(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Creamer- i will get a earful frm my mum if i lift my leg when sitting on the sofa.. very ugly for a us gals to sit like tat..
normally i slept on rite side as it more comfortable tat way even though i knew we must sleep on the left but in the middle of the nite i found myself waking up on my left side

Caramelle- he is a mean boss.. he will shout at his staff stupid or idiot if we r slow.. tat y i rather go assist another vet .. she an indonesian chinese.. nice lady.. yah we did have pets die but it was becos they will very ill .. & waiting for their days

we r also allowed to stay ther but i didnt cos at nite when u hear the dogs howl .. my hair really stand

creamer..high FIBRE?? later pain to pass motion leh..some things i can take like oats (i take nestum 3-in-1 count or not?) and fruits like apples.

Annie, Oh.. isit? But we pregnant nid to do that mah. Den u lift up in yr room lor. Maybe she meant not to "kiaw ka" lah. My mum will scold me if i do that. keke..

creamer, the alcohol content in blackforest cake iirc is called kirsch - very small content. if you're worried, better don't eat to be on the safe side. later you eat, you worry2 even worse. go donate to your nice hubby, and thank him for thinking highly of his mighty mouse wife. for sure you also can do it w/o epi!

annie, sounds like he's a nasty person. im sending my cats to namly..is that where you worked after that?

Caramelle- i only work for Dr james tan tats all but under another vet.. in fact all vets knew one another & they always have gathering bbq once or twice a year.. Dr James Tan got a very handsome son.. u know lah when young wan to get close to handsome rich guy hahahahhaha

later we keep continue about vet.. here become pet forum not June MTB..LOL
me go store napping.. tired

coco crunch is oats too?? cool, then i can add one more item to my fibre list.

re propping legs up, Annie you tell your mum to prevent water retention you need to put your legs up lor..my mum house got that ottoman thing at her place so she always encourage me to put my legs up..

Fifi, wow.. I have another ka-ki that also scare NEEDLE!! Old ppl say when taking bus or seat, dun sit hot hot. Let the seat cool awhile then sit. So far I have a lot of frenz pile will re-occur again. Some like every yr, some can 2-3 yrs, some can 4-5 haven re-occur. Depend on individual too.

Annie.. Whahahaha. That funny. Hairy girl.

Caramelle, haha, actually I already start to feel gross lor. But mostly I think I will use my bare hand to apply so that I can feel the bump. Ohh, bcos of chocolate? Or bcos heaty? I have chocolate and chocolate ice cream everyday without fail but I drink at least 1.5 litres of plain water everyday.

Creamer, every night before sleep I will eat honey star or milo coco crunch with milk before sleep. Tempting you wor. I think now they use whole grain.

NEEDLE GANG: Caramelle, fifi, kikismom, Shelisa

annie..oh i didnt know he got handsome son! hopefully not as mean as him..the son got come and help at the clinic or not? eye candy!

creamer, coco crunch is wheat lah. now i remember the ad with the chocolate typhoon and turn the whole field into chocolate then we get coco crunch!

Shelisa, chocolate and chocolate ice-cream EVERY DAY?? you lucky girl! i have chocolate every day but in different forms liks muffin, milk, bar. i better cut down on my sugar..

Caramelle- he seldom come down now not nid to think lah as he got a very beautiful galfiend or could be married like us hahahaha..

now we jus forcus on our hubby lah..

<font color="aa00aa">Calling all June 09 mummies interested to do a group maternity photo shoot!

I'm organizing a group photo shoot for us to keep as a momento of our friendship here as well as a sweet reminder of how amazing we looked during the last few weeks of our pregnancy.

Tentative date: either 09 or 16 May 2009 at 10am (most of us will be in week 33-36 by then)
Venue: 58A Pagoda Street, Singapore 059217
Dress code: All white/cream
Price: $18 per person (minimum group size is 10, more people will be cheaper)
Photo: Everyone in the group will get 1 x 5R

Please PM me if you are interested and indicate which date is better for you. I will try to finalise the details by Friday 24 April.

