(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

<font color="0050b3"> Morning Ladies! I touch 30 weeks today!

I'm just wondering if any MTBs here gets emotional easily? I'd been crying and throwing tantrums very much lately. Am I getting paranoid or depressed?

MRS Tinybubu <font face="symbol">®</font> CONGRATS! Welcome to Married Club

Cassey <font face="symbol">®</font> Thanks for the Sex during Pregnancy information. Enjoy your farewell lunch, kekeke

Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> I've been eating quite alot and tire out easily. Always felt restless, so I spend most of my time resting and reading on bed.

TubbyM/Sweethalo <font face="symbol">®</font> I just bought my desitin creamy via BP, still waiting for shipment to arrive lor. 3 of my friends have given me good feedback on this cream

Shelisa <font face="symbol">®</font> Wow, your bb is in good weight! Heehee, good to hear that bb is doing great! Yeah!

RE: NIPPLE CREAM
Anybody bought nipple cream already? Will greatly appreciate if anyone can advise/share the branding and pricing?

Morning Kikismom- me always bully hubby hehehehehe &amp; everynite when i m going to bed, he will massage my feet ..
now feet swollen up &amp; so fat..

Caramella- i not too sure myself tats y i nid to check wif my gyne on next mon.. will update to u
wat he said.. now worry as i gaining wt fast so must control diet .. jus now go order chkn marcoroni for lunch...

by the way the durian stall name at balestier is sindy.. must call to reserve &amp; collect ..
Shelisa- welcome back.. wow u gain wt so little me rch 60kg &amp; total gain is 15kg ..

Blurmom: Dun be alarm about crying
My colleague already warn me of such things happening to his wife... haha, so I just let go and cry whenever I feel down ... guess it's kind of stress relief. But I'm trying to control my "anger", cannot be stepping on everyone's toes

<font color="0050b3">Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> I feel so much like a crybaby
I know that most preggies are usually hot temper. Yesterday I 'd some bad experience with Citibelle and I ended up crying when I walk off the salon! I can see alot of passer by are staring hard at me and it makes me feel even more terrible...

Caramelle <font face="symbol">®</font> Do you mean Pelvic pain? If its pelvic pain then that doesn't mean baby head down... Our bb are getting more chubby each day. The bb weight puts pressure on our pelvic hence it starts to ache.

morning all!

congrat tiny bubu to b MRS!! u'll hv yet to decide on TMC or MAH?? ever since i tell dr dat i choose MAH every check up he tell mi MAH dis &amp; dat but i bo chap still stick to MAH....so far did dr tell u yr edd got change ma?? bb head down already??

kikismom, in wk 30 i chk wif my gynae he say my bb head down le...sometime i oso experience abit of pain while walking at either left or right side of lower abominal but once i stop walking f a while then is ok!

re:nipple cream &amp; rashes cream f bb....izzit necessary f us to get it now?? cos i din get any of dis item leh!

Mrs Tinybubu,
Congrau

Cassey, Shelisa,
Last night I saw a few short strands of purple lines at the left side of my tummy!!! R those stretch mark????? Hubby say it blood vessel. I am monitoring them n hope hubby is right. Boooo hooooooooo

Re: barrier cream
I use draoplene (sp)which can be found in guardian as a barrier cream. They are selling at $7 or $8 per tube. Value for $ and work wonder

Blurmom &amp; dolly- normally if i m upset i jus keep to myself .. i don cry jus look at my bible book &amp; my bb scan pic.. or do things which i like..

It really help..

cassey, last nite i din drink water juz sip abit b4 going bed &amp; i din wake up to pee at all so finali i can hv a nice sleep throughout the nite...hmm 2nite i shall try again but realize dat morning when i pee the color like Chrysanthemum Tea leh!

<font color="0050b3">Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> I guess it would be better to get these cream before bb pop. However you can always get these items off-shelf which comes with higher price tag. Furthermore, I don't think it would be convenient for us to get them after bb pops?
I've bought the Nappy cream from BP and its relatively cheap lor... Some MTBs purchased their Nappy cream from Gmarket, maybe you can go check it out?

