(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

alrighty please email me: [email protected] TIA!

qi7, I followed the list that the hospital gave me.

Nursing bras
2 nightgowns with front opening
Mittens and booties
Maternity pads
small packet of diapers/wet wipes
toiletries
one baby suit

On my own initiative, I brought breast pads, possibly will bring pump also, nursing bib, baby sling, disposable panties, plastic bags for my worn clothes and marriage cert to register birth.

That's it!

Did I leave out anything? Cassey, you packed your bag already?

hey ladies. it's a hot wednesday afternoon in town. my colleagues happened to pass by centerpoint and saw it's having closed door private sale! today onli. there's really alot of pple queueing to buy stuffs.

anione going there?

thanks bbaugustine for the list. if i stuff my pump and breast pad into my bag, it will prob burst!

As for marriage cert. i wont bring because still need to go thru fortune teller and ask for a nice name before deciding.

I hope i can just go in and deliver so i need not waste time doing nothing! Tolietries nothing much. Just facial foam and tooth brush n paste. My nice mom will bring the tea bath for me to bath in. Shampoo hair also difficult have to bargain with my mom...

Annie: Recieved your charges. Wah still got upfront cash need to pay!!!! Mine C is whole thing deduct from CPF because within the limit.

Figures are huge... I guess I don't have such good life to enjoy

qi7- wow so good u dont have to pay a single cent but got no aircon.. can u tahan?
unless i due earlier & same wif u .. i let u come to my ward & rest hehehehhehehe...
& u can watch my TV as i be using my hubby laptop & watch my show...

i think i wont be sleeping all day as my buttock got needle cant sit still

annie- your husband dote you. for me, i am down with a budget so confirm in 4-bedded. do you know much will the baby hospitalization cost for that one day??

bbaugustine- thanks for the list, or else i will be packing all the wrong stuff in.

anyone knows how to wash baby clothes?? all looks very small, i scared i will dmg them.

junebaby- yah i know cos i just email to qi7mom..
u also in KK?

i jus dump my bb clothing inside washin machine but use pigeon washing detergent

junebaby: I just dump bb clothing into washing machine and use normal washing powder .... baby going to stick to me or other adults anyway, our clothes all wash the same way mah

qi7- wow no wonder u got backache.. u wont be doing tat during confinement rite?

u r not to soak anything in the water during confinement.. my hubby even volunteer to wash my under garments during my confinement.. ask yr hubby to do it for u...

Annie, I not tai tai like you. Plus a traditional MIL at home, can vomit blood, who strongly believes she cannot wash her DIL clothes.

No, my boy clothes I throw in washing machine now with pureen ABD. But I do separate washing. Meaning his clothes wash only solely on his own. I start throwing in only when he turns 2 years old? Otherwise I handwash. Not very dirty until he went childcare.

No I will not wash until I finish my confinement. My own mom still the best

qi7- i not tai tai lah.. i also a working mum .. i not staying wif MIL my hubby & i r staying wif my parents while waiting for our punggol flat..

many years back when my mum gave birth to my sister dad also wash her undergarments & do confinement for her.. dad said everybody is the same so throw all the clothing together inside washing machine except for children who have sensitive skin are to wash separately

My boy have bad ezema. It's inheritance, doc certify at skin centre. His shampoo and body cream all special bought. We can control cannot cure. Hopefully he can outgrown it.

Can buy flat is good already. My hubby don't dare to throw his mother away. So we are stuck here. I've got a long sad story man.... Those who know me long here in forum sure heard of my sad sad story.

Annie: I used to pray as hard, but when I realised my prayers are not answered. I stopped.

Anyway, thanks for the nice thought. My boy's name is Kassius Law.(pronouce same way as aloysius. Just take out aloy and replace by Kay) I intend to name my girl, Kaelyn Law.

qi7- yah similac mum... kana force to take by hubby but mostly drink marigold fresh milk or chocolate or strawberry flavour.. i like marigold fresh cold milk

k will put his name inside my prayer list inside my bible book..

hahahahahha I never like powdered milk.

For me I think the bessssssssssssssst milk in the whole wide world is Dutch lady cold milk. Not those low fat kind. MUST be very very very fat in order to taste the fat cow smell in the taste! hhahahhahaha!

qi7- i don like dutch lady.. rather sweet..
no my list isnt long as long as i know abba daddy is taking care of my problem.. i m attanding New Creation Church at suntec wif my hubby..
my gyne said my church is a powerful church

Hmmmm... I guess each of us have our own beliefs...

Missing the cold milk as we chat. I hope my hubby will be back early so can pull him go NTUC and grab the milk!! YUMMY!

I've got retrenched now slacking at home. I hope I'm able to find a job after confinement. Otherwise difficult to survive!

