(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

bluedream,
i think induce is equally painful.. actually i am getting paranoid cos my friend who delivered last dec got the same big bb issue.. she opted for natural delivery but for a long time, she can't deliver.. pelvis too small and her bb too big.. so the dilation is only 9cm... short of 1cm.. and doc did ask her whether she want to continue to wait or what.. but her baby head then was swollen due to the stress so she switch to c-sec.. she was so tramatised after delivery cos of the pain and stress.. i told my mom and my mom also agree that if natural half way then switch = double pain.. think i will continue to monitor and decide whether i choose c-sec or natural though my doc is pro-natural

LFB,
i think if u buy the books, u can afford to give the last class a miss.. i am going to buy the books at the cord life conf.. got disc there.. cos i dont think i can remember anything when the time comes

dolly, thanks for remembering. woohoo..10 more days from tomorrow and hubby coming home. i really appreciate him more..cos first time he's gone for a month since we got married. in the past when he went for similar military missions i don't really miss him so much cos i stay at my parents house so never alone. but this time, and with the pregnancy --> very testing. but all's well..i can see him in 2 saturdays from now and on the same day we are going to see baby! hopefully she's heading down already.

was telling some mummies on friday that my v area there feel very pain and heavy, like got menstrual cramps. and when i sleep and need to hug my pillow like i can feel the muscles there very tight. i kept thinking and hoping it's due to the weight of the baby - nothing else. anyone else experienced that before?

caramelle,
i also hv the same feeling.. esp yesterday, i just curled up on my bed the whole afternoon.. think it is normally cos bb is moving down now.. could be due to bb pressing..

The system been down so often these 2 days! I tried loging in after 8pm and it was on maintainance again. Sigh.

Caramelle, strangly, last night I got pain in my tummy, after hearing you mentioning pain. I drank half a glass of milk and went to sleep, but the pain suddenly came. Luckily it went of after a while. Scare me man!

morning sweeties!

i woke up at 5am because i heard some bird chirping and i cant go back to sleep.this is so frustrating.....

did i mention i live on the 10th floor so normally, the chirping is hardly audible but my supersonic pregger hearing managed to pick it up.

pui!

There's a mummy in the May thread that delivered her baby during 33 weeks.and it was so sudden that nobody expected it.

now i'm sweating......
i'm officially 33 weeks today!!

<font color="0050b3">Morning Ladies!
Lately I find that my hips are expanding pretty much, just wonder if anyone experience this too?

LFB/Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Pain in the tummy? Are you experiencing Braxton Hicks Contraction?

Tinybub <font face="symbol">®</font> No scare, No scare! All of us will have full term baby

<font color="0050b3">Today I offically touch week 31!

Yo! Tinybub <font face="symbol">®</font> We are the early bird today, haha...
Thanks for that website! I thought that I have put on so much weight till I even need to squeeze my bum into my maternity panty/pants.. Heehee</font>

no problem.

feel so lethargic.wanted to go buy baby detergent from supermarket this morning and do washing today but thinking if it's too early.

Tiny_bubu: The link which you've just shared, my gynae is the Dr Chan who's on vacation! And yeah, now that I'm 34weeks, the week before was 33 also! Well, he said he'll be there for my delivery... *sweating*

oh my god.i just finished eating a mcgriddles meal and now my tummy feels so painful.stand , sit, lie down still painful.

arggghhhh.

ya, if bb have to stay in nicu, bill would be super high. One of my friend gave birth to her bb girl 2 months before EDD, she bedrest @ KKH for abt one month and her bb stay at nicu for 3 weeks, the bill add up to 50K, lucky can claim medisave, no need to fork out cash.

Good morning mummies,

First of all I gotta apologize to the Shokudo ladies for couldn't make it on Friday, I have had stomach flu.. looking at the frequency I ran in and out of the toilet that day, I guess it wouldn't be wise for me to go to the gathering :p

LFB, my gynae also always says that bb's good, ok, etc.. as of last wk, my bb's weight is 1.9kg, I'm 34 wk now, considered quite small, but then he said, it's still an 'ok' weight.. guess I'll have to have faith in him then..

Mummies, need some help with the following, can share with me if you're using the following products and if yes, what brand..? (I'm getting a little confused with different suggestions by different people..)