Jackie <font face="symbol">®</font> APPLY CREAM! This evening, ask your hb to scan for it again! I had the same experience as you do! I thought I got stretchmarks past few weeks ago, however it turns out to be those blood vessel...

my pain mainly after sitting down, i need to get up and walk then i will feel sharp pains on my lower right back, near the tailbone. i think must be because at night i keep sleeping on my back so it's pressing on the nerves.

pelvic pain on and off.

Shelisa
ur gal is about the same size as my gal
..I think as our edd get nearer, our appt will also closer.. till the point our appt can like every alternate day...

Blur/dolly/annie
I also felt emotional during the pregrency..I think it normal i also cry alot...cry over every lil things..I remember I cry alot when i about to give birth cos I scare of pain...

Jam75/ caramella
like what Blur say our bb get heavier &amp; our pelvic will start to experenice pain but jam75 sometimes when I in sitting position I also will feel slight pain lei..

Kikismom- i don cry i keep to myself if i m upset &amp; go marketing to buy chkn wings to cook which my family like alot or read my bible &amp; see my bb pic... it really cheer me up alot &amp; when hubby came home i lagi happy cos i like to talk to him about how is my day &amp; he said i real chatter box but he will listen to me till i finish

dolly, ok i will try to drink more water 2hr b4 sleep &amp; c will b beter ma!

blurmom, ok i will go &amp; chk it out at Gmarket then!

kikismom, ya lo sometime i juz feel uncomfy ard my tummy area...like stretching feeling like dat!

Annie
ur hb is a 24/7 hb...u lucky gal..

Do u cook alot? cos I dunno how to cook so most of the time I tabao back.. I felt that outside food is so unhygienic...now I'll think twice the food of unknown source that put into our kid's mouth after the rojak incident...so thinking of picking up cooking class...

kikismon-???? wat is 24/7 hb he not born in 24/7 he born in dec 4...
yah i cook alot as i love cooking .. my maternal grandma won alot of cooking competition but too bad she passed away on my 21st birthday due to lukemia.. i love to watch her when she cook.. after birth i intend to sign up for bakery course.. just $60 for the whole course at the CC &amp; u get to make log cake choc cake muffins etc &amp; ingredients cost less than $10 per lesson

hubby like homecook food..

<font color="0050b3">Thanks ladies! I felt much relief when you tell me that I'm normal! HeeHee... As days are nearer, I feeling kinda scare/freak out/Kancheong? Haiz! First Time Mum... Kekeke

Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> You can also check out this BP thread on Desitin Creamy! I've placed my order, awaiting for
shipment to arrive and seller to post out lor
Do you want me to keep you posted once I rec'd my item?
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2302645.html

Kikismom <font face="symbol">®</font> Go library borrow recipe books! Try out those singapore collection! I got a Recipe Blog but didn't manage to update or build now... Hahaha I'm getting lazy liao... CLICK HERE to check out my blog lor, heehee... *Blushed/shy*

Dolly <font face="symbol">®</font> I remember that you are the MTB who swims quite frequently one right? Where do you swim arh? And which type of costume did you wear? I love swimming but haven't been swimming ever since I'm preggy! My bikinis are too tiny - Only manage to cover half of my bust and Pigu!

siew leng, tink kikismom mean yr hb is 24 xiao hao lao gong (24/7)...hee hee! 1 day 24hr and 1 wk 7 days treat u v gd so is 24 xiao hao lao gong!

kikisomom, hope my understanding is correct! hahah!

Blurmom,
U had the same experience ah......Confirm will scan my tummy again tonight. Keeping my fingers n toes CROSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

blurmom, seems dat u purchase fm dis BP f destine cream is cheaper but can we still plc order ma?? i go in Gmarket abit blur dunno how to plc order &amp; tink prc is slighlty more ex compared to yr BP at $10.40

Jam75- oic.. okay
thks kikismom.. hubby tends to give in to me alot althought i knew him less than 2 yrs.. hahahahaha he came so late lah

Kikismom- if u r interested in learning cooking maybe one day we can share recepies.. my colleague is a good cook too &amp; pass me recepies too she frm shatec &amp; a fussy eater like me..

jackie, dis morning when i wake up suddenly saw got 1 red color line quite obvious ma chiam like stretch mark i ask hb he oso cfm leh but juz now i go toilet &amp; chk 2x liow like the line bo liow so mayb is false alarm!

siew leng, u mean u know yr hb till married is less than 2yrs?? so is still honeymoon period lo...no wonder he give in to u alot...envy lo!

jam75
whahaha..bingo thks

annie
aiyo..at least he comes...
jio me if u r signing for the bakery course.. me also interested..i read somewhere that u stay @ potong pasir ?

