(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Annie: Now you understand why I must faithfully bring him go see doctor and scan with me. He only thought about financially we are not able to provide. But he never realise the cute side of my girl until we went for scans and saw her.

Oh, he always remind me to get her photo everytime we went for the scan

Yup... My hubby's tall and around the house the security not tight so he make a good bodyguard. Anyway he seldom eat, I'm the one always eating

Annie: Don't think of the possible problems now before they are even out. With this constant fear, nothing would be done. Problems are easy, just tackle them one by one. There will be a solution to every problem. It depends we take a longer round to find and solve or we take a shorter time.

Annie: Now you understand why I must faithfully bring him go see doctor and scan with me. He only thought about financially we are not able to provide. But he never realise the cute side of my girl until we went for scans and saw her.

Oh, he always remind me to get her photo everytime we went for the scan

Yup... My hubby's tall and around the house the security not tight so he make a good bodyguard. Anyway he seldom eat, I'm the one always eating

Annie: Don't think of the possible problems now before they are even out. With this constant fear, nothing would be done. Problems are easy, just tackle them one by one. There will be a solution to every problem. It depends we take a longer round to find and solve or we take a shorter time.

qi7- noted.. but i gave my problem to Jesus cos he our saviour so sometimes jus sleep it off..

yr son problem i also gave to him..hehehehhehe

qi7- noted.. but i gave my problem to Jesus cos he our saviour so sometimes jus sleep it off..

yr son problem i also gave to him..hehehehhehe

Annie: hahahahhahaa

I think we all have our own stories to tell:

For myself, it's seriously buy 1 get 1 free. I can't fit into gown so I wore maternity dress for my wedding. No glamourous dinner/lavish wedding becuase it's buy 1 get 1 free. We reigster at a chalet, had BBQ food among my family and his friends, then we went for honeymoon. If I dont remember wrong, I was married when I was 23, 24 I gave birth to my boy, I'm 27 now with another girl.

Everyone scare me with: shotgun marriages wont last... Highest percentage of getting divorced. But hey, he's willing to be responsible and he didn't drink/smoke/gamble/flirt/hit me.

Annie: hahahahhahaa

I think we all have our own stories to tell:

For myself, it's seriously buy 1 get 1 free. I can't fit into gown so I wore maternity dress for my wedding. No glamourous dinner/lavish wedding becuase it's buy 1 get 1 free. We reigster at a chalet, had BBQ food among my family and his friends, then we went for honeymoon. If I dont remember wrong, I was married when I was 23, 24 I gave birth to my boy, I'm 27 now with another girl.

Everyone scare me with: shotgun marriages wont last... Highest percentage of getting divorced. But hey, he's willing to be responsible and he didn't drink/smoke/gamble/flirt/hit me.

qi7- u stated u 24yrs old leh...
hey i ROM at aloha chalet too & we got BBQ on the previous day then actual day we had buffet..

then tis year feb we held our wedding lunch..my tummy was so big..hehehee & i got not much gown to choose..
show u my wedding pic... wait ah i go find & email to u..LOL

qi7- u stated u 24yrs old leh...
hey i ROM at aloha chalet too & we got BBQ on the previous day then actual day we had buffet..

then tis year feb we held our wedding lunch..my tummy was so big..hehehee & i got not much gown to choose..
show u my wedding pic... wait ah i go find & email to u..LOL

U mean my age this year? I'm 27 dear
Did i make a wrong post again? hahahahahhahaa

I always never check my posts and if I make mistakes, dear mommies please forgive me. I'm always so muddlehead! hahahahhaha

I held mine at East Coast chalet, that time is still under NTUC and cheap. On december, one night cost me $90 only, the date my mom asked a fortune teller to fix. I checked in 2pm in the noon and my sister came at 3pm to doll me up.

My hubby fetched his mother at 4pm and the Solemnizer came and we sign papers and exhcnage ring, took pictures and the Solemnizer left, and we changed and start bbqing, we both sleep there for a night, next day check out at 10am.

U mean my age this year? I'm 27 dear
Did i make a wrong post again? hahahahahhahaa

I always never check my posts and if I make mistakes, dear mommies please forgive me. I'm always so muddlehead! hahahahhaha

I held mine at East Coast chalet, that time is still under NTUC and cheap. On december, one night cost me $90 only, the date my mom asked a fortune teller to fix. I checked in 2pm in the noon and my sister came at 3pm to doll me up.