Water Thermometer (do we really need it?)
Baby Thermometer (what type?)Baby Oil (do we need this?)
Baby Barrier Cream (was recommended Avent or Mustela)
Baby Shampoo (Newborn shampoo or normal Baby shampoo?)
Baby Powder (was recommended Gaia Talcum Free)
Baby Wipes (was recommended Pigeon or Pureen)
Baby Bottle &amp; Veg Wash
Baby Laundry Detergent
Baby Infant Formula

Thank you all..

morning ladies...

nice meeting u ladies on fri &amp; thanks cassey for organizing the gathering..hope to meet u ladies more often in the near future....

Blur
when is ur next appt? I bet by then ur bb weight will increase... mine increase 1 kg in 6 weeks so no need to worry...my hip has expanded 1 jean size from my last preggie hopefully it'll not expand anymore..

Ling
hope tat u've recover from ur stomach flu..btw we'll be neighbour @ TMC cos our edd is on the same day

Water Thermometer (wat's it for?? any different from normal thermometer??)
Baby Thermometer (braun for ear thermometer)
Baby Oil (recevice a small bottle of sample from TMC but din use it at all)
Baby Barrier Cream (Mustela)
Baby Shampoo (I buy J&amp;J head-to-toe..my #1 still using it)
Baby Powder (pigeon)
Baby Wipes (Pigeon like it cos it's convinent to pull out)
Baby Bottle &amp; Veg Wash (I use it from NB to 6 mths)
Baby Laundry Detergent (I use it from NB to 6 mths)
Baby Infant Formula (to supplement if not enough EBM...also depend on the bb intake)

LFB/Ling
My OB says bb's gd size 1.75kg @ 32wks..It consider average..

morning ladies... i'm finally back!!! sorry, was busy house moving and had to skip the shokudo gathering as well.

me now think shld b week 33 bah. bb is 1.8kg. should b average bah. or big? now appt is every 2 weeks instead of 4 weeks. supposed to do some scan at the end of the month. heard it's something like the detailed scan at week 20. is it?

LFB- hope by my next appt my bb head down.. will pray hard &amp; leave my problem to GOD.. hey i one day ahead of u.. so good yr bb head going down...

Dolly- wow i still got two more weeks &amp; 4 days then i be 34weeks.. the weather so hot i was telling my bb u must come out full term or else i be suffering from the heat during confinement..

Dolly,will ask my gynae when next next checkup.. hehe ~~ hope my gynae also pratice more on nature birth..

Annie,you can take bus to KK,then no need to walk too far liao.. I read from book that some of those balm we can't use,but you can check with your gynae see tiger balm safe to use or not..

LFB,You are most welcome,just hope that is useful to you ;-D If not wrong they said next time will do the figer blood test to me too... don't know is the same test as yours or not.. keep us update ya,good luck to your wed checkup.

tiny,i also did read that story from May thread... today is my first day of 33 weeks.. just try to don't think it too much...

Jess_ma- i know ther a shuttle bus to kk at bugis &amp; novena but no idea wat bus going ther ...
next appt onwards hubby be accompany me (&amp; send me to work b4 he go)as i start gettin more blur vision &amp; keep on wanting to black out... told my hubby las nite if something happened during my delivery save our bb 1st

was abit upset yesterday morning when the lady told me due to my medical history they cant accept my cord blood donation so put me as reserve..

told my hubby &amp; he said nvber mind, we will jus store it &amp; not donate since they dont wan it..

be checking on the website how much it cost to store our bb cord blood.

kikismom, thanks for sharing
think we'll be neighbours @TMC, I'll be taking the single-bed there.. will PM you my hp number.. oh.. the water thermometer, um.. I didn't know about it either, but those who were in WBB's class, saw her using it.. she used Avent one, and she said the water temperature for newborn's bathing is important.. but when I asked around with friends &amp; family, none of them actually used it.. so.. still contemplating if I should buy or not.. I couldn't see Infant formula so far.. most of them are follow-on formula, where did you buy yours and may I know what brand..? thanks..

capriho, your friend can claim medisave for nicu hospital bill..? any limit..? I'm a little worried too, I'm in 34 wks now.. I've got friend who gave birth in her 34 &amp; 35 wks.. and bb needs to stay in nicu.. it is quite ex, ard $900/night I heard..

JessMa, how r u..? Still working hard..? Gotta plan to have some rest in between, before going on maternity hey.. when are you going on maternity leave? I'll go on my maternity leave on 25th May..

Annie,you can check with them how to take the shuttle bus,so save time and $$.. Don't said like that,both of you and your bb will be very safe and healthy ok!!

