(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0077aa">Wonder if will see my human or canine niece tonight at mum's.. Hmm..

Re: Stretchmarks...
Whoa ladies, I've been contemplating posting a recent pic of my stretchmarks for you all to compare with the initial pic.
Hubby looked at left side of bump yesterday evening, shook his head tenderly and said to me "you poor thing... does it hurt or itch?" *WAIL*

Tubbym~, Thankfully, I haven't suffered water retention/bloatedness to date. My friends say it "should have settled in by now"... whereas MIL says water retention will only set in 2 weeks before going into labour. God is fair! I already have stretchmarks to contend with.

> Re: Tiredness - I've been feeling tired more easily, but it hasn't worsened since end 2nd tri.
I can stay out for abt half a day... but any more than 5-6 hours, I get either weary or my back begins to feel sore.

> Re: Appetite - Haven't been hungry much... can't put away as much food as before preggers so eating isn't as enjoyable as before. BUT had a nice 'binge' today. Late Soup Spoon lunch followed by a nice mug of coffee. And I've just had an Old Chang Kee curry puff CRUST and bubble tea!

> Re: YAMI
GOOD ON YOU! Finally packed your Yami! Saw rambutan flavour lately, but didn't try... Sour rambutan.. interesting!</font>

MUAHAHAHAHA.... After weeks of being siah-ed by other ppl "boasting" about their take home packs of Yami, I finally got mine! Wah, after buying, rushed home like mad so that can quickly put into freezer.

It taste a bit like those canned rambutan. Also seems like got a bit of canned longan taste, but maybe my taste buds something wrong haha. But I quite like it

I still haven't tried the soursop one lor! Hrmph.

cassey, do the extra stretchmarks itch before they appear? initially urs only on the right side of tummy right?

ever since i saw those few lines on my right bottom tummy, i've been applying cream and oil a few times a day sia.
damn sad

hmmm, tubbyM, the rambutan sounds good... i shall try dat soon! which outlet did u buy the yami from?

btw, dun try the green apple flavour... i thk it's not nice.

I got the rambutan flavour from PS. They also had green apple flavour. I thought it might taste funny, so bought rambutan instead. Heng never buy.

2 wks back I missed out on the soursop one lah, wonder next wk still have or not. Hai...

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, yup! You know I don't take even vaguely spicy stuff... so I'll eat the top half of curry puff all around the filling, tip it over and finish the emptied out bottom half! I save filling for hubby when he comes back. *kekekeke*!!

> I always ask to try the new Yami flavours before making a decision.
Cos you never know how long they're going to be hanging around. They're very generous with samples.

ahnetsan, sala side... left. My fella la! Keep leaning left! *sulk* No, they didn't itch before making their entrance. Now whenever anywhere itches, I check it in the mirror... Not all the stretchmarks itch. Not all the itchy places have stretchmarks!! </font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Central Gathering</font> <font size="+1">- This Coming Friday!</font></font>
<blink><font color="ff0000">*Gatecrashers NOT WELCOME as reservations will be made.</font></blink>
<font color="aa00aa">
Date: COMING Friday, 17 April 2009
Venue: Shokudo @ Basement 1, Raffles City S.C.
Time: 6.30pm til late

<u>15 Confirmed Attendees:</u>
Audreyaw, Bbaugustine, Bbjun, bbPotato, Blurmom, Cassey, Createjoy, Fifi, Innocentwar, JessMa,
Kikismom, Ling, Shelisa, Sweethalo, Tubbymummy

<u>20 Apologies:</u>
Ahnetsan, Bing, BlueDream, Caramelle, Chidori, Creamer, Dolly, Dovey, Fatmom, FirstMum,
Jackie, Jam75, Jetaime, KateLee, LFB, Lovelytulips, MikaRei, Neeciel, Nozomi, Vibe, Xuan

Organiser: Cassey</font>

cassey, ok sorry ar, sala side...keep applying cream!!

wah i din know can try samples!! how come i dun see samples ard at bishan outlet.

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, they have these little sampling cups tt sometimes they hand out at the store entrances. But they always keep some in freezer. You just have to ask 'can I try <flavour> pls?' and they'll either give you one of those little cups. If not more, they'll scoop out a spoonful for you to taste. That's why I've tasted so many flavours ma!! Sometimes I'll try 2 and decide which 1 to buy lor.

Been applying from Tri 1... even now I diligently apply generously every morn, when back from work, after evening shower, before bed, after midnight pee... When not working, extra application or 2 in aftnn lor.</font>

Ooh, forgot about being able to sample the flavour... Shall remember that next time. But regardless, I wouldn't have gone for green apple flavour. I'm not much of a fan of apple flavoured anything.

