(2009/06) June 2009 MTBs

Shelisa,
50 pieces of romper is alot leh....BB will outgrown bery fast.

I never check how many pieces of clothing i have for #2....Think i better do stock check tonite

Shelisa, now i get u... i tot u bought 50 pcs, but since is passed down then is ok... i think i have quite a few pass down oso, havent go and unpack them.

FirstMum, Wahahahahaha...... wah, finally got someone mor terminal than me!

Eh, your quick poll hor, only specific to NB size is it? Then my answer very short: ONE. Hehehe... The rest start from 0-3 mths onwards hehe.

First mum, u are not the only one staring that 50 numbers of rompers! I was rubbing my eyes twice to ensure I m seeing it right! LOL.

Ahnet, replied u liao. Pls check again.

Cassey, yes, I am still gg to have a nice dinner, regardless. A must, especially when my incompetent colleague irritated me again... by being lazy and irresponsible.

cassey, wow dat pic scary leh...hope all the gals here won't hv such stretch mark lo...hmm but stretch mark will gone ma???

new born clothes...now u'll ask i tink i dun hv NB clothes leh (start fm 0 - 3mth)....beter go back & chk it out...hmm i din buy any f my boi tink hb bot 2 romper & 2 sleep suit tink the rest all pass down my sil!

<font color="0077aa">whoa Shelisa very kua zhang leh.

I can't tell.... but I think I've got several of everything... NB very few. I've gotten 0-3mths and mostly 6M, 8M and 12M.

Just went to shower... so tried out piglet's J&amp;J bb oil trick...
Must confess I was cynical... but as I rubbed my pits, the cotton pad turned brownish...
So I grabbed more, poured more and did my neck, my linea nigra, my pubes...!! Hahaha...
Can't see any diff, but I do hope to see results eventually.
Thanks Piglet!</font>

sorry shelisa, tot u BOUGHT all of those! ur bb v lucky. she wld be v sufficiently clothed!

mummies, actually when i said NB size, i meant NB and 0-3mths... 0-3mths very small liao leh..

blurmom,
thks for the input. was trying to gather some feedback so i know how many to prep.

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, of course la... Your GTT over liao ma! I'm having soft white confectionery bread for breakfast &amp; lunch... think I'm going to finish all 8 slices before dinner. *oops* No veggies.

> Just went to microwave a bowl of corn nibblets. YUM! I WANT YAMI YOGURT!! Haven't had any in more than a week!! *sobsob*

Wanna go wax my pits... but ashamed of the dark little thingies...

cassey, izzit cotton realli turn brownish huh...hmm so aft wipe off then shower izzit?? hmm was tinking if leave it result will b beter or not?? but izzit oily??

<font color="0077aa">Sigh... after all of you report, I must go and take stock again.
sweethalo, I've really NOT been into the bb prep game since early Jan or so... *WHY?!?!?!*
Tubbym~, need some of your bacteria.. I seem immunised against it.</font>

Blurmom, I only have 1pc newborn from Petit Bateau, let baby wear home from hospital. Heehee... see already so happy
Then the rest of the rompers are all 0-3m, 3-6m, 6m onwards... Total less than 20pcs. Waiting for some hand me downs...

bbjun, you deserve to give yourself a treat hehe... I had tapas last night, happy!

Firstmum, I just follow my gynae shopping list... Think most MTB guides are similiar with my gynae list.

All depends on individual

My friend says too little, while my mum say its sufficient... Basically I got no hand-down so try to save abit for later use...

tubbym,
petit bateau is my absolute no. 1 fave brand for home clothes. but i wish i had more money to acquire more of their lines haha. i can imagine ur happiness haha...

cassey,
there are many carriers around, i think many can donate to u.

blurmom,
ur gynae gave u shopping list??? so cool! or am i being suaku again??

<font color="0077aa">jam75, OF COURSE IT'S OILY!!!!
I was wondering if scrub for long long will mean get rid of dark more quickly... but don't want to rub myself sore.
Piglet, I think you'll have J&amp;J BB Oil flying off the shelves after this. </font>

Cassey, My GTT is on this Wednesday! Still can be siah at the moment! kekeke... Haiyo, wonder if I can pass my fasting hours?

TubbyMummy, my newborn shirt is from Australia Cotton-on... The shirt print - MY MUMMY IS A YUMMY MUMMY!
Cute right? Yummy mummy... Muahaha

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, Eh?! I thought it was Sat?
Whoa! Not only First Mum wants lor. I want also! Even though I've got my own from my sis already. Heeheehee...</font>

cassey, my fren when 1st pregnancy her hb comments she so dirty armpit so dark...say she nv wash so she use brush to scrub in the end she bleed abit leh but arm pit still dark! hee

Cassey, not Sat... Its Wednesday dear....

Okie, Let me draft them out in MSword then attached in this forum

Will process after my dinner? Latest by tommorrow...

