(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

my gosh.i've been trying to do my kegels here at work and whenever i do one, i feel baby's head moving. when i dont do any kegels, baby will also stop moving.how weird?

Annie: Everyone said the same thing. Spare the rod. But I teach and teach everyday, nagged everyday he still do the same thing wrong. I've become a naggy mother who keep explaining and it doesn't seem to go inside his brain.

So the rod will do the trick.
I dont hit very hard on the hands. His daddy did. Sometimes his dad too harsh on him, without reasoning, I will shield him. If I feel he deserve the rod, he hav to bear the pain. It helps, because being painful makes him remember stuff.

I'm back from my neighbourhood prima deli with a 300grm strawberry classic at $15. I hope it taste good. Was at the supermarket earlier after lunch (prawn mee soup) and feeling sooooo thirsty. Then I remembered this:

**The patient has to follow a diabetic diet suggested by the dietician. She has to change some of the foods she eats. She should avoid eating foods such as cake, cookies, candy, chocolate, 3-in-1 coffee, coca-cola and other soft drinks or ice cream. Blood tests have to be done regularly to check the sugar level.

Ah ha... Last piece of cake tonight

And I didn't buy any drink after remembering this. I walked straight home and drink my reduce sugar soya milk

qi7- till now i didnt have any glucose test leh.. but urine always no added sugar.. maybe becos i drink more plain water than color drink...

guess frm the start u didnt disciple firm enough.. my friend don have to use cane at all.. she jus looked at her wif eyes wide her gal got frighten & dare not look at her..
when i was teaching in PAP wif 36 students, we r not allowed to use cane & the children dare not do funny business wif me as i mean wat i said..
i take away their fravourite computer lesson & their craft work which they like alot...

children r always children.. they like nice & beautiful sticker too in their book so when they do their homework nicely i put a sticker on it & they be happy all day & keep showing their friend which made the others more determine to work harder for the sticker..

try not to use cane as for long term they wont feel afraid of the cane

sometimes i will get a book & ask them to write down y i angry wif them & made them bring back & let their parents sign..

I cannot stare at him and he'll be scared of me. His dad done that. I can't. Im the doting mother.

He always run and hide behind me when his dad is trying to cane him. One doting one strict strike the balance.

Sometimes his dad works late so he'll bully me. Refuse to bathe, eat dinner slowly, throw his toys everywhere and refuses to keep.

I'm now more worried about my girl. She's not moving alot since today.

<font color="cc0099"> Saw obgyn again this morn. Good news on the weight front! Total gain to date: 5.1kg. YIPPEEEEE!!!!
<font size="+1">
PRAISE GOD! THE END IS IN SIGHT FOR THIS MTB!!!</font>
Baby has engaged and I am already 3-4cm dilated!!

Dr actually said he could feel baby's head with his fingers! *gasp!*
If the wkend doesn't bring on spontaneous labour, I'm booked to deliver on Mon morn cos dr says I'm rearing to go.

Re: Cervical/Vaginal Examination - didn't really hurt... A little discomfort but not painful.

Tubbym~ &amp; ahnetsan, are you gals volunteering to update the table? I'll email it to you both so that you can help update?

bbPotato, ermm.. that's how I posted the table here. My point was that to get data from BlueDream's table into an MSExcel spreadsheet in the first place, had to copy and paste one by one..

JessMa, thanks!

wow, cassey, alrdy 3-4cm dilated!!! omg, he even says he can feel baby's head with his fingers??? gosh.

wah, monday morning... dat's very fast.

haha i was about to ask u whether it hurts during VE. it din hurt a bit? when his fingers actually went up to the cervix? not pain? but during the swab, it hurts for u right?

nah, me nt volunteering to update the table... i suck at excel table. haha sorry.

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, Dr said "YOU DIDN'T FEEL ANYTHING?!" Nurse's jaw dropped... and she said afterwards at the reception desk "Seriously, I canNOT BELIEVE you didn't feel anything." So I explained cos week 35-36 I was bit unwell and had a lot of contractions but obgyn was relaxed and said it was Braxton Hicks ma. So this time I had a nasty flu and I assumed those must be all Braxton Hicks since they didn't persist and didn't increase in intensity. *Haha*

Hubby says No need epidural liao. Only a little bit more to go. The 2 female nurses and I all stared him down.

