(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

I'm 35 weeks and 1 day today! Like a jackpot!! hahhahaha!

Thanks all who send regards to my kiddo.

I STRONGLY AGREE own mom still the best! I struggled thru with mom and my kiddo. She taught me everything I need to know on how to take care of my kiddo since birth. I owe her so much!

My girl she's also helping out. I'll be moving to Sembawang (mom's place) for confinement. No internet access

Annie: depends if you can tolerate the dirtyness in your hair. My mom is srict regarding confinement so I need to beg. Because she suffers when she's younger, she's got no one to do confinement for her, her back ache for 3 years because she did not rest well. Usually 2-3 days I wash hair once.

I'm 35 weeks and 1 day today! Like a jackpot!! hahhahaha!

Thanks all who send regards to my kiddo.

I STRONGLY AGREE own mom still the best! I struggled thru with mom and my kiddo. She taught me everything I need to know on how to take care of my kiddo since birth. I owe her so much!

My girl she's also helping out. I'll be moving to Sembawang (mom's place) for confinement. No internet access

Annie: depends if you can tolerate the dirtyness in your hair. My mom is srict regarding confinement so I need to beg. Because she suffers when she's younger, she's got no one to do confinement for her, her back ache for 3 years because she did not rest well. Usually 2-3 days I wash hair once.

I also agree with the Maternity leave ... I feel you all should try to reserve till after delivery esp for 1st time mother. children fall sick very very often in the 1st 2 years.. at least in the 1st year.. you got maternity leave ..

dolly & deerdeer, i am intending to take now cos we need to report our weekly progress @ work at the end of the week. then i have nothing much to do liao. what to write in the report. plus i am taking 8 wks ML after delivery and returning back to work after that. cos i have a whole line of projs waiting for me to work on after that. so was thinkin i should clear now lor. plus the new company policy needs us to clear our AL (Annual Leave) by the next march, i think i will have a hard time clearing the ML and AL with the tight proj schedule. hai.

was thinkin of inducin lei. hee. then bb come out faster. opps.

dolly & deerdeer, i am intending to take now cos we need to report our weekly progress @ work at the end of the week. then i have nothing much to do liao. what to write in the report. plus i am taking 8 wks ML after delivery and returning back to work after that. cos i have a whole line of projs waiting for me to work on after that. so was thinkin i should clear now lor. plus the new company policy needs us to clear our AL (Annual Leave) by the next march, i think i will have a hard time clearing the ML and AL with the tight proj schedule. hai.

was thinkin of inducin lei. hee. then bb come out faster. opps.

My mom gave a strict diet and confinement: (let me recall)

1. Use glove to wash clothes/touch water
2. Food she cook must not be kept in fridge so it's fresh everyday from market.
3. Bathe with herbs everyday. Wash hair 2-3 days once.
4. No air con, limited to fan everyday
5. No internet, limited TV access due to radiation
6. Breakfast: eggs, hot milo, bread. Lunch and dinner home cooked fish, chicken, egg, pork liver, pork kidney with ginger and wine. (1 dish) stir fried vegetables (2nd dish)
7. Walk around with slippers. No feet touching floor.
8. Lie down everyday to the fullest when baby sleeps to rest the back
9. Express milk also must sit on bed. EVERYDAY I see is the bed.

Imagine my joy when I eat almond beancurd with longan when my kiddo turns a month old (his buffet food)

BTW, my confinement is 40 days because I did a c-section. Mom says natural then 30 days.

My mom gave a strict diet and confinement: (let me recall)

1. Use glove to wash clothes/touch water
2. Food she cook must not be kept in fridge so it's fresh everyday from market.
3. Bathe with herbs everyday. Wash hair 2-3 days once.
4. No air con, limited to fan everyday
5. No internet, limited TV access due to radiation
6. Breakfast: eggs, hot milo, bread. Lunch and dinner home cooked fish, chicken, egg, pork liver, pork kidney with ginger and wine. (1 dish) stir fried vegetables (2nd dish)
7. Walk around with slippers. No feet touching floor.
8. Lie down everyday to the fullest when baby sleeps to rest the back
9. Express milk also must sit on bed. EVERYDAY I see is the bed.

Imagine my joy when I eat almond beancurd with longan when my kiddo turns a month old (his buffet food)

BTW, my confinement is 40 days because I did a c-section. Mom says natural then 30 days.

Bing: I induce 3 days open 2cm I still went for c-section.

Not necessary induce will success you know?

Bing: I induce 3 days open 2cm I still went for c-section.