<font color="0077aa">jam75, that friend should NOT have her armpits scrubbed.
Her HUSBAND should get HIS mouth scrubbed. *angry at husbands like that*

> I'm quite diligent with scrubbing..I use my wonderful passionfruit scrub every week, paying more attention to areas where there are folds of skin. Then after that must moisturise moisturise cos protective layer removed.</font>

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, GO CHECK BEFORE ANY MORE PURCHASES PLS!
I don't think your girl can finish wearing everything Tubbilitis'd mummy and daddy got her lor!
Unless maybe she has a change of clothes every 2 hours!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">bbjun, Tubbm~'s over ages ago... results back liao. Must be yours then.
But I could have sworn Blurmom was the one who kept complaining that I was tempting her...
then in the end said she'd better go before she get tempted to eat something... no meh? *frown*</font>

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, *oops* Got yours mixed up with Tubbym~'s again.!
WHOA, YOURS IS A LITTLE WARRIOR PRINCE LOR... THEN WHY YOU BUY SO MANY THINGS?! CRAZY WOMAN!!!
I think you need to be placed under probation in an isolation ward in the infectious diseases centre.</font>

Think my doc's clinic, one of the nurses also compiled a list for all patients, but it's more like those what to pack for bringing to hospital etc. I don't even know where it is now hahaha...

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, elephant memory!!! THANKS!

*Turn and glare at Blurmom* OUI. Hello? Yours only on Wed la!
Why you complain tt I'm tempting you so long in advance?! CHEY!</font>

cassey/ sweethalo,
HAHAHHAHA... i was actually thinking the same thing. she must be very skilled to have so much things to buy for her baby BOY.

Cassey.. Yeah! It was me who complain that you keep tempting me few days ago... Hehehe... I already put on 17kg liao, so trying very hard to zip my mouth... kekeke

Sweethalo also siah me that day! with her myojo maggie right? hahahaha...

Anyway, after I off my computer - I went to my kitchen and pour hot water into cup-a-noodle!
Haiz! *slap my mouth* Hungry mummy neh!

Alight Mr BlurDad is home and we are going out for dinner...

Ladies! Enjoy your dinner

<font color="0077aa">sweethalo, girl so many pretty things ma. I love the big blossom hairbands!
Boy "wear-come-wear-go" all the same things except in some different colours nia.
Me go check my "nursery" wardrobe and take stock of how many rompers, vests, etc. etc. for each month I've got.

We don't need underwear yet right?! I mean, for BB!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Blurmom, chey, thought you logged off to go zip mouth and sleep. So you went off to stuff your face!!!! *NAUGHTY NAUGHTY*

Gracious me, radio says Brad Pitt &amp; Angelina Jolie are going to adopt again. *gasp*</font>

<font color="0077aa">When do kids need underwear? I've seen some parents wear underwear over kid's diapers..
Just an extra item to wash, isn't it? *go count stuff*

*whoa, a whole day gone just chatting here again. I'd better go and check in again later tonight perhaps.
TA-TA, ladies!</font>

Cassey, THAT WAS HORRIFIED!!! I just quickly scrolled down to avoid staring at the picture for too long. Don't know tonight will have nightmare or not..

No courage to go back up to read and reply liao so write whatever I remember, haha..

QUICK POLL
how many have u prepared in newborn size?
I got 0-3 mths and 0-6 mths instead of newborn size

1. rompers - 3
2. long pants - 3
3. sleep suits - 3
4. long sleeved tops - 2
5. short-sleeved tops - 9
6. shorts - 4
7. socks - 8 (3 are free)
8. mittens - 4
9. hats - 4

Ok, my rough count:
1. ROMPERS - total around 20 (1xNB; 1 x 0-3m, 9 x 3-6m; 9 x 6m &amp; above)
2. LONG PANTS - 0
3. SLEEP SUITS - 0-3m: 3. above 3m: 3
4. LONG SLEEVED TOPS - 0 (got 2 long sleeved items, but they are rompers, included in above count)
5. SHORT SLEEVED TOPS - 0
6. SHORTS - 0
7. SOCKS - 6 pairs; bootees 2 pairs
8. MITTENS - 3 pairs

Underwear:
Need for what...? I think wear diapers enough liao...

Eh, why need long sleeved tops and pants?

jam75, your friend's hubby was so bad. If i were her, i would have scolded him.

Why do babies need underwear when they are wearing pampers?
I started toilet train from 1 year old. Actually if we are talking about poop train, I started it right after they get home from hospital.

Tubby, cause they last longer than sleepsuit rompers with feet attached ones.

sweethalo, AGREED! There are many different designs though boys will be wearing tees or sleeveless tees. Haha..

Am I supposed to count those 3-6 mths, 6-9mths and 9-12mths? Hahaha.. I realise I bought till a year old clothes lo as it's on big sales then. -.-