<font color="0050b3">Kikismom <font face="symbol">®</font> Hey, I might be your neighbour leh! Read on my baby status

Baby weighs 2.1kg at 32 weeks 2 days, puts on 700gm within a month! *giggling*
Mommmy puts on 2.6kg with a month, a total of 21.7kg! While my belly measures 42.5"!

After discussing with my gynae about what I usually eat and she would advise me NOT to go on any diet as I'm not eating alot! However there are still so much weight increase! She'd estimated that my baby will touch 3.5kg before edd hence I was given a choice to induce
I'm gonna see her again in another 3 weeks, I would be able to confirm if induce labour is necessary. If it really happens, then I should be able to see my bb in the beginning of June! *Superb Happy* Hahaha, we can choose our dates too!

TMC <font face="symbol">®</font> Today I allow the clinic to book TMC for me - Gynae will induce at her clinic and I need to wait for contraction at her room. She told me that all Major Renovation works are completed, only left with those touch up... Yeah!

had a lousy day at work. super sian. got the stitches-like pains again for quite some time and it was so bad i had to stop walking for a while.

lots of pressure on cervix i felt. must be the baby's position.. going to check up tomorrow so see what the gynae says...

amk_gal: haven't heard you for a while! I also experience some sharp pain at the lower tummy once in a while, especially when I start walking long distance... like for 5 mins or more. I'll need to either walk slower or find a place to sit. Then I'll be ok again and can walk until I'm tired. Wonder what's that about too.

qi7- i am also at home slacking. hope to get a job after confinement. take care as well as your son.

going for check-up on next Monday. Hope everything goes well.

superbee : thanks for letting me know!!!

amkgal / dolly : i have the same pains as well!!!that's why i'm going to see him this sat.hehehe.

it's so difficult to walk around nowadays that i always ask colleagues to ta-pao food for me.then i take cabs to and from office.

my hubby started laughing at me because i've already packed my hospital bag.he told me my EDD is 09 June and i shouldnt be so kancheong! but a lot of people tell me that girls come out earlier than their EDD.dunno how true but better to play safe!!

My edd is on 16th June I'm already packing my bag. No worries about it!I'm not sure about others but I don't really like to do anyhing last min..

tinybubu: Must walk around and exercise! Else might be harder during delivery. Go out and have lunch, dun just sit there ok?
In fact, after I warm up, I no longer had the sharp pain anymore and I can walk for an hour or so before I really gets tired.

My EDD is early June and I'm planning to pack my trolley this weekend liao. Intend to use those overhead hand carry trolley bag, then at least dun need to carry it up and down, just roll it along

fifi, I bought Gelite stroller (don't remember model, think it's Baby Ace?) that comes with additional bassinet for newborns, the stroller seat can be fully reclined so can use from very small, till about 3 yrs? $888 for whole set.

dolly, I also bought latex mattress with holes (I think it's Babysafe also). I feel that to have support don't necessarily means need to be hard, cos hard may not be good for spine development as well... Just my view hor, not scientific

Cassey, I've been tracking my weight at home, also so far like no weight gain, even though I've been eating more, eating durian, and drinking mummy milk every now and then. Can't be not resting enough leh, so wondering how come after 1wk I still got no weight gain.

ahnetsan, so how was your checkup today?

kikismom, thanks for the papaya fish soup recipe
Just to check, the recipe yields 3 bowls, are they all meant to be consumed in one day?

Baby laundry:
Dump all into washing machine and wash with baby laundry detergent.

Baby heartbeat:
Agree with nozomi that baby heartbeat can't be felt from outside, so it's probably hiccups (especially if only feel it 1-3 times a day).

am I being paranoid or there are lesser baby movement now? I have some cramp like BH. Suddenly DH asked me whether I felt kicking and I realised not that much huh? Anyone has the same feelings?

hi lfb / tubbymummy : i heard that now since the baby is much bigger, they dont have that much space to kick or punch.instead they squirm around more.

That's what I thought too... except I don't feel much squirming as well.... Guess as long as there's still some action every hour, should have nothing to worry about?

Hi tubbymummy and tinybubu,

ya, can be quite worrying at time. When I am working, I usually too busy to notice. So now just have to tahan the anxiety and wait for next week's consultation. I am banned from Coke, so no Coke for me.

Well, TubbyMummy still have action every hour?

Mine sometimes few hours slient mode. I think she's taking naps too. Don't worry too much.

ahahhahahahah sinful coke!

I had craving for FnN Orange... And oh.... ICE MILK TEA!!!

Nowadays weather so hot! A nice chillied with lots of ice cuppa COKE sometimes came into my mind when I'm out even buying groceries. Imagine the fan blowing at me I can still sweat taking a nap on the bed earlier!

i'm so scared to see my utilities billl ths month. i have been enjoying the air con + fan together.ehehe.

anybody here suffering from frequent tummy upsets?