Blur
very impressive..u can cook so diffcult recepies.. i'll be happy if I can cook a decent meal for my boi..i try cooking pasta for him but i think too salty..:p

Kikismom- no i staying at jurong west extension my new flat is at punggol central.. my hubby hse at serangoon

go have my lunch... bb &amp; me hungry

<font color="0050b3">Jackie <font face="symbol">®</font> YES! But hor, don't get happy if those are veins! Cos I heard that those veins can be permanent too! I just wonder how true! Haiz, Its shocking, sad and angry when you first spotted these veins/scretchmarks! But after sometime, you will get used to it... Just hope that most Mommies here won't get these fellas showing on the belly!

Kikismom <font face="symbol">®</font> Thank you, I also learn those skills from Cookbook... Just edit abit here and there for better taste...

Jam75 <font face="symbol">®</font> Try submitting a post? The BP still haven't close yet, think she still collecting orders

alamak! Kana gestational diabetes lah! Really sian! When the nurse told me, I was like WHAT!*&amp;%%^&amp;)&amp;)!

Anyway, have to watch my diet now and also cut down on carbo and sugar! So irritating cos only when I am pregnant, then I started eating rice and drinking sweet drinks! Super loser!

Was told to see this doc that is in MT A next Monday. So will update then. Anyone know anyone with GD during pregnancy? What must I do or what can/cannot eat now?

Blurmom: I stayed in a condo at Sengkang, so swimming pool is downstairs. Didn't invest in preggy's swimsuit though, I got a tankini with low waist bottom from Triumph on sale for $19.9 and has been using it since. Dun care if that tankini didn't cover my full tummy! haha, not willing to spend over $200 to buy those maternity swimming costume

LFB: Sorry to hear that! Better watch your diet now. My mum is a diabetes for many years so I'm also very scared that I'll get it now. For diabetes, avoid all things sweet! No more soft drink, ice-cream, biscuit, chocolate UNLESS it says suitable for diabetes! Even for fruits, do not eat too much, there's some quota to it, like one day only 1 orange, then no more apple for that day... But you can eat fruit like guava though.

Blurmom, Thanks.

Annie, Ahem!! Im from 50++kg to 60++kg and now im 72kg!! U still at ‘6’ leh. Did you enjoy the genting trip?

Congrate tiny bubu to <<<mrs>>>

Jackies, mine got red and purple. To me it is ba.. Sob sob . U only a few. Mine is countless..

Kikismon, ya, the nearer the more we visit the gynae. That is y making me more n more nervous.

Shelisa- hmmm the genting trip was tiring cos helping my sister to babysit her older son while she can forcus on the baby.. my hubby help carried the older one as we cant let him down as he will start running about so hold him tight while i help carry the shopping bag contains tibits, choco &amp; baby clothing &amp; my sister carry her baby.. her hubby always at casino ..poor she .. luckily my hubby dont like to gamble.. he a family man

Blurmom, I also ordered my Desitin thru BP, together with California Baby Calendula cream and Burts Bees baby wash &amp; shampoo. Just collected my stuff yesterday at a meetup. Now my baby toiletries are settled
Oh, I bought nipple cream already, just a small tube from Medela. Think I bought the small tube under Kikismom's advice, cos we may end up not using it, so buy big tube waste money. If really need it, then just buy more later, no big deal. Paid $7.73 during Robinson's sale + GST rebate etc.