Ling,i'm fine... long time nv hear from you...miss you ! have you recovered from stomach flu??i don't have maternity leave as i already resigned but still helping company half day sometimes.. until End of may.. Why you apply leave so late,at least 2-3 weeks earlier than EDD right.. are you start feel tired after work these days?still taking bus to office?

Hi Ling,

I think now can claim full liao, but not sure private hospital can or not as my friend is staying at KKH. Initially she booked TMC, but her gynae advised her to switch to KKH after she examine something is not right. And she took ward C, any gynae who are free could deliver her bb, can't choose.

Hi everyone, quite a few days never post, hope everyone's doing ok.

Ling, hope your stomach flu is all ok by now. Stomach flu in general is a yucky experience, what more you're pregnant. Take care...

About your list, here's my input:
Water Thermometer- have not bought one, may end up not buying, don't think it's crucial
Baby Thermometer- Braun IRT4520
Baby Oil- Have not bought, may end up not buying.
Baby Barrier Cream- not buying, will alternate between Desitin and Vaseline petroleum jelly.
Baby Shampoo- Burts Bees shampoo and wash
Baby Powder- not getting, was told it's not needed.
Baby Wipes- Bought Nuk, based on Firstmum's recommendations.
Baby Bottle &amp; Veg Wash- not getting, will just use normal detergent, and rinse extra extra.
Baby Laundry Detergent- ABD liquid detergent
Baby Infant Formula- not getting, until really needed. Not even getting to standby, cos if needed, can easily buy from many shops.

LFB, you sound very positive and motivated with your new and improved diet. Jiayou! Keep us updated after your consultations

JessMa, jiayou too!

Had my regular obgyn checkup over the weekend. Was depressed after that cos doc said baby is small for her age, she's about 2wks behind. At almost 32wks, doc told me she should be weighing 1.6-1.8kg, but she was only weighing approx 1.5kg, which got me quite worried. Doc asked me to take durian every week now. Even though durian sugar content very high, no choice now, need to get baby to grow. Avoided the forum for a few days, cos everyone seems to have babies that are big or at least ok, while mine's underweight. I didn't want to read more and worry more. But I'm ok now, decided it's kinda beyond my control anyway, so will let things be. I'm already eating meat, cheese, milk, durians, so now will just will have to increase more.

Yesterday I also experienced pink discharge and had a small sensation in the lower abdomen that felt like very mild menstrual cramps. But it did not come and go, so I was not able to time it and see if it could be some sort of contractions; the pressure/tension was just there. After about a couple of hours, it went away, and I was able to sleep well at night. I called up the clinic this morning, and doc said one round of pink discharge plus some mild "cramps" is still ok, but I have to monitor closely, if I get pink discharge again at any point, I have to call in immed. and be put on CTG to monitor the baby. So I'm staying home these 2 days, and just putting my feet up, and doing nothing. Baby can't come out yet, she's too small!!!

Jess_ma- now jus pray hard &amp; hope bb head turn down &amp; i can have a normal delivery. i know where to take the shuttle bus frm the meeting point but scare of the crowd &amp; got to wait for the bus...
its ok as hubby be driving his car for my next appt..
he very worry bout my condition &amp; want me to tell him wat i do the whole day everynite when he came back frm work even though i show no sign of depression &amp; always happy go lucky &amp; eat &amp; do watever i like... my gyne have been ensuring him &amp; been working closely wif my specialist in changi hospital &amp; alexandra hospital to monitor me...
my best girlfriend told me if i going alone again (if hubby have to go 4 meeting &amp; cant accompany me) i must let her know &amp; she will drive me to kk ... i lucky i got a very good friend to be ther for me..

water thermometer : i bought the Avent one shaped like a flower for about $35.it's a water / room thermometer.

it's not really necessary but handy to have so you dont need to keep testing the water before putting the baby in.

like for me, my senses all spoilt because i love showering with really hot water.i feel more clean.haha. so if you ask me to measure the water temp with my hand and see if it's ok to put baby in,i probably will be useless at guessing...