Plus, if you are interested to do individual shoot thereafter with your hubbies, price will be $162 (10% off Bloom package) and option to buy back all shots from the session for $200 (usual price is $250).</font>

Caramelle, I also wish to cut down but my legs will auto walk to kitchen, my hands will auto open the fringe and my mouth will auto open and eat. All auto, cannot control. Wahahaha.. good excuses.

Shelisa- it is yr mind tat playing tricks wif u .. think of yucks the fridge inside got something horrible or smelly &amp; u wont wan to open it

during weekends i hadly eat cos i be bz playing wif my nephews &amp; nieces
For me die die must go back to 45kg after birth

Annie, I also imagine my ice cream and chocolate at the fringe waving and dancing for me to see leh. But I will try to cut down now!! maybe got ice cream no chocolate. Got chocolate no ice cream. 45kg?? that was my sec sch weight leh.

Shelisa- i short wat only 154 tall so must go to average wt 45kg.. u shuld have seen my two twin sister.. both senior police staff sgt 39kg only except now the older one just gave birth 2nd one on Dec so trying to lose wt

Shelisa- hehhehehehe i be having seafood pizza for dinner ..hubby not going serangoon home

i got too many police at home.. i remember during the older one wedding... her husband also police the restaurant half of them r police &amp; we will teasing here very safe hahahahaha

shelisa.. am oso having piles prob now den went to see doc at polyclinic ytd n got 2days mc.. haha..
i got internal + external piles leh. doc give me oral medicine + some gel in a syringe to apply. damn painful but now better le.. go see a doc to get some medicine to at least reduce the pain/swelling...=)

thanks for all the tips regarding eating. 11_beans, going to NTUC to buy my biscuits later. Thanks for the info.

Dunno why, I am getting hungry and fainting spell. Think I am too on with cutting carbo and sugar and oil. Had 2 slices of wholemeal bread with sugarless jam and neo spread at 630am with 1 cup HL milk. At 9am, had a egg and ham wholemeal sandwich. Ate rice at 12pm, 3 veggies and 1 pork, took 1/3 rice. Then at 4pm, took 2 pieces of wholemeal crackers. While typing this entry, I am hungry again. Ate 2 pieces of oat digestive crackers. Sigh, am I eating too much or too little? Maybe my fats content also dropped. Colleagues commented I looked terrible, even my boss said so. But I cannot suka suka take MC leh. Next week another day MC to see doc. Super sian!

Shelisa,
eat more fruits and veggies. I make sure I have both in daily diet. Also drink lots of water. WBB suggested drinking warm water when we wake up first thing in the morning.

Jessmom,

yes, yes, pls share with me can? I am like totally lost when coming to food. I am hungry but so afraid to eat. Worry that food will be bad for me, since I know I have the stupid diabetes! Thanks in advance. I will be eating yong tau foo later, without carbo. Hopefully the veggie will stuff me.

Shelisa- they not chio lah.. 30yrs old already.. one mother of two boys.. &amp; daddy was saying if wind blow they be blown away..hahahhaa

me rched home..

junebabyboi09- ohh i really got no idea in tat as i don have this symptons..only swollen feet sorry cant help much ...let see wat other mommies said

Wah, out for few hours come home must OT.
Now my turn to flood! hehe...

tinybubu, I had my last bit of alcohol when I was about 4-5wks pregnant, and didn't know it. Then that night, while heading home, I almost fainted, and then it hit me that I may be pregnant. I was guilty for quite a while after that, cos before that, i was having beer every weekend as well, which means I prob drank in wks 1, 2, 3 AND 4 of pregnancy! But dear me, I do miss my pint. Now everytime I go out, I either order a virgin frozen margarita, or diet coke, and watch the guys drink (thankfully other girl is also pregnant, so I don't feel so crap being the only one teetotal).

creamer, I don't really get breathless when lying down (touch wood!), so far so good. My fave sleeping position is still on my back, cos when I'm on my side, it doesn't matter what pillows I put where, my back hurts after a while, whereas if I sleep on my back and keep my knees raised, I'm fine. But everyone says sleep on the back blood circulation to baby is reduced, blah blah, so I always feel guilty when I sleep on back