The swab hurt like accidentally-got-poked-very-hard kinda pain, not OUCH cos of insertion kinda pain. Today's was more like a pap smear. It was uncomfortable at one point, but then not painful and I didn't really bleed after that although he warned I may have spotting leh.</font>

Dolly,
Ya, he has been telling all MAH patients to go TMC. I kw that he is keen in delivering in TMC as I saw from other forums that he always make negative abt MAH. This disappoint me as I wanted MAH.

Superbee,
I went to see Adrian this morning abt my pelvic pain. Cos too painful &amp; forgot to ask him. But 1 thing he dun see &amp; talk that fast during morning clinic. Not like his usual style of machine guy. keke.

doglefox,
I managed to find my symptoms matched with SPD. However, Hb asked Adrian whether is it SPD, he said no but is bb pressing on my pelvic ligament which i doubt so. It's so painful that I can't sleep, walk, stand. Matched yours exactly. Every single step is so miserable. Your SPD came on which weeks of pregnancy? Mine currently in 33wks. Guess will have to bear with 5 more weeks if I insist on natural birth. Hoping the pain will go away. Must pray hard.

Jam75,
Yup, I agree that we MAH lovers join forces &amp; firm in going MAH. Afterall, we r paying for the hospital charges. BTW, i thought Adrian is pro natural? Or is he the type to encourage on C-sec?

Woohoo! Cassey's finally gonna pop!!
Hehe...

I don't mind updating the table now, but I wasn't actually volunteering for the job hehe.. cos I also go and pop on 3rd June liao, not very long from now either haha! I can update until a day or 2 before that, no prob
Someone else from further down the month has to take over from there.

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, actually, now that we know, we're both getting quite paranoid... Cos hubby does NOT want the little guy to pop over the weekend. We booked Monday so that he can perhaps get the whole week off. *chuckle* Now every movement, I'm thinking: IS THAT A CONTRACTION!?!?!

Tubbym~, WHOA... WHAT FINALLY!? I think JessMa might take it on too. Haha! But hey, if I'm popping latest by 18th May, I MAY just be ready to take over again when you go get yourself "sliced up".
Thanks ah! I shall email the document to you. Or you can download JessMa's version too.

Thanks, SkylerMum! You be good and keep hanging on to your little bub!</font>

cassey : time to satisfy last minute cravings and go for a good wash &amp; blow at the salon (since washing of hair might be an issue for the days following the birth)

cassey, thanks! my hubby say my boy is cliffhanger, already hang for quite some time ler.

share with us ur birth story when you recover

any mums took fenugreek for milk supply after giving birth? is it really useful?

Ya ya, on Sunday evening, go for a super thorough shampoo with long long scalp massage, and a nice blow out. Even if you'll be washing your hair instantly after childbirth, just go anyway haha

<font color="cc0099"> bbPotato, OOOooo!!! *waggles eyebrows* A lot can happen over the weekend! Spontaneous labour can mean some other baby arriving before my little guy does!

bubu~, I am NOT giving up my hair-washing entitlement/privilege!! NO WAY, thank you very much. Mum (who'll be doing my confinement) doesn't require it of me either, so I should be alright. I did go for a quick trim just now, though. Wondering whether I should get a final pedicure before life as I know it changes forever. *hmmm* But my last one was only a week or two ago leh.

SkylerMum, whoa, happening hey. Your insides likened to a cliff. Scary!! Fenugreek - works for some, doesn't for others. I know of mum's who take it and have breastfed up to 1 year... but it didn't work for my sis. I guess with everything, it's effective for some, limited effectiveness for others ba.

Tubbym~, you know... actually I kinda have a very virgin scalp. It HATES being touched. Even just a regular haircut, I really don't like the scraping of the comb against my scalp. So I kinda detest salon hair washes... *oops* So I guess I'm not missing out.</font>

cassey! congras! i am so excited for u too. oooooo... feeling so envious... wonder when my boi wanna pop... it's like carrying a time bomb.