Water Thermometer - i'm using avent.not really necessary.
Baby Thermometer - i got the braun ear thermometer and pigeon digital one.this is because the ear thermometer might be too big for a newborn's ear so i play safe and get both.anyway, the pigeon one is only $7.90 so heart not so pain..hahaha.
Baby Oil - J&amp;J. not necessary but my antenatal class taught us that we can use this if baby develops cradle cap. I also bought J&amp;J Baby lotion (pink) in case baby's skin quite dry after a bath.
Baby Barrier Cream - Desitin creamy.Thumbs up...very very recommended and necessary.Although this is diaper rash cream, it also works as a barrier cream.
Baby Shampoo - J&amp;J No tears shampoo and J&amp;J Head to Toes Wash.if baby does not have much hair, then just use the head to toes wash only.
Baby Powder - There's a huge debate going on at the moment saying powder is bad for an infant because they can inhale the powder and this can cause breathing problems.Get something with cornstarch (i bought the constarch baby powder from j&amp;j and also anakku)
Baby Wipes (Pigeon is cheap when there is a sale but i got huggies because it's thicker and less probable to tear)
Baby Bottle &amp; Veg Wash (Pigeon)
Baby Laundry Detergent (Any is good.depends on which smell you like better)
Baby Infant Formula (get a small tin to keep at home first if you are planning to breastfeed.this is because in case in the middle of the night, baby refuses to drink breastmilk and baby really needs to eat, then you can supplement with formula.otherwise, dont buy a big tin otherwise you will be tempted everytime you are tired or if baby is being annoying.

Tubby, dont worry as long as bb is still kicking is fine..i deliver my no. 1 at 34weeks due to small size and not growing..he's born at 1.8kg only but lucky was born very healthy thus need not stay in nicu...

split : my gosh....now i'm really sweating. i still have not packed my hospital bag yet.think maybe i should play safe and pack today....

tubbymummy : just keep packing on the durians! forget yami now.time for the advanced stuff (eg ben &amp; jerry's). =]
i'll be praying for you.

TubbyM: No worry about baby size, mine was 1.2 kg 4 weeks ago, and now weight 2.15kg!

Annie: Good that a lot of people care for you, really blessed

Ling
I should be using enfalac same as my #1 can get it @ NTUC..no need to worry as TMC will provided the formula in the hospital during ur stay... then u decided whether to total BF or to give supplement..

TubbyM
dun be depressed...the diff is only 100 to 200g as long as bb healthy...now u just have to eat more &amp; rest more..or we can arrange a buffet session to accompany u to eat all u wan k..
jiayou...

Dolly- 2.15kg... yr bb really put on wt nicely ..
now i must eat more chocolates &amp; HAGAN DAZ to make my bb grow more than tat..

my HR colleague was telling me to avoid beef &amp; duck &amp; mutton so blood pressure wont go up so high.

<font color="0077aa">Officially stopped work... now feeling bit sian. Been staying at mum's for 2 days now and watching sis take care of niece... THAT's quite interesting. But I just don't feel very enthusiastic abt much except waffles at this point.

Bottle-fed niece yesterday and attempted to burp her thrice but she didn't burp any of those 3 times. Watched sis change her diapers and bathe her too. Stayed with her for almost 2 hrs today while sis went home to get some stuff... feel so smug that I managed to pacify her twice without having to send out any SOS. Heehee...

Ob-gyn update:
Sigh. These last weeks I've gained ~1.5kg every fortnight. That is NOT GOOD. Gained another 1.7 (or is it 1.3?) this last visit. Bringing total weight gain to just short of 5kg. How to keep to my target total of 6kg?! ARGH.

Baby is abt 2.2kgs. He's still head down, leaning left and facing right.
Stretchmarks gradually getting worse. But thank God that no water retention or significant aches and pains to date.

Once I get thru this week, it will be start of month 9. 2 more weeks to full term. Hmm...

Annie: My bb already 34 weeks! I'm a beef eater, but my blood pressure is 90 60 during last check, so might not be so true
Anyway, was told to avoid mutton leh, so have not been eating that.

Cassey: your work free life sound quite sian leh! But anyway, at least you can help out your sis! Better don't think too much about weight gain, just try to eat healthy
(haha, I was having Thai green curry, balachen kang kung just over the weekend, so sinful)

tubby dont worry so much no good for baby.i deliver at 34weeks by c-sect the plan was fixed by me so got time to pack the bag de. My baby actually stop growing well since 28weeks that time..

<font color="0077aa">dolly, tell me abt it! I've been sleeping in lots. Went out for lunch at Equinox (food wasn't fantastic... &amp; we got lousy seats behind smokey cooking counter @ buffet thks to secretary week crowd) with mum, sisters and niece yesterday. Going out to have myself a waffle later.</font>

Mika, welcome back.. you're moving house at this stage of pregnancy..? Be careful hey, don't overtire yourself and don't carry anything heavy..