Hehe... I used to eat my curry puffs like that too! Eat one end, eat the edge, and if the egg is sticking out, I'll pull it out to eat too, and donate the rest to my mum or something. Then slowly I learnt to take a bit more spicy, so I'll eat with some filling. But some spicy ones, I still can't do, so I don't eat curry puffs much. I really sardine puffs, but it's always crazy spicy, so I can maybe take couple of mouthfuls (out of greed), and then surrender.

<font color="0077aa">Tubbym~, OH! THOU WOMAN AFTER MY OWN HEART!!! *hug hug HUG*
I NEVER EVER let the egg go either - even if it's hiding from me, I'll tease it out until I get it! *chuckle*</font>

Finally have strength to come forum, has been busy at work. Trying to finish all my work before maternity leave starts but seems that workload getting heavier and heavier, sigh.

Just came back from gynae. Baby weigh 1.6kg at 32 weeks and will be seeing him every 2 weeks from now. Baby still down and crossing finger that it's not going to shift up.

Cassey, just sent you a sms. Did you receive it?

Stretchmarks
Nothing on me yet, checked last night. Only has many red little dots around tummy.

Oh yah, I joined the 70kg gang too today. =(

<font color="0077aa">audreyaw, yup! Received with thanks!

Errmm... I joined 70kg gang about 8 years ago. Do I get a welcome too?</font>

dun take the green apple flavour one..it's disappointing lor, cos i love anything with green apple, but not for yami.

ok next time i shall remember to ask to sample the flavour.

btw, do u think that if i buy yami from PS or suntec, would i be in time to get to bedok without them melting? by train...

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, we're the loyal Yami fan club! Cheers! You have 45-60min to get it from from store freezer to home freezer.</font>

cool!! dat means i can make it in time to get to my mum's plc and haf yami!! why yami dun open outlet at the east side? damn it...

now must consider which outlet to get from... PS or suntec??? suntec need to walk all the way to the station leh... wat say u?

ahnet, I think can, provided from bedok station, u don't have to take another 30min bus ride lah. If quick quick 5 min walk, shld be ok. Up to 1hr is fine I think. I brought mine home today in about 40min (took bus), when I opened to check, the consistency is still like those freshly dispensed one. But I did have a cup of COLD bubble tea next to it, so maybe that helped a bit.

BTW, yami opening outlet in BUGIS! Woohoo!

oh shit, i need to take bus from bedok stat to my mum's plc leh... unless i take cab.. den will reach in abt 10mins.

dun wan to take cab from either PS or suntec to bedok leh, jus for yami, like waste $$ leh.

hmm, bubble tea... haha mayb i shall buy one and put next to yami. haha

but dunno should get from PS or suntec leh? since these 2 seem to the only choices i haf along the east west line.

bugis??? haiz...i seldom go bugis leh... sian. feedback to them, ask them to open one at tampines!!!

ya, give yourself the excuse that the bubble tea is for the sake of the yami, must keep cold mah... Kekekeke...

I will be at Bugis this Sat and next Sat, so shall update all if Yami opens their outlet within that time. I saw them renovating hehe. Happy, finally one Yami closer to me! Ahnet, but if u get off train to buy at bugis, will be closer to bedok, so when get to bedok no need to take cab wor...

<font color="0077aa">ahnetsan, maybe if you go and buy at night, can buy yourself a bit more time than in the middle of the aftnn?

Okie la... off to catch up with dad &amp; mum liao. Bubbye!</font>

ok tubbyM, update hor, if yami opens by then... true from bugis to bedok, only take 15min train ride nia... more than enough time...

was thinking while bathing jus nw, whether can we tabao the toppings? i like their granola leh, but cant seem to find granola selling at ntuc...

ahnet, I also like the granola, and I almost asked them just now if I can buy it in the small cup. But there were quite a lot of other ppl behind me, and I was feeling v tired, so I just paid and left, didn't even ask. Next time any of us is there, think we should just ask. I had granola bought from supermarket before, like in cereal boxes, but not the same leh...

wow!cant believe quentin tarantino is on american idol.... i always thought he was opposed to conformist pop trigger happy shows like this.hahaha.

hahaha.. I thought so too, look at his movies! (Death Proof suddenly pops to mind) Eh, I missed the beginning bit when they were explaining what this week is about. So what's quentin meant to be doing tonight? Orchestrate the performers' theatrics...?