LFB, hope JessMa managed to send u her diet plan. Don't worry, just do what u can now until u see your dietitian next week. What u described just now about what u ate today, wah! Sounds very healthy! I think u keep feeling hungry only because it's one of those 3rd tri things? I've started to feel hungry all the time again also, regardless what I eat or how much I eat. So maybe it's not because of your new diet. Either that or your body is slowly getting used to the healthier food, but that should settle down very soon. Jiayou!!

caramelle, re:photoshoot, I don't have white clothes!! got white skirt only.... and white tube.... wahahaha... I shall be the shameless one in only a white skirt and boob tube!! Kekekeke... ok maybe NOT.

fatmom, my friend kenna stretchmarks on the bum only, none on the tummy, so I guess anything is possible...

Cassey/caramelle, I also choose to get stretchmarks over GD (still crossing fingers not to get either!), cos I don't like the implications of GD - higher risk of diabetes later in life, child also has higher risk of diabetes...

Annie, no prob, u discuss with hubby about newborn photoshoot anytime these few days, and let me know again. Hope he'll go for it, cos I think the pictures will be a very good memento... Our babies will never look that same way again...

Firstmum, I chose Burts Bees cos the ingredients looked decent to me. And I remember smelling the wash while I was at Club 21 (the one for kids and babies), and it smelled quite nice too. Some of these natural-ish or organic-ish products frankly don't smell too good haha... But Burts smelled quite pleasant, so I chose that. I didn't buy from Club21 lah, so expensive. So ordered thru spree

jam75, if your doc doesn't track your weight, nor has he made u take a GTT, then yup, the best way to see if u may be at risk for GD will be from your pee test strip. So hope for the best everytime u take that pee test

Raspberry leaf tea:
Also heard about it, that it will help with speeding up Stage 2 of labour. It may not be scientifically proven, but I reckon it should be quite nice to drink, so all who are going natural, and/or without painkillers, there's really no harm trying.

Thermometer:
Ordered the Braun IRT4520 thru spree. Thru that same spree, a couple of the mums commented that their Cadi wasn't good, that's why they are ordering the Braun...

Fatigue:
I am SO easily tired these days. I am out for barely a couple of hours, before I feel like can die already. And I also LOOK tired and haggard, so much so that even my friend commented today. I think this is 3rd tri hitting me hard. Legs all swollen and sore now, face look like I haven't slept in a week.

<font color="0050b3">Yoo Hoo Ladies, today kinda of busy so shall do my OT later.

Junebabyboi09 <font face="symbol">®</font> The swelling of nerves is normal! I had them during 2nd trimester and even consulted my gynae that its normal... Don't worry we are absolutely Normal

Only Annie is "Super" MTBs, she never had any pregnancy issue so *CLAPS!* *Round of Applause*

Tubbymummy, i'm also feeling damn tired these days...today i woke up at 12noon leh, but at 4+ im tired again, went to lie down and wake up at 6pm.
now still tired tired...

Ya lor, so sian right, tired all the time? When I get tired, my hands also feel more numb, dunno why. I think by next week hor, I won't even feel like going out anymore. Then no exercise. Haiyoh!

Oh, and I'm hungry all the time. Anyone like that too? 2nd tri that time I wasn't like that leh. And I still thot last tri can control my weight a bit...

Hehe... fifi, last time, even when not pregnant, I was always sleepy after lunch too hahaha.... But I'm sure now with preg, u feel worse right? In my 2nd tri, I had no increase in appetite, no cravings etc. Now also no cravings lah, but just hungry very easily. Hai... few more weeks to go. We just gotta hang in there...

Oh! Forgot to announce!! I finally bought my take home pack of YAMI YOGURT!!!
Happy! Rambutan flavour!

ARGH!! TUBBYMUMMY!!! AH BISH AH BISH
RAMBUTAN FLAVOUR!!! is it nice?

my hands also feel numb numb...my feet too... damn sian.