Not necessary induce will success you know?

Bing: Baby brains cells development accelerated during the last 8 weeks of pregnancy

Remember induce does not mean you can birth without C-sec, in fact, I remember quite a lot of mummies has written in this forum that induce does not work and have to go for c-sec!

Take a look at the below site on the Bishop score: (A Bishop's Score refers to a group of measurements used to determine whether a woman may have a successful vaginal delivery and whether labor ought to be induced. Bishop's Score is based on station, dilation, effacement, position and consistency.)
http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/173.html

Bing: Baby brains cells development accelerated during the last 8 weeks of pregnancy

Remember induce does not mean you can birth without C-sec, in fact, I remember quite a lot of mummies has written in this forum that induce does not work and have to go for c-sec!

Take a look at the below site on the Bishop score: (A Bishop's Score refers to a group of measurements used to determine whether a woman may have a successful vaginal delivery and whether labor ought to be induced. Bishop's Score is based on station, dilation, effacement, position and consistency.)
http://www.amazingpregnancy.com/pregnancy-articles/173.html

qi7- me now surfing the net & combine the confinement meal recepies for my hubby as he said he cooked for me before he go to work in the morning
instead of daddy as dad's task is to help me take care our baby & check wat i nid ....

qi7- me now surfing the net & combine the confinement meal recepies for my hubby as he said he cooked for me before he go to work in the morning
instead of daddy as dad's task is to help me take care our baby & check wat i nid ....

jam75 : i have an appointment with him this Sat.Will try to aask him again.I dont understand why he is saying he can only go to TMC when I called Mount A and they said Dr Woodworth is welcome at their hospital anytime...

Plus now, the swine flu things has more or less died down...

Deerdeer : Honeypot @ Taka does it well. I used to go to Strip pre-pregnancy but Honeypot does it much much better! (Thanks Tubbymummy for recommending it!)

I'm planning on taking my hospital leave next week. Buay tahan with all the walking and the never ending conversations with people in my office about horror birth stories. i just want to sit at home in the silence and enjoy serenity with loads of naps in between.

jam75 : i have an appointment with him this Sat.Will try to aask him again.I dont understand why he is saying he can only go to TMC when I called Mount A and they said Dr Woodworth is welcome at their hospital anytime...

Plus now, the swine flu things has more or less died down...

Deerdeer : Honeypot @ Taka does it well. I used to go to Strip pre-pregnancy but Honeypot does it much much better! (Thanks Tubbymummy for recommending it!)

I'm planning on taking my hospital leave next week. Buay tahan with all the walking and the never ending conversations with people in my office about horror birth stories. i just want to sit at home in the silence and enjoy serenity with loads of naps in between.

Tiny bubu: what horror birth stories? Share? hahahaha!

Annie: You got a nice hubby and nice daddy

I'm dozing off to sleep at home now. After wake up at 7:30am fetch my kiddo to childcare. I'm busy yawning.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Tiny bubu: what horror birth stories? Share? hahahaha!

Annie: You got a nice hubby and nice daddy

I'm dozing off to sleep at home now. After wake up at 7:30am fetch my kiddo to childcare. I'm busy yawning.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

tinybubu: Yeah, it's hard to quiet those horror stories from office, I've been telling "well-meaning" colleague that I won't talk to them if they continue to tell me this and that. However, I'm also happy to learn quite a few natural birth without epidural

qi: Shut your ear if people try to horrify you please!

tinybubu: Yeah, it's hard to quiet those horror stories from office, I've been telling "well-meaning" colleague that I won't talk to them if they continue to tell me this and that. However, I'm also happy to learn quite a few natural birth without epidural

qi: Shut your ear if people try to horrify you please!

tiny bubu, yalo i oso dun understand he still say is govt rules...but tink he die die wan us to go TMC lo...do update mi aft yr chk up wif him lo...tink he oso buai da han us kip on insisting to go MT A hehe!

Qi,
Advance happy birtday to your boi.

Re: Confinement,
I am staying with inlaws, so #1 and #2 MIL will do the confinement for me.

I still remember for #1,
(1)Everyday shower with herbal water and drink warm red date water after shower.(SWEAT)
(2)Wash hair every alternate day and immediately blow dry.
(3)No direct blowing of fan (SWEAT)
(4)No plain water, only warm red date water.(SWEAT)
(5)Wearing of slipper.
(6)Food, i just eat wat my mil cook.

Re: Dry shampoo,
ITS WORST THAN NOT WASHING.