Nah... Somehow I don't have that feeling that I did for past couple seasons. Adam Lambert appears to be the most polished performer now, but it would seem a bit obvious if he won wouldn't it? But most of them are getting painfully boring.

adam lambert sounds good but to be honest, i would not go out and buy his debut album once it hits the stores.

who's that guy that looks like michael buble?he's quite good though.

Eh, got Buble lookalike...? The one that plays the guitar is it...? Or this one that I think looks like JT? Frankly, I wouldn't buy any of the AI's albums, and still haven't done so wahahaha... those that I might actually buy, they didn't even win it haha. E.g. Daughtry

ahnet, ok, u ask and let me know hehe. Or if I go by a Yami anytime soon, I shall also ask

just filled up the Mount Alvernia pr-admission form that i had printed out from their website. Going to fax to them next week.

Do we qualify for the medallion?
Quite good siah.got this kind of freebies...

Oh crap, I completely forgot about my pre-ad form! Think I better ask my doc if I have to fill in anything in the "operation" section if I'm going for c-sec...

I think we get some Ox gold coin or medallion or something...

nice.... that's different than the normal freebies other hospitals give out.

my hubby is adamant on getting rooms at Our Lady's Ward. He doesnt like the other maternity ward.hahaha.

Hi ladies, any mummies sign up with cordlife? Cos I am interested and was told that referee will get discount and referal would get check. Mummies interested to be my referral? Pls pm me.

tinybubu, my hubby too. He's just ok-ish about the other ward, and would rather be sure we get the Our Lady's Ward room. What's it with men and hospital rooms anyway...??

sweethalo, yup! hehe... watching and surfing at same time. And post only between performances hehe.

Hi Sweethalo! Long time no bump into you....

hahahah.watching this plastice surgery program on Starhub channel 81 where this lady is getting a butt augmentation and a pastor is getting a penile implant.so bo liao.

i think it's the plasmas on the wall and the dim lighting that makes it seem like a hotel room.hahaha.

i was researching PD for my baby and i think i'm going with kinderclinic.they have a clinic at paragon,mount a and holland v.they also have night clinics at parkway etc etc.what's amazing is that i checked the babybonus website and kinder clinic allows use of the cda for their payments.yay!

and the clinic at paragon looks really good on their website.

hi tiny bubu...ehhehe... yeah long time not posting...

I don't like this 3rd tri thingy... I hv not been feeling gd since Sat leh...

Tired all the time and yes also feeling empty stomach all the time ... ytd night also visited toilet and donated puke...cry!!!

Sweethalo : poor girl!!!! sounds awful.try not to stress yourself out and eat smaller meals so you can keep it down.

i'm tired all the time too and i always feel like whatever i eat is stuck in my throat...... plus unable to sleep well at night because no matter what position i'm in makes me so uncomfortable!

sweethalo, the 1st tri symptoms are coming back...? My doc told me in 1st tri that the symptoms might recur in 3rd tri. I've had a couple of feel like puking incidents, but nothing came out. And the tiredness... Tomorrow dunno how we survive haha.

tinybubu, I'm also considering Kinder Clinic's Dr Kenny Ee (at paragon)

hey blurmom- i not tat super.. it just tat i leave my problem to my abba daddy on top

tubbymom- now waiting for my hubby to finish his homework then give me an answer
sure will love to have my bb pic in my invitation for close friend

3rd tri:
i also realise tis time getting more hungry than the 1st &amp; 2nd tri.. now trying to cut down &amp; i only have 3 slices of ocean catch thin crispy pizza &amp; a glass of warm water for water.. scare got to go for the GTT.. don wan to kana diabetics or else cant have my hagen daz anymore

Sometimes I feel that when I eat, I've no feeling of fullness... meaning like I can continue eating and eating! However, if I over eat, I'll suffer later cos all the gastric juice will start to burp up to my throat, then got to drink water to throw it back

heheh I am fine ... thanks Ahnet , tinybubu and TubbyM

Just abit fedup that I shld feel like that now...arrgh.. too much yucky juice leh...

eh... Think this Dr Kenny Ee is my ex-colleagues hb..hehhe

tubby, im thinking of all of us in a single color and white seems pure. never mind, maybe you can borrow hubby's white shirt and wear with skirt (or not, if the top is really long). idea only lah..anyway u PM me if you keen and can make it okay?

re fatigue: i sweat a lot and get tired easily too.

dolly, sounds like reflux. my mum advise not to drink water while you eat a meal (drink after that) and also take small non-spicy meals..

caramelle: yeah, I like chilli sauce... have refrained from curry already cos it give me diarrhea. Noramlly I dun drink water during meal though