<font color="cc0099"> bing, you're due for your obgyn visit tmr right? Maybe you'll be admitted straightaway?
I must confess I was a bit overwhelmed at the thought of popping TODAY. Cannot la. Made plans today and tmr liao!
Now hubby says must cancel tmr's plans... I'm still wondering if I should.</font>

cassey, ya going see gyne tml after work. argh. i dun think my boi wants to pop any sooner. u know, it's always the reverse phys. u want him to come, he purposely doesnt. haha. so i guess, i will continue to carry this 'time bomb' unless it decides to pop.

wah went to bathe den got so many posts le...

cassey,
wah so actually VE does hurt la, jus dat you somehow dun feel it! but i remb during my swab, my gynae says it feel a bit like papsmear but i've never done papsmear before.

even the nurse's jaw dropped le... guess it's supposed to hurt alot.
haha i also suspect you might not need epidural eventually, your pain tolerance is damn high.

haha my hb is same as ur hb, doesnt wish bb to pop during wkend too.

now dat you are most likely going to be the first one to pop. it's so exciting yet nervous. btw, how does contraction feels exactly? and you gg to pop 2 wks earlier than ur edd.

so u decided to get a pedicure done? i would suggest u haf another yami treat and waffles treat instead of pedicure.

yeah i also agree dat u shdnt give ur hair-washing entitlement? how can nt wash hair and bathe... the weather is damn hot!

wah everything is getting in place and this is getting so exciting!!!

Cassey, Wow! Your little fella engaged liao! Hehehe, we wait for your good news!

TubbyMummy, I got little sumo lor

Then my mum and hb keep brain wash-ing me to go for c-section (more or less I'm 70% convinced). I think they are anxious to see bb... Hahaha, So just see how it goes on my next visit *wink*

<font color="cc0099"> bubu~, ok! You've just ascertained beyond the shadow of a doubt in my mind that you're a bimbo!!! *WUUAAAHAHAHAHAHA!!!*
Errmm.... What colour is Gleneagles's gown? Maybe scarlet to match the blood+gore? Or perhaps blue-grey to match bb when he first emerges?!

bing, not true! I was actually praying and hoping for a week 38 arrival. Thought my desire wouldn't come to pass when he still hadn't engaged, but was v pleasantly surprised. Very thankful for today's good news. 3 days to prepare myself. Can shower, make-up and pack all my bags nicely before I head to hosp, God willing.

> Actually, I was just sharing with nozomi yesterday that I've been having up >5 soft bowel movements A DAY for the last several days. HOW LONG BEFORE LABOUR can the body start emptying lower rectum?! But kept telling myself to be patient, be patient..</font>

cassey, wa seh! > 5 soft bowel movements a day. that's a lot. the most i have is 3. hahaha.

my friend who went natural delivery, emptied her bowel during the delivery, then the baby pop. guess the bowel was stuck in the way then baby cannot make her way out. hahaha.

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, NO LOR. I'm the last person with a high pain threshold. I'm fairly certain that I haven't experienced any "real contractions" yet. As I said, I cannot even take a pre-blister sore... and I used to take strong painkillers just for menstrual cramp cos regular Panadol/Panadol extra didn't do it for me. And re: VE, it's kinda like inserting a tampon. Not PAINFUL, but not super comfortable la. I think you'll enjoy it since you enjoyed the swab *rofl*

I don't know how contractions feel exactly, either. It's just a tightening, like I described to 11_Beans a couple of days ago... same as Braxton Hicks and mine didn't increase in frequency or intensity at all leh. Just very very frequent (>6) for a couple of hours, then a few (4) for a few more hours, then no more. Nothing felt different down under.. except MUCH more mucus discharge than prev months. No blood leh.