Qi,
Advance happy birtday to your boi.

Re: Confinement,
I am staying with inlaws, so #1 and #2 MIL will do the confinement for me.

I still remember for #1,
(1)Everyday shower with herbal water and drink warm red date water after shower.(SWEAT)
(2)Wash hair every alternate day and immediately blow dry.
(3)No direct blowing of fan (SWEAT)
(4)No plain water, only warm red date water.(SWEAT)
(5)Wearing of slipper.
(6)Food, i just eat wat my mil cook.

Re: Dry shampoo,
ITS WORST THAN NOT WASHING.

tinybubu & jam75,
i m going to see woody this sat & will ask the same qtn too. ;) tinybubu, wat time u b going? c if i can catch u at the clinic... hehe..

tinybubu & jam75,
i m going to see woody this sat & will ask the same qtn too. ;) tinybubu, wat time u b going? c if i can catch u at the clinic... hehe..

Superbee : I will be at the SengKang clinic.Usually will hand my card over at 1pm then head up to the food court to have lunch while waiting for the nurse to call.

We usually dont hang around in the clinic until it's really close to our turn. It's madness in the clinic.Not enough places to sit and the husbands like to stand near the glass door for some reason....

Superbee : I will be at the SengKang clinic.Usually will hand my card over at 1pm then head up to the food court to have lunch while waiting for the nurse to call.

We usually dont hang around in the clinic until it's really close to our turn. It's madness in the clinic.Not enough places to sit and the husbands like to stand near the glass door for some reason....

superbee & tiny bubu, haha we muz kip on pester him dat we wan MT A....my fren oso will c him dis sat at cck she will oso ask him too! tink sat he got to kip on explaning y cannot go MT A...hee hee!

tinybubu, jam75, superbee, i am supposed to see dr adrian this sat. but will be going on fri cos my SIL wanna me to accompany her lo.

re: ML
just told my boss that i wanna go on ML next week. he said ok. cool! so i will just get the letter from dr adrian on fri and submit with the leave form.

re: induce
thanks mummies. i know gettin induced doesnt mean 100% natural delivery. need to see how the dilation goes also. so i am still thinkin should i induce or wait until water bag bursts. haha. aniway, this really depends on God right? cos it's our body ma. even if water bag burst liao, dilation too small also no use, need to go emerg c-section. haha.

tinybubu, jam75, superbee, i am supposed to see dr adrian this sat. but will be going on fri cos my SIL wanna me to accompany her lo.

re: ML
just told my boss that i wanna go on ML next week. he said ok. cool! so i will just get the letter from dr adrian on fri and submit with the leave form.

re: induce
thanks mummies. i know gettin induced doesnt mean 100% natural delivery. need to see how the dilation goes also. so i am still thinkin should i induce or wait until water bag bursts. haha. aniway, this really depends on God right? cos it's our body ma. even if water bag burst liao, dilation too small also no use, need to go emerg c-section. haha.

mommies, I think for me, I will have the necessary confinement food and the drinks with the herbs for bathing but all else will be done according to my comfort level. Therefore I will still bathe everyday. I can't imagine not bathing in this hot humid weather and I think quite important to keep clean for personal hygience especially if we are going to take care of baby and breast feed him=) So not confinement all the way=P

Somemore the confinement food will be cooked according to recipe book by my mum hee cos both of us have no clue what confinement food is supposed to be like.

mommies, I think for me, I will have the necessary confinement food and the drinks with the herbs for bathing but all else will be done according to my comfort level. Therefore I will still bathe everyday. I can't imagine not bathing in this hot humid weather and I think quite important to keep clean for personal hygience especially if we are going to take care of baby and breast feed him=) So not confinement all the way=P

Somemore the confinement food will be cooked according to recipe book by my mum hee cos both of us have no clue what confinement food is supposed to be like.

jam75, i start to see him weekly from 37 wks onwards.

my previous visits:
25 Apr -> 34 wks 6 days
8 May -> 36 wks 5 days
16 May -> 37 Wks 6 days (coming sat)

jam75, i start to see him weekly from 37 wks onwards.

my previous visits:
25 Apr -> 34 wks 6 days
8 May -> 36 wks 5 days
16 May -> 37 Wks 6 days (coming sat)

BlueDream,just saw your update,thank you!

LFB,no problem,i share those info with you means it's yours liao.. hehe~~

Qi7,you are welcome..

BlueDream,just saw your update,thank you!

LFB,no problem,i share those info with you means it's yours liao.. hehe~~

Qi7,you are welcome..