Shelisa, great to hear that both u and baby are in good health! This Sat is my turn to see baby

Jackie, thanks for feedback on Drapolene. I was wondering how come no one talks about it, cos it's something that I've seen ever since I was a child, and it's still around, so prob not bad right? I shall go pharmacy check it out one of these days.

jam75, if that BP is not taking in anymore orders, can try this one
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2336178.html?1239685762
I spreed thru this lady. think there's a 30% discount for 2nd tube now, thought I saw someone posting it in that thread. U can check it out

Blurmom, maybe one of these days will try one of your recipes hehe. I'm so bad at asian cooking. The only thing I can cook is pasta! Cos last time Iearnt cooking from Italian lady before, so that seems to be the only thing I feel more confident to cook...

Forgot who asked this but mst likely i've decided on the single deluxe room at MAH (our lady's ward). no matter what dr adrian says, hubby and i feel more comfortable at MAH. there's nothing wrong with TMC but i guess it's just our personal preference. at first i was scared to offend dr adrian as it seems he's not very pro-MAH but what my hubby said also made sense.he told me that we are paying for the room with our own money and dr will only be there for the birth while we will be there for a few days so better to choose something that we will be happy in. now i'm damn scared to tell dr adrian of our choice.hahaha.

but dr adrian knows i'm catholic anyway so maybe i'll just mumble something about MAH being a catholic hospital....

i have a few questions.hope you ladies can help me out -

1) Any difference in opening CDA in OCBC and Stanchart?

2) Anybody here has engaged massage lady for less than $50 per session?

LFB
Sorry to hear tat... I think u muz monitoring your blood sugar levels &amp; your weight gain.. if can exercise...&amp; choose food tat r high in fiber..

hi mummies, sorry to interupt...i have an unopen bnib BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 with the bjorn wooden toy (Gingham Black Colour) going at $190 only (retailing at stores at $228). BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 transforms your child’s smallest movements into a soothing, rocking motion, keeps your child happy and – first and foremost – allows him/her to be a part of things. BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is easy to fold and take with you, wherever you go, and has three positions: play, rest and sleep. Anti-skid pads, front and back, keep it in place while preventing damage to the floor. When the child is big enough to climb in and out of the Baby sitter, the restraint system and toys can be removed.

The soft, comfortable cloth cover is both detachable and reversible, making it easy for you to change the color of your Baby Sitter. Suitable for children weighing between 3.5/8 and 13 kgs/28 lbs, age 0 to 24 months.

BABYBJÖRN Baby Sitter 1-2-3 is approved in accordance with the Oeko-Tex Standard 100, class 1. The material is machine-washable.

Awards
Best in Test, Vi Föräldrar,
2003, Sweden

Product Competition Winner, "B! Come Bambino Design",
2002, Italy

Best Buy Award, Practical Parenting,
2004, UK

Le Trophé Coup de Coeur, salon génération bébé
2003, FR

The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter is a toy for little ones who love to play. Spinning, brightly coloured figures enhance your child’s play experience when sitting in the Babysitter.The cheerful spinning shapes attract your child’s attention and help stimulate development through play.
The toy bar is easily attached to the Babysitter and sits firmly in place. The BABYBJÖRN Wooden Toy for Babysitter complies with the EN:71 1 &amp; 3 toy standard and contains no banned substances. So your child can chew on it to their heart’s content!

pls let me know if keen. cheers!

Annie, Hmm, sound like the trip abit tiring for you but on the same time im sure you do enjoy.

Tubbymummy, i think next time we cook the nest again, we shld cook ard 45mins-1hr and see see. Since cassey mommy cook for 45mins only. Maybe we can get a better effect? So i place order with Mrs Loh now?

LFB, I think most impt is to mtr the intake of sugar and carbo. For GD can be quite serious. So pls control my dear

Jam,
I hope mine is false alarm toooo....

LFB,
U just need to control sugar and carbo intake. Heng now 3rd tri liao. Jia you..