JessMa, thank you
*hugz* missing you too.. wah.. lucky you no longer working, do they pay you for helping the company..? My initial EDD was 5th June, so at first I apply the leave at 1st June (just nice mah..), but then now it changed to 31st May, so I gotta shift my leave as well.. I try not to take earlier leave, as from what my colleagues shared with me, after bb's born, we definitely would want to spend as much (longer) time with bb before returning to work.. I'm not taking bus anymore, took MRT instead, I try to take half day as well once in a while, but would rather not tho.. more difficult to get a seat with afternoon crowd (students), than the evening ones (working crowd).. once I took half day, I had to stand from city hall, until the next few station one auntie was alighting, so she waved at me to take over her seat.. the rest were students, they saw me with the big bump, but only stare lor..

capriho, thanks for the info.. hmm.. so there's terms &amp; conditions for the claim.. haiz..

TummyM,
stomach flu ok, still coughing and the heartburn/acid reflux still going strong too.. abt ur bb's weight.. actually, 2 wks ago, at wk 32, my bb also only 1.5kg.. the doctor also said wah.. bb quite small.. then he said, "but dun worry, mummy also small size, so if bb too big, later delivery would be tough.." so.. if you're also small size like me, not to worry I guess.. and oh.. last wk, at wk 34, when I checked again, bb's weigh at 1.9kg.. went up 0.4kg in 2 wks! dun worry hor.. kekeke.. I also like u, when I know bb only 1.5kg, I straight away bought durian, but only that time, as I found the next day I got a bit of sore throat, trying not to be too heaty at this stage.. if you're still taking durian, try to balance with barley or (green) coconut water.. one friend told me, that the pregnancy milk also help with the bb size/weight and breastmilk supply.. :) so I've been drinkin it diligently everyday now.. better monitor the discharge carefully.. I read somewhere that coloured discharge (pink/reddish) might be something to do with the water bag.. may need to get ur gynae to do a VC..

tinibubu, eh.. you got Avent thermo at $35 ? that's quite a good deal.. at wbb class, she's selling for $43.50, still sold out some more, and at Robinsons, it's selling at $40.90 nett..

Cassey, your opening line sure makes my work week looks a lot more gloomier! Argh!

Good news, I can go on ML a little earlier as my colleague has to change her travel plans.
Am going to finalize my leave plans by tomorrow.

Am gg for my check up this Sat. While some of us are worrying about having a smaller baby, I am praying very hard that my boi don't grow too fast. I don't mind if he is smaller cos it will be easier to deliver as per what Ling shared. Hope my efforts on staying away from durians help.

TubbyM, don't worry. Impt that BB is healthy. I am sure the durians will do wonders for BB wt gain.

Thanks girls
yeah, I've come around and decided to look at it as a licence for me to indulge haha. I only put on 400g in the last month, and it all went to baby, who went from 1.1kg to 1.5kg. So my net weight gain is zero. Just hope that with added "indulgences", the weight gain won't all be coming to me only... I'm only bingeing for baby's sake! Ate a box of Elvis durians so far, $35 for ONE BOX. Faint. I can't keep this up man. Maybe have to "downgrade" to D24, $25 for one box...

Annie, the pink discharge was probably some of the mucus plug getting dislodged. That's why doc said if it happens again, must go and see him, cos that would mean more mucus plug coming off, and may indicate the onset of labour. *touch wood*

Cassey, WAFFLES! *sad*
But thought it was better for me to stay home today lah. While searching online yesterday to look for info on pink discharge, and some woman said her labour signs were: pink discharge (check), tension/pressure in lower abdomen (check), and backache (CHECK!!), so I panicked a little. But the weird abdomen sensation went away, so I calmed down haha. Today there's some of that again. Been checking for discharge everytime I go loo, and am driving myself crazy, and imagining everything in pink! I AM going nuts haha.

dolly, wah, 1.2kg increase to 2.15kg in 4 wks! I'm going to model myself after you hehe... What did u eat har?

split, I'm planning for my c-sec on 03/06/09 (hubby and I decided on this date cos we like the 3-6-9 thing hahahaha, ok, it's silly). At that point, baby will only be about 37-38 wks, so I was hoping she would be a bit bigger, since she misses out on the last couple of weeks' growth. But since she wants to be small, then I can't force it I guess. But if she comes out even sooner, then she'll be even smaller, so I really hope she'll stay in till June. I don't even have all the necessary items to pack hospital bag yet. Die... better quickly go and buy soon... Still need to buy button down sleep wear and disposable panties.