If dr could feel baby's head, wouldn't that mean the mucus plug is already dislodged? Hmmmm.... *frown*

ahnetsan, it is ONE of the prelabour symptoms when your body naturally tries to empty our lower rectum (or is it intestines huh?) before labour begins. May or may not get it... My bowel movements were not just a wee teensy little bit each time, but ermm... *too much info* full portions, nice and smooth flow somemore *SORRY!!!* </font>

cassey,
you notti girl!! i din say i enjoyed the swab wor, im jus comfortable with it. hahaha.
but mayb i was too infected with bacteria le, so i had no feeling?

VE is like inserting a tampon... hmmm, sad to say, i've never tried inserting a tampon before, so i dunno hw it feels.

ahnetsan, think Cassey is saying that the nurses jaws drop cos she didn't feel any pain until now even though dilated and baby also engaged liao... I don't think their jaws drop because she didn't feel pain during the VE lah... My VE I didn't feel pain too
I think SkylerMum also mentioned that her VE she also didn't feel pain. Just a bit of discomfort, cos we feel awkward/tense maybe..??

Cassey, agree with ahnet, think Yami fix is more important than pedi hahaha....

<font color="cc0099"> ahnetsan, YES YOU DID!
I clearly remember you did say so cos my jaw just about dropped to the void deck of my flat when I read it!
You said something along the lines of (I paraphrase ah!) It actually felt quite shiok... maybe cos it's been too long since you last had *bedroom fun*. *Ahahahahaha!!!* Must go track down that post and flash it IN YOUR FACE!!

p.s. I had my waffles liao! Rem I promised to kp my waffle apptmt every Tue?!

haha ok tubbyM.

haha cassey, u a bit exaggerating right? jaw dropped to the void deck? gosh.

haha gosh did i really say dat? haha hmmm, now dat u mentioned it, i vaguely remb i said dat, in a way. hahaha... *bang wall...

anyway, yeah go get ur yami fixed instead of pedicure. haha

<font color="cc0099">
AHNETSAN, HAHA!!! I've found the loot! You're stuck-ED!!

Posted on Wednesday, April 01, 2009 - 5:46 pm:
eh, actually my gynae says it will feel uncomfortable.... but i thot it was quite shiok. haha...think too deprived of sex for long time liao. wahahahaha... and, no spotting so far... or perhaps mine really too infected wif fungus le, dats y i dun haf the hurting feeling?

WWHOOOOOAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!

YAAAMMMIIIIIiiiiiiiii.........</font>

hahaha but see the last line... perhaps too infected le, so dun haf hurting feeling? thus find it quite shiok? haha

cant believe you actually went to dig up the archives. gosh

so hopefully during my VE, i will also feel shiok and not painful. heeee

ahnetsan, Cassey got elephant memory one, so I think she'll manage to dig up that post! Kekeke.... Die lor, if you enjoyed the swab hor, I think you will enjoy the VE more, cos the doc will put on rubber gloves, and lube up fingers some more. WAHAHAHAHAHA....

<font color="cc0099"> BlurMom &amp; Newbie Mum, thanks! It's exciting times ahead for all of us on this thread...

ahnetsan &amp; Tubbym~, I love having you two around. Brightens things up around here. *chuckle*
Tubbym~, I think now ahnetsan won't dare to type 'anyhow anyhow'!!
HEY HEY, GIRLS.... GETTING TOO EXPLICIT HUH! *Smack both of you on the rump*</font>

AHEM!! ahnet, make sure u shower at home, then go straight from home lah! Chay.... Kekeke...

Haiyoh, think we all going abit crazy from wanting to pop babies haha.... Or just too excited that someone is finally popping, get the ball rolling!

<font color="cc0099"> hey, my obgyn only used PLASTIC gloves leh. Hmm... why no rubber gloves huh?

ahnet~, no need to shower ma. Just wash yourself in the morn before apptmt.
Then when you go pee on the stick, go to a handicap stall and can give yourself a wipe down under before returning to clinic.

Ok ok, I'm going off... have apptmt at 7pm. Bubbye, my sweets!</font>

HOY! Dilated 4cm liao still anyhow run ah?!! Kekeke.... Wah lau, PLASTIC gloves, how can?? Mine used those tight rubber surgical gloves leh...

wah still running abt sia! oi! come back!

wah.. different gynae has different preferences ar? think she meant those transparent plastic gloves?