth's patients : jia you girls! dont forget to pressure him tomorrow about MAH!

Wow am I slow or what? Cassey roaring and ready to go!!! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

GOod LUCK!!!

Annie: Nah, he's a photostat version of his daddy. Tall and imagine he's only 3? My cake? The cream is not so awesome. I love the middle sponge.. there are small cut strawberries hidden in between them. That's what I love- real fruits. Not like those normal cake shop where they spread a layer of jam.

Girl girl still not moving alot. But I feel assuring small squirming when I switch on my lappy.

GOOD MORNING ALL MOMMIES

qi7- i nvber like cake cos i don like sweet &amp; saltish &amp; bitter stuff.. dont forget try to drink alot of plain water...
my boy keep hipcups .. his daddy ask y my boy early in the morning got hipcups &amp; moving so much ..now he resting...
i realise he moved alot when i resting

My girl, when I rest she don't move. When I am walking across traffic lights she'll give me kicks, squirm around when I'm doing things so prob I didn't notice it...

Yes plain water... gonna be my best friend for 1 more mth...

Annie: No worries, little calf has no intention to overtake Cassey's prince!

Tinybubu: honeypot tomorrow after gynae visit, tell you about that later! Any last minute tips to reduce the pain? TubbyMummy holds her breath when Siti tear the strip. I still remember the first time when I go for eyebrow trimming.... arrrhhhh keep telling myself that's not my own eyebrow :D

Cassey
congrats...keep us posted on ur birth story..I remember OB say before that after 6cm dilated there's no point of having epi cos you wont feel the effect...did u feel any contractions?

dolly- at 1st thought u be the 1st one to share..
LOL

wonder who be the 2nd one...

qi7- tummy can be covered by standing behind but my nose ..look like a pig..

Annie: you'll be the prettiest in your husband eyes... so why care about what the rest thinks? hahahhaah

qi7- i showed my hubby my pig nose he keep laughing &amp; said after birth everything back to normal...
now hubby go collect the baby stuff donated by my IT mgr..
he said it a waste to throw away as mostly all brand new or wore once &amp; it bought frm UK when he went for his studies ther
later got extra then donate out..

Cassey, so fast u going to pop liow….hmm u already dilated for 3-4cm really no pain at all huh??? Mayb u really no nid to hv epi like wat yr hb saide juz another few more cm to go….my fren 2cm started asking f epi le!

Comfort, actuali I oso not sure whether Adrian is pro natural? Or is he the type to encourage on C-sec? my fren oso encounter the same as superbee if dilation v slow will ask to go f c-sec lo…but I saw forum is like he usuali ask mommy to go induce leh…hmm really not sure oso!

Annie, my nose oso suddenly bcome big leh…since last wk ppl comments dat my nose look big!

Tiny bubu, ya lo muz really remember to pester woody to let us go MT A….do update to us abt his reply!!

Jam75- Oic..
so wondering how many mommies got big nose during pregnancy...
My HR mgr keep asking me when i deliver cos tummy really so big as thought i carrying twin
me look rather odd wif a big nose &amp; a very huge tummy

annie, i oso look auntie liow...i hv big nose onli recently leh...my fren was saying mayb due to water retention so my nose suddenly bcome big...now feet swollen walk oso v xin ku realli like lao tai po!!

jam75- i got it on my 2nd trismeter... we jus endure till we give birth...
monday see gyne &amp; i going ask for long HL ..
today i do feel nice to take cab to work as my leg also swollen up
then after work, my hubby will inform me whether he be picking me up back home or not...

i realise it runs in the family as two of my sisters got big nose when they got pregnant

omg i wasnt in the whole of ytd and a mum gonna pop soon~congrats cassey can see ur little boy soon...

i guess i need to start preparig for my delivering bag soon =]

dolly- their nose now back to normal size.. so tis sat wedding family pic i the one wif the big nose ..

split- i already packed my nursery bag long long time ago hahahahahahha &amp; packed my marriage cert too