Shelisa,
Hate those red n purple fellow right....Sigh

Tubbymummy,
U r welcome

LFB, oh no, really kenna! What was your count? Above 13 points? My close friend had GD during 2 pregnancies (which resulted in HUGE babies), this is what she had to do:

- Cut down on simple carbos like white rice, white bread, noodles &amp; biscuits. Choose brown rice, whole grain bread, whole wheat pastas etc (e.g. Barilla Integrale range). Wholemeal bread is better than white bread, but whole GRAIN bread is the best. Gardenia and Sunshine both have it. Cut down on portion size even if u switch to the healthier alternative.
- No more sugary stuff, including soft drinks, asian drinks (e.g. chrys tea, sweet Pokka green tea), bubble tea, ice cream, desserts.
- Cut down on curries, laksa, char kway teow and similar rich/fatty foods (cos fatty food also contribute to diabetes).
- No more durian
- Reduce on sweet fruits like watermelon, honeydew, jackfruit. Guava is ok, but not to be taken with lotsa of plum powder.
- Increase on vege &amp; fish
- increase exercise (but now 3rd tri liao, maybe don't over exert yourself, just walk around a bit more)

It sounds tough, but of course, no need to kill yourself over it, just try your best, and cut down here and there, also better than nothing. If u can't be good for all your meals, then at least try to make one meal a day healthy. I've been keeping this diet myself (cos I'm high risk for GD), so you got company, ok?
But of course, I do indulge myself every now and then with a bit of durian, a bubble tea, or a slice of cake. Otherwise will DIE lor.

BP for baby bjorn original / air carrier - Cheaper by 40% compared to Spore prices!

BP for desitin creamy 4oz, ready stock selling cheap.

BP for lansinoh milk bags - Shipment on the way already

BP for Capella strollers

BP for medela PIS advanced / freestyle US import

Thanks ladies for the info! Ya, was reading some articles abt it. But quite confusing leh, cos it stated to take 6-11 portion of complex carbo daily and that includes rice and pasta and bread. Thought I am suppose to avoid that completely? Now I am afraid I will be too strict on myself until I deprive nutrient for my BB. Aiya, so tiring! Ya thank God I am in my third tri now. If not dunno how to tahan! God is indeed good man! Luckily I like baking. Shall hunt for wholemeal low sugar muffins recipes now.

woke up at 1pm today... bb 'elbowed' me all the way up from left tummy! and woke me up!!!
gosh, dat was hard lor!!

sian, i cant access forum at all since ytd afternoon, i think it started ard 2 or 3+!! den i tried again at various timings, also cannot access!! damn pissed off! even tried at 12.30am leh, still cannot access....... luckily today can access le....

ARGH CASSEY!!!!!!!!!!! CQYD SESAME NOODLES!!!!!!! I ALSO WANT!!! did u save some for me?? argh,... soursop yami!! dat day i tried green apple yami, it was so-so only nia.

caramelle,
it's my tummy pain when i slp on left side... and bb keep moving, makes it even more painful.

however, i've tried cassey's method, by propping up bolster/pillow underneath tummy, still cannot sleep comfortably,....ended up hb took a shirt, sort of rolled it and tugged it underneath my tummy, and i felt better le.

sweethalo,
so cute, can do 3D scan... even though bb's face was partially covered, but stil, it's cute to see his nose n mouth.

cassey,
i've only 2 cardigans for my boy, in case he gets cold in aircon plc.
3-6M should be ok ba, the 9M tat u saw, do they look very big?

but i guess if bb is covered up in rompers, no need cardi le ba. like wat tubbymummy said, bring a spare blanket.

CONGRATS!! MRS TINYBUBU!!!

tinybubu, my massage lady is less than $50 per session. ;)

btw, i haf to turn very slowly when trying to turn from left to right...
i even haf difficulty getting up from lying position.... and the whole tummy just feels painful and tight.... and all these tend to happen more at night. is this normal?

fatmom,
im not sure if my bb in horizontal position, cos the last visit to gynae shows bb is alrdy head down.... but i also felt movements concurrently at both sides of tummy....i keep feeling him stretching around, and its painful for me at times. also feel pain/sore at the bottom at times. the whole tummy feels tight tight at times too and it gets painful.

shelisa,
wow, 1.82kg at 31wk.
eh hw come u did the swab test too? coloured discharge or itchy problem? or is it a routine done by ur gynae?

yeah lor, i've also seen and heard abt drapolene since i was young! though it's still ard, my frens haf been telling me dat desitin is much better!

LFB, good opportunity to explore healthy wholemeal recipes! Hmmm, maybe I should also do the same hor?
But 6-11 portions of carbos a day sounds like a LOT man...