My hubby fetched his mother at 4pm and the Solemnizer came and we sign papers and exhcnage ring, took pictures and the Solemnizer left, and we changed and start bbqing, we both sleep there for a night, next day check out at 10am.

qi7- we didnt consult any fortune teller..
no pang tang lah... we ROM on my birthday & feb after valentine day hahahahaha..then can get free stay at the hotel

yrs really very rush... but as long we happy who bother rite..kekekekkee

going home now... bye..

qi7- we didnt consult any fortune teller..
no pang tang lah... we ROM on my birthday & feb after valentine day hahahahaha..then can get free stay at the hotel

yrs really very rush... but as long we happy who bother rite..kekekekkee

going home now... bye..

And because of this muddlehead gets worst in my pregnancy... I offended a number of people, thats why I quit some beauty forum last year. The girls are very young and not understand at all man...

Wow Annie, at least you get to wear wedding gown!

And because of this muddlehead gets worst in my pregnancy... I offended a number of people, thats why I quit some beauty forum last year. The girls are very young and not understand at all man...

Wow Annie, at least you get to wear wedding gown!

Hmmm size does not matter so long as you got a heart of gold.

Other people see me big sized feel like fainting! Luckily my hubby bigger! Then I am like an ant standing beside him hahahah!

Cassey, you must have been on a caffeine high haha... that's a lot of info to copy and paste out! Eh, you're gonna be one of the early ones to pop, maybe you need to share your file/codes with someone from later on in the month, so that someone can update as the popping starts? Then later hand it back to you?

deerdeer, it looks like all the honeypot questions have been answered hehe
they have several branches, but we're all going to the Taka one, where Siti is. Can check out their website www.honeypot.com.sg

dolly, I definitely don't think you're too old for having a second kid later
Just don't have a 10-yr gap lah!

Hello mummies, haven't been in this thread for a while, laptop crashed
now in office, hope can get the laptop fixed before I'm due.. if not, Cassey will help me announce if I popped before her
hehe.. thanks Cassey! Also thanks for updating the list! We're all counting days now
both anxious and excited..

Went to gynae on Monday, baby grow quite fast, 2.5kg at 36.5 weeks, decided to take maternity leave earlier by a week, as in the past 3 visits, baby's head already positioned nicely below there..

qi7, thanks for sharing with us about how your little princess come about, I'm very touched, glad that everything turns great for you
also glad that your fight to keep your little princess paid off, it is truly worthwhile..

LFB, how's the baby movement now ? Can try to seduce baby with some cold drinks ? Usually it'll work, they go very active on taking cold/sweet/frizzy drinks.. But not too much though, just to test only.. In contrary, my baby moves getting more frequent and stronger too, to the point that it could wake me up in the middle of the night (and couldn't get back to sleep again.. I'm losing sleep..)

Re. coconut: I'm having it about once every 3 days now..

Re. post-natal massage: still haven't book one yet, getting a little panicky now..

I'm the shortest in my family... Imagine that?

Oh thats a maternity dress. I bought it for $35 on sale 2nd last piece at a maternity shop at amara hotel years back. Make up by my dear sister.

Oh, I'm off to fetch my kiddo from school

Talk laterz~

qi7- to me u r already taller than me alot...

$35 tats really cheap now maternity clothing costs a lot & i get mine mostly at spring maternity shop or mothercare or 2nd handover frm my younger sister..

see u later..

wow, cassey, dat's really alot of copy and paste sia. thanks for updating.

yeah also agree that u shd pass to someone ur data as u r one of the earlier poppers.

Annie: yup, maternity clothes all expansive nowadays. I am wearing my old ones and some from my sisters.

And amazingly I can still wear my normal shorts when I go out, they hug at my hips line. So I guess the only changes I have is my tummy.

qi7- i also shotgun marriage. i am 20 this yr. hope mummies can talk to me. i learnt so much from here and wish to know more things.

annie- i didn't buy any maternity wear, i got dresses that are loose at the bottom which were is fashion..one time i went into the maternity shop i got shock after seeing the price.

first mum & bbpotato- me too..mine is 34 weeks this week..

Ling,
funny, when I read your post, baby was moving! Ha ha ha! Thanks for asking!

Today I went to see doc regarding my cough, luckily not bad inflammation. Doc gave me some medicine and told me it's ok. Not given mc cos doc think it's ok. I will wear mask then at my work place. No choice!

Junebabyboi09,

U r always welcome to share and chat with us here. Age doesn't post a prob.

Cassey,

Think can put all e details in excel, then post with \ table{......} and paste it in

I am also under June MTB. My EDD is on 21st June. Wondering does any mtb experience severe pain on their pelvic area? I had pain & difficulty in walking since last week and today it is too severe that I can't even walk. I am quite worried wondering is this normal. Any experience mums can share their view. I am first time mum
Thanks in advance

TubbyMummy: Thanks for the encouragement on having #2! But still got to wait for at least 1 year for my body to settle down first

Just come back from Robinsons member Sale which is ending tomorrow.