Ling, oh ya, forgot we're all in the shorties club haha... But my hubby is a 6-footer, so I thought kid shouldn't be THAT small right? Guess I was wrong... I'm inspired now anyway, since like u say, yours grew 200g every week. Shall persevere with my durians, and start drinking mummy milk... Gynae says if pink thing happens again, then go in, for now just stay put and don't move around much...

<font color="0077aa">Oops... sorry, bbjun!

Ling, pardon my ignorance... I haven't been keeping up. Why was EDD brought fwd? Big bb?

Tubbym~, Be good and stay inactive. Mucus plug may dislodge only partially in some cases so hopefully yours is such a one. In any case, it sure is beginning to look, to me, like the "prophesy" by several tt my boy will be one of the first to pop is not going to come to pass!!

>yup, WAFFLES!! Heehee.. I never had chance to enjoy on Tues what with work and prayer meeting in the evenings... so now til the little guy pops, I'm thinking I might have a waffle every Tuesday. And just feign ignorance, hoping it doesn't show up on the scales. I'm off to prep to meet my waffle of the day. YUM!

Tubbymummy- ooohh i see... so having pink discharge mean an early delivery.. (scare meh)
must really tell yr bb dont come out so soon... i been talking my my bb tat if he come out now.. i faint cos of the heat..:p
will still go bath after birth if i have normal delivery..kekekekkeke

kikismom, I'm curious abt the infant formula is because of my sis in law, last time, soon after delivery they brought the bb to her for bf, but in that 2 days, bb couldn't latch, so the nurse suggested to give bb the infant formula instead, if not bb will be starving.. so, although I'm planning for total bf, but, just in case lor..

Cassey, that's really nice of you looking after ur niece, a good headstart hey..
hmm.. we all have different things to deal with at this stage I suppose.. you're monitoring the stretch marks, while I'm getting more and more little pimple-like stuff on my tummy, not to mention I've just bought new sandals.. 2 size bigger because of the water retention.. hey, did you find any of the things we learnt in wbb's class help in looking after your niece..?

Hey ladies, some of us were discussing about pediatricians a while ago right? I asked my gynae, and confirmed that he will book for me Dr Terence Tan (unless I have someone else that I want, which I don't). Have heard many many mummies say Dr Tan is good, so I'm happy.

But also heard that to see Dr Tan subsequently, it's a very long waiting time. Raised this to my gynae, and what does gynae say? "Well, this further proves he's that good that so many people want to see him, and are willing to wait, right?" Hmmm... I'm not a fan of waiting, so I'm likely to switch to another PD after birth...

Ling
my case is the same as your SIL..my boi cant latch so the nurse came &amp; ask me what formula to give him ..at tat point of time, I'm blur cos I din do any research on formula so they suggest similac but after some mummies told me tat similac is very sweet so I opt for enfalac...

TubbyM
*high 5*... mine &amp; ling edd is also on the 030609...nice no..hopefully she'll guai guai come out on tat day..

TubbyMummy: I didn't even have durians.. the most is 1 scoop of durian ice-cream from Scoopz! But the weight just shoot up, guess it's the time for bb to grow so he just grow!

bbjun, we're on the same boat.. me also still working here.. but have arranged with my boss that starting May, I'll be taking 1-2 days leave a week, like Cassey, 2 weeks from now I'll be in my full term as well.. I gotta prepare myself mentally and physically too, reading all this post about delivering earlier than the EDD, my mum gave birth to me when she was abt 35-36wks pregnant.. quite early as well.. I was only 2.2 or 2.3kg at that time I guess.. yup.. yup.. stay away from durian..
and ice cream too.. and bed rest.. bed rest...

TubbyM, yeah.. the gynae also said that if bb too big for us, then cannot go natural liao.. bb would usually grow very fast in the last few weeks.. another reliefing thots, from my sis in law and some friends who recently gave birth, turn out the bb would be heavier than the estimated weight during our regular scan..

Cassey, my EDD was brought forward during wk 16 or 17 I think.. after that then it remains the same.. *drooling*.. Cassey.. Cassey.. you're talkin abt Gelare is it.. yumm.. yumm... *drool-again*...