Triumph is having buy 3 get 1 free, eventhough I'm not a fan of triumph, I bought 4 nursing bras, at last I've enough bras to spare for the hospital bag. Have been wearing nursing bra now cos dun wan to spend money on maternity bra. There are a few other preggies buying bras there as well!

Karmy sleepwear is having 20% + 10% off, bought one more piece of night dress with front buttons, sleeveless this time, costs $17.21 after all the discount

dolly, I also bought button front sleep shirts from Robinsons sale!
Since obgyn forbids me from shopping, I have to exercise my tubbilities thru others haha... So my friend went to buy for me! Think each one after discount was around $25+. Bought the Impressions brand ones, some silky kind of material. Bought 2pcs, both in black. Some ppl may say black like not auspicious or what, but chay, I don't need a COLOUR to show that it's a happy occasion what... Just gave birth to baby, what could be happier? I figured that if really kenna stain, black is best colour to camouflage!

Think I can finally pack my hospital bag this weekend...

TubbyMummy: Yeah, I just bought one mainly black one during OG sales last week too, thinking that it will be easier to wash

Now I started to wear them, hehe, get familiar first

<font color="0050b3">BlueDream / Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Thanks for the lovely updates *hugz*
I'll be delivering at TMC

I might be inducing on 2nd June, will be able to confirm by next wednesday (20 May)... I will update again, tks tks</font>

Very quiet last night huh? Where are all the usual night owls???

Good morning ladies! Very sleepy and tired due to the cough mixture and medicine. I dragged myself to work today cos there are lots to do. Anyway, will prob go home slightly earlier to nap! Yawn.......

Comfort, our EDD is only 1 day apart. I also had the kind of pelvic pain you experienced, but only yesterday. The tummy cramps are also more frequent now. Think should be ok. Ask you OB during your next visit or give them a call if you are worried.

Cassey, thanks for the update! Never been good with computer so I really appreciate your help and understand the work involved. Nesting instinct too???

My CL called yestrday. She quite nice. Already went back to Penang and rest, waiting for me to pop. So when I admitted, I will call her and she will come back to Singapore. She sounds nice, but guess becos I am not fussy. Moreover, I will need her to really take care of bb when I am in confinement. I think rest is really impt then. Been rading threads from Mar and May and realised that many of the new mummies are unwilling to let CL take care so much. I think I will just knock out and let her. I will have plenty of time when she is gone!

Morning all mommies!! I went for dinner with hubby and my kiddo yesterday, so log off without informing heee

Don't go subway at Tampines One. Had a horrible experience with no extra lettuce when my hubby requested for it, unlike the one at ECP...

Junebabyboi09: No worries. No matter how old we are, I'm sure having a baby is a learning stage for us. Just Jiayou ok!

LFB: Glad baby moved...

Comfort: I had pelvic pain when I'm washing clothes/walk/sit too much/too long. I figured out that by resting/sleeping on bed for 2 days eased my pain. I ever asked my doctor he told me the dumbest thing: is to deliver the baby -_-"

Otherwise he suggested panadol but I reckon it's not good even for short term to depend on drugs and it's an incurable pain so I'm bearing with it at the moment. Anyway just one more month to go. I've been having a pretty bad experience since the beginning so, no harm tanking for another month...

morning everybody...

junebabyboi09- i think u r the youngest mum in here

i dont like to get dress as i got the habits of taking nap at the store if i m tired &amp; informed the store ppl if office called for me wake me up.. so normally my attire be jeans &amp; shirt...excet now getting hard to climb onto the cartons &amp; sleep...

qi7- no wonder u went missing so long las nite..

Annie: good morning
yup yup... had a nice family night with my 2 boys (1 kiddo, 1 hubby) people always mistaken when I said: 2 boys... hhahahaha! They both run and play on the escalator like kids, with my kiddo chasing after his dad...

Store? where are you working?

qi7- we jus tenants at Jur east IMM .. we got office &amp; store at different location so nobody know wat we did in store...hehehehheehe we have more than 40 staff here inclusive of the store side..

las time we can stay in store for an hour but as now lesser staff we avoid going ther jus in case we needed in the office.
i like to go store as no japanese boss ..here boss sit jus behind us...

Oh... I thought so good can sleep while working

Today so quiet it seems... I'm dozing off to sleep again soon! hahahahahah! But I need to go buy a strawberry cake for my kiddo tonight. Everywhere need to book in advance... I thought can cash and carry